Any Coach handbags fan here ???

lilacgal
i thinking of getting hobo...for my mum. haha, cos when i ask my mum whether hobo is nice (saw it on street so point to her and ask), she said yes, then commented "why you want to buy so many bags?". then i replied "yalor, that's why didn't buy. How about i buy one for you?". hee hee... sometimes see cheap cheap hobo on ebay, so tempted to get one. but most of the time grabbed up by others who have faster hands.

if you already have a duffle, then buy something else loh. the new carly looks quite nice, but the big one cost USD348. so ex.

fuschia, i think when u see really cheap deals on ebay, cannot wait too long. like the houndstooth clutch twish got, it was only listed minutes b4 twish spotted it and got it as a buy-it-now. havent seen it being sold so cheaply since then.. so must chop chop!!

hehe jules, i bidded on the duffle ah...but all went up too high so i gave up...surprisingly it is still not tat cheap lor....u ask fuschia and dollygal they will know too! :P

fuschia, ya im looking at hobo now too lor...hee anything from the old range is ok...hahhaa...my tat duffle is leather one and cannot really slinged cos strap not tat long...hahhaa

fuschia.. yup up to $50 notes... am using it now keke...

aqua ya that range very nice...but the one i like not so cheap... its $368.. i think its bigger..

cecilia, ya saw your tat wristlet on ebay....tik it was not too exp...maybe seller got at low price so can sell off low too....haha like jules say such gd deal shd grab fast...

jules: guess what? i haven't used that houndtooth wristlet at all! my duffle wristlet also untouched for so long.. nowadays either using the stripe wristlet or legacy pouch.

to be honest, i'm thinkin betw 5089 or an LV damier alma.. price difference? almost 500 (if i buy the LV fr europe).. sigh.

twish, no occasion to use it yet? i havent touched my studded tote for ages too.. no chance to use leh.

500 can get u another coach bag leh!!

lilacgal...that's what I am thinking...in terms of schooling whether it will be an issue.

jules, I take chilli every day but coconut only occasionally. Maybe I will talk to gal gal everyday.

Cecilia...I am pretty certain I want to get that bag. :P

jules: yeah lor.. no chance to use yet :P can only take out and beo every now and then.

true, that was what i thought also - 500 can get another coach bag. but i still think the LV one is more classic. decisions, decisions!

heh aqua, then it depends whether u wan her to graduate earlier or not lor...our schools go strictly by birth year? 31 dec baby will still be a batch earlier than 1 jan baby rite?

twish, 1 lv can buy 2 coach lor!! :P

jules, u seldom use studded tote ah...j just told me she find the carly abit like studded tote...esp the corners and the turnlock....

Aqua, don't rush the kid into school. esp if can jump a yr earlier, i read from somewhere, it's actually not good. cos the kids brain not fully developed yet. so they may have difficulties following. but then don't know true or not. Jules any science proof?

Twish: i agree with lilac lei. 1 lv = 2 coach lei. further more lv more common lei.

jules: always stay at home. that's y no chance to use. hehehhe

hello gals.. so much activity here today...
me on leave.. but rainy day, no mood to go out..so nua-ing at home!

everyone's so excited over the new coach range....me now in love again with the small reversible tote in crimson leh. the new colours also quite nice...

twish.. can consider LV lah if u see yrself using it for a loooong time. classic and price never goes up. somemore if u have chance to get it at europe, which is cheaper than in spore..so good opportunity leh..
but true as well lor..1 LV bag can mean 2-3 coach bags.

Aqua, didn't know u preggy, congrats! little gal is good, next time can pass her all yr bags leh.so cool if little gal carry coach bags to kindergarten? hehehehehe..
i think if born on 1st jan 2007..can still make it for the 2006 cohort. i think 2nd jan onwards will be the 2007 cohort leow. so weird hor..1 day difference means 1 year diff in school....

lilacgal, my 1st impression of the carly was also that it was quite similar to the studded tote cos of the big Cs, the borders and the turn-locks!

rayna is right, i rarely go out, and even when i do, my hb carries my bag for me now, and there is NO WAY i will trust him to carry my studded tote! =P

actually hor, my cousin was born on 1st jan 2000 (his mum purposely planned c-section on that day to save 1 yr at school), he is actually doing very veyr well at school despite being a year behind. so i guess it all depends on how the parents teach the kid at home b4 he/she starts school ba?

hey charcos, i also think the crimson reversible is nice leh.. see so many times still not sian yet.

aqua: i have a friend born on the last day of the yr i.e. 31 dec.. she went on to win scholarships and did research at top US school. don't think it'll make alot of diff?

charcos: yuppers.. i do think some LV designs are more 'nai kan' than coach. somemore the one im beo-ing is the damier canvas so not that bad i guess. and you're right abt the 'price never goes down' theory.. makes me feel like it'll be a good buy. qn now is.. shld i spend $1K on another bag? :P

Thanks all for the feedback. I guess I will just wait till she is ready.

Cecilia...can check the bag I want how much or not? :P If not much of diff then I dun need to trouble Cla's coll to get.

aqua no prob i can help to check... dun think DFS has the new range yet.. wait till i go down and recce...

haha twish.. i will tell you no... cos u can buy 2 coach bags with 1K... i dunno why but i nvr fancy LV... although i have a sling damier canvas pouch

i just popped by the new coach @ dfs.. so few designs! and they don't have the new carly range.. so disappointing. even my guy friend (who always travel to US and kena saddled with requests for coach) was like 'chey'. anyway my heart really veering twds the LV damier alma :P

I am into Coach as well. Read that the Coach bags are much cheaper by a good 40% in states. Really?

If this is the case, can i purchase from the Internet? Spore design limited neh...

yo gals, i saw the new range and carly at coach taka yest, the large one is really big lor...tik medium size is just nice!

twish, i went dfs too....new range not in yet....my frend bought the brown stripe camera bag...

lilacgal, I also saw the carly range at RC branch. They dun carry the small size I want so will have to get that from US. Price for medium is $879, big is $1005.

aiyah my mil and sil just came bk aft visiting relatives....

dun think can ask my hubby relative to help us get too...

I like the carly range, nice ;)

aiyah, i went DFS on thurs..also didn't see the carly ..forgot to go taka boutique to have a look..

twish,
wow..u online so late!
hehe..if u really like the LV alma, go for it!
the damier material should be very lasting.. unlike fabric which will get dirty...

twish
i saw the bag in flesh. it didn't look that nice when i was just looking at it. but after i tried it on. very nice leh. hubby also commented so. but very ex. so must ren ren ren like wat u said.

i find the LV damier alma nice too. if i always wear suits, dress formally and like hand carry bag, will like it too

charcos
DFS very slow in getting in new range hoh. go take a look at taka or RC boutique. see if you like it.

fuschia,
ya lor..dfs so slow... but i also very scared i see leow heart very itchy leh.. my 2007 resolution is to spend less on bags! keke..

& HAPPY NEW YEAR to all the lovely babes here!!
*group hug*

Happy 2007 babes!

charcos, i also hope ur new year resolution will come true, i will keep reminding u ok...but if i see good deals i will tell u also! kekkekekeke! :P

charcos/fuschia: my semi-resolution is not to spend too much money on shopping (incl bags).. but if i get my alma, ha ha ha.. can kiss the resolution goodbye liao!

i wish for health, good work year and more money in 2007! heh and one of my resolutions is of cos to control my cravings for bags loh! gee difficult but still must control lah!

haha twish... looks like you will get your alma soon cos you have been talking abt it for some time...

i wanna get the carly medium.. i simply love the gold one....

cecilia: im trying to bore myself and get the toxic outta my system by talking about it :P

think the carly medium is the nicest in the new range.. gold is nice. i love gold~

twish... does it work? normally the more i say i wanna get something, the most likely i will get it... haha! so my hb abit paranoid if i keep talking abt something... like the carly bag.. i wan to buy that! argh!

my resolution is to acquire healthy eating and sleeping habits, and to be a good wife and mummy heehhehe...
time to lose all those childish traits of mine!!

actually i get things out of my system like twish.. try to bore the hell out of myself by talking non stop abt it

cecilia, like that, i think u better not talk abt carly anymore =P having said that, i saw someone with the large gold carly yesterday leh!!! u mean its here in sg already??? or did my eyes play tricks?

thinks its here but dunno abt gold colour... singapore selling for 849 for medium one... aqua went to see and informed me... think she popped already... no sound from her these few days

wa, medium one already 849? i think the large one looked too big actually- maybe the lady who was carrying it was kinda small built too.

aqua shld be popping now ba, if she hasnt already popped
think she was admitted last night for induction if i dun remember wrongly.

is it? last night for induced labour?

the large one is 1005.. i think too big liao... i only like the medium one... aqua likes the smallest one... i surfing ebay for the medium one.. got a few.. but the price not cheap..

woah she popped liao? oops.. i just sms her this morn to ask sthg :P heh, guess we can see baby pics soon..

jules: i'm hoping the trick will work.. so far the urge is well-controlled. i'm just worried if someone goes europe and ask me what i wanna get.. then 'uh oh' :P

whahaha!!! twish then you better warn everyone not to inform you of their travel plans... but if you like that bag so much, just buy it... if not will regret... kekeke