Any Coach handbags fan here ???

lilacgal: haha, a bag that costs $10K.. don't think i'm THAT obsessed yet :P

i really like the 10340 (love the size and length).. but been telling myself i don't need another shoulder bag. oh, saw some gal carrying the holiday patchwork gallery tote.. not bad but not me.

cecilia: checked liao.. only have 2 now. cheapest is US$366 (before shipping). not cheap also. come to think of it, ebay doesn't have alot of the 65th anniv collection.

hehe twish i got a shock too when i see 5 digits...but then coach no bags tat cost 5 digits lah! blur me! :P

ya ebay not many of tat 10340, but i saw some 10339, all quite exp also lor heh....

the bag in the pic looks a bit small... is it very big in real? i cannot take big shoulder bag in such design... the bag will over whelm me

morning ladies!

haven been posting for a long time.. but became a silent reader hehe..

twish,
u seem hooked on the legacy range. arent u satisfied with ur pouch?? having said that, i think the legacy signature flap is nice leh.. neat size. model 10335

cecilia,
i cant take those big shoulder bag also.. will get shoulder ache!!

nope.. on extended mc now. just found out from my company's HR that if i want to work from home for a prolonged period, must get mc.memo from dr is not enough. siao ah.. if i am on mc, i wont even bother to work from home. not like the workload is lighter if i work from home lor. so now i am just slacking away at home.. not even bothering to turn on my office laptop and check office email anymore. pissed off.

exactly cecilia! to think that although i was on mc last wk, i still bother to work from home. feel so stupid! hope u are feeling better and things have worked out for u??

er... sort off la... i can still go to work

cecilia,
never go anywhere lah. was busy with work, and also because office open concept, difficult to come in here with ppl walking past my desk every 5 min.

everyone's coach lemmings have died down? i still enjoying and loving my coach bags alot, but good thing is that i don't have any lemmings for new ones recently. save $$!

u and jules sick ? better take care!

i went to the new coach outlet at DFS yesterday... big... and a lot of designs.. but i dun really like the new range... waiting for the year end sale before i get my hands on something ...

cecilia, so now dfs coach still has counter on 3rd level? new designs? u mean got designs other than those we see on coach website ah??

most of the designs you see in coach website are there... coats as well, there is still a coach corner at level 3, no more corner at level 4, instead a boutique at the other side of level 4

hi ladies! the coach sale will be on 7th Dec (tentatively), selected items on 30% discount, no more storewide and up to 70% discount.. so sad...

on 6th Dec, there will be gucci preview sale, so i reckon coach may actually have their sale on the same day... cos the last time i went for gucci sale, coach also put out some items for sale...

hi ladies!!

havent reported for ages!! too busy... slacking hehehehe

rayna, u havent left yet? flying off tonight is it? remember what i told u ah =P

cecilia, for the dfs sale, does that mean we need to go earlier, show our global vip card and get a queue no b4 we can be admitted?

anyone else going on 7th dec for the sale??

jules
i so tempted to go for the sale leh. though nothing to buy in mind but just wanna see see look look what kind of good buys they have for such sale. hmm...hope thur won't be so hectic.

within 8am to noon.. just go into DFS, normally there wll be personnel at the front door waiting and pass you queue no... but no queue one la... normally i go early so not crowded... can go straight up, not queue in front of DFS, keke, if not very ugly leh

whoa.. an opening hr of 8am is really early! didnt know there was anything on orchard road that opened that early except macdonalds!

Is the sales to public starting on 7th?

I'm aiming for a soho bag that cost $600+. I was told by the SA that it's a medium size. But when i look thru Coach's website, there's only small and large. Is the medium the same as any of that on the web?

Can anyone advise?

hi fuschia and all, can just go coach already, is opened to all...actually sale started this late morning...i dropped by before noon today...ask the SA and she told me they 'just' received notice that coach also starting their 30% now (means start on 6th b4 noon instead of 7th)....

and guess wat??! i saw charcos there...we both bio bio bio all the bags but bot nthing lah :P

hehe.. yeah..so fun! i recognized lilacgal from her studded tote!

fuschia,
the 8am sale that cecilia refer to is not for Coach, but for Gucci.
Gucci preview sale is on Wed , 8am to 12noon.
Coach sale supposed to start on Thurs , but when we were there,the SA told us already the range of items on sale.
so don't go tomorrow at 8am!

hmmm...i think coach opened earlier today cos of Gucci sale (cos customers will wander to see other brands).Tomorrow..i think DFS will only open during normal opening hours at 10am? so better not risk ..