Any Coach handbags fan here ???

i mean non-branded totes..pvc bags, canvas bags, even cloth bags i also use...

yah..definitely looks more sturdy than reversible tote. even the material and the base seems stronger?

which one u like? u want the purple one ah??
but must confirm and guarantee u are keen and definitely getting it. so far my ebay ratings all 100% good... so wanna keep it that way =)

jules, let us know b4 u order in case we want to get anything. i want to wait and c what J has first. frankly, abit kia see also to get from ebay..

yup... i ALSO waiting for J's list to be confirmed! haha!!!

will only order sometime next week only. i dun mind consolidating orders since i already have an ebay account with ratings (some buyers require a minimum no of ratings). only thing is that i will have to collect payment before i bid..

will let u guys know b4 ordering too... most likely from yestore.. since their ratings/variety/combined shipping rates are decent.

ur friend is staying in US is it? if u are thinking of sending ur friend to the outlets to find the bags then a bit hard.. cos the bags i want all old designs... unless ur friend has a permanent address in US, and is coming back to singapore sometime soon, otw a bit hard to arrange leh.

ham ham and twish..

those 2 bags u want have to bid for it, cos not buy-it-now. and bidding means must watch closely and am not sure if i have the time to do that. it's easiest to get the buy-it-now things, unless u trust me to bid for you and give me your maximum price u will pay. however, we will have to work out some kinda payment system b4hand, cos i really dun wanna be stuck with bags pp ordered and then decided not to get in the end!

jules,

i see my friend can get for me or not. if not i will bid for this, wonder how much is the shipping fees.

i and my US friend wan to go into coach business, but afraid the bag will stuck on my hand too. that y thought of ordering from u gal first then asked my friend to source for me

ermm...sorry ham,

i am not doing business lor... just trying to help all of us get bags for a better price... so pls dun "order" from me (ie ask me to bid), then ask ur friend to source.. later ur friend manage to get for you, then u back out... and what am i supposed to do with the bag should my bidding be successful?

hope u understand.

to make things simple, if i should decide to order from ebay, I shall only consolidate orders for bags with a BUY-IT-NOW price. I will need the full payment BEFORE i bid for the bag. If the bidding is unsuccessful (ie someone else bid the buy--it-now price before i managed to), i will refund your money.

shipping charges will be worked out later, depending on how many orders we are combining.

One bag - USD35
2 bags- USD 20 per bag
3 bags- USD 14 per bag
4 bags- USD12 per bag and so on...

jules,

i think u misunderstood me liao. now i discuss with my friend in US regarding this coach business. she said just give her the design in pics then she help us source. or else she will bid for us then consol all at 1 go and send back to me.

is okie, but must provide me the pics and the price u r looking at lor. then she will source for us. but payment wise must paid first or else like wat u said, stuck with the bags how?

saw this post from another forum:

"The rise in good fakes is a cause for concern when people are duped into paying the price of the real thing for a fake one. As you know, most US stores have a no-questions-asked return policy. Apparently, people would buy a real Chloe Paddington or Balenciaga and return a fake one later. The really good fakes are not so easy to spot, so the sales people might not notice, especially during peak periods when there are a lot of customers to serve. The next customer might easily pick up the returned fake and pay the full price! For all you know, some people who are carrying fakes around do not even realize they have been duped"

come to think of it, quite scary if it really happens to us.

Smell the leather before buying! Definitely, i do smell my Gucci and LV.
I don't even want to buy a piece which has been handled by many and floating around in the shop for long.

hamham,
I be waiting for J's confirmation. if i need u to help me source, will let u know,thanks!

fuschia,hey..i thot of this b4 also!! U know ,there was once i was in LV and there were quite a number of ppl doingg exchanges ..then i suddenly had this phobia...

charcos,
i never thot of such things leh. Oh, LV store in Singpaore entertain exchange ah? Then it can really be risky cos I don't think all their SAs know how to differentiate fake from real. The more experience staff may be able to, but those freshie might lack the knowledge, especially pple keep saying those grade AAAA+ LV bags are hard to differentiate.

lina
how to smell the leather. heehee.. i mean is there a particular unique smell that real stuff carry? if it's not leather product, what will be a good way to differentiate?

ham ham
yup, you can start the business by selling smaller items first, at least capital not so much and can test test market and build reputation first.

twish, you mean no? You do it at the airport, just like foreign tourists would do at Changi. Let me confirm with my mum first.

Yeah, even I myself do exchanges at the local Gucci/LV, coz sometimes I can't make up my mind. Of course you can only exchange a brand new product, best is if its within a few days, though they say the max is 1 month.

There are some good guides on spotting fake goods on the net, do a search, there are tons of pointers. But i go on smell alone, coz a real bag that is new would have a very distinctive leather smell, even though it varies between products and brands because of different types used. Have never ever come across any fakes that are able to fake the smell too. But bear in mind it is a new bag, if its been used or display set then probably not. Go to the LV boutique and smell a Tulum/Tikal monogram canvas which has just been released, and then the older stuff like Denim or speedy, of course all the stuff there are authentic, but you will also know that its a pretty brand new bag. If you are buying one and the asst gets from the closet, then of course it has gotta smell new.

Actually don't be surprised that authentic Gucci/LV/Chanel QA is not absolutely top notch. There are some "lemons" around, if you are the super ngeow type who cannot even stand a single 1mm cutting flaw. So they do accept returns.

Charles and Keith do returns too for their shoes, so i guess you can't beat it.

I also have a couple of so-called A-grade bags from Shanghai and South Korea, but those that i've got are not very difficult to see that they are fake up-close. Perhaps mine is not really top-class because they are never above $150 for SK and $80 for Shanghai. But i suppose during peak period a careless employee not following the standard procedures could be duped.

fuschia,

ya lor, i asked my friend to purchase some skinny wallet for me then send back to me with her sis items, then see how the sales. if the sales is not bad, might thinking of opening an online shop and sell all these. then u all must be my customer. i charge u same as US price but after convert to spore currency, mabbe a bit more. but definitely cheaper than here

ham,

I buy from you la- you charge cheaper than j, otherwise, a few of us will consolidate and buy from ebay. If we order from ebay and ship to your friend, won't there be double shipping? Seller---> Ham's friend---> Singapore?

I think will get back to once after we see J's list, now we can't wait liao! My urge and cravings for the reversible tote and my flap bag is getting stronger and stronger! I can't wait for another 2 weeks liao!

Jules,
i went out to meet clients with hb , pc hang the moment i want to say buay buay, so I just force shut down. Ni qu na li now?

I am also waiting for j's list, told her sat morning, better email us or list the items, if not we will track her down tian1 ya2 hai2 jiao3.

Lina,
US got tax refund? I don't think so lei! Lina, ever heard from J that Macy has tourist discount, so can offset tax.

mong mong
you and hubby same coy?

haha... she must be scared of us if we really track her down tian ya hai jiao

ham ham
ya, we'll be your customers but must charge us cheaper leh.

Ok, Macy store eh, see if my mum and sis have got the time to search around. Coz they are travelling around in different states. Some have discounts and some not, depending on stock. Heard that they got tourist discount, minus off 8% or something, perhaps that's the thing. They already got 3 Coach bags but it was from the DFS tourist store, but they do not stock my #10089 bag.

no problem, but must email me the pics and i asked my friend to source for it and ship back at 1 go. 1 item 1 item ship is too exp.

fuschia,
told her her phone will pao zhar if she don't let us know if the bags I want is here.

Ya, i can't wait for my reversible tote...but I can't meet her this week.

oic. hee hee.. you are lao ban niang in another word
no wonder he ask u to take up accounting. then can seriously consider since it'll definitely come in useful.

twish, no tax claims, ok will check it out. Well anyway I just hope they have stock of the bag coz it seems to be difficult to find. It is still very much cheaper there without the tax claim!