Any Coach handbags fan here ???

i also wanna wait for J's list to come b4 getting from that ebay seller. so no hurry!

U know, some online sellers have so called "dealers" who they get their stuff from right? i have a feeling that these dealers may be from ebay... our local sellers buy in bulk from one dealer, so that shipping becomes ridiculously cheap. let me illustrate my theory with the eg of the reversible tote.

The yestore is selling the large blue tote at 260USD buy-it-now (think there is no qn abt authenticity given the 10000 positive ratings). SHipping for one bag is 35USD. but if u ship 2 bags at once, shipping will become 20USD. The cost of the reversible large tote will be 280USD=448.

however, if there are 4 orders, the shipping cost will become abt 12USD each (35+4+4+4/4) and the cost of the same tote becomes 272USD = 435SGD!!! and pp are charging us nearly 500 and some even 520 for the same bag!!!

really would make sense to buy from the mammoth ebay stores now.

sorry for that whole bunch of stuff.. was thinking and typing at the same time. it's messy but if u think abt it, that's the only thing that makes sense!

rayna... u very li4 hai4!!! can knit ur own dress somemore!!! even if i manage to form a dress, i won't dare to wear it, for fear it won't hold up and fall apart on me!!! my mum had to do all my home econs homework!! haha!

Jules, i get what u mean...make sense. so if we take all orders together, we can save some $$ ehheheheh...

Ham,

great mind think alike!! that's what i'm thinking also.

haha,

my kua for tea ceremony, so i think a bit wasted lor, so might as well wear during send the guests off. and i never see bride wear kua sending guests off before, i might be the first one

ham...wow that is really ermm... PURPLE!

rayna... i tempted to organise some sort of coach spree via ebay in the near future, when our dealer retires to go get married. hehe... wonder if response will be good! haha! maybe i shld try to sell coach then!

jules.. of cos you must think they would want to profit from their sales ma... lazy people pay 60 more to get their things in comfort... people who wanna save $60 will go thru all the trouble and effort to bid and liaise with these sellers... can't expect they buy at $435 and sell you at $435 right?

DFS 30% storewide sale is the best la.. haha! the next time will be christmas time.. faster faster come...

rayna and ham ham i'm cantonese
i want to wear a kua.. but my SIL who is not cantonese also wears... its up to individual preference la..

jules: that's smart.. possible also. cos agoh also said she order and have them delivered. and neliyanti said the bags are in US until i confirm my order.

that explains.

actually not too troublesome to bid and liase. since most of the big stores are selling the coach bags at buy-it-now prices... but just didn't expect the earnings to be quite so significant i guess! on yahoo, just need to post pictures of the bags the US dealer carries, wait for someone to bid and THEN get the orders in.

haha!!! feel like i solved a mystery! always thought pp fly to US so often to get bags!!

huh? ham u even think of buying the kua?

Mong, i think quite ok lah suede. my boots haven't grow moss lei....worn for so many years liao.

wow... shldn buy kua leh... quite wasted... can u try renting from DC? or maybe search the marketplace- bridal see if got pp selling kua- will be cheaper

no la, i thought all those yahoo sellers make regular BUSINESS(where the flight cost is covered by their companies la) trips to US like J's sis ma... so silly right??

haha... ya right cecilia, think i no strength to do it as business, dun mind being the organiser for the SB forum gals though,after our stock runs out, since we all wanna get the coach bags at the cheapest possible deal! as in a non-profit thingy only!!

twish i hv tat color scribble tote but hor as u know is cotton matl expect it to get 'mor mor' over time....also tat scribble skinny fr tat seller is quite exp leh...did u check if dfs is still hving sale on this....cos i rem tis range was still on sale recently....even the wristlet....
signature duffle wristlet is still nicer but tis scribble range is something different for casual days....

hey jules e ebay link u all posted cannot display leh....but if i got no tote coming back...tis is an alternative to buy! lets wait for her list lst

mong mong
that's the benefits of being a seller loh. get to choose from all the designs before she sells. she got a black tote which i like too. she say that one long long ago liao. no more

is it?? i checked leh,... can display ma! if not can go ebay and search for seller "yestore" .

set ah.. if J didn't manage to get a tote for u, shall we combine and get it shipped here?

lilacgal: yeah lor.. $80 abit ex hor? j also told me this one very hard to maintain..that's why i want sthg small like wristlet or skinny. no worries, i found what i want from someone reliable liao. now negotiating price!

jules: i'll slowly go through yestore tonight during commercial breaks.. see if anything i like. heheehe..

in the meantime, need to attend wake.

you know why? skinnies will be thrown into the bag and you wouldn't care where they land in the bag, maybe beside the keys and stuff... which will scratch the duffle and scribble material easily.. my ombre wrislet also throw anyhow.. now a bit scratch on the duffle.. going to do some restoration liao...