Any Coach handbags fan here ???

was just measuring out the size of the longer bag.. then realised its quite small!! just slightly bigger than an A4 size! then not even sure my office laptop will fit in nicely or not. how come u saw the real 7874 yday? u went somewhere to view? not sure how much the longer version cost here, but on ebay, around 520.

ya lor cecilia... alarm bells went off when i saw it, but i couldn put a finger on what was wrong. only knew when i went to search coach.com

jules
i happen to pop into the 2nd hand shop at oub centre yesterday and saw the 7874. today went again but the bag not there liao. i also measured the longer tote, seems like the length is shorter thatn 7874 and height longer. if wanna put laptop maybe cannot le. u don't like the reversible one? think the large one can put laptop.

Ham,

if you are talking about actual day PG & VG, mine is from my BS lei. my BS have very good photographers, we like their work and are comfortable with them. but i may not be able to get the photographer we want on my AD. so now we are thinking of using Simon video, recommended by jules. we tot Simon's promo is better then what was offered by my BS. so we going down to take a look.
but if u are talking about wedding photoshoot, mine is also by the BS. i think they do photoshoot for gowns not from them too. if u interested then i PM u the details.

Jules, u got any pics beside the website to share? the website quite limited pics lei.

jules.. the SA said this range.. those with aligned C's at the seams joining part are fake. the authentic ones are not aligned... messy in a perfect way...

the two sizes for 7874 do not differ much. the longer one can put more stuff... but cos the opening is smaller.. your stuff drop deeper and you have to dig and dig to find your stuff... and also i'm a short person.. a longer bag would make me look shorter.. especially the longer bag stretch all the way to hips area... after trying on both bags i took the shorter one.. decided it looks better on me... models all can carry the longer bag.. cos they are tall enought to carry off that look ya...

jules: actually most of their totes cannot put laptop cept for those like the beaded ones.

fuschia: so fast got pple give up to 2nd hand shops? me saw someone carry the white 7874 this morning.. but her dressing just doesn't gel.

twish
i suspect when i saw yday, the person trying to sell to the 2nd hand shop. cos when i ask the owner how much, she just told me 'likely to be $500 plus'. maybe the deal didn't went thru cos today no more liao. unless it's really so hot that it got sold off within a day. what did that person who carry 7874 wear?

rayna and ham,

simon video IS not bad... only comment i have is that the photographer i got was terrible! i heard from SB forum after i got married that this guy David is prety gd for PG. and for VG, pls only ask for simon himself!! and u must state on ur contract/receipt that u only want simon for video! otw actual day they send someone lousier then die. simon is v good... he know how to gao3 qi4 fen4 and made all of us (even tired me) smile from day to night!

my photos on a cd leh... v lazy to upload. they weren't great either. best to go down to their shop to view both their VG and PG products. and choose the videogapher and photographer whose work u like best.

oh so 7874 and the longer one can't put lap top is it? ya i have the same concerns abt the longer bag... cos i will look shorter with it! but now no chance to try on either bag, so haev to make do with pictures. cecilia, i thot u are 1.63m? thats not short ma

like this too...

390591.jpg

sheesh...all my coach cravings aer back!!! and i want more than 1 this time!!!! ARGH!!!!!

hmmm... i remember someone posting this picture a few wks ago, and said getting her cousin or someone to buy back from US... twish is it u??

i am back!!! hahahahaha

Twish, you sms her as well? I wonder how many she's bringing in lei...

Jules, your hobo confirmed lei, she told me it's reserved for you. I am just waiting for her new bags to come out.

Ham,

more or less. now only need to wait for PS in Aug, then do the banquet sitting arrangement, arrange for GDL, tie my wedding favours and do a little bit touch up for the house then i think i'm done. not sure what else need to do also..like very free like tat. hahaha..maybe because alot of things FH is doing.

jules i nearly bot that bag... after i bot 7874.. but decided they look almost the same...

jules 162 is still short leh... my male cols always make fun i'm short

twish, both of us sama sama! I told her that, she said she hope she has enough to go around then!if not ,will have to lelong lelong at her house,she can go with real life auction. hahah, what a joke! funny woman she is!

Ham,

we actually wanted overseas. starts from Desaru, then want to go taiwan, then back to malaysia don't know where. but now we decide to stay in Singapore. cos no time to go out. no spare $$ also.

My BS do overseas. but not sure how they charge. they just went taiwan in june. pics very nice. but not my type. hehehhee.

ham ham...relax la. u still have a yr to go.. just settle vg & pg can liao. then the actual preps will only start 6 months b4 wedding.. phototaking, etc.

rayna, at least they all taller than me.. so i cannot say anything...

jules buying bag really needs some skills also.. can't just buy like that.. must make sure the shape and size compliments your body and height... co best to try both on.. i tried both and all said the shorter one looks more chic on me.. the longer one looks auntie when i take it.. so i bot the shorter one... must trust ladies opinioins on such things

HOW??? i am eyeing 4 bags at once!! of cos 3 of them are similar, so will only get one of the 3.

cecilia, it's nice right? but i think the size of the last bag i posted is the same as 7874... only difference is that it has a zipped top! and 1.62 is not short la! think it's average ht! maybe u are very small built, so look shorter to ur guy friends lor.

mongmong... thanks for confirming for me.. i just saw my 400 dollars flying away... heh heh! asking joyce if her sister can get the 2 bags i posted above too.. if got i wanna buy as well. xiao liao... just got my bonus and feeling rich! keke!

there's some place in malaysia, not redang...don't know how to spell that island name.either start with p or b. my bs suggested we do there. they say the beach there better then phuket and redang,less commercialise. maybe u can ask them. but go there, it will be a 3 days photoshoot.

i so envious!! so many of u having new bags!! i also want!!!
Joyce only managed to bring in 1 large braided hobo?
if got extras, i don't mind buying too! but guess my queue number after mongmong..hahahaha..

Jule, the last pix u posted, joyce had that in gold trimmings recently, but think she only had 1 pc. I also think this is very nice!!

aiyo.. if a guy is less than 1.75m, i consider him short liao. u can say it back to ur colleagues the next time they tease u abt being "short". =) ya.. for me, the longer shaped bags look more aunty... so always go for the horizontal kinda bags like 7874 and 6234(the last bag)

mongmong..at least u have 2 kids to show for ur 55 kg!!! i am 1.6m, and 49kg!!! but got no kids to blame for it! =P

charcos... note that i am only ogling and dreaming of getting the totes... sigh... dunno who has and can sell to me also. so sad. i dun remember joyce having the last bag in gold trim leh... but generally i like white trim.. more clean looking and eyecatching!

ham... u r only 5 cm shorter than me.. but 10kg lighter!!!! boo hoo hoo...

mongmong...its the fruit of my hard work lor! must buy something to spoil myself right? =)

i wanna be ur size cecilia!!!

charcos... thing is.. i have 49kg of fats.. which looks way bulkier than 49kg of toned muscle. so pp always v surprised when they find out my weight... =(

jules: i saw that too.. shall monitor it abit. her auction only 3 days left though. so it's a risk.. see get fr who. shld tell mongmong.