Any Coach handbags fan here ???

Lim Boon Heng

that time i told them that i preparing my wedding and might not have time to meet up. and they said is alright. now keep complaining this and that. beco normally my friend's wedding, they sometime tell me wat they booked and so on. i will also do research myself and share with them. and now straight away said not good, waste money and time, time is so precious.

y so stupid dun find 1 stop BS and so on. i wont lor

hamham,
no matter how busy u are with wedding preps, u still need to find time for yr friends.
afterall, a wedding is all abt sharing the love and happiness of the couple with family and friends and they should sincerely feel happy for you.
in the midst of wedding preps , if u drift apart from yr friends, then it's ironical cos they won't be truly happy for u by the time u get married.

hamham dun let his comments spoil ur mood lah....tik ur frend is trying to give kind advise which u do not need....but his words also abit harsh lah...u all shd be old frends liao rite tats y he can tok like tat?!

charcos,

i got try to find time, but cant be last min asked me to take leave then go lunch with them rite? weekends i had lunch with parents or in law, so i said meet weekdays, then they said weekdays too tired and so on. wan to have it on weekends.

after i got rom to my hubby, this group of friends like not very happy lor. dunno y. said how come married liao, so busy with family and cant go out as and when. must booked a time first,

well, could be this group of friends are in a way..possessive of u loh. eg if u used to spend alot of time with them b4 u ROM, and u no longer do so now , so they aren't happy. just have to try to manage their expectations and slowly let them come to terms with it loh. afterall, u are married , u have moved out, so it's only fair u need to spend enough time with yr families as well, and they should understand ...

charcos,

i think after married and before married is different lor. with bb even more different rite? of cos cant be like last time like that so carefree, wan to go where also can, spend how much also can. now got family, i have to spend time with them. of cos not meeting them but time will be less lor. but they dun seem to understand. planning my rom they also react like that, make me so pissed off. now still the same thing

Ham, i think they are just possessive of u.like what charcos had said. friends shouldn't try to hog on each other time. that's what i feel personally. me and my best friends, we only meet like 3 times a year since we started working. but if one of us face any problem, all of us will turn up to lend a hand. i think if we talk about best friends, this should be the case.
sorry huh, if the above offend anyone. but this is purely my views onli. =) no offence ok.

maybe can meet on weekend for tea. just 1-2hrs to catch up with each other. even after i gave birth, i still continue meeting up with my friends (2 groups) for dinner every month/every 2-3months. got to try and keep in touch else will drift apart as time passes. just my 2 cents.

aqua is right - LBH lah *make face*

mongmong: i got good news.. i asked joyce - think she can set aside one for you and one for me

rayna: i know what you mean.. i think gals should strike a balance between giving our gfs some space and making effort/time to meet.

sometimes, i find it abit sad that my gf will only jio the rest to meet when her bf isn't free and she has a few hrs slot.

ya, twish...that's y sometimes must keep sane. so friends keep us sane. even if don't meet up, at least must keep in contact.
now i also try to meet up with them regularly. cos we can keep each other sane. and sometimes with hubby or bf too long also will be bored. hahahaha...
but main pt is being friends and good friends one shouldn't be so pushy. cos we have to understand others point of view.

twish, u mean joyce knows what stock her sis got already?? i wanna ask her abt my hobo!!!

actually since i got married last OCt, i have been able to meet my 3 groups of girlfriends even more frequently than b4 marriage. will meet them abt once a month each group. maybe cos last time, had to spend time with hubby during weekends and weekday nights since not staying tog yet. now stay tog, even if go out at night, will still come back to hubby and have time together. of cos, weekends are strictly reserved for family and hubby. tht's an unwritten rule.

talking about meeting with frens. i feel that it's more meaningful to meet cos you want to and not becos you are pressurize to meet up. i enjoy meeting up with my frens for dinner though it's quite a hassle with bb now. i usually try to leave ofc on the dot and go back see my gal before heading for my dinner.

last yr we meet ard 4-5 times, but this yr meet less, cny that time, i told them i might be very busy with study, work and wedding. as this yr is my last semester study. then now seem like a different things. tell them i will call them to meet up and confirm the time. now keep asking me not to go parents and in law's house but to meet them.

rayna
heng i got supporter for brown. think brown boring but suits me better. but orange really a v nice colour. my hubby says v eye catching, he says brown more zhong1 gui1 zhong1 ju3. ;)

ham ham
u only meeting ur parents/in laws for lunch/dinner mah. so can try to squeeze some time out from your busy schedule to meet them for tea.

fuschia,

they said tea too short, wan dinner and lunch. so a bit hard for me. after work, normally i will go gym or exercise, meet hubby for dinner at the same time discuss wedding stuffs or meet up some shortlisted photographer, VG and so on. then weekends mostly for families.

i tried to squeeze tea time, they said not enuff. and when i told them sometime cant meet as i already have appointment with PG to view their work. they got angry

Jules, got to know her through u all lor. hahahha

fuschia, ya brown boring. but i very don't know how to take care of bags one. sure become dirty. so brown is saver. somemore i wear bright color clothes so if bag also bright, a bit too much lah. hahahhaa...i also think the orange very nice. but not a orange lover. so brown lor...

Ham, just try to squeeze sometime for them. dinner or tea. at least dinner no need to stay too long lor.

agree with jules lei. maybe it's only now that we have less time to meet up with them. in future will have more time. cos everyday also see hubby liao. ahahhaa..but of cos weekends are reserved for family lah..

now love meeting my gfs... can go for drinks, chat till late (haha...machiam SATC)... cos i know when i get home i can still see my hubby no matter how late it is. so nice! married life is great!!! *thumbs up*

next time when have bb, can just cart the bb along lor, or dump with IL! hehe.

i squeeze tea time, they said too short, then dinner they said also quite short. y cant i be the same as last time, can meet them from dinner till the next day. last time i go disco pretty often.

they now blame me for my wedding preparation and marriage that caused me cant go out too often

when i married to my hubby, this guy already very unhappy liao. said just know ur hubby not long, wan to marry liao. for gal at my age already considered old liao mah, n since my hubby is nice, y not rite?

jules
oh ya hoh, the one on coach.com not align at the bottom. hmm... i thot the pic you posted looks genuine until i saw the one on coach website. what do others think?

jules
now that you posted the 2nd pic. the handle of the 1st one really looks different from the original one. hmm... so now must also take note that sometimes Cs are not aligned. best is to buy from DFS/boutiques and trusted seller.

ya lilacgal, that's the first thought that occurred to me!

now i am pondering over which bag to buy... the 7874 or the tote above. how come 7874 can't put A4 envelopes or papers? the measurement of W and L seems ok leh...

aiya this kinda thing can't explain one... u just KNOW when it's the right person ma! i knew hubby for 4 yrs b4 getting attached... then he proposed to me only 6 months after getting attached and i also said yes! we got ROMed 1 yr after the proposal and now married for 9 months liao!! =)

some pp are together for like 6-7 years... and still cannot decide to get married... or worse, end up breaking up. so how long u know ur hubby doesn't really matter lor. see u married so long still so happy right?

jules: the first pic looks fake to me for 2 reasons. trimmings shouldn't be so thick + the shape is abit too rounded whereas real one is rectangularish with the side jutting out.

rayna: actually i also worry about orange clashing with my clothes. like what mong said, reserve the orange but wanna see brown too.. just in case!

ya lor, married 2 yrs liao, the feelings still the same like dating. hubby will msn me and asked me where going tonite, go dinner, go shopping.

jules: get this one.. 7874 can fit A4 but the top will jut out abit. that was what joyce and my bf concluded while i was trying the bag some time ago.

Rayna
I hv the same sentiments as you that's why decided to get brown. haha..some more she says brown is a classic colour. i'm those who can carry the same bag everyday. so brown kind of like easier for me to match my clothes.

twish... thanks! but worried that the bigger tote is too big and long to be carried as a tote, and too aunty to be slung on the shoulder. but it would be good to have a big bag, then can dump in lap top, no need to lug another laptop abg around.

Jules, if look at coach.com, the 1st one seems fake lei. cos different from the pic in coach.com

aiya fate this kind of thing very hard to explain. me and my FH in the same company for almost 1 year, don't know each other until 2 days before i leave then was introduce to each other. then the rest is history liao. hahahah 1 year after attach he proposed liao then now we getting married end of the year, also fast mah. as long as u love each other and are happy together then never mind lah. just ask ur friend to accept the fact that u had married him lor.

jules
if you are looking for one that can put A4, then go for the longer one. else 7874 is a good choice cos it's a really cute bag after i saw the real thing yday. btw, how much is the longer version one?