Any Coach handbags fan here ???

seems like alot of pple pushing up price at joyce's auction for the hobo. dunno why people bid so early.. $10 jumped to $90 then $140 liao. siao.

cecilia, 1 of my guy friend said want to meet up for dinner with me, hubby and other friends. so i said cant as i preparing my wedding and study as well as work. then he said choose bridal with package, then i said i choose one excluding photographer as is too exp. i wan to source my own. then he said like that wasting time and spend more money. y i dun do research and get a better deal with all in 1. but DC all 1 one is so exp and i going overseas for shooting. will cost me a bomb. i still not yet include PG and VG for AD, and so on ley

ham, don't care about what they say, just tell them top designers will only design gowns, and they will only tie up with top photographers so that the photography skills will bring out the bride in their gown. Those mid tier ones are the ones with in house photography. Designers like ted , ferderick will never ever have in house photography.

Just ignore them, you pick what you like, it's your big day, not theirs. They are just plain jealous.

twish, ya lor, she told me to bid later, but it's cheap, i check leh, those are usually her regular, except the last one who bid. KPO mong! haha

mong mong,

he is a guy ley, will jealous meh? is once a lifetime mah, spending more and get wat i wan is all bride's wish rite? i already took DC the cheapest package liao ley. that y i source my own photographer, top photographers i cant afford. i know my limit. then keep saying how come book hotel at orchard so exp. book restaurant can liao mah. must save

ham ham so tell him why you choosing one w/o PG lor.. cos going for overseas PG.... dun have to care what.. actually i did comparison, no package cheaper in terms of the photos you get is more ... BS package not very attractive also...

cecilia,

beco package in the end u will spend more in photos. that y i plan to take back my rom photographer, as i find him good and can neg. he know i spend a lot liao, and will give me discount and do a good job for me.

haiya ham ham. just ignore them lah. no point make yourself miserable over their comments. those bao kah liao BS may not really cost cheaper in the end. somemore might be disappointed with the service, etc. might as well stick with the one you have chosen and comfortable with. next time if anyone pass such comments to you again. just smile and say 'i'm happy with my choice. thanks for your concern' :P

ya lor.. ham ham as long as u know... why care abt what they say. i find u take people's opinions and critisms too personal already... just ignore lor... tell them your reason. they understans and support.. good. if they dun, it's none of their business anyway! its not their wedding.. why let their remarks affect you..

hi MongMong,

but we will have to buy the bag first before we can check for authenticity rite? or can we check first then buy? Sorry 1st time buying from on-line. so abit blur and worried.

fuschia, he wrote to me in msn. i tried to ignore but is so hurting the words. keep saying i didnt do research and now have to waste time and more money and cant meet up with them. but is my wedding ley. all the while i wan DC and since $2,888 i can afford and at most i spend less on photography and other stuffs lor.

is once a lifetime, i dun wan to be disappointed with the outcome. this cant redo one

cecilia, who?? * confused*

Ham, didn't know it's a guy before I wrote. Hahahah. just ignore them! Restaurant, that's so passssseee, i married 7 years back, also held in the hotel. Shhshhhshsh, don't tell him how much is your per table. Tell your friend to bao more ang pow, so you can cover loh! ehhhehehheh, mean me!

welcome rayna
so far i've not bought anything online yet. but i kinda trust one of the sellers which is consistently being mentioned here.

cecilia,

maybe they r my best friends so i took it very personal. i thought they will support me and said good choice or at least said have a good wedding and enjoy. but in the end got scolding until dunno like wat.

ham ham,

as long as you are happy with your choice, then don't worry. let ppl say what they want. some bs their photography also end up not good. might as well choose what u like since u are paying for it and u are the lead for that day. so must make yourself mei mei and happy.

mong mong,

he asked me if exp, i said yes. haha.. bad orh? then he said the time i spend on research and meet up with photographers cant buy back. is time so important? to me, family is the most important and happiness. have time not happy wat the use?

ham, don't take it so personally, guys don't appreciate gowns, only know how to see in terms of $$$. Just tell them you like the gown and that's it! Don't be too bothered with their criticism.

ham ham: it's ok.. must be prepared that pple will ALWAYS have comments about EVERYTHING! in-laws, aunties, our own parents, friends.. blah blah. everyone will say something about your choices.. but most impt thing is to be happy abt doing things YOUR way. at the end of the day, it's your life.

mongmong: alamak.. why you go pressurise her not to show other pple the orange one :P

mong mong,

beco my hubby said gown must be nice, but cant be too exp la. so i thought guy wan wife to be nice nice mah. how come my guy friend react so differently? keep asking me do i wan to change line to become accountant and i told him never crossed my mind. as after rom, my concern is customary then have bb and take care of family.

i just a simple woman, last time i might wan power and status. but after married, mentality changed liao

twish, my in laws and parents didnt comment anything, they said all let us handle. but is friends that have a lot of comments

mongmong i meant esterlla auctions la..

ham ham so you have your reasons lor.. if you can justify it to yourself, why do u need to answer to them.. i wouldn't bother with them if its me..

ha?? just tell him you want to source for the best deal so that you can be prettiest bride on that day, I am sure he want to see his good friend pretty right?

Rayna,
There are a few sellers mentioned here : - joyce, agoh, mum haven (cecilia, waiting for your feedback).

I only have experience with joyce and since she herself is a bride to be, don't think she will try to cheat us. But I did ask her about the rest of the sellers, she confirmed that that agoh and sinyeesomething sells authentic stuff. But she does not know about the new sellers. So cecilia, you have to let us know hor!!

Ham ham, since u already chosen DC, then don't go around compare already. u will get confuse and worst heart pain. If ur friends asked expensive or not. u just say affordable and u can't remember the price lor. this way u wouldn't be hurt by their comments. that's what i did. I signed up with a newly set up studio. and my friends were like, 'y u so stupid. what happen if they close down before ur AD?'
sigh..cannot please everyone. as long as u and ur family happy, done.

don't sad. cheer up! it's ur day, ur planning! everything will be fine.

cecilia,

they wan to meet up and me and hubby keep saying cant lor, beco wedding a lot of things to do. so i think that y they keep commenting negatively. and said i spend too much time and now cant meet up with them

mongmong you ask joyce whether mum_haven sells authentic a not leh...

ham ham then you meet up with them for just one night and talk lor... aiyo cannot be so busy until dinenr for one night also cannot right?

rayna,

i didnt compare, but comparing photgraphers, PG and VG as i sourcing individually. i find that dunno y friends keep commenting negatively things and not that kind will looked forward to see their friend mei mei on that day lor.

i thought he will said i looking forward to u on AD and mei mei. instead said i waste time and spend more money and so on la

ham ham: then they are quite mean lor.. say such stuff simply cos can't meet up. are they married or single? maybe that's why they don't understand.

can't control what people said.. but can control your reactions to them. cheer up gal!!

cecilia, oohhh, ya, now her things are ok only! waiting for her new stuff,

Ham,
Ask them to come along..no la! Just joking.

twish, in case you take the orange and leave me out in the cold! kekekekkekekek....

cecilia,

can meet, but hubby reservice so not ard. then they said how can be so accurate and not ard. normally weekends we go parents and in laws house or spend some time together for dinner.

twish,

not what i meant, i mean if ham has decided to hold in the hotel in orchard and pick DC, she will have work out the budget and decided it's within means. Everything has to be done with budget constraints. I went for a 1 stop BS as well as we wanted to have it at Mandarin.

Cecilia,

the last time she said she don't know , she only mentioned those other 2 names and told us it's ok to buy from them.

why don't you find a date to meet them all? Won't take the whole day? Then schedule your wedding stuff the following week.

Where are you doing your ACCA? at paya lebar?

mong mong,

i doing bachelor of commerce, major accounting and marketing. ACCA too tough for me. u know after married a lot of things to be busy, further more i need to save for coming tour and wedding. y cant they understand?

ham ham: aiya.. then all the more you should laugh off his comments! maybe he just doesn't understand the fuss/effort that goes into the planning.. thought that choose a BS = everything settled. guess he don't see it your way.

and if he's one of your best friends, im sure he wanna see u happy and mei mei on yr big day.. but guys being guys, maybe he dunno how to verbalise it lah. guys can be very toot sometimes! but at least he cares enough for you to worry you spend too much money right? perhaps you can arrange for a quick coffee session or something. must try to make time for our friends too ya know ;)

mongmong: since she said limited.. then maybe we'll both get orange lor. lol.. you put her in a diff position leh.

mong mong,

i need to find a date that me and hubby can make it, he sometime on last min call to work then cant meet liao. they have to understand this rite? they wan to meet me and hubby.

mongmong dear: cos u said restaurants so passe.. i feel bad for those in this thread if they held their dinner at restaurants :P

maybe we should join forces and make sure joyce keep the orange ones for us!!! bwahahahahhaa

ham, my hb kept nudging to pick up books again! Waaaaa, i don't want, don't know why he want to study again. He ask me to wait for university of new south wales to setup here and do my degree. So old liao, still study! wau lau!

Just make some time for them!

Twish, I never make things difficult for her la! Don't say till like tat. In fact, she has an easier job now, just say it's reserved! hahahah

twish,

if he concern i okie with it, but keep saying y dun research find so exp. ask me can cancel or not and find 1 stop one with all included. then i told him i dun like package one, then he angry and said, dun listen u will regret. so stupid find so exp, still think u so clever. pretty so wat, spend time, waste money.

Morning ladies!!!

am at home on mc now... sick.. =( *sniff* stupid flu bug going around now... virtually everyday got pp taking mc for the past week!

ham ham,

i also think its quite weird that ur friend, esp since he is apparently close to u, will be so demanding.. wedding prep really can be v busy lor.. and weekends are family days for me too. so can't expect u to have so much time for other things ma. maybe u shld intro a girl to this guy friend to keep him occupied! =P

oops... lilacgal.. paiseh! i think i mix up between u and ino who have kids kekeke...

mongmong, do u have any idea when our goods will be back in singapore?? can't wait to see my hobo if there is!!! we shld meet her the very moment she is back and ask exactly what bags she has leh! but prob most will be taken/reserved liao.