Any Coach handbags fan here ???

morning ladies!!

lilacgal, replied ur email!

Hi mongmong.. u are always one of the earliest to descend on this forum! when u collecting ur duffle and wristlet?

twish, show the pics of both the wristlets.. hee hee, maybe i will be tempted to get also keke. =)

ham ham... did u manage to win more cash to build up ur coach collection?? =)

morning ladies! after so many days still have so much to talk abt coach!

just went to DFS on sun... but in the end never buy anything... nothing i fancy... mongmong... i saw the purple trim with gold satin you were talking abt.... or was it jules? i can't remember... its nice la... but after discount i still feel its ex...$500 plus...

twish you on leave today ya?

lilacgal,

too far for you....but you can meet her in town on weekend.

Jules,

That's not early....it's the start of another day!This weekend, I am collecting both. Spoke to her about my bags and she mentioned she will be listing some more, but the nicer ones are already out.

hi hi cecilia!

u didn't get the key fob in the end? i was the one who saw the gold satin with the purple trim.. quite nice huh? but completely not practical.

mongmong... u always post ur entries way b4 i even step into office.. so that's early for me. prob ur day starts earlier for u cos u are a mummy! oh dear i better treasure my sleep now while i can!

tik meet at her place will be more convenient....then can 1 shot see all the available stocks mah kekekeke.....wkend most probably can ask hb to drive there....o mongmong u know the measurement of ur small hobo? can tell me....i wanna compare compare....

Oh yes, treasure your sleep before the kids go to school.

ah, i must go and find the auction. I ask her to send me. Drive to her place, but you still tell her what you want to see, she said her house too messy for people to go up.Weekend, you must go early early or late late ...she make me meet her at 730am when I proposed 830am. She said she got to fuss over her wedding stuff. hahahahha

i have been reading quietly... jus got another bag yesterday.... kekeke

MongMong, u buying the duffle is it... she got 2 & i got the other one... using the duffle now... =)

ya mongmong the plain satin ones lor... at 4th floor... 3rd floor do not have the plain satin ones...

jules i helped twish bot... a friend's friend may be getting the lilac keyfob from states for me.. so if can get i can save some $$... if not i will go back to coach and buy.. after discount abt $59.. not very ex..

hmm cecilia, i saw the satin ones on the 3rd floor. only realised a fourth floor existed recently and have not been there yet. maybe they shifted the gold satin bag to the 4th floor then. must go DFS soon to see what else is on sale!! =)

sugarbean, u got the duffle with the white buckles and leather base?? that's nice!

ham, dun worry.. am sure things will turn out fine. become housewife/tai tai also not bad ah!! heehee..=)

jules,

cant ley, need money for my wedding next yr. i still got a lot of loan to repay, so need a job. my boss said will fight for me as they also need a person to fill up the post and i been with them for 4 months liao. they dun wan to train up a new staff all over again

Yup, got the duffle with the white buckles and leather base... oni worries now is to maintain it white. very scare will become grey... hahaha

sugarbean, i think the leather base won't get dirty v easily right? better than suede. get the leather cleaner from coach lor.. supposedly works though i have yet to clean my leather pocket flap with it!

ham ham... like that then must cut down on un-nec expenditure lor... boh bian. i only dare to spend more freely after my wedding was over.. luckily i actually had positive balance after the dinner... enough to pay for the BS package and AD photographer/videography. so my wedding was basically free.. =)

ham ham
don't worry too much. at least you know your boss will fight for you to stay one. keep your fingers crossed.

jules
wow, you very good leh, got positive balance after your dinner. somemore enuf to pay for your BS package and AD photo/videography. me unfortunately have very bad negative balance.

fuschia,

maybe till now my working attitude quite good, so they wan me to stay. sigh, dunno my wish can come true or not

mongmong ya let me know the measurements if u able to find out else is ok....

jules tats lucky lor u managed to recover all the wedding expenses....

hamham ask ur boss to convert u perm lah...if not tell him u dun mind remain as contract...ask him to extend...tik is still better to keep old staff than hire new one...

lilacgal,

my co quite big so need top management to approve. so he can only suggest but cant approved. contract also better than no job

ham ham... if ur working attitude good + boss like u and wants u to stay, then dun worry too much already ok?

fuschia.. just very lucky i guess. my dinner was at meritus mandarin, and on a monday night somemore... heng got only 4 out of 400 pp buang and didn't come and didn't bao ang bao either.. most pp gave 80-100 dollars, and each table was 710nett so made a fair bit. phew!! otw no money to buy coach liao!!!

jules,

beco now i still taking my bach and my dip is from overseas so boss said they cant offer me much lor. and he think quite unfair for me. sigh, how lwy. to find a job now or wat ley

jules,

i got annual leave and insurance, just that no medical benefits. anyway till now i didnt take mc before after working for 4 mths. my wedding is at holiday inn park view

why not u start looking for job but wait for the "verdict" to be out first? maybe they will just extend ur contract or even take u on as a full time staff.. why are u pessimistic abt this leh? it might happen ma

hamham ya just start sending out resume to all the agencies/co u can find then wait for news....who knows a better offer may come also...dun need to hold on and wait for ur current co only...explore outside also...

lilacgal,

actually i like this working environment, that y that time i decide to work as contact although i got other offers

ok ic....u hv been here for a year or longer? when is ur contract ending?

u see whether u get response fr other co and is better to keep ur option open....tats wat i tik....

Ham,

Cheer up, i think the job market should be quite buoyant, though people will stay for the year end bonus. My SIL change job for every 2 years and for job change, she gets good increment! She has got a few headhunters calling her now and then. You want the contacts? I can get for you..

Sugarbean,
You also got the duffle? I saw it on Sunday, very nice lei. She told me to use, don't use, will turn yellow. She said buy bags don't keep, must use. Why buy and keep??

actually even convert i will still be doing the same things, just that pay will be more and more benefits. this co very stable and wont have any retrench

Jules
you planned very well for your dinner. yup, impt that the 'no show' rate is low. me impressed with your 99% turn up rate! somemore your nett cost per table is below the market rate of $80 per pax (min) which definitely helped a lot.

Ham,

I think there is quite ling one....go and seek divine there....

So are they converting to perm or doing away the position? Sorry I am a bit blur

is a 6mths contract? dun worry too much hamham....stay positive ok

tik job market now is not tat bad lah....

they got a vacancy for admin and secretary, and my boss think i do secretary will be better as the job scope and area of work will be the same as wat i handling now, same division just that more things to do. but the point is my dip is from overseas so my boss said will be a bit tough lor and will fight for me since i got exp liao.

mon mong,

my boss is very very nice, that y i dun mind working here. my co require poly dip, mine is AU so only study 1 yr. so boss afraid they give me O level pay plus 10 yrs exp.

ham ham
yes, go and pray. sometimes it depends on your luck. i sense that you are a lucky person. don't be too pessimistic. i agree with the rest that you should also try looking for another job in the meantime.

fuschia,

sat i see newspaper and tried to send. this is a good job and have a good boss so i dun mind getting low pay but can stay