Any Coach handbags fan here ???

i got problem handling the clutch, so since i buying auto car might as well take auto. my advance theory going to expire soon, so have to take asap

Clarins, I used to learn from this instructor at AMK...if you keen I can give you his contact. He normally meets me at YCK MRT last time. I took my test at UBI though.

ham... hows your instructor? Good? can give me the contact?Am looking out for a auto instructor for refresher course.. thanks..

clarins.. I agree pte more flexible.. but they are not as structured.. .school is more systematic.. As for taking auto or manual, depends on what kind of person u are.. i.e ask yourself if your "motor" skills good? hahaha, if you cannot handle using all your 4 limbs at once.. mebbie going for auto is slightly easier to pass? else you are going to stress yourself out cos you cannot handle manual car....

i remember my instructor lagi best...on my first lesson wif him, he takes me to multi storey carpark to learn parking...
nearing my test date, he brought me to some car park (where a lot of bus coaches park)...and in there, i was surprised to find a replica circuit! he says he help me save money by practicing on the replica (but i still feel insecure...hee hee). Before i took my driving test, i just practice on the actual circuit twice...thank god i pass on my first try...hehe

hi twish,
so wat sorta of car u driving now? manual or auto?

my hubby's fren just pass his driving test (manual)...went to buy a manual car (coz cheaper by $3K). when he went to collect his car, he dare not drive. Got his FEMALE colleague to go to the showroom to drive his car to his workplace. after work, he still DARE NOT drive his car...then get Friend A & B to help him...Friend A drove him home in his new manual car...Friend B follow him in his own car so that he can drive the Friend A home. Joker rite? Save $3K but dare not drive...sigh...

ino: now only have chance to drive auto but likely to go back manual next time. actually like what your guy friends think, manual cars more powerful (and responsive).. i like.

lol..your friend bought the manual just to save $3K? didn't he test drive it b4 buying? so toot..

Clarins, sent.

haha...exactly how i felt lor...farnie rite? he dare not drive coz he's got no confidence lor...new car...scared buang mah...

for me, i went to rent a car before getting a new car...haha...even if buang...also buang the rental car...thank god i didn't...hee (but i made sure i buy insurance)

i dun know...i thot theres a fixed no. of driving lessons to attend to learn everything? o ok tats for school rite...if is pte means it is flexible...u can book any no. of lessons to learn and just go for the driving test?

lilacgal,

ther eis no fixed number for pte, based on ur progress. if the instructor think is good, then no need so many lesson. since i went thru manual twice, more or less i know the function liao. so auto will be much more easier

clarins,

u not yet passed ur advance ar? basic can go to the machine there to print if i dun remeber wrongly. they got record of it

hee clarins i only hv basic theory too....dun tik i know wheres my letter liao also...ya when u book advance dun tik we need to show basic thoery leh....

so pte is more flexible in the sense if u alr hv had some lessons b4....but for a total beginner like me...do u all tik a sch will b more structured?

clarins, u can take ur driving now with PDL, then at the same time prepare for advance theory. u going to BBDC or which venue?

no i nvr book advance lah....cos hub drive and after so many years i nvr bother go take driving lessons liao....

but i do want to know how to drive lah cos is a useful skill...one day i will go learn keke...

ham ham: you wanna take at ubi? should have told me.. my instuctor is at ubi.

clarins: you can buy your PDL after you pass your advance.. most pte instructors will advise you the same thing. no pt wasting money on lessons when you can't book a practical test date.

also advisable to get your instructor to book practical test date for you cos they might be able to get 'better' timings.

personally i think pte instructor is better.. can have lessons more regularly. my friend had SOOOO much trouble with scheduling lessons in sch and had to go for odd hours.

hey all, I am back..just came back from overseas..India is so dirty.......yucks!

twish, I know I still owe you the picture..kekekke...how many times you take to pass? I took 5 times before passing, so paiseh..first time, reverse park, knock down poles..so loud...

I took at SSDC...school very exp, i think pte is better.

Cecilia, yup, it's the same one my sister goes to. But she said it's crowded at times, think maybe I will go there one of these days.

mongmong: you go india for work? :P no worries.. i think i saw the pic on the link you posted - material is suede right?

i passed on my 3rd time.. 1st time too nervous, 2nd time too sick, 3rd time just nice

anyone here dealt with *goh on yahoo forums before? wanted to help friend buy a wristlet at the 'weekend price' she listed (lower than her earlier listed price). so i emailed her to deal and she asked me place a bid AND wait for auction to close in case got other pple wanna bid.

then what's the point of having the listed price?!

hi twish the listed price is the price which she is willing to sell at but also depends whether she willing to close early or not. Just like for estella, she give a lower listed price for certain item but wait for people to bid till auction ends. I bought from her several times (some for friends) and so far very good experience. She even take the effort to post out item in the evening cos she knows that I would like to receive item earlier.

aqua: actually my first impression of her was nice too.. just a bit surprised this time round.

if it's an auction that she want to see through, then maybe she should have indicated so right fr the start instead of saying it's a 'special price'. kinda misleading lah.

i also casually mentioned to aud that her bid increment is $5 so i just bid listed price + $5 right? she said yahoo sets the bid increment amt based on item price.. which i don't think so wor.