Any Brides whose HTB is 'Ang Mo'?

Hi dear girls! Woo! Its been quiet! heehee... yup yup! how r u all? Dink dink anybody there? heehee

Cuclainne - u must have given birth already! So cool! Must show us photos ok???? HOpe the birth went smoothly and flawlessly.....Peanut is huge!

Nikki -I´m in germany now, wld i still be able to get the fall or winter clothes from here? Can send me nevertheless? my email is [email protected] How´s yr wedding preparations coming along?

Hi ladies, was finally discharged from the hospital today. Here's my labour story:

Monday 6.11.2006

9.30am - admitted to Delivery Suite.

10.00am - Prostin pessary inserted [monitored for 2 hours, no going to toilet (didn't want to use bed pan) cos hooked up for contraction and fetal heartbeat monitoring.

12.00pm - Doc said cervix is only 2cm dilated, sent up to ward to wait.

3.00pm - Happily watching tv after eating two lunches (yes, two!) when water bag burst. Husband ran out to inform nurse and they immediately sent me back to Delivery Suite.

6.30pm - Doc came to check but cervix is still only 2cm dilated. Another Prostin pessary administered.

Many, many hours of prodding and poking later ..

Tuesday 7.11.2006

12.00am - IV drip set up.

1.00am - IV oxytoxin was given to induce contractions cos it was very irregular (about one every 7 minutes).

3.00am - IV antibiotics given cos it's been 12 hours since water bag burst.

6.30am - Nurse came to inform me that doctor will be along shortly to inform of next step cos i am still 'quite comfortable'.

6.32am - The moment she left the room, my contractions became more intense (about one every 2 mins).

7.30am - Husband informed nurse that my contractions are getting quite bad.

8.00am - Doctor came to check but my cervix is still about 2-3cm dilated. Decided to tahan without epidural or gas because I really thought it wouldn't be too long now.

10.00am - I told the nurse that I am ready for epidural now .. give up already.

10.30am - Anaesthetist setting up spinal epidural when Gynae came and inform me that I can wait for natural labour to come about but due to time constraints (only a few more hours before it's been 24 hours since water bag burst and that's bad for baby), I might have to get a c-section done anyways or I can have one done now. I said ok but then remembered that husband went for breakfast and said I need to ask him first.

10.40am - Husband came back and we both agreed that we don't want to wait anymore. They transferred me to another bed, push me into the OT and top up my epidural. Was awake (well, almost - I doze on and off cos I couldn't sleep well during the night) during the op and could feel all the stretching and pulling.

11.43am - Sofi Rania was delivered into the world. I heard her cries somewhere and decided to take a doze while they deliver the placenta and finish stitching up. Anaesthetist woke me up when midwife came with baby. Managed to kiss and stroke her. Slept for 40 mins at Recovery Area.

1.00pm - Pushed into the ward. Managed to call my mom and some colleagues to tell them the good news.

425090.jpg

Born at 11.43am on 7 November 2006 with birth weight of 3.42kg, length 50cm.

Congrats to being new parent to a beautiful girl! You did made me gasp a little with your detailed account of your delivery though..haaha..Rest well yea?

Oops, I apologise if my detailed account of Sofi's delivery offended anyone here - just thought of sharing my experience and didn't mean to turn anyone off from pregnancy. Despite what happened, it was worth it because of the precious gift that has been given to both me and Elias - we feel very blessed.

I am almost back to normal now - despite the c-section wound, I was able to send Sofi to the polyclinic for her check-up yesterday and because of the rain, got stuck at Centrepoint with her and Elias so we decided to do lunch and a spot of shopping too. First time I'm out and about since the discharge and it felt good to get some air ..

Btw, my MIL will be coming to Singapore this coming Thursday. Elias woke her up (due to time difference) on Tuesday with the good news and she started crying - she went to the travel agent that same day to book the ticket. We've been trying to get her to commit to a date but she was always saying that she didn't want to get in our way but when she heard her first grandchild on the phone, it was enough for her to get going. Hahahah!

Hope all of you ladies are well .. I know some are preparing for weddings, while some others have passed that stage (including me) so don't forget to update the rest of us here on what's been going on yah ..

hi there!!

getting busier now as the wedding is drawing near, infact less than a mth to go !!! now, the guests list is driving me crazy !!!

nisa, no..you didnt scare us i am sure, its nice of you to share your delivery experience with us..rest well and enjoy your newly motherhood !!

It would be nice if we can have a gathering and play with Sofi !!

Hi Georgina, how are your wedding preparations coming along? Tell us more details yah .. I always get excited hearing about others' plans for their big day.

Yes, that would be nice except Sofi sleeps for most parts of the day - she only wakes up for feeds, sometimes she even sleeps through that. She's alert when me and her father are going to sleep though .. so we take shifts to put her to sleep.

Hey Cuclainne,

A big CONGRATS on the arrival of your lovely little girl...GOSH, she's soooo sweet =) ...bet she's gonna be a heartbreaker when she's older ...lol...Glad you are up & about this soon...i hope am going to recover this fast like u when it's my turn =) ..Do send my hugs & kisses to little Sofi ...Do eat well & rest well during yr 1st three months ...it aient easy having a baby afterall =)

Nikki, thanks. i hated having my movements restricted - i was hooked up to an iv and had a bladder catheter for the first day .. so when the nurses told me that i could have them removed on the second day, i secretly said YAHOO. The catch was that I needed to move around a little, and also go to the toilet within 6 hours, otherwise they would hook me back up to the bladder catheter. No way am I going to let that happen! Pain or no pain, I sat up and walked around from the second day ..

Cuclainne,
Congrats! She's gorgeous - the teddy bear almost as big as her hee hee
Sounds a bit like my experience, with 2 Prostins administered, and no real progress. After 36h I was still only 6cm (by then was doing gas and air just to keep my mind off things, done pethidine and 3 epidurals to no effect) and my husband was blubbering away.

Anyway all done and dusted, are you breast or bottle feeding?

Btw, I come to singapore end of the week......are you open to visitors?

HI there ladies !!!

the thread is getting slightly more active now !!! guess everyone is busy especially year end..

nisa, you are so funny !! get excited hearing other's plan for their big day.. dilly dally me so now have to rush !!! starting to send out invitation cards now , but the guests list is drawing me and my mom crazy..she forgot to add in those old relatives so now have to delete some of my cousins off the list :-( and i have max out the total number of tables (15) and no more space to add on another table, so now when any friend or relative called and say they cant make it, we so happy !!! haha !! that means someof my cousins have the chance to attend.. have not fitted my gown yet, maybe next week..have to buy towels, tablecloth, wedding favors, engraving of wedding band, clean my room..so many things to do !!

tootsieroll, welcome back to sg !!! how long will you be staying?? will you buy lotsa food stuff back to UK ? i am going to do so when i am going to Madrid after the marriage, i already told my fiance i need a laguage just for food !!! and he calls me PIG !!! always call me pig , very mean..:-(

yes, nisa!! are you open to visitor??:-) you know i always like girls..hope i can have a girl in near future too and my fiance likes girl too coz he has 3 brothers, no sister ..

Take care ladies !!!

tootsieroll, i would like to breastfeed Sofi but she's a bit lazy to work for the milk. When I was in the hospital, the lactation consultant came to my room so many times but Sofi was cleverer - she always pretended to be asleep as soon as she latch on. No matter how we tried to wake her up, she just pretended to be deep in sleep. Once we caught her opening just one eye real quickly and as soon as she saw the LC was there, she closed it again .. actress la, she.

So I've had to express my BM and supplement it with formula milk. I think my BM is running low now since she's not suckling and that's a bit sad.

Yes I am .. the husband's friend from Hong Kong was the first overseas visitor to have seen her. I was a bit hesitant cos the house was in a real mess - I was discharged on Friday afternoon and he came on Saturday .. but the husband was like, well you know that we have a 5-day old baby so don't be hard on yourself .. my MIL will be arriving from Stockholm tomorrow evening and staying with us. She sent an sms to say that she thinks she will love Sofi and the husband remarked that she'll probably change her mind after spending a few sleepless nights with her.. hahahahaha.

Georgina and tootsieroll, let me know when you intend on visiting yah .. and I'll let you have my address and mobile number.

cuclainne,
what's your email address? I'll email you when I am in Singapore.

Gina,
Staying for a month. Die lah, sure put on a lot of weight hahaha

Hi Deluxeand Freaky hope to catch you gals here, i need some good advice from both of you. Actually im in the midst of getting a JP & I understand from archive message that both you gals had solemnised your weddings here. How's your JPs like? Deluxe, saw from your post that you had this JP - Brother Emmamuel? Is he a caucasian? His name sounds like it
can reach me at [email protected] Thanks a million yea!

Hope you're not stressing out with the wedding prep stuffs Georgina, hang on there! Will you be shipping your stuffs to Madrid btw?

No lah Cuclainne, no worries defintely not offended lah! Just my way of expressing how beautiful motherhood is keke ;p anyway hope you'll take it easy and savour every moment with your 1st born child, princess Sofi

tootsierollHave a great stay!

Hi Chrisl...have you heard of pre-marital blue?? i think i am having it now !! coz i have to do most things myself and my fiance will only be here on dec 3, so when u got fed up about something, you will ask yourself 'what shit am i in now?? why get married?? so many stupid things to do !!" haha !! but after cooling down, things are normal again...gosh...i hope i wont get post-marital blue !! hmmm..did any of you (those already married )experienced that before?

hi nisa , cool !!! think will visit you and little Sofi next month when my fiance is here, say dec 4 or 5 coz my FMIL and his brother will arrive here on dec 6, Sofi will be almost 1 mth old by then :-)

hi tootsieroll, are you back here alone or with yr family?? haha!! dont worry about putting on weight coz by then you will be so happy to eat those food you've missed and dont mind that !! Do you want to visit little Sofi together or you cant wait , will visit her first !!

i have your email address Nisa so i will email you early dec to confirm date and time, ok?? Or do you have the thought of inviting the 'kapo' friends here altogether and have a small gathering so that we get to see each other in person .. i am meeting Nikki for tea tomorrow ..oh yea!! at last the lady from the bridal shop called me this evening saying all my MTM gowns are ready for fitting tomorrow !!:-) so will meet Nikki after the fitting..hope i can fit them all in coz i have put on a bit of weight ..pig!!

chrisl, i wont be shipping my stuff to Madrid, coz i will be there end dec to mid feb next year (coming back for CNY) so will check in as much stuff as possible (food 1 laguage , personal belonging 1 laguage each)and then after CNY, will carry more stuff back to Madrid...Try not to ship, coz very ex

tootsieroll, you can email me at [email protected]

Chrisl, how are your preparations? Tell us more about it yah ..

Georgina, I think most of us went through that - having to do the wedding preparations on our own cos the significant other is here. I remember telling the husband a few times that perhaps it's not what we both wanted - I felt like I was going through it alone, he didn't want to commit to any of the suggestions I made until he comes down and that would be too late! - and he always told me to cool down and think positively. Thankfully everything worked out well..

That would be fine - I have my check-up with the gynae on the 6th so other than that, I'm ok. Actually me and the husband are planning a one-month celebration for Sofi - just haven't decided on the date yet. Perhaps you ladies want to come on that day instead? Then we can all meet up yah ..

Wah! So nice to have a gathering ... wish I could be there! Hee! Hee! Cuclainne you must take lots of pictures and share with the the rest of us who are overseas.

Gina I had a bit of frustrations before the wedding not so much b'cos I was planning things on my own.
It was more of an accumulation of work stress, and the forthcoming wedding just made every stress seem BIGGER. But didn't have any post wedding blues, as I was too busy with other things.
Seeing that you might have to busy yourself with your move to Madrid don't think you'll have time for post wedding blues. So don't worry too much about it. It is going to be a whole new adventure for you: a new life, a new country and a new husband! Hee! Hee! Anyway if you have the blues, just come on here and chat with us lah! We'll try and chase any of your 'blues' away.

Chrisl If the Bro Emmanuel (or Bro E as he is known) is the same one I think you are referring to, he is French-Canadian. He's a Gabrielite brother from Boy's Town. Often comes down to my parish church to give talks at prayer meetings (i.e. in S'pore). He's very nice and has a great sense of humour.

Hey Nikki long time no 'see'! How's things? When are you going back to europe to join us 'freezing chicks'?

Hi Mrs N & Laides on the Board,

I was hoping i could avoid the cold....
kao_scared.gif
..my the other half aient too happy that i hv ended up staying in SIN for 3 months by now...kekeke ...but oh well, it's merely 3mths ; ) ...would be back to Europe by 4th of Dec to join you freezing chicks
...& be one myself!
kao_sad2.gif

Things are not too shabby so far =) ..juz collected my gown today...am happy with it, no complains ...not too sure if am simply aient the type to go googoo-ga-ga over things ...unless we are talking ab hot dudes
kao_drool.gif
or am not too excited about my own gown
...oh well, reckon it's still a long way to go for the nerves to kick in since the wedding would only take place in July next year...lol ...oh well....

Was lovely meeting you today, Gina & thanxs for recommending the cheesecake...was a total knock-out...like that hottie bloke who was yaking away in Jap ; ) ...& hopefully the tea session has eased yr stress level by now...somehow =)

Have always thought that i would meet Christine first but as fate plans it, we havent had the chance to hook up as yet!...haizz...oh well, if we didnt manage to meet in SIN, am sure i will be knocking on yr door in Norway soon...lol...bet Christine's sweating buckets now

Cuclainne,
Seems like i would hv to take a rain check in meeting Princess Sofi as i may miss her 1 month celebration since am leaving on the 4th! ...Pls do take loads of pics though...so at least i wont miss it entirely =)

So, what are the rest of the gals busy with lately??...Mrs N??...Am always confusing who's who & where's where...so where's Mrs N again??!...u could have told me the umpteenth time & am still as scatterbrain!..
...i may just have to do up a list to keep track, who's name's who, who's where, where's who etc...wah...sounds confusing already!...lol

stay well lovely chicks...freezing or otherwise

Mrs N is freezing somewhere in the UK!
Yeah busy in the last few weeks doing posters for our Church's Christmas Fayre so busy that I haven't had time to blog on multiply in the last two months haha! Thought I'd be a bit more free with Fr B in Scotland this week but unfortnately my FIL had a stroke last sat and has been hospitalised so we're on standby to take MIL to hospital whenever she wants. But seems hubby & I have caught a bug. Both of us were feeling too tired and miserable yesterday but thank goodness things seem to be picking up today!

Has anybody ever tried making an Advent Wreath? If you have do share your tips. I was hoping to make one using the pine and conifers from our garden.

I'd betta go and pick my MIL soon. Anyway nice 'talking' to you ladies and whether you're freezing, de-frosting or melting hope all you lovely 'chicks' are keeping well.

Mrs N, for sure I will take pictures and send you the link ..

Nikki, when is your AD again? Are you leaving Singapore for good on the 4th?

Hi Cuclainne,

My AD's nexy July 07...am leaving on the 4th but not for good...i hope! =) ...i should be returning next year somewhere in mid July or so =) ... Sofi would have grown tall by then

Yes, she would probably have started walking by then ..
Wow - that is a long time to be spending with your other half. Have you figured out what you'll be doing while you are there? I was in Stockholm for 2 months and my rountine was pretty much - have breakfast, watch tv, have lunch, go out for a walk, come home to make dinner, wait for him to come home, watch tv and sleep. Hahahahaha ... the computer was my best friend cos it kept me in touch with friends and family but at the same time, I did get a little bored because I didn't really have anything to do.

Hee! Hee! With so many of us dotted round europe, Nikki can always take the opportunity to 'makan angin' and make a round of visitng if she gets bored!

Yeah the computer is an important commodity in our lives, what would our lives be without it eh ... let's hope there won't be any power failures!!!

cuclainne, Congratulation! This Christmas is going to be extra special for you I guess
You take more rest, I'm sure with Sofi there, people wouldn't see the mess!

Georgina, Are you still getting changes to the guest list? I hope everything goes well for you on your big day. So where are you having the wedding? I didn't get to see my gown till on the Monday of the wedding week (my wedding was on a Sunday). The first fitting was really bad, think I lost quite a bit of weight but luckily it was all fixed and looked perfect on the second fitting the next day. Remember to have lots of rest! haha good plan about bringing 1 luggage of food with you to Madrid! I'm really kicking myself here for not doing that.

I've always wanting boys cos I find them easier to "maintain" without all the moodswing but my hubby prefers girls. After living with just my husband for 2 months and working somewhere surrounded by guys, I am really craving for a little bit more girly chats.

Chrisl, I had Dr. Seet Ai Mee to solemnise for my wedding. She's very straight-forward and I didn't feel warm about her when we first met her but my husband thinks she's nice. She has this very school teacher feel about her but on the wedding day itself, she's really nice and sweet! Told me I look really nice after I walked down the aisle to my hubby (wow...seems like ages ago...can't remember how i managed that). I think it was a good choice for us cos we know we can trust that she'll be there on time and not mess about with things.

hehe I think it's very common to get really pissed off about preparing for the wedding and wanting to call it off. I was getting upset with my hubby then as he wasn't in Singapore and I had to do all the quotes and visiting vendors and when he was here, he was taking things easy and I was running around tearing my hair out. But just a few months before the wedding, my mum's condition was getting really bad and that she wasn't going to make it for the wedding, the whole thing didn't seem so important anymore and that being happy is at the top of the list than having everything perfect. Luckily everything was more than wonderful! hehe

NikkiWelcome to the cold winter hehe. It's been really wet and dark this whole week. Whereabouts are you going to?

So, when does everyone put up their Christmas tree? I've seen a few nice deco for the tree but I'm worried it's going to make the tree looks too cluttered.

Hi dear girls!

So nice to hear from u all again! I usually read the message board pretty frequently, but don´t always have the time to reply....

Cuclainne So happy for u! Congratulations! Enjoy motherhood and Sofi! She´s so super sweet! cool cool: Wish I could pop by yr place to say hi and see Sofi too! Alas can only do that next yr when I visit Singapore... maybe in march or april... not sure yet....

NikkiI´m still considering if I should get the wintercoat a not... its mainly the shipping thing.. cos I think its impossible to long bang yr luggage.... do u know about how much does it costs? If not so expensive, I might just ask my fren to get me some stuff frm Singapore and ship over also... thing is if ship over, winter might be abt over by then.. hahah. Its abt 2 mths to get here.

Hi Cuclainne,

Congrats! She looks so adorable!

I have beem busy! Read all of it just hardly any time to reply. And hardly chat with the rest also.

Ladies, I have a problem. Do u ladies know where I can find these satin ribbon roses in SG? about 1.3cm. The usual shop, sagi city art n craft my sister bought for me ran out. Golden dragon store has white and is not satin ribbons. I need about 100 of them. O man! It's already difficult to find here and expensive. Would any one know? Wish I am in Singapore!

HI ladies!

Wah these few week's so extremely busy for my school's graduation concert next friday!

Yes Georgina! I think im having some blues! Sometimes i can't help but feel so stressed up about things! Cos i have a habit of doing so much at one go and thus made me feel so...as if everything's going to explode! And just yesterday i cried a little...being a little sulky and attention seeking, making my FH felt so bad he's not by my side...*SIGH* just wish all could go by fast and i could be there now. But yes, you're right, after it all it's back to normal mood again...heee...But all in all i just have to take a step at a time and try to finish one task before going on to another so as not to find things so overwhelming..
BTW about your check-ins, do double check with the customs over there if you can bring certain foodstuffs over as there's a change in the regulations if im not wrong. For this, im pretty sure that Norway don't allow certain foodstuffs

Cuclainne Im taking all rather positively i think..except for the 'kancheong queen' in me sometimes..but all in all, still good progress lah. We managed to settle on FourSeasons Windows east & west (Cos it's a East meets West affair) So FH & i decided that it's very suitable & it reflects S'pore as a city. Then i also bought my accessories-necklace&earrings for my gown, shoes (using the same for gown and cheongsam),pouches for wedding favors, MTMed my gown/cheongsam and im so excited about my 1st try on my gown this dec/jan when FH's here for a week+. Then when he's here, we'll most likely be having the photoshoot and also go hotel to collect some invite cards...wah..so many things. But im trying to take my time and enjoy my every step..actually it's work that's mostly stressing me this time of the year..*haiz*
Think FH and i might be popping by to say hi to you, Elias and baby Sofi. I'll sms you again if we managed to squeeze time!

Nikki Hey yeah loh! Hahaa no prob gal! Im more than happy cos till then might be too free there (as what cuclainne said - yes practically the same sleep, wake up, eat, rest, make meals, eat, rest again!) Hee..the other time when i was there FMIL was extremely glad that i offered to clean the many many windows, vaccumn floor, buy groceries, help tend her big garden, help in the fields, help cook and also look for christmas trees...because tot of have nothing to do and in a way paiseh to stay for free lah)
Well it's not everyday can get visitors from SG mah! Haha...can even make some local dinner or two! Just let me know when the time comes and i'll prepare a room for you and Fhubby...& maybe another little one too..perhaps porridge for him/her?! Hahaa..lol!

Mrs N Freaky Hey many thanks for the input. FH and i are currently discussing which to shortlist...heee...and hope to meet him/her in dec/jan when Fh's here for a pre-solemnisation meet-up.

Freaky~ For involvement, I gave some wedding prep tasks for my FH to let him have some responsibilities. He's in charge of the flash show (we intend to show some pictures of us when we were little and growing up and about how we met etc..)heheha..he's not going to escape!

Eliz Hi gal! Hope you're getting on fine! I think spotlight might have some of those. Or maybe have you tried shopping for it online?

freaky, I hope so.. the dining table is currently converted into a changing table for Sofi - all her bath stuff are on it. Hahahah .. each time we want to have dinner, we have to move the items ..

Priscilla, are you planning on coming back to Singapore for a visit? I might be in Stockholm when you are back here - we haven't decided when we are going to be travelling but we will be away for about 3-4 weeks. The husband wants to travel in winter (Jan - my last month of maternity) but I'm afraid my poor mother and Sofi might not be used to the cold so I am opting to travel in warmer weather .. probably April or May.

Thanks for the wishes, Elizabeth .. how have you been?

Chrisl, sounds like you've gotten a lot of things done for the wedding - yahoo! Yes, me and Elias would be happy to meet up with you and Gaute - been trying to meet for the longest time yah?

Well, my mother-in-law arrived last Friday and have been staying with us. It's been a bit awkward - I mean, we've spent time together when I was in Stockholm but we've never stayed under the same roof before. I suppose she felt it too especially since the husband has been away at work so she leaves in the morning, saying that she wants to see some sights before leaving for home next week. My MIL and I get along great but perhaps it's just a bit too close for comfort - she did tell me that should I feel that she's intruding on my personal space, it's ok with her to stay somewhere else but of course I won't say such a thing right .. she tried to get the husband to tell her if I had mentioned anything like that to him but he told her that he'd be the last person I would tell .. so clever not to get involved. Hahahahah!

Hi ladies !!

hey nikki !!! was nice meeting you last week too !!! oh ya...there was this cute bloke sitting opp us with a girl...he speaks jap, mandarin and english so well..wow...hard to find such guys nowadays..and really cute too !! haha!! horrible us..dont let our FHs know it !!

freaky, guest list still a headache , hope will settle it by early dec..i will be holding my wedding dinner at Oriental Hotel..Talk about food, when i was studying in UK, i also lugged a laguage full of food there !!! i bought food like cans of gingko nuts, barley, 'foochalk'(for cooking barley and gingko buts dessert), 'ba kua', pork floss, indomee instant noodles, some sauces.....

nisa, when do you intend to have Sofi's 1 mth old celebration?? if its after dec 6 then i cant go :-( will go earlier with my FH then..if any of the girls here going to visit you on dec 4 or 5, do inform me so that i can join too (if they dont mind) and you dont have to entertain us one by one..hope wont be too troublesome for you

my FMIL suddenly suggested we can stay at her place in Madrid which is nearer to the city center, coz she is concerned i will be bored if we are going to stay at the mountain's house (the father has a vancant house on the mountain near city center but quite isolated, must drive to buy things, no shops nearby)..and that means no privacy !! so i think i would suggest to my fiance, maybe sat to wed stay at mountain's house, thurs and fri stay at his mom's place..so at least have a few days of privacy..not a bad idea huh?

chrisl, when is your big day? i am still preparing for my big day too...if you need any help , feel free to ask , i will provide the info if i have any

GeorginaMy big day's on 9th June 07 and it's a saturday. Hey thanks for your help in advance! That reminds me, I need help to lose some weight! Hahhaa..anyway im cutting down on carbo these weeks and added a high dose of stress. Hahaha btw your meeting with Nikki sounds so 'hunklicious'!
Oh if you're thinking of getting ginko nuts to madrid this time, have you considered taking those uncooked ones instead? They're fairly easy to prepare. Just crack them open and get rid of the skin/inner bitter core then boil them in water a little while to soften them 1st before cooking them with the fuZhu and barley. After all they don't weigh more than canned ones i think so you might be able to squeeze in some more bottles of sauces! Heeee

Cuclainne your MIL is so sweet and understanding! Talking about this MIL thingy there's this sms joke which was forwarded to me. I find that so funny! Shared with all here...heee

The real truth about why Mother-In-Law's can't get along with Daughter-In-Laws...
MIL spent 5 years teaching son to put on underwear but daughter-in-law took less than 5 minutes to pull it down...

Forgive me im too stress, have to 'release' a little!

Wow, such a lot of messages, anyway in a hurry (should I be, when I'm supposed to be 'relaxing in Singapore??)

Chrisl,
Hahaha about the MIL. My MIL came to visit us, only to find out that I was in Singapore, together with her grandson
She rang to wish me happy birthday, but then went on about how it wasn't going to get any better, age-wise. How 'kind' of her

Cuclainne, Gina,
I'm free anytime, but not sure if we'll be going to Malaysia or whatever - Maybe visit cuclainne first, then when Gina is ready to visit, and if I'm still around, can visit again lah!
Cuclainne, I'll email you

Hi to everyone else - am reading all the posts, and hope you all are well!

Georgina, we haven't picked a date for the one-month celebration yet - no worries, we're open to visitors before/ after that too! Are you going to Madrid for good or just for a vacation?

It seems like almost everyone is leaving Singapore .. wonder why I am still here .. hahahahah!

tootsieroll, that sounds great .. my mother-in-law is with us at the moment but we are free when she leaves next week.

hi ladies !!

nisa, i am going madrid for about 2 mths first, then will be back mid feb next year for CNY..hope i dont have to go there for good (still prefer Singapore, more accessible) but of course that will depend if my fiance gets a job here or not...thats good!! will visit little Sofi early dec then

chrisl...hmmm...i think i cant help you much about weight losing!! coz i eat and eat so much recently, put on abit weight (on my tummy) that i can see my tummy barging out when i did my 1st fitting of the gown and i have to wear girdle :-(
think i will try not to eat too much cakes and pastries these 3 weeks and see if my tummy slim down or not (deceiving myself !!) i am lazy to take off the shells of the gingko nuts , thats why buy ready made in cans !!

tootsieroll, when was your birthday? Happy Belated Birthday then yah .. hope it was good!
Are you here in Singapore with Joseph and your husband?

Georgina, are you taking two months off from your job to go to Madrid then? I took two months off from work to head up to Stockholm in 2005 and work only approved it because I had worked there for close to seven years. I was ready to resign from the job if they wouldn't give it to me but luckily, they were alright with it .. except that when I came back to work, two colleagues had resigned and one went on long leave so I had to cover their duties (ack!). Now I am on three months' maternity, and the husband and I are planning on going back to Stockholm to show off the baby to family and friends who can't come to Singapore but we haven't decided when .. I had informed work beforehand on this but they said only to apply for it when the time comes so I'm keeping my fingers crossed again.

Happy Belated Birthday Tootsieroll hope you & your puppy are having a nice time in Singapore (& M'sia) and enjoying all the nice seafood.

Gina a house in the mountains ... cool! I wouldn't worry about being isolated from the rest of the world, that is so long as you have internet access! I also live in quite an isolated place have to drive into town to do the grocery shopping as there are no shops in the village except for the post office and a farmshop. Can be quite an experience at first especially coming from S'pore where the hawker centre and wet markets are just a few minutes walk away but you'll soon get used to the quiet village life.
Though I have to admit that it can be a very lonely life if not for the fact that my BIL lives next door and I can go over to his place anytime to play with his kids or talk to his wife. My PIL live near enough (in the town) for my MIL to come round for unexpected visits but with my FIL's health failing we are trying to persuade them to move back to the village. In fact, I'm going to view a house with my BIL's wife later today. Potentially its for my PILs that is if they are willing to move for the second time in two years!

Cuclainne I was thinking of you yesterday when my BIL's wife came round with three huge bags of children's clothes! Don't know if she was trying to give us a hint or anything but anyway there were so many cute little girl's dresses which belonged to my hubby's niece! Majority were in good condition. Pity you don't live nearby otherwise could pass some on to Sofi.
We don't know if we would have girls or boys in the future and as it's a 50-50 chance, we decided to keep the unisex ones and donate all the rest to charity. Though hubby insisted on keeping some girly looking ones for just in case!
But with the third generation of my hubby's family where boys outnumber girls by 6:1 what is the probablity of the next one being a girl? Ha! Ha! It's anyone's guess.

Chrisl hope you're less stress now! Don't worry school holidays should be soon.

Hope everyone else is well.

hi ladies!!

nisa, i am not working now but will look for a job after the Madrid trip.. hope FH can find a job in sg after that..if not, i will be in madrid like you were in sweden !!

mrs.N...th emountain's house has no phone so no internet access unless apply for a phone line..the house is vacant, noone lives there..supposed to be the retirement house for his parents but his mom doesnt like the place coz no village nearby , cannot buy food...

chrisl & tootsieroll, nikki and i are meeting next wed (nov 29) for tea at raffles hotel's ah teng's bakery...they have tea set from 3 pm , would be nice if u girls can join us :-)

Have a nice weekend everyone !!

Hi hi ladies!

Georgina/ Nikki~Opps! I'll be still at work then
Anyway thank you for the invitation though! So sweet of you girls! Georginathe mountain house u mentioned sounds relaxing. Wah...wish i could go for hoildays now! Sigh! Im really looking forward to FH's return to SG in end December! Can't wait man!!

Hey Nikki! Getting all ready for the trip? Packed? haha...im the sort who will pack way in advance maybe you can say a month before! Cos packing my luggage makes me feel soooooooo holiday mood! I get a high from that! hahahaha
But my FH said that's way too much for him! He only need a few minutes...hehee..

Mrs N~ Thanks for the encouragement. School hoildays are here already but i can't feel much difference! Haiz! Anyway, i'm thinking positive. Im cherishing all that God has given me, maybe teaching me in his own ways to be patience. How's your preps for christmas btw, any fresh christmas trees in your house yet? Im sick of plastic ones over here haha

Cuclainne~ Don't worry gal! Try and see how it goes, hope they'll accomodate your application.

Gina,
I'm free before December 7....was thinking of going to Nisa's next week, maybe tuesday, if you or anyone else wanna come along? Don't think I will go for the tea at Raffles.....I think Puppy will be too boisterous!

Nisa,
Um, I forgot if I mentioned about visiting you next tuesday hehehe.....will you be free then?

Thanks for the birthday wishes. I sort of celebrated it (again) today, in conjunction with my parents' wedding anniversary - took them out to Crystal Jade

hi !!

tootsieroll, next week sounds good, lets ask nisa if she is free on that day..

tootsieroll & chrisl, no problem, we can always meet up next time , most probably have to be next year !! in this case, nikki and me will enjoy the tea and pastry at ah teng's bakery..hee hee

Mrs .N, how's your house viewing?? so your PIL willing to move again??

me going to be super busy this week as well as next week !! luckily i sent my ring for engraving last friday, didnt know it takes a week to engrave words on it coz they have to send it back to the factory to do it...thought is takes only a few minutes to do so in th shop (his ring was bought at Goldheart which they did the engraving in a few mins but mine bought from Cupid Jewellery)Fiance coming here on sunday :-)

Gina, Nisa
Ya, what about this Friday afternoon at Nisa's place?
Would love to see Sofi!

I would love to go to Ah Teng's, but not with the boisterous puppy....already at Toa Payoh yesterday I overheard someone commenting how noisy he was.....ohwell, I suppose they don't like happy babies (although when he gets really happy he starts shrieking!)

Hi ladies, let me know when you'll be coming over yah .. either this Friday or next Tuesday afternoon? I need to tidy this place up - it's a mess!

My MIL left for home this evening - she's been a perfect house guest (never in our way) but it's nice to have our apartment back to ourselves again.

tootsieroll, which Crystal Jade did you go to? I went to the Crystal Jade at Level 2 Takashimaya for dinner with the husband, MIL and my best friend for dinner on Sunday. The food is fantastic! Afterwards we went for drinks and only arrived home at midnight - time went by so quickly! If only my mom knew - wonder what she'll say about us being out so late with the baby.. hehehehe.

Gina,
Ya, Tuesday should be ok....let me know if you're confirmed, then both of us can go see little Sofi (and Cuclainne of course!)

Cuclainne,
Haha, dunno if you've noticed yet, but when the little one comes, your and hubby's kinda cease to exist. People now talk only to the little one
I went to the Crystal Jade in Toa Payoh - lucky your mum doesn't read this forum....or does she?

tootsieroll, yes I've noticed it. My MIL even went as far as to say that Sofi is the other woman in our life cos her daddy pays her more attention than he does to me!! Hahahaha ..

Ok ladies, Tuesday it is then yah .. phew! Gives me and the husband some time to do some spring cleaning .. whatever little we will lift our fingers to do .. anyone else besides tootsieroll and Georgina will be coming along?