Any Brides whose HTB is 'Ang Mo'?

Hi gals! Crap my first post got deleted accidentally. HOpe this one turns out fine.

Tootsieroll No problem with adding my blog as a link. Hey, yr blog is very interesting too! hehee. Yr singapore meeting sounds very nice leh! Heehee. Haven´t checked up on whether germany has any or not. Puppy looks like he is growing up very fast and well! heehee. Envy u, u don´t have to pick up a new language - unlike most countries in the EU... all got different languages.

Nikki Hahah, shd have guessed that yr FH was one who suggested that date. Heehee. How´s yr wedding preparations coming along? Well, I´m not working now... mainly cos I still dunno the language and I think its more important to settle in and learn the language b4 searching for a job.

As it is, I will start my language course in mid oct, which leaves me 6 weeks of nothing to do except tons of ironing and cooking and washing.. Its a 6 mths intensive course, but since i have prior background, so I can actually start 3 months later... but I think I will start 2 months later, just to play safe.

Well, I went to the gym today and man, I have no clue what on earth the instructor was saying... at least I could just follow the steps hahah.

Oh man, i might feel the same way as u when I go back and visit again. Probably next year, since my german class will last till Feb 2007... So might wanna take a break from Germany and go back to SIngapore. All depends on money and all that.

{Cuclainne} Hey, no worries girl... I´m very sure Peanut will turn soon enough... that´s wat the doc said too right?

Pop by b4 I go to school again.

Ladies, what is your blog so I can add yrs into mine? Still trying to figure out how it works. HA ha ha... No time to do so at the moment. This is mine but I also have another one but must go n search. Some of my ROM, trip photos in there.

http://LiznJeroen.spaces.live.com/

Ok ciao!

Pris
Haha, ya, I like sticking with English
I think all of you who married/will be marrying non English speaking people are v. brave, especially if you have no prior knowledge of the culture/language. It's hard enough living in countries that speak English. Then again, I think German education system is pretty good, ja?

what are you trained as? If you go back to work, what field will you be in?

Elizabeth,
mine's http://sgmum.blogspot.com

Hi Cuclainne,

catch up??!...hmm, wait till i hv loads of money bah...*sigh*..i always call him a lucky bit#h

Hey Pris,
Wedding preparation seems to be going on the right track...i found this BS at Suntec call "Ever Bliss"...i like the pretty gowns that i saw there & am very likely to take up their package...Have u heard of them?? thanxs for asking =)

Yea, I totally understand where you are coming from...it's defintiely a tad difficult to work in Germany if one doesnt speak their language! ScheiBe!! ;o) ...oh well, am sure with your background, you would be able to speak juz like the Germans in no time...as for me, i swear pretty well by now

speaking about getting all "worked up" at the SIN airport... u might wanna make sure u have yr hanky with u juz in case

Hi Eliz,
hmm, for some reason, i cant get yr "spaces" pics to load!! =( ...oh well, will try again ..

Nikki,
Of all the German lingo, I seem to have picked up mostly the swear words! I used to have a German flatmate, who had the misfortune of having her expensive Samsonite luggage burst open at the baggage claim in Heathrow. All I heard of her telephone conversation with her mother was 'ScheiBe Lufthansa! ScheiBe Ingland!'

Have you picked up any German music yet? I wonder if Der Fantastischen Vier and Oli P are still popular?

My favourite German word is Frühlingsrolle - I just love the way it sounds

Priscilla, yup my next appointment is on 19 Sept and Peanut has been very very active for the last few weeks so I don't think I have anything to worry about. It's if she doesn't move very often that I would be soooooooo worried!

tootsieroll, i pretend to be blur la. hahahaha. in sweden, it's considered rude to assume that one is not swedish just because of difference in skin colour - not all natives are blonde and blue-eyed. so when i go out on my own, people usually speak swedish to me and if i understand, i would answer in the most basic way that i can (hahahaha!) .. if not, then i reply back in english. lucky thing for them that i don't unleash my powerful vocabulary of singlish on them - they won't know what hit them then. hahahahaha! but i did remember speaking malay to the server at the malaysian restaurant - we went there three times during my stay and since i found out that she was from sarawak, and the husband and BIL was trying to get me to speak malay to her - i did and she spoke back in malay. it was almost like i didn't leave home.

Nikki, i suppose that it's so much easier to do travelling when you're in Europe - so look forward to that yah. When I went to Sweden, that was the first time I ventured outside of Asia and while I was it, why not go to London and N. Ireland as well? hehehehehe .. we would have gone to Estonia if i still had the time but perhaps on the next trip up .. we might drive down to Denmark or up to Norway as well. yahoo!!

Hi my dear ladies! Looks like I've got loads to catch up, what with all these posts, blogs and photos! Hahaha!

On the subject of languages, I guess tootsieroll, freaky & I (& pink candy, where has she disappeared to again!) are the lucky ones. Don't have to pick up another language. Mandarin was already bad enough (shudder shudder). This language business still strikes a raw nerve with me, as I have always felt that I have been coerced into learning a language which is not even my mother tongue!
But with you girls its probably a different story, since you pick up the language (of your OH) all for the sake of love.

Hee! Hee! I've heard that the best way to learn a language is to pick up the 'swear words' and by listening to music.

Pris it's true what you said about people trying to introduce you to other chinese. My husband tried the same too a few years ago with a colleague of his from China. Thought I would be more at home speaking mandarin with her!
So he invited her and her husband (also from china) over for tea. And we ended up talking in English the whole night long. Hahaha!
Oh well! We ended up being very good friends with this couple even with no mandarin involved. But what gets me is that when you tell people here that you're from S'pore they automatically tend to assume that you are Chinese. Get a few raised eyebrows when I tell them my ethic origin isn't chinese. In S'pore I usually say that I'm 'rojak' when people ask but don't think I can use that term here! Haha! Nowadays, when anyone over here asks about my ethic origin, my hubby usually jokes with them and ask 'Do you want the long version or the short version?'

Looks like a lot of things happened that weekend when we were in the Netherlands. Apparently that was when the old parish priest annouced that he was being transferred to another parish. The new parish priest came over the weekend. He's younger and a lot more dynamic than the previous one so we are hopeful that the spirit of the parish will be revived. So much happening within the last two weeks! Very exciting times this is.

Nikki looked at your photos and thought 'Wow this girl looks like a model'! Haha! I think you're right that it could be a male thing about men not liking to see themselves in photos. Have to admit, I don't really like being photographed very much but when I look at all of ours, its mostly all of me and scenary! Photography is one of my husband's hobbies and he is quite particular about how his pictures turn out. Not like me I just snap whereas he takes forever just to get the light in the right place! Haha!

Hey that's great you found some dresses you like. Have you tried any on yet?

Cuclainne sounds like Peanut is going to be a really active baby. Hee! Hee! You're going to have your hands full when she comes. November is not that far off.

Tootsieroll I didn't watch 'Test the nation' until the end so I probably miss that part. So funny. I still haven't pulled the weed out. Perhaps I have developed some feelings for it.

Hee! Hee! If there is a genetic link that MILs and DILS have differences then, there must be a mutation somewhere along mine! I'm very fond of my MIL as she's like a second mother to me. But she's an easy person to like as it's in her nature to be generous and kind to everybody.

Liz Hope the courses (Dutch & Dance) are going well. Will catch you online when you are free. Haha! Without you & Pauline to chat, I'm busy writing stories (on the blog) at the moment.
Well not all the time. Still doing the housework and whatever that needs to be done. Ahhhhhh which reminds me that I've got a pile of ironing to do.

Better be off then. Have a good day everybody!

hi everyone!
my HTB is french, so i guess he's my membership card into this thread! haha.
hi Nikki, i see u're new too
no not everblisss! was chitchatting with my friends who've gotten married recently (yes im a tiger for info so i organised a lil 'tea party') and they strongly advised against everblisss. i think it was the service commitment or sth. i wrote down a list which they blacklisted but left the notebook on my work table. can share it here when i get to work tmr.

any frenchie brides here? at which stage of the planning is everyone actually haha. sounds like everyone's married alr!having babies n going on holiday!
i've booked my venue & PG & VG already haha. now scouting around for a gownmaker and favours

is a small eiffel tower terrible cliche? hahaha i think it's abit In Ya Face french but htb's got this grand idea abt sharing his culture haha.

Hi gals! I have lots to catch up too after Mrs N! After 2 boxes of 200sheets of tissues and a visit to the doc, I felt better but came down with a bad throat on Monday! Been coughing and coughing
So after the 2nd visit to the doc on Monday, im up and bouncing again today

Hey Nikki!~
It was good to talk to you over the phone! And i took your advise and 'pop' by to sign up with multiply! Wow! It's really easy for a non-IT person like me! As i don't have a clue on how and what to do to get a webpage!? Hee..anyway i did some uploading of my photos and my darling boy's so you can put a face to whom you've spoken with!
Hee...

Gals~
I have my long awaited website up but i must add your emails before you gals can see as i don't want it to be for the public eye. So do let me know yeah?!

Priscilla~
Howdy! Good attempt on your cookery skills! And i must say thanks for all the words of encouragements. Feel God is speaking to me thru you gals here..feel so blessed! Btw, hope you're getting your warm clothes soon as the weather will be turning cold soon i suppose?

tootsieroll~
Gee thanks for your replies on my Qs! And btw, what's the meaning of 'Frühlingsrolle' hee...sounds like a type of german cake or dessert to me..hahaha..

Elizabeth~
Thanks for the words of encouragement! I'll check out the places you've mention! You're going to language school i suppose? How's your classes? Can cope? Oh i also just did enrol for a Bridal Make-up course with my sis and will start next wed! So excited!

Cuclainne~
I suppose your feet is bloated from all the water retention. Heard that by resting your feet helps a little..Don't know if that's true..have you thought of which hospital to go already? KK? Or pte hospitals? Heard that Mt Alvernia is quite good.

Mrs N~
haha...I see i thought you meant about the other 'grand'! LOl..Yes i agree about the swear words as i feel must at least learn so we know who's scolding behind mah!

Lastly, you gals know about the CrocHunter right? Im feeling sad about it and my heart really goes out to his wife and 2 young children! May the Lord watch over them..

Hi pompoms!
kao_welcome.gif

Nice to have another addition! Congrats!! Think im in that same stage as you are! Heee...When's your AD? Mine's in June(SG)and in July/August(Norway) 2007. I'm going for my 1st MTM appointment end this month with Sattine.

Chrisl,
Fruhlingsrolle is 'springroll'
hee hee hee! I just like it because of the use of the different vowel sounds in the word

I also felt a bit sad about Steve Irwin's passing, especially since he kena'ed killed by a stingray, which is considered docile compared to the other fierce creatures he regularly encounters! Rather ironic.

Pompoms,
Bienvenue au 'thread'
Are you currently in France? I have a friend taking a French course in Bordeaux until November. I reckon you can do whatever you want at your wedding, cliched or not, it's your day, and as long as the formalities are seen to, the 'fun' bits are really to your choice!
Wonder if you're the only French bride at the moment - there were others before, but they've all seemed to have absconded. The current ones seem to be UK and pretty much northern europe

Hi tootsieroll,
I reckon it's relatively easy to swear in German since the langauge itself sounds almost like swearing no matter what you said ...

As for German music...hmm, nope not really...i do have 1 German song in my ipod though...which is nice but i never did remember what's the title!

Hi Cuclainne,
yeap, totally agreed with u that traveling is made easier in Europe since everybody's pretty much juz next to everybody...guess, is juz the same over in SIN...that is if u wanna travel within Asia...

You went to Ireland? Sweet! ..I havent been to England & Ireland myself...did you take loads of pics as well??...if so, do put them up over at multiply too lah...it's free anyway =)

Hi Mrs N,
Thanxs for the kind compliment..now i pai seh pai seh liao
...na, am definitely not a model...not when am only 160cm & not mentioning flat chested! *bash bash*

At least yr hubby likes taking pics for you...my HTB is rather impatient when it comes to that! I always have to yell "We dont hv to go for holiday the next time...juz collect all the postcards & it would be as if we were there!" But he's better nowadays...knowing what a terror i can be if i dont get my way...lol

I did tried on the gowns at the Ever Bliss's ...i actually like them a lot..so much that i didnt even hv to go gown searching after the initial 2 which they showed me. I would be doing a MTM gown with them base on the 2 gowns'design that i hv seen...but our newcomer mention about them being not so great!...hmm, maybe i hv to give it some careful thoughts now before i take any further action!

Como cava Pompoms,
Welcome on board =) ...& oui, am new on this board too...congrats on your forthcoming wedding...when is your big day? =) ...

Merci for the tips about Ever Bliss...would you care to elaborate a tad more when u hv the time? The lady who assisted me in Ever Bliss is Christina...She has been very nice & not pushy at all...& so far, she's the first that allow me to take my gown to Germany without extra charges & she even offered me the chinese traditional tea dress without me asking for it...the package that she recommended is rather reasonable & not too expensive either hence i was rather bend on taking it up with them ...till now, that is! I guess you could say different strokes for different folks but then i would still like to know what went wrong for your friend! i a bit "kepo" lah ...kekeke

You are definitely ahead of me in terms of yr wedding planning...am only in the process of "researching"...no action has been taken as yet...u hv already decided on a venue?..which one, may i ask??

& yeap, tootsieroll's right....cliche or not, it's yr wedding...you should do what you deem fits ; ) ...besides Eiffel tower definitely represents France best, no?

Chrisl,
Hey there, it sure was lovely talking to you the other day...hope i didnt yakked your ear off though

Glad to know you are on multiply now...welcome on board =) .. tootsieroll's on multiply too, ya know? ...now, we can all keep in touch via multiply too...

so, girls...how about u all create an account with multiply as well so that we can all share our pics & stuff there??....& nope, i dont work for multiply nor am i related to multiply in any way

What's yr multiply id, Chrisl??...you can add me onto yr contact...my id's babyspider

Speaking about Steve Irwin...gosh it's really sad to learn ab his death!...Life's sure unpredictable!
...Bless his wife & young kids...may they chin up & stay strong!

stay well lovely ladies

Mrs N, yes she's very very active now .. especially when I'm relaxing on the couch, finishing the cross stitch for the nursery. The husband says it's so funny, seeing how my tummy is moving about like she's trying to break out.. scenes of the baby alien breaking out of Sigourney Weaver's body in that movie comes to mind .. hahahahah.

Peanut is also hiccuping quite often now .. she drinks the amniotic fluid like there's no tomorrow - I told the husband she inherited that 'trait' from him since he's the water buffalo (can drink 4-5 1.5 litre mineral water bottles in a day).

pompoms, welcome to the thread. i think a miniature eiffel tower would be a treat - when i was planning my wedding, the husband actually suggested having swedish and singapore flags incorporated into the decorations. like hello .. it's not a trade fair, yah! hahahahahha .. men!

Chrisl, I hope you are feeling much much better now. Yup yup .. please add me in, you know my email address yah. ;)

Oh yes, i've had water retention for a while now. If i don't keep my feet up, I get 'pins-and-needles' sensation on my soles which hurt when i walk - causing me to sway side to side like a penguin! My pelvic bone also hurts - from having to support Peanut's weight, i suppose.. if i'm sitting or lying down, i can't make any sudden movements. I can't even lift my leg to pull my pants up leh - everywhere is aching now! But I think it's all worth it lah ..

The hospital pays for my maternity benefits so I'm seeing a specialist at KK. I'm also entitled to B1 status but since I've upgraded to A, I just need to top-up the difference. It's been ok - so far the doctor has been very kind and everything has gone smoothly so I'm very happy with the arrangements.

Nikki, i have my photos up (though I haven't uploaded my official wedding shots yet) at another site - I'll email you the address yah so you can have a look.

chrisl - hi chrisl! my AD's on8th mar (which is a very odd thursday but i do save abit, being a weekday.) my brother calls me a san ba! (like geddit.)im looking at Divine, but have confimed Edmund Leong as my PG, mirror creations as my VG (i think they work together alot) i'd strongly recommend them if u havent found urs? i think their works speak for themselves, but they also go the extra mile for good service. banquet is at conrad! 8th mar not a hot date so i kinda feel alittle better splurging on a good hotel. hahaha.

tootsieroll - speaking of springrolls! u know the french call springrolls 'Nem' (i think it's related to vietnam). so nem is actually a derogatory term for asians/chinese! i personally encountered it when i was doing a short course there. in my mind i was like, "u're not too good urself, mr baguette."

cuclainne - ahh tradefair. i think it'd be kinda cool to integrate the 'cocarde'(u know the round thing that looks kinda like a rosette with blue white red) into the decor hahaha! how far along are u with Peanut? when u mentioned her drinking the amniotic fluid i was thot she was born alr n amniotic fluid came bottled nowadays! (haha ok im such an idiot)

nicky - hi nicky! como cava?? hahah that's strage mishmash of frespagnol haha! And, the only german song i know is 99 luftballons (spelling?!) hahaha.
ah ok. my friend mentioned that everbliss didn't deliver what they promised. i think her complains are quite usual tho. like she was going to rent the 'kwa' n she booked it alr rite. but when it was time for collection her size had run out and she wore an incredibly baggy kwa. after her album shoot they volunteered to launder it for her rite, but it came back still stained and the train was shortened v much. she was quite unhappy with the fact tt it was not communicated with her early enough la. but if u feel that ur contact person is reliable, then go for it! esp if they let u bring the gown to germany, then it's a BS which suits ur arrangements!

pompoms, i'm about 7 months now so two more months to go .. hmmm .. scary yet exciting at the same time .. hahahahaha, it's just that we saw her 'suckling' the fluid on ultrasound before - she seems like she was very thirsty that day. I can't begin to imagine how the state of my nipples (pardon for being frank) might be since I intend on breastfeeding.

Mrs N, I am so miffed that EastEnders is no longer broadcast on BBC Prime during weekday evenings here. I am suffering from withdrawal symptoms!!!

Hi hi me again! Welcome pompom! I know of a gal who used to be on this thread also but hardly nowadays, hubby is a french, was in paris but now back to sg. she is super busy.

Chrisl, my email is [email protected]. A bit stress for Dutch lessons. Now they split us into levels. The 2 weeks before break was level 1. Now they placed us according to the test we took earlier. Speaking level 1 and the rest level 2. My listening is still bad, most of the time trying to figure out what it is. Reading and writing are still ok. Hopefully will be better. Bride make-up! Cool! Learnt it from the counter before ROM to get tips. Ha ha ha.. ROM was DIY. Too expensive to get one here, can only afford for AD (church).

Nikki, i have some more wedding photos wh my friend put up beside the video clips. What is yr email? I sent u the links.

Mrs N, glad to be able to catch u online yesterday.

Priscilla, yr blog is so cool! Wish I have time to do mine.

Tootis, will c yr blog in a while.

Cuclainne, 2 more mths, fast! feel excited for u!

Gtg again! Wish I have more time to do more things! SIGH!!!!

Hello gals,
This thread is moving really fast, it's almost hard to keep up after being away. I just came back from Bintan with hubby and it was really nice there even though it was raining most of the time but we still get to go to the beach but regretted it once our feet are wet from the sea and miles of sand away from our resort hut.

Cuclainne, The resort we went to, Mayang Sari, was really nice. It was a bit like a beach chalet but cosier and quieter. The spa is really good as well. We had the massage in the garden and it comes with a floral bath. We'll have to go back again hehe.
haha that's so weird being able to see the baby moving from outside! Keep us updated on Peanut.

Nikki, Yeah we had our wedding in Botanical Garden, it was the hubby's choice. We were going for changi chalet initally but it was closed for renovation. I haven't got around to putting the pics up yet but you can see it from the photographer's site at http://www.gabrielmendes.com/mc/
That's a lot of travelling you're doing there! Don't tired yourself out!
I think I've seen Ever Bliss gown at Suntec as well. Were they having a booth near Topshop a while ago? It's nice that they are offering the chinese tea dress, have you seen any of them before? I think some of the BS don't stock good quality cheosam and can be quite unflexible after you've signed up. Would be good to make sure they write down everything they had promised you on the contract.

Priscilla, it's really strange how people often think you have something in common with people from the same race or country as you. My hubby was introduced to a friend's cousin's hubby who's from England as we were told but turned out that he was from Wales and they didn't have anything in common to chat about. I remember when I was working in a shop in England, this lady who owned the fish & chip shop opposite came over to chat with me and we found out that English is still the common language between us as she doesn't speak mandrain and I don't speak cantonese.

Tootsieroll, this SUKA thing sounds interesting. Must be nice to win something that reminds you of Singapore. Where abouts are you staying in England?

Mrs N, haha even though I didn't have to pick up another language, I had trouble understanding everyone when I first visited my hubby's family. Everything sounded so weird like I was offered pudding but what I saw was no jelly-like dessert but a choice of yogurt or ice-cream. And what is it with Yorkshire Pudding not being a form of dessert?!!

Pompoms, Welcome to the thread
So when will your big day be? Seeing you, Chrisl and Nikki posting about getting married made me wish I'm still planning for mine haha. Hmm...maybe I chould start planning for a first anniversary...
A small eiffel tower sounds cute as favours! Or perhaps biscuits with icing of the tower? hehe I must be hungry thinking about biscuits again. It's sweet to share his culture with the guests. My husband is from England and there wasn't much of a different culture to share hehe

Chrisl, I would like to see your site pretty please! My email addy is tinkytonk@ gmail.com
Good to hear that you're recovering from your cold

Hi Cuclainne,
Yes, definitely would be great to see your lovely pics...my email address's [email protected] ...looking forward to it =)

Salut Pompoms,
Merci for the details...i guess if i really like their gowns that much, i would juz have to make sure that they list what they promise me in the contract juz to avoid unnecessary arguments!...hmm, i still have ab 10mths more to go hence i reckon i could still afford the time to look around a tad =)

Hi Eliz,
yes, yes am always a sucker for photos...lol...my email's [email protected]

Hey Freakyfairy,
Thanxs for the link ...WOW..i really like your wedding pics a lot...it's very beautifully taken indeed! *thumbs up* =)...yr hubby made a great choice...bet he likes nature a lot, no??

Am not sure if Ever Bliss had a booth near Topshop some while back as i juz got back to SIN myself recently...i could hv missed that!...& yeap, you are right...it would be good to hv them list down what they promised on the contract...thanxs for the tip...hopefully they wont fail to deliver like what they did to Pompoms's friend!

Nikki,
I have a friend who went to Everbliss, although this was about 5 years ago now
She was impressed with the service. Are you having your dress MTM? I ordered mine from some bridal shop in UK, and left it quite late....wah, sweating sia, only managed to get the dress and alterations all done 2 days before I was about to leave for Singapore for AD
I agree that Deutsch just sounds like one big swear word and spitting session at times hahahah!

Freaky,
I'm in Essex - Brentwood area. My memory is really poor, are you in Soton? I enjoyed the SUKA event, too bad didn't know anyone, but as long as there was food, I didn't really mind! I love Yorkshire puds, especially the really big ones where you put the stew in!
The words for dessert is different all round as well, depending on the part of country you're in, it could be 'pudding', 'sweet', 'dessert', or 'afters'.....pengz!

Pompoms,
Vraiment?! I wonder if being Vietnamese has the same connotation in France as it has in Oz? What a funny name to give to springroll ;) In the UK, the derogatory term for orientals is 'Chink'. Not that I mind, I actually like the word, and I just think those who intend to hurt by their use of words are plain ignorant anyway
D'ou t'ecris en ce moment?

Cuclainne,
Haha! I thought the same as you - with all that baby movement, I thought it was like scene from Alien
I also had water retention towards the end, maybe around week 30. My blood pressure also went up slightly. The hiccups are funny aren't they?
I found the worst thing was when your already compressed bladder is giving you that 'urgent' sensation, and baby starts kicking 'down there'.....tak boleh tahan!

Hi again gals!

tootsieroll~
haha..i see that's the meaning of that! That day i was trying to roll my tongue to try to pronounce that word!

nikki~
Hey thanks for the compliments and replies there at multiply! And Danny's baby photo is so cute hor!? Ahh...Babies...Really feel like pinching their cheeks and go "'wahhhhh sooooo cuteeeee!" LOL and btw, you like that BS in just 2gowns? Wow! For me, im so lost and spoilt for choice! hahaha...looking and saying that this looks nice, that looks nice too! Really stressed my FH out that day! LOL

Pompoms~
Hi! Wow! March?! That's pretty fast! I don't intend to have a VG but from what my brother said he's got a friend who might be our photographer. And oh, FH's dad loves photography so he might offer his help too! Think he might prefer this to mingling with the guests ;)

Cuclainne~
Oh! You got to take extra good care! Seems really uncomfortable to me..anyway i believe it's all worth it when the time comes for your little princess to be out and crying 'mommy' for the 1st time! All of us here will be waiting and praying for you to have a safe and smooth delivery!

Elizabeth~
Wow good for you that you're keeping yourself occupied and learning new things! Oh told you about that course right? Today received a call to say that there has been a change of date so it's now the following wednesday instead..i just can't wait..heeee..

freaky~
Hi you're back?! Wow! Nice and romantic right the place? FH and me took the pte garden pavillion too! Now that you mentioned again, i really hope the massage was longer..hahaha..seems like time flies when you're relaxing..Glad both of you enjoyed yourselves! Your photos are so nice! I like the parts when the video zoomed in...

Till next time, gotta snooze!
kao_yawn.gif

Hi tootsieroll,
Your friend likes it there?!...that's great news..at least am hearing some good news about Ever Bliss afterall...thanxs for sharing

Wah...wonder how u manage not to freak out with the wedding dates so near & the gown was still not sorted out as yet!..."pei fu ah" =) ..u steady sia

Hey Christie,
Saw yr multiply & cant help myself commenting....i very kepo one lah...lol...you & yr HTB sure makes a really cute couple ; ) ...as for Danny's baby's pics...haha..i hv the same sentimental as you about pinching babies' cheeks...as they are simply adorable...i sent Danny a couple of my baby's pic via the multiply as he has not yet seen them before...that's why he sent some of his to me too...funny that we have been together for almost 2 years now & it seems like there's still things we dont know about...=)

You must be having a ball choosing yr gowns... ; ) ... i guess i juz got lucky spotting the ones that i like on the very 1st try ba ...or perhaps am juz simply too lazy to go through everything...

Trust everybody else's fine & well .. =)

Hey gals! No time to really reply now, but will soon!

Chrisl - my email is [email protected] Can add me to your website too? I love seeing photos! Oh and yeah, I´ve been shopping lately. Crap. Went to designer outlet abt 2.5 hrs away and spent about 100 euros on winter stuff. Not bad leh, got United Colours of Benetton jeans for 10Euros! Plus winter jacket for $19.90euros, original price 200Euros! Haha, just came back from stuttgart, went shopping again mainly for pullovers, got 2 for 10euros each, one of them was from Terranova - not bad for branded stuff.

Nikki Haha, u very farnie leh. About german words sounding like swear words anyway. Haha, i have to agree to a certain extent though. Some german slangs sound very rough. My hubby speaks well-enunciated german to me, so that helps me lots. Maybe u can start learning german while preparing for your wedding next year?

Mrs N Hey yeah, I know what u mean about automatically being assumed as being China Chinese. I get it all the time... ppl get so surprised when I tell them that my first language is english and that I speak english at home with my family.... How´s your blog coming along? hehee.

Haha! Looks like yesterday was another busy day (or was it the day before going by SG time)

Welcome Pompoms! I like your description of your HTB as a 'membership card'! What a quaint idea.
Its great your fiance wants to share his culture and if you like the idea of the eiffel tower go for it. Always follow your heart and do what will make you happy, in that way you will have no regrets.

Hi Chrisl & Nikki, I started using multiply too, not too long ago. Hee! Hee! I registered long before Nikki did her promotion
but left it dormant for a while so it's kind of higgledy piggledy at the moment as I'm trying out all the different layouts. What fun
Will eventually make my way and add you ladies here on to it.

Hey Cuclainne didn't know you can get Eastenders in S'pore! I watch it off and on. A bit hard to keep track sometimes too much happening. Real drama! hahaha. Poor you! Must be hard going cold turkey.
What bits you have missed, maybe I can try and record for you but have to find out how to work the machine first. My husband likes high tech stuff sometimes a little too high tech!

Freaky yah, I know what you mean. I've stop referring to dinner as dinner like I do in S'pore. Now I refer to 'dinner' as 'tea' and 'lunch' as 'dinner' b'cos that's the norm around here. It was very confusing when my parents came over b'cos when I said 'tea' my mum thought I meant afternoon tea and she was wondering why we were having dinner at midday!
Regional accents is also something one needs to get used to too. Admittedly I sometimes have difficulty understanding what my husband says especially when he speaks quickly. Have to ask him to repeat several times such that he thinks I'm deaf! Hahaha. When are you leaving for the UK?

Tootsieroll your memory gone 'kaput' lah, the girl who lives in Soton is Cindy in the overseas singaporean thread.
Though I dare say Freaky won't be that far away in Bournemouth. Btw, nice blog, you must be quite used to life here after living here for 10 years. Where did you study? Is your hubby Irish?

Liz Nice chatting with you too after a long while.
Have a nice weekend.

God Bless all you lovely ladies!

Hi Pris it's getting there. I'm doing it on multiply but its more an 'our' blog rather than 'my' blog although at the moment I'm the one doing all the writing. hahaha! But I'll add you in like I told Chrisl and Nikki once I can stopped myself from playing about with the colour schemes.
You have a blessed weekend Pris.

Pris~
Hee..added you in liao!hahah..wah you made me feel like shopping! With all the good buys you had! LOl..anyway i can't shop these days cos im saving up for my wedding and such...

Tootsieroll~
Hi hi! It's at multiply, id is 'chryslle' but do let me know your email or id for multiply so i can add you in

Mrs N~
let us know real soon yeah? Yup i can't help playing around with the themes too and i really like it's simple easy steps to put up the photos!
Actually spent about 2 days getting that ready

Nikki/pompom~
Hey! How's your planning so far? Btw, i found a very good webpage!!!!Yippie!
And tot of sharing with you gals--It's 'www.theknot.com' it's a comprehensive wedding planning online guide..you can find everything from makeup tips to shoes...blah blah blah! Happy searching!

Hi Priscilla,
Yea, i did took a one month course in Germany before i came back to SIN...i guess, other than swearing..i shouldnt hv problem saying hi, how are you & some other basic stuff ba...not good enough to brag as yet but oh well, there would come a time for that..

Hi Mrs N,
Promotion??!...Promoting what, who, where, when??!
...my multiply id's babyspider...do remember to add me in once you sorted out yr colour schemes & layouts ya... have fun ; )

Hi Christie,
My planning has come to a standstill for the moment...am trying to sort out my visa first...luckily i still hv ab 10mths more to go before the AD =)

Tag for the webpage...shall check it out when i hv the time =)

& speaking ab bah bah....lol ...that sure cracks me up...but i earnestly didnt thought of the word bah bah till u bought it up...now, i shall call u guys the "bah bah" couple liao...u asked for it
;-p

Elizabeth, I am excited too. We went shopping for some more baby stuff yesterday - it was expensive but necessary, things like baby talcum, baby bottles, etc. We are trying to get things that will get us through at least two weeks after the birth .. don't think we will have much time to hit the shops after that.

freaky, sounds like you had a good break. I have been looking at going to some resort for a weekend break - that would be lovely to be able to get away and just have 'us' time yah. How are things going with you now?

Nikki, my site is still in a bit of a mess so let me clean it up a little, update it and I'll pm you the link soon yah .. so what have you been doing with your time?

tootsieroll, yah .. my bladder control is almost zilch now. Sometimes I can be walking, and feel her feet go down - alamak, have to stop, control myself and find the nearest toilet. yup yup, can't fit into any of my nice shoes anymore - have to resort to wearing sandals .. anything to make my feet more comfy.

Yesterday the husband and I attempted to do some household chores - I had to take breaks because standing too long would cause me to have 'pins and needles' on my soles .. so the husband and i would lie down on the bed, with our feet hanging over the edge - it was funny.. we would clean for about 20 mins, take a break for ten and start all over again .. we're such lazy people!

Chrisl, yah it's beginning to get a bit more uncomfortable now. Yesterday I actually woke up during the night because it was too warm and I was perspiring even though the aircon was on, I was sleeping under it with no blankie! Aiyoh! Then I woke the husband up and told him that I was hungry so i made him rummage through the fridge for some ginger biscuits and milk.. hahahaha. Only then could I settle down to sleep ..

Priscilla, yeah sometimes you can come across good bargains there .. even with the currency exchange. I was admiring some dresses from Warehouse over the weekend but the prices really turn me off - I think it would have been cheaper for me to get it online or from London ..

Mrs N, yeah started watching it one day when I was home, during my morning sickness phase and have been hooked since. They used to broadcast an episode every weekday evening but now they've stopped - they have two back-to-back episodes on the weekends now but most of the times, I will have to give it a miss because the husband wants to watch something else or we're outside. The husband doubts I'm missing much when I don't get to watch an episode or two but he just doesn't get it!! I'm going to try and see if HMV carries the box set so I can watch ALL the episodes .. from the beginning .. hehehehe.

Well, I am almost finish with one cross stitch for the nursery .. my fingers have gone numb from the hours spent on it but I think it's worth it.. hehehehe.

Yesterday we went to visit the husband's colleague whose wife delivered about a month ago .. the baby is so cute. Then another colleague arrived bringing with him his 2.5 month old baby whom we visited when he was about 2 days old in the hospital. So cute - their wives were saying that Peanut can choose which one of their sons to date .. now me and the husband have to decide who we want to be in-laws with ... hahaha ..

Hi Nikki, Thank you hehe. I was actually quite worried that it wouldn't turn out nice at all cos both of us don't like our pictures taken. I think my husband is more comfortable in front of the camera though and the photographer seems to like to take his pics more as well! I wouldn't say my hubby likes nature a lot, just that he doesn't like city life and thinks that hotel weddings are too formal

I hope you have a better luck with Ever Bliss
My friend was promised a few extra freebies from another BS but the quality wasn't as good as she thought and is thinking of forking out more money to get herself the proper ones elsewhere. Seems like the experience with BS depend on individual and their needs.

Tootsieroll,
I've always wanted to go to Essex after playing this game that mentioned the place ages ago. I'm still in SG at the moment, leaving for England this Wednesday and I haven't really finished my packing. Hoping to sneak more stuff in the luggage if I can. We'll be staying in Bournemouth for now but thinking of moving to Bristol which really depends on the job situation. Ha I'm quite surprise how people within the country managed to understand each other with all these different vocabs. Once I was ask what I'm having for supper and I said I take supper only to realise that it actually means dinner... hehe Chink sounds pretty cool to me too

Chrisl, I really love Mayang Sari! It was so quiet there and the beach so empty. My hubby who usually isn't keen on massages actually finds it quite nice although in the bath, he kept shroving the flowers to my side. My friend told me that there is a nice spa in Bishan Park run by a local celebrity and her hubby which is very good and at a reasonable price as well. The architecture there is very nice as well I heard. Prolly worth a visit.
hehe I think the music and the moving bits make the pictures look nicer. I'm glad we had a garden wedding

Mrs N, haha I was very confused at my first Christmas dinning thinking it'll start in the evening. Didn't realise that dinning actually means a big meal rather than what you have in the evening. Luckily my hubby's from the south so his accent wasn't too hard to understand. Once I told my FIL that I have problem understanding the different accent and he laughed and said what accent, we speak the Queen's language here. I still can't make out Scottish accent but the rest aren't too bad yet. I shall be flying off on the 13th this month. Hopefully the security isn't too tight at the moment. I was trying to get into Pan Pac this morning and they have police at each entrance directing everyone to the lobby where everyone has to go through the security check just like the airport!

Cuclainne,
Wow just two more months till you become a mother! Will you be going on the traditional confinement? I've heard people having lots of vinegar, gingery stuff during their confinement and I'm hoping I'll get some when it's my turn. I like anything vinegary and gingery hehe.
It was good to be away for a while. We have not been working for some time now so the break doesn't feel much like a break, more like get away from everyone haha. We've been busy meeting up with people before we head off and it was a shame I didn't get to meet some of them cos I left it all till the last minute =P More reason for me to head back this way.
haha sounds like you're getting the cravings! I wonder if ginger biscuit and milk is going to be Peanut's favourite food...
Warehouse clothes are really expensive here. I've been stopping myself from going in there since I burn a hole in my wallet from just a t-shirt.

Freaky the next time we 'see' you, you'll probably be in England. Keeping fingers crossed that all will go well for you customs, immigration and all.

Tootsieroll, don't know if you're interested in rejoining this thread. There is a lady who just joined us. She moved to London recently and has an 8 month old baby. Seeing that both of you are mothers, you might have something in common.

Hey Nikki, I think Cindy in the above thread used Everbliss too. Maybe you can ask her for feedback. She got married in March this year. Yah will add you in soon. Still uploading pics

Wah! Cuclainne Peanut still not come out yet and you already planning to matchmake her. Hahaha! What's next? You planning her wedding!!!!

Freaky,
What game is this? Wow, big move eh? Have all your boxes gone already? Do you have family/friends in Bournemouth? Nice beaches!

MrsN,
Have said hi to Cass.

cuclainne,
Ya, the cantonese have this confinement dish - braised pig trotters in vinegar and ginger. I just substituted it with chicken, equally nice
My friend said she went through dunno how many bottles of Dom....so heaty! For me, apart from that vinegar/ginger dish, I didn't have any traditional confinement stuff. Hahaha. Don't worry, I'm also eyeing up potential matchmaking opportunities for my son!

Hi Cuclainne,
Have been bumming around since i got back!...Got so bored that i decided to find myself a temp job...& lucky enough, i got one..starting work this Thursday actually...wish me luck gals =)

Bet you must be real excitied to be seeing the little one pretty soon ; ) ...have a smooth delivery & hv plenty of rest ya =)

Hey freakyfairy,
well, i definitely hope our pics next year would turn out equally nice like yours ...for some reason, am really worried that i aient photogenic enough on that day!

Reckon you are leaving tomorrow night for England??...Wishing you bon voyage in advance then =) ...have a safe trip & do still stay in touch ya ...keep smiling

Hi Mrs N,
Thanxs for the concern, will track Cindy down...lol ...still uploading pics??...kekeke..bet u having fun ; )

Really!
I won't be surprised. After chatting with Liz for a while, we discovered she knew my mum & cousin from church!
Hahaha! What a small world eh?

Want to give me any clues? I don't know many S'poreans in the UK apart from the ones I met on this forum.

freaky, i don't think i'll be going on an ultra 'traditional' confinement - i might do the wrap/ massage for about a week but that's about it - no jamus for me as i intend on breastfeeding. my mom has the intention of spending weekends at my place during my maternity leave to help me out but then, two of the husband's friends are coming in december at about the same time as his father, i think, so we'll be going out and doing stuff with them so my mom might need to babysit..

Oooh .. the husband went to a japanese candy store at takashimaya the other day and bought a stick of vinegar candy. they were delicious!!

Mrs N, hahahahahaha - never to early to start planning yah! No la, it was those two ladies who were saying that peanut will have her choice in choosing cos already have two possible candidates .. hahahaha. seems like they're keen too yah ..

tootsieroll, i have been taking plenty of birds nest already .. so shiok to drink! it feels like my tummy cannot expand anymore and since peanut has no more space, i can really feel her movements now. maybe she wants out too!!

Cuclainne,
Wah, so shiok hahaha. Got pic of your preggy self?

MrsN,
I'm one of the Singaporeans who ended up living with you in that flat in Sheffield. (I still have trauma over the people smashing your window!) Congrats. How's Paul?
Somehow always knew it would be more than a platonic friendship between you two

Tootsieroll or should I say Emily!!! Hahaha! What a small world indeed. Fancy meeting you online after all these years. Wow you're now married and ended up being someone's mummy. Well done you.
Paul's fine still in the concrete business.

I hope your new house has double glazed windows. Less likely to get smashed in the middle of the night!

MrsN
Yes Sharon, well, it has only been 3 years.

Freaky,
On the plane to UK today.....good luck, bon voyage and hope to see you back online real soon!

My DS is 5 months old in 2 minutes time. Woo hoo! Another reason to shop for cake in the morning

hi everyone!
haha im so overwhelemed by the amount of info!
haha ok someone asked where i'm writing from! hubby's from south of france, and in banking here. i'm a humble teacher at a secondary school in the east, teaching something which has absolutely nothing to do with my short-lived education in france. anyone to guess? physics! hahaha shld i be ashamed?lol, shld be something really french like....design! or fashion! or tourism! or la gastronomie! nope nope, physics it is haha.

wont be having 2 weddings since his family is quite small and will be attending here. but we'll be having our honeymoon there of cos! oh yes, one impt thing! did u guys pick up the tab for accomodation for the hubbies' families?

congrats cuclainne! it's fantastic that u speak of Peanut in such an enthusiastic & active way. i mean it's great that there's such involvement u know? tell Peanut she's got a community of online god-mums here! hahaha. yeah i dig ginger & vinegar! helps u fart too. hahaha oops rude word pardon.

any lobangs for the eiffel? hahah told the brother-in-law-to-be to get those paperweight ones on a pedestal from france but they cost 2euros each from those 'salesmen' near the touristy areas rite. find that a little pricey but not sure where to get hold of the wholesaler sigh! anyway, we've been trying to figure out what to give the frenchies from his side.. any ideas? giving a merlion is like....hahaha i wont even qualify it!

update!: i've confirmed Divine as my gownmaker, and edmund leong to be the album photog as well as my AD..

one last thing, any good caterers to recommend who do western & local fare equally well? thanks!

Tootsieroll Happy 5 months as a mummy.

Pompoms a physics teacher eh? You must be one clever lady. Really salute you. I could never cope with all those theories & formulae, they just make me dizzy.

Cuclainne hahaha yah sounds like the ladies are very keen! Looks like Peanut's going to be spoilt for choice.

tootsieroll, none taken yet though my MIL was also asking for one! I think I might take one over the weekend with the hubby ..

Wah - it is a small world indeed. Fancy you and Mrs N actually knowing each other in real life .. brilliant!

Happy birthday to your DS - what did you guys do?

pompoms, I suppose it depends on the individual .. when my MIL was here with her companion, we paid for her accommodation but she repaid us (or rather the husband) by putting money into his swedish account so that he could pay bills there with the money. When my FIL was here with his family, we only made the booking for their accommodation here but we paid for their stay in Desaru for a week (they were here for a month).

Hahahaha - not too sure about the farting part but then again I haven't been taking much gingery stuff. They said that it's only good to take after giving birth in order to get rid of the wind and not before - though it does work wonders in keeping the morning sickness at bay.

Mrs N, that is being Singaporean to the core - kiasu right .. Peanut not born yet but already kena reserved! Hahahahah!

Hello everyone!

Sorry for having been MIA for the past weeks... been real busy at work & this is my 1st weekend without work.... i'm trying hard to ignore the stuff sitting in my bag and begging for some attention...

Did a marathon reading of your posts... such a lot of news in the past weeks... pardon me if I missed anyone out, m feeling rather lost…

Pris Good to hear from ya... take care & have fun in Stuttgart...i'm quite sure there r S'pore assn in Germany, esp in the larger cities. Prob the S'pore embassy could give you some info?

freaky nice pics and beautiful gown... was a convertible one? Tot i saw u wearing the top with pants in the later part of the pics.

liz nice pics too! The wedding car is so cool! I always have a thing for old cars….

Nikki hope ur wedding plans are settling down a bit more? Nope, I’m not pregnant… tho think the hubby would like me to be! He suddenly realizes that he’s not getting any younger! I swing btwn the 2 extremes, guess it might be cuz I’m typically not a children person, some days I see families and I feel like having babies, other days I feel like I’m not ready to be a mother to anyone. Anyway, we agreed to wait a while first cuz he’s switching to a new job beginning of the yr and we’ll have to move house… wouldn’t be convenient if I’m pregnant then… There’s also some Chinese superstition that pregnant women shouldn’t be involved in house moving and reno, dunno how my mom feels abt that but I ain’t going to run the risk of clashing with her. The hubby found out from his insurer that I’m not covered… guess he’s with a private insurer, they have a package for women but I don’t qualify cuz I’m not german. My AIA medical insurance also doesn’t cover pregnancy-related costs so I haven’t quite figured out how much we would have to spend… heard it can come up to quite a hefty sum though.

cuclainne will u be doing the traditional wrap thingy? heard it's effective in getting rid of the post-pregnancy tummy... btw, is there any diff btwn a doc u see when one’s expecting n a regular gynae? I’m thinking of doing a pre-conception check-up and don’t know who I should be seeing and a fren recommended her gynae…

tootsieroll u mean u get paid maternity leave for almost 2 years?! Wowee… that’s a good deal, do you have a choice of taking it consecutively or in sections? We’ve pretty much decided that I quit my job once we have kids cuz we dun want to entrust the care of our kids to a maid… the only thing that we haven’t quite worked out is whether I should inform my bosses before going on maternity leave that I wouldn’t be back… I dunno whether in the eyes of the law, that would allow me to still qualify for the 3 months paid maternity leave.

Salut pompoms! Bienvenue... j'ai etudie en France (a Nimes) pour 3 ans... c'etait genial! Which part of the south is ur HTB from? Did you both meet in France? I do have fond memories of the place... We watched The Devil Wears Prada and Paris and part of the hotel that i was attached to was shown towards the end, really made me feel like going back!!! Edmund Leong was my PS & AD photographer too! He's really good
BTW, maybe u could give the frenchies a little jar of kaya from Ya Kun... i doubt u would find any lobangs for the eiffel here, perhaps those souvenir shops in the not so touristy areas would offer a bulk price since u would be buying quite a few?

Deluxe,
No, maternity leave can last up to one year. DS will be 8.5 months when I go back. I'm going back to work only because of tight finances at the moment. I did say to my hubby that if we do have another child, that's it for work, cos then childcare will simply cost too much. I also thought I would never want, therefore have kids, but I suppose your own baby kinda grows on you

How did you end up in Nimes for 3 years? Did you do your whole degree there? Can I ask what you studied?

Cuclainne,
Yes, small world. Didn't do anything for DS' birthday - thought of buying a cake, but eating a cake every month is not going to help my quest to get down to my pre-marriage size (which already wasn't very small!)

de_luxe, yeah i'll be doing the traditional wrap thing though the husband doesn't really think it'll work cos there was an article in Motherhood magazine that says this is a myth. he said i'll have more luck losing weight through exercise and looking after the baby.. sigh .. anyways, my mom has called and booked the lady for about a week. i told her that i won't take any of the jamu pills cos i intend on breastfeeding and heard that it's not good for the baby.

i think seeing your regular gynae should be ok .. are you planning for one soon?

tootsieroll, that's the beauty of it - gives you the excuse to have your cake and eat it too!

hi tootsieroll well, 1 year of maternity leave is still ions better than the miserable 3 mths we get here. The lucky Germans get 3 yrs!!! Am i envious or wat?!! What kind of childcare options do you have? Au pair? or Childcare centre?

I was studying Hotel Management in Nimes, did the whole lock stock and barrel. Officially lived there for 2 yrs cuz we had to do 6 months attachments every year. Did my 1st one in Nimes and the other two in Cognac and Paris.

cuclainne i supposed there's no harm in testing a myth... at least it's an excuse for a massage. We will prob start trying after Jan when we have (hopefully) settled into a new appt. Meanwhile just finding out more abt pregnancy stuff so i wouldn't be so blur... dun have much experience & knowledge on this!

de_luxe, me too .. peanut being our first child and all, it was quite worrisome at the beginning .. the two of us, being parents (like what?), the idea freaked us out a little but we bought books and talked to family and friends.

went for my doctor's appointment on tuesday and peanut is still in a breech position .. he said she's growing really well (perhaps too well, that explains why she's not turning down). if she's still breeched at my next appt in three weeks' time, then he said that we will have to schedule for c-section. hmm .. at this point, the sooner she's out the better because i think she's not comfortable since there's no more space to move about.

that news have jolted me into a mini-shopping spree the past few days - now we need a cupboard to put her stuff in.

Mrs N, I've arrived in England and enjoying the weather so far. Today is the first rainy day here so far and not too cold yet! I've sent you an email with my contact number as well and hopefully get to meet up with you this coming Monday when we're heading back from Botton. At the airport, silly me forgot that I should have taken an Xray before the flight so we have to queue for hours to have it done. We were however told to go on the British and EU passport queue on arrival as well cos I have the visa. Perhaps you could try going that way next time you fly.

tootsieroll, Can't remember the game very well I think it's Lord of Relm or something like that. There isn't much detail of the places just the name of places you can conquer. I sent one box over before the flight and it's still on it's way here slowly. Don't know anyone in Bournemouth actually. My husband's parents have a holiday flat there and they let us use it for the time being to save on renting until we manage to buy our own place. The beaches are great here although the strong waves need a while to get used to. There are some crazy people trying to surf in the cold when we walked there early in the week.

hehe I love the braised pig trotters in vinegar and ginger. There is a shop near my place in Singapore that has the vegetarian version of that and my mum used to buy it for me. Makes me drool just thinking about it. Does anyone has the recipe for it?

Nikki, hehe I usually look bad in pictures but the wedding pictures turn out very nicely. I think the makeup helps a lot ;) Usually good photographers know how to catch the angle which comes in handy. Just enjoy yourself and it'll show in the pictures

The flight over was great, 80 films to watch, nice food and even a big box of ice-cream! I ordered oriental meal from the SIA website so my food arrive before everone elses and no need to ponder over what to have.

cuclainne, is this wrap/massage thing where they wrap your body up in clingfilm? I tried it at a spa place once and it was so weird. Feel quite nice afterwards though.

pompoms, haha my husband was suggesting to give durian to the French as favours. I think he's very keen on sharing the horror of it to the people from this side of the world. I was thinking that perhaps orchid might be a nice present?

deluxe, Glad to see you posting
Yeah the gown is a two piece. The designer was thinking of making me a long and short skirt but changed the idea to trousers for a more different look. The trousers ended up costing a bit too much for my liking so I bought one from Mango in the end hehe.

freaky, i think the lady will massage with some powdered herbs mixed with water (it looks like mud/ clay and has a smell) and then wrap me up in some kind of bind and batik. Supposed to be good for post-pregnancy..

Hi dear girls!

SO nice to hear what u all have been doing. My fren just gave birth to baby girl today and boy, is it exciting or what? They found a wireless connection so the hubby was having a live-blog update of her progress.... Cool! Still waiting to see the baby photos!

Cuclainne - So excited for u! U muz b getting more and more prepared for the upcoming birth! My fren used epidural in the end and she said the difference is between heaven n hell. hahah.

Freaky - Heard u are visiting Mrs N! Cool cool! Wonder when will my hubby and i be able to have a double date with one of you girls here! Nikki?? heheee. Speaking of which, Nikki where are u? haven´t heard from u in a while

Mrs N Hey, after chatting with u, realize that u are one kind heart! Wow, can´t imagine working with the elderly and all... but yeah, u really have the gift!

Deluxe Hey! Are u sure that its 3 yrs maternity leave for germans? I´m very interested to know more! Can tell me? My hubby doesn´t know anything about maternity leave here. Plus I´m not working yet, so I would have no clue.... In that case, really want to make use of the 3 months thing... but i think its probably only partial pay... maybe like just a meagre sum. Oh and I feel like u also... sometimes I feel like being a mom, especially when I see my friend just gave birth and sometimes I think I will cry from the lack of sleep, incessant crying and all that....