Any Brides whose HTB is 'Ang Mo'?

Poor you! Now is the hubby's turn to be the nurse.

What happened to everybody very quiet this week?

Yes .. very quiet here.

Had a good weekend, Mrs N?

I finally went shopping last night for Peanut... well, Sofi. I bought a dress and a cardigan at Guess Kids (it was 50%) and headed to Zara to buy a top and another cardigan. About $120 for 4 pieces .. I think that's ok ... right?? Hahahah .. would have bought more but stopped myself. But it's so difficult - so much girls' clothes to choose from ..

cuclainne,
Nice
I think it's easier to buy for girls. Not so much choice for boys. Anyway mine is wearing mostly hand-me-downs from whoever learnt about his birth and decided to dump their old kiddie's clothes on him
He looks surprisingly fashionable in them though!

Oh, also, dunno what Sofi is going to be like, but mine has turned into a hefty lump of a boy, and at 2.5 months, has already been wearing 3-6 months stuff for the last 3 weeks. These will probably last him another 2-3 weeks before having to be upsized again

tootsieroll, it'd be winter in stockholm when i'll be on maternity leave, and the husband said that if we decided to go back during this time, there'll be plenty of people who'll be able to lend us their kids' clothing cos not much point buying stuff that Sofi won't be able to wear much.

yeah, my sister warned me about that. her son who is 6 months younger than a cousin's daughter has grown much taller than the girl. he outgrew his clothes very quickly .. so that's why i didn't bother buying much clothes for newborns. most of the clothes i got were for 6 months and above ..

but i had a good time shopping for boy's clothes in london .. they have some really nice shirts .. i bought two for my nephew, one said: Guaranteed Trouble and the other read: Cheeky Monkey. Hahahaha.

Hi Cuclainne, we had an uneventful weekend.

Went to the Royal Norfolk Country Show yesterday. My hubby was on duty at one of the stalls and I tag along just for fun and also b'cos I've never been to a country show before. We had to get up at 4 am, left home about 5 and be at the showground (near Norwich) by 7.30am. Really tiring day. But it was a great experience. Didn't expect it to be so crowded on a weekday. There were quite a few schoolchildren about with their teachers. It was mainly an agricultural show, saw all the different kinds of cows, sheep, goats, pigs, rabbits, guinea pigs, chickens, hens, ducks, geese etc. Hahaha, as you can see I went to look at all the animals. I also saw a demostration on sheep shearing, watched the horse show jumping, sheep dancing, the army performing some stunts on motorcycles etc. In all it was quite an exciting day. It was hot too and I got sunburnt. First time this year!

Hee! Hee! Talking of baby clothes there were quite a few stalls selling them at the show yesterday. Some with quite funny slogans!

Last evening we visited the husband's colleague's wife who delivered a baby boy on Wednesday morning. She was in labour for 10 hours. The baby is soooo cute and was sleeping when we arrived. Now the husband can't wait for Sofi to pop out - but I suspect that once she does, he's going to be wishing she was back in me. Hahahaha ..

Yah ... babies grow very quickly at this stage, tootsieroll. When they're smaller, you'd want them to get bigger quickly .. and when they do, you'd wish for the good old days when they're smaller and think you're the world ... sigh ..

Sounds like you had a grand time, Mrs N. I haven't been to one of those shows - it must have been fun. I like animals ... the last show I was at, was the last Asian Aerospace at Changi this year. The husband wanted to have a closer look at the A380 so i bought tickets to the show. It wasn't hot but he managed to get sunburnt - reddish like a steamed prawn!

Hi Cuclainne, yes I had a great time and I camed back looking like a steamed prawn too. When I got back to the stall, my hubby's colleague's were teasing me that I should have bought a sheep or a goat! Hmmmm, it's an idea. Could save us cutting the grass.

Hey de-luxe and Freaky hope all is going smoothly for you girls at the moment. Less than a week now ... all the best and hope you will have a lovely day.

Mrs N, that sounds like an ecological-friendly way of mowing the grass .. going back to nature. Hahahaha ...

The husband is not feeling well again. I don't know why he's been feeling this way, especially over the weekend .. hmmm, trying to get away from doing the housework, i suppose? hahahaha. Nah, I just think that he might be homesick cos he did tell me that he's dreamt, on two separate occasions, of going back to Stockholm. Poor him.

Well, we've watched the long-awaited Superman flick last evening. It was better than the latest X-men flick and it did help that the lead is sooooo good-looking ... hahahaha. The husband mentioned that he does look a lot like the late Christopher Reeves.

Hee! Hee! Cuclainne very eco-friendly indeed. We also saw some wind turbines at the show and my hubby's thinking of getting one to put on the roof so we could use wind to generate our own electricity! The ones we saw were huge (not sure the neighbours would like it) but apparently they are coming out with smaller ones towards the end of the year. So hubby's keeping a look out! Oh I'm sure the greenpeace people would be very pleased with him.

Thought you were going to stockholm in summer? Or have you now postponed it till after you've given birth? Oh I'm sure he must be missing sweden quite a bit.

Didn't know there was a long awaited Superman flick! I must be living in the stone ages ..... like the Flintstones!

hello ladies,
glad to see everyone still doing well. Must be so much fun shopping for babies clothes

I just had my first fitting for my gown and it's way too loose! I'm not sure if I have lost so much weight since or they made it big so it's easier to alter. Anyway, I shall b going for a second fitting today. Just curious, is can-can still fashionable these days? I looked like a sack of rice in my gown and the designer asked me to try it with a can-can on and it looks much better. A bit worried that it'll b too troublesome and ended up knocking things over or something.

I guess Deluxe must be really busy now too hehe

I'm back! Heehee! MIA as usual! Busy lah!

Freaky,

I think it's a matter of getting used to it. My gown comes with a can can inside. In fact, I have to put on a victorian gown once and wear the can can for a waltz performance. But it did make the gown looked better. Not to worry, won't knock down things. We all gals didn't, we will walk more danity. Esp for me, always moving fast but on that day, I have to be demure. Ha ha ha....

Talking about weight! Gosh! I have put on weight, hope I can fit into my gown. Die lah! Eat too much in Holland! Both my FH and I have to go on exercise scheme liao!

Updates! About 5 weeks plus to go. Wedding cards have bn sent out. Bought the cloth for the church decor. But still cannot find cloth for veil. Hmmmm... what other material beside tulle? In the midst of doing mass booklet and selected some songs not all. We have to check on the latin songs. The Make-up is still a big headache! ARGHH!!!! Tried 3 liao! Sian! Not like back home. Hope to try another one and praying hard is the one. Ask my sister to take pics fr Female n send to me. Here cannot find nice bride mag. Sigh! What to do! Pray for me hard ya!

Sorry tootsieroll, ya saw yr reply on the 3 thread. Peisay! No time to reply! My FH did watch soccer but only Netherlands. He is a formulae one fan! Sometimes I watched with him. He usu watches with the boys (his dad n brothers at his parent's place). So u r in UK? Ah I c!

Hi Deluxe, Sorry chatted with u for a while the other time. How's preparation now?

Hi Cucculainne, I miss x men here. No time to watch and FH hasn't watched the 1st n 2nd yet. Was screened on TV for but was out. So in the end, he didn't get to watch the earlier parts, so didn't catch the 3rd one. ARGHHHH!!!!!! well... well...

Mrs N, I saw those on tv. I think it was on a working farm in the US - they had a small wind turbine to generate electricity and I think it's great. It's a pity that it would probably not take off here cos of space constraints.

We decided on going back to Stockholm in the summer, before I got pregnant. My feet are now a little bit swollen so I shouldn't be doing much walking. Plus I thought perhaps it would be best if we waited - if we came back this year, we would have to come again next year .. this time with the baby. So might as well save the money and just go once. After all we do have to search for accommodation since the digs are being rented out.

freaky, just a few more days to go yah?? Feeling butterflies in your tummy yet ... I'm sure your day will go just as you've planned it ..

Elizabeth, try to watch the Superman movie - it's better than the X-men one. The husband are alright with these movie choices but try dragging him to the cinema to watch movies like Da Vinci Code or chick flicks and he'll beg you to go alone.. hahahaha.

Hello ladies!

I tried my gown again yesterday and it fits perfectly! I'm thinking of buying just the top after the wedding now (it's a two piece gown). Not sure how much it is yet though.

Elizabeth, haha looks like I have to learn to walk more dantily on that day. I stepped on the gown a few times just at the bridal shop oops. But it is much easier to walk with the can-can on though and much airier.

I hope your makeup goes well. Is it with the same person? I have seen some sites selling veils made from lace. Does your bridal shop not provide you with veil or know somewhere that sells them?

Cuclainne, No butterflies in my tummy yet more like worrying if everything will be ok on that day. I still haven't sort out everything with the caterer, partly my fault for adding extra things from them just a week ago but still. My fiance's ring is still in the making cos the person who did the ring didn't like the end result and will fix it for us with no extra charge. Seems like most of the stuff are still to be confirmed haha.

The in-laws are coming over here on the Friday. Not too sure how they're going to cope with the jetlag and the weather.

Hi Cucclainne,

Not sure whether superman is screening here or not. Too busy to pay attention to movies! Ai yo! Ha ha ha... He'll never watch Da Vinci Code or Chick flick coz I also don't watch. Hee hee!

Hi Freaky,

My gown came with the veil. But short n it's a bit stiff type. DOn't like. Prefer the softer material and a longer veil. My enagagement is in Singapore and my friend did the make-up but wedding in Holland, so have to find someone else here. Sian! My friend is still asking. Praying this time is the right one. Cannot make-up my mind to let down or bun up. Headaches! Ha ha ha....

My Fh is worried I don't like the flower bouquet. It's a surprise. Over here apparently a lot of things is surprise. Won't now until that day. He doesn't know what kind of wedding gown, now even hair n make-up. So tough! Need someone opinion also cannot ask him. Ha ha ha... hopefully we don't shocked one another ha haha....

I have to practise Dutch n memorise my song. Xiao liao lor! Ha ha ha....

Yeah Cuclainne, there are quite a lot of wind farms in Cumbria and in Scotland. But they don't seem to be very popular in our part of nottinghamshire. There was a proposal to build a wind farm not too far from Retford the town near us but the majority of the locals were opposed to it. Said it spoiled the scenary but .... hello aren't power stations with their huge cooling towers even uglier? Admittedly it will change the landscape but it's a neccessary evil when natural resources are running low. At least wind is clean and green.

Freaky I kept stepping on my gown too. Not used to long dresses. I think your in-laws will cope alright with the weather. The temperature over here has been in the high twenties so they should be acclimatise by the time they reach S'pore. Not too sure about the jetlag, just keep them drinking coffee.

Liz Hahaha don't think we'll watch Da Vinci code either.
We hardly go to the cinema anyway as there is none near us.

Here comes the brides .... Deluxe & Freaky! Good luck my dears, for tomorrow and sunday.

kao_wedding.gif

And come back and tell us how it all went.

Many many blessings and happiness to the two of you.

Wow! It took me forever to read all your posts since my last post - which was at the beginning of the week. Man, don't even know how or where to catch up.....

Anyways, shd start answering the question first.

Mrs N: What is an "ecumenical programme"? And no leh, we were not supposed to go for mission trip. We prayed about it and sensed that God was telling us not to go....for this time. I'm no longer on the pill...think i will try again in germany...since i don't wanna try for 2 or 3 mths before having to change brand of pill again.... Other than that,I'm pretty fine...PRAISE GOD!

I just got my wedding video yesterday and it has an mtv portion too...it's so awesome! Love it so much...definitely a keepsake....it came in a dvd format....For now, my hubby and I are still doing the discipleship program...1 more week of teaching and then we have 6 weeks b4 we move to Germany...We're also attending this weekly course (10 week course) in church called 'Search for Life'.... by this Pastor called Allan Meyer.... Really amazing teaching... He uses the Beatitudes in Matthew to talk about attitudes of healing... mainly about dealing with past hurts,burdens, generational baggages etc. both known and unknown to yourself that might have happened in your childhood, growing up years that are still affecting you. Really amazing course!

In the meantime, I have been moving my stuff to Germany already.... have already sent 2 30kg boxes to germany and have another 30 kg one to go b4 I shd be quite clear of a lot of things to pack....Quite looking forward to it...But need to deal with some family relationships in the 6 weeks too...

MRS N: What is yr msn address? So can chat with you online.

Cuclainne: I loved SUPERMAN returns too! Quite an easy show, no need to think much... personally thought that superman reminded me of Jesus...the parallels in the movie and the Bible.... So happy for you n yr baby...when r u due? Funny thing is my fren is due sept 21 and her baby is to be called Sofie too! heeheee....

Liz - Said a quick prayer for you regarding finding an awesome make-up artist! .... Can ask relatives? Or past brides? JIA you with your Dutch! I will do more practising of german when I go over too!
Ok! DELUXE and FREAKY! Pictures when you are back ok?? Wld love to see your photos!

go watch movie now...

Pris Hi!
Glad to know that you're well. Yeah, real healing can only come when the 'roots' are treated. Hope the course has benefitted you an enriched your life all the more. Will pray that 'healing' will take place in your family relationships before you go.

By 'ecumenical program' I was referring to whether the program was open to all the different christian denominations.

Looks like you've been busy packing. Are you going to be a housewife for a few months, while you settle in and get used to the place?
My msn is the same as yahoo

oops forgot to say 'hi' to Pink Candy. How have you been? Have you settled your venue yet?

Hi ladies. Haven't been here in while - my dad was in the hospital for over a week now and finally went for bypass surgery last Thursday. He's recuperating at the High Dependency Unit now and hopefully he'll be fine to go home by the end of this week. The husband was also admitted to the same hospital last Friday for inflammed liver - doctor still can't figure out what was wrong as his tests came back fine but he was having chills, no appetite, persistent headache and 'yo-yoing' temperature. I've got to watch out that I don't tire myself out - as it is already, my feet are beginning to swell .. can't fit into my slippers even. Sigh ...

freaky, deluxe, how was your big day? Tell us all about it yah .. and photos, photos if you please ..

Mrs N, I've seen the generators way out in the countryside in Sweden .. on our way south. They don't have that many of them but they are huge - especially since I can see them from the highway. They're like giant white fans .. remind of UFO movie scenes .. hahahahah ..

Priscilla, glad to hear that everything is going well for you. Yes, it's best to heal any 'rifts' in relationships before you go .. leave no room for regrets yah.

Peanut is due on 3 Nov but I've heard that first babies are never delivered early or on time .. hmmm ..

Thank you Priscilla for your prayer. Going to try on Sat and meet up another to see her portfolio. If not, I will just do it myself. This will be the last attempt. Remind me of the time I have to moved. Sent abt 6 boxes but still a lot of stuff at home. Ya, try to sort out but I can assure you everythning will turn out well. I speak of my own experience. Finally downloaded the CD but some problems. Now solved! Have to start practising Dutch. I have to start reading for my study as well. Received the list of books to be read before the term starts. Ai yo! So many things to do. Headaches! Ha ha ha... Both of us were sick. My FH is still receovering from flu and I am ok. Had a terrible headache on Fri. Slept the whole day. Priscilla, I haven't seen your wedding photos yet. Any to show? O ya! After you go Germany, do join us for chat over MSN. Mrs N n a few of us chat.

Hi freaky n Deluxe, Photos ya! Freaky, so how did the gown go?

Cucculainne, Sorry to hear that your dad is not well. hope he will is all right. Have to take care of yourself. Remembering my mum was pregnant and my late bro was very sick in the hospital, adding after that my late grandma and uncle. Ya, sometimes baby either early or late. It's like that.

Mrs N, see u online today if u r free.

Cuclainne hope your hubby & your dad are well on the road to recovery. Must be hard on you in your present state. Take things easy though tiring youself out won't do them nor yourself any good.

Oh yeah! De-luxe & Freaky do share with us how your day went.

Hey Liz you're next!

Thanks Priscilla and Mrs N.

My dad seems to be on the fast road to recovery. He had the surgery done on Thursday and he was in the ICU till they transferred him to the High Dependency on Saturday. On Sunday, they wheeled him to the general ward and apparently his doctor told him yesterday that if all is well, he should be going home today. My dad seems pleased - I know I would be (hate being in hospital ah) but I don't want him to rush it just because he wants to come home. Better for him to take it easy, you know ...

The husband seems to be getting better too .. he's off the drips now and he was cracking jokes yesterday which was more than I can say for the weekend. Hopefully he'll be discharged tomorrow because I want to be able to go back to my own home (staying with my mom at the moment, so we'll go to the hospital together) and sleep in my own bed!!!

Mrs N, yes - it was great to be able to return home.

The husband and my father was discharged on Tuesday afternoon and I took the day off yesterday to spend the day at home.

I had my monthly check-up this morning and the doctor told me that Peanut is small!! He checked the heart rate and told me that her heart is beating very strongly but she needs to start growing otherwise it might be an indication of other things to come. Oh no!

Hello gals!

How's everyone doing? Cuclainne, glad to hear that both your hubby and dad are getting better. You have to take good care of yourself and Peanut!

Elizabeth, the gown turned out very well! Much much better than I thought it would be. I requested to have padding under the gown instead of the silicon bra as suggested by the designer but after I got the gown back home, I decided to go for the silicon and it did look more natural.

Mrs N, I stepped on my gown a few times walking down the aisle hehe I asked my dad to walk as slowly as possible so I don't trip myself. I think it would have been easier to walk if I do a little kick before each steps. As the wedding was in Burkill Hall, climbing the stairs with the gown was a nightmare. Thankfully the gown is a two-piece and I changed the bottom into a pair of trousers right after the ceremony.

The wedding was really good. Much better than I thought it would be. It started to rain quite heavily while I was having my makeup done and it was still drizzling when it was nearly time for the solemnisation. We went ahead with the outdoor solemnisation and most of the guests joined us in the lawn with umbrella.

The photographer had placed some pictures in his blog http://gabrielmendes-blog.blogspot.com/ (look under Michael & Cristy)

I do have quite a few more pictures to share. Anyone who's interested to see email me at tinkytonk@ gmail.com

freaky, I saw some of the pics on the PG's website - you two look smashing!!! I would love to see more photos - please send the link to [email protected]

Did it rain on your big day? I noticed the two of you, under an umbrella outdoors. But still, it seemed that you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves.. good for both of you!!

Freaky congrats, you look great and so does hubby. Glad you had a good time inspite of the drizzle. Yes, do send us the link to your photos. [email protected]

Cuclainne do take care of yourself yah and eat more nutritious food.

Liz will catch you online when I can. Hope the make up trial goes well.

Yes, I've bought bottled bird's nest - yum yum. The husband was asking if I wanted to take this because it was beneficial to the baby and my health or if it was because I want it as it wasn't that cheap. But my story is that the baby wants it, that's why I crave it so he can't say no ... hahahahaha!

Hello ladies,

I've sent a link to you through email

Elizabeth, try this link instead http://gabrielmendes-blog.blogspot.com/2006/07/michael-cristy-9-july-06_13.html
This one gets you straight to the pic

cuclainne, yes it started to rain quite a bit in the early afternoon. I didn't see the rain as I was having my makeup done by there were lots of thunder. I was told that the rain started to clear just minutes before the solemnisation and it was drizzling while we were solemnised. The JP was a bit concerned about getting the marriage cert wet but my husband told her that it would be a nice memory. It was nice of the JP to agree to venture out in the rain with us hehe

I was actually expecting it to rain. My mum said it was raining when she was bornt, married and had her babies so I reckon that it would happen on mine too hehe.

I like bird's nest. Yummy, makes me drool just thinking about it. So have you been craving for lots of food recently?

Mrs N, thank you
I really like my hair do on that day especially the flower although it makes me smell like onion!

Freaky sounds like your mum was with you in spirit on your wedding day.

Never mind smelling like an onion, your hairdo was great.

Haha! Went to my neighbour's daughter's wedding last Saturday. The bride's mum had a really nice harido with feathers in her hair which was highly appreciated by the guests and some uninvited guests. According to her, while they were having their photographs taken a bird decided to land on her back. Maybe it thought her feathered head was a nest!
Good thing that landing on her back was the only thing it did.

Thank you cuclainne, I had a good time too! Although I would love to have more of those lovely cheesecake and desserts!

Mrs N, luckily my husband love the smell of onion otherwise he'll be running away from me all day.

haha that's funny with the bird landing on the mum's back like that! It reminded me of a friend who had a bird flew straight for him, smacked on his forehead and skitting off to the side, landed on the floor with a big thump!

Mrs N, only the British can carry that off - putting feathers in their hairdos and managing to look fashionable instead of crazy! Hahahaha! I saw the cover of Hello! magazine - this lady from the Guinness family (the one that brews the stout) was getting married and she wore feathers in her hair too! Must be the height of fashion eh ..

freaky, so nice .. and you guys looked so relaxed in the photos!! I love events like that - instead of being uptight yah ..

Hi gals.....

Freaky - I saw yr photos...can i see more? my email is [email protected] I saw those on your photographer's blog....very nice! Burkill was one of my favourites places too..... oh, I stepped on my gown a couple of times while walking down the aisle too.... guess that's what happens with a long skirt.

Liz - hey dear, u chose yr make up already? When's yr AD? oh my photos are on www.stephanpris.com Go under gallery and u can see the day and night photos..... Can't wait to chat with you girls on msn...i guess its a bit harder to chat when I'm still in singapore cos of the time difference huh.... you sent 6 boxes? how heavy was each box? I think i might have to send another 2 more, cos my 3rd box seems like its exploding already.....I won't be leaving anything in Singapore already...cos I no longer stay at home.... but I stay with my friend's...so can't leave anything in singapore...its either i pack it or I give it away..been giving a lot of stuff away.

Mrs N- Yeah, I think I would have to be a housewife for a while when I'm still settling in. I think its gonna be tough! Can't stand not doing anything...but I think I'll occupy my time with going for german classes, swimming, going to the gym and I'm thinking of learning the guitar...something that I wanted to do for a very long time already...maybe sign up for dance classes with my husband see how.... I think we're going to Germany on the 25th august 2006...maybe a bit earlier even...OH you were asking about the DTS thing? Yeah! It IS inter-denominational.... open to catholics too..... and they have the classes in almost every country....2 times per year.... cos 1 DTS lasts for 5 months.....

Cuclainne- wow, it muz haf been a very stressful time for u! Hubby and dad in hospital...Did they discover wat was the main cause of hubby's illness? Yeah, hope your baby grows bigger! I have no idea what type of food is good.... but yeah,

Priscilla, thanks dear. They have been out from the hospital for about two weeks now and are recuperating well.

I am currently taking bottled bird's nest once a week and eating a fair bit - I'll be going for a growth scan in two weeks' time and hope it'll be good news.

Cuclainne, That was really funny about the feathers and the British! My mother-in-law had some turqoisey feather on her hair as well on the wedding and it just looked so cool! I bet it'll look silly if I try it on :p

I hope the growth scan result comes out well. Do you believe in chinese herbal medicine? I do have a very good lady doctor to recommend if you're interested

Priscilla, I've sent you a link
It's actually my husband's idea to have the wedding at Burkill. I was thinking of having it at a chalet in Changi and they have a much bigger garden there. But since it was raining on that day, it was better off at Burkill
hehe I was watching the video of me and my dad walking down the aisle and most of the time I was looking down trying to not step on the gown. I wonder how those models managed to walk so fast without any trouble. Did they like kick the gown forward or something? There doesn't seem to be any article about teaching brides how to walk with a gown.

Welcome to the thread, Think Thrice!

Think Thrice Hey! Welcome! Any intro??? My photographer is called Yow Siang....he has a website www.bigdaystudio.com He's pretty reasonable...we paid $750 for 12 hours of photography.... about 420 photos.... Oh and our videographer is AWESOME! If you're thinking of a videographer....can recommend you mine....he's gerald and he only cost $888 for entire day.....

Freaky I love your photos! SO BEAUTIFUL. Burkill is such an awesome place for a wedding.... plus the dancing! hahah, i couldn't have danced in my gown even if i wanted to.... my gown was super duper long.... hmmm i think the models are very tall that's why they don't trip hahaha...but I'm sure some models DO fall down hahaha.....

Thanks, freaky, urmmm...I think fairy sounds better.

priscilla, thanks for the information. I've went to your website and saw the pictures that were taken. I must say that they all looks very natural esp those candid shots.

My FH is actually a singaporean, 100%. I just happen to pop in and saw your website. Well, just started to look for wedding dinner package. Seems like I have a looooong way to go. We are hoping to ROM this Dec & have AD on nex Dec Sat. The date has not been fix yet, most likely will accomodate to the hotel's available date. Have not even got a house.

Hello Think Thrice, still nice to see you popping in here though
Wedding planning can be so fustrating when there's so much choice. I still find myself looking through the wedding magazine now thinking how my wedding would be like to have it at all the different places :p

Priscilla, thank you! We didn't plan to dance actually. My hubby wasn't too keen on the idea of exhibiting himself to everyone but the singer we've got persuaded us to and said 'you don't need to know how to dance in order to dance'. We had to go around dragging the guests to come join us and only a few joined in but it was all fun!

Shame I'm not keeping my skirt otherwise I would walk around in it trying to figure out how the hell those models manage them!

cuclainne, haha nasty is not the word to describe TCM. The first time I had it, it really made me wanna puke but after having it for nearly 4 years now, it's just like having soup. My hubby tried it once and he said it's not that bad. The taste is different each time, sometimes it's slightly spicy, sometimes a little sweet and bitter. There is also herbs that comes in powder form as well and it's easier to take although my sis prefers to have the yucky TCM. My doctor doesn't have the powder form though.

fairy, yeah, I agree. Wedding planning can be frustrating. I'm now even thinking of engaging a wedding planner. At least, I wun end up panicking...

How have you been doing? My parents are up for a visit so have been busy jalaning. Not been here long enough to post.

Hey Pris, not long more for you. Do enjoy your last few weeks in S'pore and eat as much local food as you can. Not easy to get all those sambal ikan bilis etc etc here and if you can get them they usually cost a bomb!

Cuclainne hope your next scan goes well and that little peanut has grown into a big peanut!

Freaky how about trying to walk around with window curtains wrap around your waist?

Hi to Think Thrice and Chrisl.

Ok girls I'm off to wales tomorrow so won't be able to log on. Hope all of you have a good week ahead.

Oh Liz (if you happen to log on) all the best for your civil wedding on Wednesday. Will try and catch you online if I can. Otherwise, have a really really nice day and God be with you.

Hi Think_Thrice, welcome to the thread.

Chrisl, are you who I think you are?
Welcome welcome!!

freaky, I can't stand yucky-tasting stuff .. even if it's good for me. Hehehehe .. only want sweet stuff ..

Long time no see, Mrs N. Was wondering what you've been up to - must be nice to have the parents over for a visit. When was the last time you met up?