Any Brides whose HTB is 'Ang Mo'?

hi ladies, am stuck at the airport sine 8am. It's near to 4 now. Stupid tigerair delayed our flight to mackay, near cairns n gave us only $5 voucher to spent. So much of wanting to escape. It's so cold here. 7 degrees so we want to get 27degrees up north. I m bored stiff,at last!!!!!time for boarding, in times like this u wish for changi airport!!!

maplehue, i'm ogling over these - Palermo, Galliera in monogram canvas and Trevi in damier canvas .. yah la, i think i need to do a wish list and have elias pick one from it .. hahahah ..

chey .. don't say bikini la! i wanted to get a tankini to hide all my stretch marks and what-nots but elias kept telling the sales staff to keep showing me bikinis .. aiyoh! so paiseh la! to him, it's not an issue but i feel so embarrassed leh .. so i just got a one-piece swimsuit.

wah - i likey my nails now .. haven't had a mani/pedi in years and yesterday, felt really pampered la, esp. since got two ladies working both my toenails and fingernails at the same time ..

not holiday season, my boss and a few others away on the same mission trip - only left me and few others to hold the fort. elias is going to india on the first week of september and then his team leader will be away for a month, meaning he has to jaga and make sure that everything is ok. then he will have to go to paris ..

heheheh .. that means confirm already la!

not with congee (rice) la, hernie but with oats. you boil rolling oats with milk and then stir in honey or maple syrup. it becomes like a wet nestum cereal .. hahaha .. ooh, plain rice porridge i like with soy sauce, fried groundnuts and ikan bilis and longbeans with egg. yum yum! sofi likes the chicken congee that i whip up for her sometimes .. occasionally i will put century egg in it too .. oh sedap. the chicken meat i will marinate with sugar, salt, sesame oil and soy sauce, and then steam until cooked. the congee i make with chicken stock instead of water .. then when it's ready, i will put in 1tsp of chicken stock granules, sesame oil and some grated ginger - stir stir stir with the shredded chicken meat and EAT! hahahaha ..

ooi, such a lucky thing that he didn't go then ..

yes yes will take loads of pictures ..

hi ladies!!thanks for the compliments on Luke:-) sure, ej, can bite him but where you want to bite huh?;-)

ej, enjoy your holiday, that's tiger airways, happened many times, saw such news a few times when in sg....

nisa, when i go to beach resort, i will get a glass of pina colada..makes me feel like i am in some exotic paradize !! haha !! I never been to koh samui too, always go to phuket so this time its koh samui !! i think its not as commercial as phuket and pattaya..i been to pattaya, i dont like that place...krabi is nice for island hopping but quite, however, i do like that place..

chrisl, glad to hear the pain is gone :-) do take good care coz you have a BIG mission end of the year ;-)..

glympse~ With all graces n luck 2 both of u when u talk to yr parents. Hugzzzz

Emi, geeezzzz... I hate it when flights are cancelled or something went wrong. Had one bad experience with united airline. BAN 4ever fr my airline list. hahahha... Good grief! 7 degree! Poor gal! Hope everything has come well for u. O ja, hernie can only meet after her work since 7 oct is a weekday. Hmmmm... somewhere where we can meet up for dinner? Where I also dun know. I m still confused with hongkong island, kowloon n ... can explain to me? Never bn to HK b4 lah.

Malpehue, Kekeke... school is usu like that. Once u show u did something good or intiate something, they will shoot arrow on u to do it. I kena a lot of time when I was teaching. Have to put my foot down to say NO!!!! hahahaha... Thanks for yr well-wishes.

Yes, we love marple syrup. Ever since, we found one here, we simply love it. We use it for baking too.
Going to pray v hard that the weather is good in HK n BBK. Heard that there will b a monstor storm in Thailand. Hmmmm...

Jeroen is the eldest. Ja, total 7 including him. They move out when they got a job. Well.. they all stay near one another like walking distance. They are very closely-knitted, visit parents everyday. Not for us, I have to make him understand that we need time by ourselves alone.

Talking abt culture. I'm feeling the torn of the culture in Singapore and the Europe culture (netherlands and I also have friends from other parts of the europe in my class). Though I understand the differences via my study but I find it very hard sometimes whether to keep in touch or not with friends here n back home. Only in this forum that I find that we are actively engaged. Like cul also wrote: communication. When communication is not there, somehow the feeling of what is happening in the other person's lives seem to be so distant. Only those whom glypmse said coz of the bond of close relationship, even we don't meet and when we meet, the bond of friendship is still there. However, it still takes 2 hands to clap to make a relationship, friendship, family ties work n on-going. In Singapore, ppl are too busy to keep in touch and over here, ppl values too much of privacy that they keep to their own space n time. SIGH!!! What is too much and what is too little! Sorry juz need to let off my steam a bit. Only place to let it out! kekekeke.... in my blog, I dare not write anymore coz a friend wrote to tell me to take her off from her list as it is too much for her to read. Probably I am too free lah and I like to write. Well... I guess I just keep my blog to those who are keen in reading it and those who are silent, I will remove them from my list. And to pace it when to release it. Hahahahaha... Ok! Thks for reading my blah blah blah blah... kekekeke...

hey Gina! Luke is so handsome and when i told gaute that 'i like him' gaute replied cheekily that 'he's not old enough for you lah' hahhaa LOL

Not done yet Maple completely, left some areas and also some things had happened at home here + my classes have started again so have to slow down a little now..

Hello girls!!
Just came back to melb this morning from sg. Was in Beijing for the Olympics from last wed to fri
It was a free trip which my friend won in a lucky draw and she invited me to go with her, all covered plus tour to forbidden city and great wall, am definitely glad and blessed to go hehehee... Havent had enough sleep every nite and schedule was pretty back to back kind but was definitely a Fantastic trip! Have to say that Beijing did an excellent job being a Host, every bits was really impressive
Will upload more updates and pics at Multiply when im more 'freshen up', my brain is quite mushy now from my sleep deprivation *sob sob* I WANT TO SLEEP!!! *yawn*

The thread is moving so quickly, me couldnt catch up with the chat here hehee... Hope everyone is doing well and have a great week ahead!

Cuclainne, I've been eyeing the Galliera and Palermo too. Hee. we have the same taste! Palermo is more squarish compared to Galliera. To me, the Palermo looks more like a work bag.

hiya girl, im sure you'll still look sexy with a bikini..and im sure elias will be soooo happy to see you on one. kekeke. if i remember correctly, jeff's first presents to me were a ripcurl white bikini and a ripcurl watch. and since then, he's been buying me a few more bikinis. now with my sun allergy, can only swim in them and no more sunbaking. there is this new one piece swimming suit with a very low back. really sexy. did you get that one?

ive never made congee with chicken stock. i think i'll try your recipe. anything else to put other than chicken stock?? any herbs? i also love ikan bilis with sambal. scrum! ive never tried oats with maple syrup either. I only use condensed milk in my oats.

Liz...yeah man, school is like that. can vomit blood sometimes. with more responisiblities this year, i don't know whether i want to be in-charge of the social welfare. we are talking about just secondary school, it is more like staff from Kindergarten, Primary, secondary and post secondary. so many!

We had typhoon 10 yesterday but luckily it is over now. this time i was frightened and didn;t sleep till 5am. we thought our glass windows were going to break.

..you are a good friend Liz and if some people dont appreciate that, than it is their lost. For me, if I have tried but people are still cold and unappreciative, they can go fly a kite. It is not worth it to feel sad or puzzled over their selfish and arrogant attitude.

hey, I am really looking forward to seeing you and jereon. have already told jeff about your visit.

chris, how is your back? still good?? GOOD!
its going to be another busy season for you, just make sure you rest enough alright.

Margiel, you lucky girl!!

ok night night everyone, need to get things ready for work tomorrow. it s students first day back!

Margie, great u have a free n great trip to Beijing and get to watch Olympics. Have a good rest! Will see yr fotos in multiply.

Chrisl, Hope u r all right.

Hey ladies, I have a question: I'm thinking of making some wedding ring pillows and bring to SG to sell at ebay. But I am not sure of the taste back home. Are they into ring pillows made of pink, violet and blue?

Hello ladies! We are back - sob sob, and working tomorrow - more sobs.

I was seated in front of this moron who was talking crap in the plane. Made me so upset, i wanted to get up from my seat and tell him off. We were delayed for a while in Davao International - the plane had taxi-ed out but didn't move cos they were doing some checks and there was some noise and he kept saying that the plane should turn back to the airport since we haven't taken off yet, if the pilots decide to take off and something happen over the sea, then it'll be a catastrophe yadda yadda yadda. I was so annoyed cos he made me have palpitations when he said that. then when we arrived in sg, and people were getting ready to disembark, he said he smells kerosene in the air and that there must be a leak somewhere - argh!

anyways enough of my rant about this drunkard moron.. my holiday was great, wish i had spent more time at the beach but it was sooooo freaking hot! i smeared sunscreen on elias but he still ended up being red like a lobster .. hahahah ..

will write more soon ..

Wow so much action going on in all our lives, exciting

First, an update on THE TALK ON SUNDAY before I reply individually

It actually went really really well. It was truly an answer to a lot of prayer. My parents were a lot more open to the idea of us relocating to Sweden. I guess their main concern for me was that I'll find something challenging, job-wise, in Malmo or Copenhagen (which is only 45mins by train away anyway), and not be left languishing without a job. They were also open to us moving the wedding date earlier, i.e. ceremony + banquet, so that was really really great lah. With what's been happening to Emil at work, it's highly likely that he'll tender his resignation soon and return to Sweden after serving his 1-month notice. But yea, am getting myself mentally prepared to do up the wedding preparations separately (me in Singapore, him in Sweden), as well as all the other practical considerations to consider (residence permit, job hunting, apartment, etc). The big things now are actually the residence permit application and the job hunting. We called the embassy this morning, and after telling her that we are hoping to get married in April 2009 (we're planning to shift it earlier from July so that we hv less time apart), we were told that we could only start applying in January 2009, because "our relationship may not last till Dec" :| And since the permit takes 3-4 months to be ready, it'll mean that I'll get the permit very close to the actual wedding day in April. So strange right? Oh well, can't argue with the embassy people. And yea, that affects the job hunt, cos I can't travel to Sweden during the 3-4 months that the permit is being processed, so even if i wanted to do a face-to-face interview in Sweden, I won't be able to. This means that it may be that i'll be relocating to Sweden without a job waiting for me there. My dad is super uncomfy about that (he told me this morning that he won't allow it! he wants to make sure i don't get left hanging there w/o a job in the end la). So yea, still got the practical hurdles to jump over, but am continuing to pray, together with Emil, and trusting God to see us through each step.

The upside to Emil going back to Sweden earlier, however, is that he can settle our apartment arrangements, as well as talk to people about job opportunities for me there. Apparently in Sweden, the normal way of applying for jobs is thru networking rather than thru online applications. So, am looking at the positive side to things. Will also be going to Sweden in Dec for Christmas and New Year, so will get to see Emil in between, so that's sth to be thankful for.

Guess tho, I'm still letting things sink in. Like my pastor says, it's a major milestone decision, not something to be taken/treated lightly, and has huge implications on a lot of other things. BUT, it is a relief that a decision has finally been made, and now Emil and I can move ahead, albeit with God's guiding hand each step of the way, in His timing and ways

OK, enough of the drama of the wedding. Wanna hear sth insane? I ran the Army Half Marathon (i.e. 21 km) on Sunday morning, took about 3 hours :P It's my first major running race, legs are still aching like crazy! But feels shiok la ;) Pigged out like crazy after ... ate pizza while watching the Olympics closing ceremony hehe

Georgina, yea, Emil and I are planning to make the trip back to Sweden at least once a year, like you and ur HB. We definitely want/desire our kids to know both their Swedish and Chinese roots, and extended family. Really hoping that fuel prices will only get better (i.e. cheaper!).

maple, aiyo so many typhoons, glad u are ok! Looks like work life is truly hectic in HK. guess take it one day at a time, before u know it, 3 years would be up
Good to know that u're getting to know ur local colleagues tho, that's really fantastic
now u'll get the chance to eat all the REALLY good local food that only the locals would know about hehe. And you should go influence Jeff to speak Singlish. Can start with "lah"! When I was working overseas, it was so good to speak to people from Malaysia or Singapore cos of the Singlish ... felt like home lah
thanks too for the encouragement re relocating. I'm thankful that I've got a while to mentally prepare myself for it. Emil's also making sure that I attend the "Swedish For Immigrants" course there when we've relocated, and yea, I wanna learn Swedish too la. Like u wrote, I guess the locals don't need polished French/Swedish, as long as they see us trying, that's what touches them, and what counts. I'm fortunate tho, that in Sweden, generally most people understand English, so that's good. And Emil and I are determined to ensure we don't get cooped up by ourselves all the time, but are making effort to spend time with friends... and enable me to practise my Swedish in a comfy and non-threatening environment

cuclainne, u shld have asked Elias to stare the irritating passenger down or speak in angry Swedish at him or sth hehe. Glad u're alright
and seems like the weather in Cebu was great! (sunburn not withstanding hehe). Glad u both had fun
Looking fwd to photos! Honeymoon #2 soon perhaps?
and yea, agreed that compromise/sacrifice is necessary to make a relationship work, esp a cross-cultural one. Also agree with ur perspective that when we make a decision to spend our lives with someone, our home/family is with him too. I don't think i can take working in one country while Emil is in another. Guess my main concern is my parents, I know they'll be very concerned about me if i don't hv a proper job in Sweden (they know the kind of personality I am, cannot be a bum even if I wanted to!). So yea, while 2-3 months of no work is prob ok, esp in the first few months of marriage, def not long term la. I'll go nuts I think

Liz, i can understand ur frustration. Things move so fast in Singapore, it's hard to keep up as someone staying in Singapore, let alone living overseas! Hence, thank God for this forum
hehe ... it's so cool, we are located all over the world, and yet share certain things in common. Feel free to 'vent' here at the forum, we're here to listen! And yea, all the more impt that our husbands/HTBs are also our best friends, cos esp when we are international couples, a lot of times it can get lonely, so very thankful that at least we have someone by our side aways

Chris, take it easy ya? Hope u'll get better!

margiel, one word - PICTURES! hehehe. ... did u get to meet Yao Ming or Michael Phelps???

hehhe. hey girls.
i am down with a throar infection. feeling woozy and loosing my voice!

oh well, what to do? i guess its a run down from the quick trip- will put pictures up soonish.

Anyways, Glympse, I once worked in Norway for a month! hehehahahahahheh true, what Emil said about network².

oklah.. talk later. i have to go rest my head.

Hi gals, busy writing on my dance movement therapy blog. Just to pop by quickly.

Glympse, great that everything worked out well. O the application in Netherlands is also like that. I didn't know Sweden is so strictt too. Hmmmm... they juz dun make things easy.

Maplehue, looking forward to meeting all of u. I know of a gal who is there right now. I will ask her abt HK. She said if u need help, she will be glad to do so. If u do, let me know, then i can connect both of u there.

Culcuainne, welcome back! Ja, wish sometimes hols is endless! Kekekeke....

Emi, take care!

Till then ladies!

ej, better take good care..

chrisl, you should tell hubby 'age is not a problem !!' haha !!

nisa, quick!! post some nice pics !! never been to cebu before , would like to see the place..:-)

glympse, glad to hear things turned out fine with your parents :-) the embassy staff is so mean ! how could she say that?? what a idiot !!

elizabeth, i think the brides in sg prefer off-white or white satin color for ring pillow, maybe minority will go for violet, blue ??

Gina, i didn't have a pina colada but i did have one of their signature drinks - mactan sunset .. not once, but twice! it was yum! elias tried this purple haze and it really was purple but it was yummy too, tastes of sweet coconut - so refreshing!

Elizabeth, i suppose that's something that everyone goes through at some point of their lives .. don't say only you la - it's the same for me. i used to be 'tight' with my school mates but after we started working, having relationships and subsequently having our own families, some friendships just die a natural death. as long as you know that you've done your best, what happens after that is out of your control - like what you said, it takes two hands to clap!

chrisl, how are things in south telemark? how's your language course coming along - can speak fluently now?

margiel, lucky lady you are! must show us your pictures once you've gotten over your travel fatigue yah ..

maplehue, hahahah - hi-5 for liking the same bags!!!

no la, there is no way that i'm going to wear a bikini. at least you have the body still, mine let go already after two kids .. hahahah. not sure which swimsuit you're referring to but mine is lowback but has tummy control - very important. hahahaha ..

nope, didn't put any herbs in the congee. except in the end when i mixed some sesame oil and grated ginger into the congee .. hope it'll turn out ok ..

glympse, glad that everything went well on sunday and that you have something to work towards ..

glympse: don't take it to heart - they will always say things like that because it's their job to weed out the 'undesirables' but i understand that it can be quite upsetting to us who are not like that. they have even implied that we would need to prove that our marriage wasn't some scam (think i'm so hard up to go there, is it?) - whatever.

Saturday and it is my mom's last day here. she came last week after the typhoon and i always get sad when she has to leave. feel badly too cos have been super busy with work while she's here.
anyway, i think the family will come again in dec. to bring the kids to disneyland. but they have to stay in a hotel of course cos my house can't fit everyone.

glypmse i'm glad the talk with your parents went well. it is never easy to "please" them esp. when it is quite a sudden decision. i really hope you'll find a job there. it may not be crucial for you but sounds like it is somehow like an un-negotiable thing for your dad. time will soften his heart glypmse. whatever it is don't be disheartened ok.
Not only you'll visit them but they can also take a break and spend time with you there. Like my mom..when we were in Korea, she came 4 times! haa. sometimes she drives me crazy but i know she needs to be closer when she suddenly feels far. with my mom, as long she has a computer in her room and she knows where to shop, she is fine!

Jeff did try the 'lah' after his sentence but it sounded so awkward. he did it like once i think and tat was it. i haven't really met any singaporeans here but last week when i took my mom out shopping, i heard these 2 girls speaking in singlish and when they overheard my mom spoke with mein singlish, they said hi to us. strange how singlish identifies us as singaporean eh?

Liz, i look forward to seeing you too!
from what we know there'll be likely 7 more typhoons in sept. no idea how many in oct! where is your friend located? maybe if i cld e-mail her wheni need any info, etc, that would be swell. thanks girl

cuclainne, sorry to hear abt your experience on the plane. so sickening isn't it? with jeff, he would definitely say something. sometimes i get scared incase the other person would want to fight with him!

your honeymoom place looks beautiful. we love beach holiday and jeff is also interested after seeing the pictures. do they have nosseum there? i really hate them. they leave scar when they bite.

hey, you make laugh so hard man when you mentioned about your swimwuit with the tummy control. where got such thing la!! kekeke.
so have you decided which bag to buy??
buy both!

tata everyone.. will continue again. jeff is already at the door waiting

Glad it's weekend! Really Needed 'time' to catch up with Zzzz n rest from the crazy pace last week

Cuclainne, your holiday pictures look tempting hehee... esp where we are having late winter now, havent been to any beach resort for a long time oredi. Will show your pics to Ralf and hint hint him *kekeke*

Glympse, am also glad to hear things are going well with your parents regarding your move, can understand how u feel, there's just too much of 'What if' running in our heads before putting foot in another part of the world. Take a step at a time, im sure you will settle in well with Emil's family and friends with you
Good luck girl!! Hey I took pic with 'Michael Phelp' and 'Yao Ming' hehehe... Have a look at my multiply ;]

Hihi Gina, baby luke is really handsome!! How are u keeping over at Canberra? Weather getting better rite
Well at least longer daylight now, hehe doesnt feel so sleepy so early. We have been to Krabi, beautiful and less crowded but things are not cheap, I mean shopping! They really want to 'ketok' the ang mohs and when they see me a Chinese, they were not even interested to attend to me!! Even when Ralf n I walked pass the row of shops, I was like transparent!! All we could hear is HELLO SIR, HOW ARE U, COME IN COME IN. SO fedup, I told Ralf to walk in front or behind me lah, at least i dun feel like a 'maid' lol Seafood and makan is cheap and good and Krabi is good for island hoping (phi phi, phuket etc), like wat u said. Ooh... I miss beach resort now :/

Hey maplehue, how's the storm at your side? Dying off or still that fierce? When i was in Beijing airport, all HK flight was cancelled bcos of typhoon, so scary tho. Hope ur mum is able to catch her flight back to Sg

Hello Deluxe, how are u
Been whipping up yummy dishes in your new kitchen? I have finally got the sauces from Emi yday
Thanks for that and btw, want to check with you, what do u do with the bottle of Duck Fats? Do u roast it with potato? Okie u have a good weekend to

Hi Liz, thanks for sharing your inner thoughts with us on my mulitply
You are definitely brave to step out and re look into your situation from different perspective again after soooo many years of self moulding. Keep it up girl! After reading your reflections, it made me realised that at times I am still in denial of my own anger and selfish thoughts... Time to change yea?!!

Emi, good to catch up with u and Chris and deb last nite, we enjoyed the Chai w soy milk n honey as well as that corn pancake with Halloumi cheese.. Went to buy one today and pan fried the slices, hmmm not bad lah but not as yummy as the one at Santucci. i think the one we got is not made of pure goat milk, it's mixed with cow's as well even tho it says Halloumi. But still taste good
Ok Hope u get well soon and have plenty of rest!

Chrisl, how are u and ur house reno? Send my hugs to your 'Jewel' baby

Have a Good weekend everyone!!

maplehue, must be nice to have had your mom around yah .. have you been to the disneyland? i've been to the one in tokyo and elias was saying that perhaps we should bring the kids to the hk one once they're able to enjoy such outings ..

i asked a colleague of mine who was an flight attendant and she said the best way was to just tell the stewardess because we might never know how violent the guy might get up to after confrontation. plus since elias said that he was reeking of alcohol since at the airport, the stewardess would not give in to his request for alcoholic beverages if we had alerted them to it. but i didn't know - elias only told me this after we left the plane. he said he had his earphones on because he was sick of listening to the guy yapping crap to his girlfriend. maybe i should have done the same too?

anyways, on top of that, one of the flight attendants spilt beer on me when i was standing in line for the toilet - just great huh!

i'm not sure what that is but elias went snorkelling and he said it was great! it's a marine sanctuary where the beach is located at, so there's like all kind of fishes and corals. can even feed the fish with bread while you're swimming - the hotel staff will gladly give you a full bag of bread if you ask cos i've seen hotel guests with loaves of bread to feed the fish and birdies .. the kids love this!

hahahah .. you'd think so but i swear that it's true. triumph has them!
great for me! hahaha ...

i've already pointed out the bag to elias, let's just hope that he remembers come christmas
hahahah ..

margiel, we had a good time there - but really missed the kids because most of the families that were there had their kids with them. so we've decided that we were going to go back with the kids maybe next year ..

oh gosh, it was the same in pattaya. really behaved like i was invisible. so i resorted to having elias called the service staff instead cos they will surely come running if he raises his hand, than me. anyways, i'll have you know that i've been mistaken for a thai when i was in thailand and n. ireland, and when we were in cebu, they thought i was filipino - that is until i open my mouth and then they realise that i'm a foreigner too. best part was, we were talking to the security guard at our condo when we arrived home and the building committee secretary came down and joined in our conversation, and he thought that i was filipino too! hmmm .. when the guard told him of his mistake, he tried to apologise by saying that i have a really asian face (hmmmm!) .. i thought i looked malay but apparently not ..

gina, when were you planning on going to krabi? i've just read an online news report that there have been major demonstrations in thailand to oust the current PM and that several airports, including Phuket's have been closed indefinitely leaving about 15,000 travellers stranded. sure hope that it'll clear up by the time you travel.

Ya Cuclainne, my friend's trip was cancelled due to that, she would have to give it a miss before coming back to melb.

Talking abt gg out with our ang moh man in thailand, ya lor, they tot im a thai woman and started talking to me in thai esp when Ralf had to be sent to hospital for food allergy. Everywhere i go, ppl would tot im a m'sian, Hongkong-er, thai, burmese, mainlander but hardly they would ask 'Are u from Singapore???' Maybe should display my singlish and kiasuisam ;p

margiel, same here, when julio and i in Bangkok, the thais especially the sales staff will speak Thai to me, all thinking i am Thai till i told them i am from Singapore...maybe i also look like Thai !! haha!!

its still quite cold here, end of winter will be colder i think...we are planning to go south coast in feb, is south coast far from melb? Julio said can drive to melb, i said so far, about 8 hours drive but he said can drive along the coast,see see look look all the way to melb !!what an idea !!

oh yes!! the seafood is really nice and fresh in Krabi and also very cheap .yum yum...

nisa, wow!! the place looks great , i love the sea !! so clear !! good for snorkelling and scuba diving...i am going to KOh Samui, not Krabi..yes, i heard about the news too, now the stranded tourists could leave Phuket..we are going Koh Samui next year Feb, hotels so ex coz its high season, luckily managed to book a hotel not so ex and i like it coz only 42 rooms, i like boutique hotel, not so crowded and service is also better..

Cuclainne: Nice photos!

Liz: Jeroen sama sama as my hubby - he's the eldest of 8. Also very family orientated kind....nice in a way, not so nice in other ways!

Hi to all - gotta skim through the many posts!
Now got to go to make lunch for the kids

hi ladies, chanced upon this thread and just wanted to say hello!

my HTB is Californian, so if anyone has experienced with US immigration, i'm all ears

margiel, i was joking with elias that perhaps next time, i should wear a t-shirt with the words, i'm from singapore, on it .. hahahah ..

gina, oops my mistake - hope that the situation clears up by the time you travel. sure won't be nice to be stuck there, not when you have a baby in tow and if you have a schedule to keep to ..

must show us pictures from your vacation then yah!

tootsieroll, thanks .. how are you and the family - had a good weekend? i've had to take the day off, on a day when my boss is back to work after two weeks away, because the child care centre is closed for teacher's day and my mom was unable to babysit - took the girls to the pool for a while but the water was very cold and the sky was getting quite dark (it's been raining a lot!) so we didn't stay very long.

Wonder how Mr and Mrs N. are getting along with the new baby?

Hi Felicia, welcome to the thread. You're probably one of the few who'll be marrying an American .. i think there's only one other person who was but she's not on here anymore .. anyways, welcome welcome ..

margiel. i mean to south coast in Dec, not Feb...

ya, i wonder how's Mrs. N and her newborn? must be very busy with the baby, can understand..

welcome, felicia !!!

Hehee Cuclainne, that is a good idea!! Can buy from Bugis LOL

Hi Gina, so will u be stopping over at Melbourne or just a round trip drive? Yes heard from Ralf a couple of times suggesting to drive up to Canberra. Will be fun for all of u
Not sure which south coast drive is that but if u are passing by Lake Entrace that way, stop by there, very nice for holiday stay, i'll ask him when he's back later

Hello Felicia! Welcome to this big family. Me married a German and now living in Melbourne
Hope u can link up with some singaporeans living in the States soon.

im marrying to an austrian man soon and i am wondering does he need to give anything to my mum ? something like GDL ?

margiel, wear it proud la .. hahahaha ..

claudia, welcome and congratulations. i think it would very much depend on what he is comfortable with and what you guys decide to do. mine gave a dowry to my parents but after the ceremony, my parents returned back to us - it was more of a symbolic gesture, you see.

I've been super busy. My pet bunny got very sick yesterday. I hope she will recover soon before I leave for Singapore. But there's a possibility she will not recover or completely to be the same old Sweetie again! SIGH!!!!

Margie, Thks for the affirmation. It gives me more courage to share more. Everyone of us has our own issues and somehow or another it just catches up on us. I have known it for a long long time and I know I cannot run or hide away or ignore it. And I also want to resolve it, it's my choice and prayer that God will show me the way and He did! I'm glad He heard my prayers and lead me the way.
In His time as He knows when, what and where is the best.

Glympse, glad that everything goes well for u! YEAH!
Everything will put in it's place in His time. Just trust n have faith!

Maplehue, ja will arrange on how we are gong to meet up. Sorry I haven't got time to email the gal in HK. Shall I juz pass yr email to her and yrs to her?

Thks Gina for the tip. Bet baby Luke is growing big now.

Culcuainne, wow so beautiful! BBK is now in such a mess and we are thinking of what is next. Have to check with my family and we have booked for BBK liao. Well.... o KKH didn't get back to me. I have emailed them. See how lah! Not sure whether they want or not. Never revert the date abt the talk. I have to plab in as I have a very tight schedule. And my sis juz told me that her sch wants me to work with the kids. The last thing we didn't get to meet up. Maybe this time round?

Hi Felicia, Congrats! Welcome welcome to our forum! kekeke

anyway, ladies, I am so happy to find my old class n schoolmates via facebook. I have lost contact with them for a long time. So great to be in touch with them as my year were a very close knitted batch. One of them is planning a gathering. SO COOL n looking forward to it!

Looks like my trip is going to be a busy one! Hahaha.... I'm looking forward to FOOD again! Eat eat eat n eat! Hahahaha.....

BTW, Nrs N post baby Dominic on facebook.

Hi hi to the rest! Take care!

woww! thanks for the warm welcomes

so, since Americans are not a common type of "ang mo HTB", what are the nationalities of your respective husbands / fiances? *curious*

Ocean Claudia -- my grandma was very understanding and decided that my fiance doesn't have to go the whole hog for GDL (phew!!!) but he'll need to give a token angpow, some cakes and some roast meats on the selected "auspicious" GDL day. The cakes/roast meats are for prayers i think.
so i guess it all depends on whether yr family is particular

Hi Felicia, my hubby is a dutch. I'm staying in Netherlands.

My family is also not particular, so I was pretty fortunate that I can do without a lot of things.

Hey ladies! Good to be back
It was so long week i feel..been accompanying my hb to the hospital for an op. A health scare..jus discharged today..Anyway sorry can't really reply everyone but will try..

Margiel/Culcainne~ wow..seems like you gals have had a great trip! That's good!

Margiel~Im ok lah..but still trying to pray hard for the results of my hb from the hospital..it's 50/50 now

Culcainne~course is ok..starting to 'push' myself up from bed and go to school every weekday except weds..but for this week i was/will be abs..except mon..cos of the hospital thingy..ok lah..can talk simple stuffs and conversation hehe..managed to talk to the nurses in the hospital and also people in the hotel reception..just managed to get my message across with some mix of english..they are generally very happy when you speak their language..well at least try and they appreciate that

Welcome Felicia and Ocean Claudia!

Felicia~i've just got married last year to my norwegian hb and is living in norway now..very cold!

Ocean claudia~I think it's a personal thingy..as for me and hb we didnt'give anything to my parents nor did they expect anything..i just added tea ceremony as they had wished for that..else just invited close family and relatives for simple luncheon and dinner and that was it..It's up to you and your parents, sit them down and discuss about what they want and compromise is my advice
hope this helps

hello to the rest of the ladies

Elizabeth, hope that your pet bunny will get better soon - who's looking after her while you're away?

oh yah huh you are supposed to be heading to BKK - the ministry has just sent a travel advisory for sg travellers to BKK to put off their travel plans because of the demonstrations but if you can't, best to just register yourself on their database so they can contact you in case of an emergency.

when will you be here? if elias is in town, i don't mind meeting up
need help with the kids, you see. hahahah ..

felicia, mine is swedish and we're living in sg - are you here also?

chrisl, so much better than me! but then again, i don't have that 'push' to make me learn the language since it's not really relevant here in sg .. hahahah .. i supposed if i had been living in sweden, then i would have to learn it.

oh oh you coming back for CNY right .. then can arrange gathering again .. this time, i promise i won't turn up the day before .. ahahahhaha ... oops!

Wow, so many messages, gotta catch up!

Firstly, thanks for all the encouragement ladies
Parents have been really supportive, Emil and I are now working through the practical aspects. He's going to move back to Sweden in late Oct to start setting things up there and get settled in his job etc, so that at least it's just me transiting after we get married. Our wedding has confirmed been pushed forward to mid April, really praise God that the hotel waived the penalty for the move in dates (tho we had to pay an additional deposit, which is reasonable la). Also have submitted a job application to a bank in Copenhagen, hoping that if things go well, I may be able to go for interviews with them in Dec when I go over to Sweden for Christmas, and then maybe even secure a job. That would be great! but yea, taking one day at a time la

Felicia, welcome! You're in the right place. I myself just joined this forum not too long ago (2-3 months perhaps) and have found the ppl here incredibly supportive
I'm going to be married to a Swede next year April, and will be relocating to Sweden, so yes, will be going thru the immigration process as well, tho not sure if the Swedish and American way of doing things would be similar. I can empathise! When are you getting married, and when is the move going to take place?

Ocean Claudia, my parents have been very understanding not to tax my HTB and I too much financially. Even tho we had wanted to give them an ang pow to thank them, they didn't want to, and asked that we save it for the wedding. HTB and I are still going to do something for them tho, like bring them out for a nice dinner, or sth. I'm blessed as my parents are financially rather stable, so believe they would prefer the intangible things like quality time rather than money being spent on them. But yea, really depends I guess on how comfortable/traditional your parents are

To the rest, hope everyone is well! Gotta get back to work (peak period for me!), but will reply more soon later!

Hey gals… I typed a long reply last Sunday, only to accidentally close the window before posting!! *arghh* couldn’t be bothered to rewrite everything hence the long silence..

Having a long weekend, cuz the office has gone to Bali for a retreat and I took a day off on Monday to go for my next check-up.. I arranged for a facial and pre-natal massage after that.. looking forward to it. Finally finished unpacking today!! Took a month!

We’ve booked a trip to Siem Reap end of this month! Can’t wait! Will finally get to see Angkor Wat!

glympse gd to hear that the talk went well.. I think getting a job in Sweden is the least of the moving concerns.. after all you’ve have other stuff to deal with like settling in a new country, unpacking, language to keep you busy. Even if you do need to do an interview while the visa is being processed, there’s always Skype, can easily do a conference call. I guess your dad is only afraid that you wouldn’t be able to get a job and then after some time will give up looking for a job, hence career suicide.

Is Emil happy abt going back?

The hotel has no reason to make a fuss, since you are bringing the wedding forward, not pushing back. My sis is having trouble with her wedding, she wants to postpone it by abt 6 months but the hotel wants to charge 80%!!! And they still have to pay for the actual banquet after that! *faint*

maple whats plantar fascititis?

I love maple syrup… I can eat tons of it with pancakes and French toast!

Baby’s activities changes from day to day.. he was super duper active on Monday, literally kicking and punching non-stop throughout the day. Made me so tired, I K.O. the minute I got home.

cuclainne thanks for the nos! I haven’t gotten round to calling them yet tho.

Now then I realized that you guys were talking abt bags… tot those names were names of some exotic holiday places.. lol…

Wow Cebu looks really nice! Such clear waters! Did you go snokelling?

emi oh dear… hope you’re feeling better!

Are you going for Singapore Day next month?

I bought some maternity clothes online but generally dun like to shop online unless it’s stuff like air tickets. I’m the sort who needs to touch and feel the stuff I buy, and usually must try on clothes before buying. The hassle of having to return stuff bought online also puts me off.

liz friendships are like that… I believe that at different times of ur life u need different friends.. I dun have many close frens either.. most drifted apart already and it doesn’t help that I left SG after O levels, so I dun have the network that most pple have of poly / JC / uni frens. I rarely see my frens more than once a month these days.. no emails, sms either.

When are you coming back to SG? BTW, have you tried contacting other hospitals like Mt Alvernia or Thomson Medical?

Margie I know you posted your Beijing trip on multiply.. no time to go log in tho..

Wow you only got the sauces now?? Emi never charge you holding fee ah… keep so long…kekeke… I’ve not been cooking since coming back.. why… cuz we dun have a kitchen! Well actually we do, but it only has cabinets, and not equipped with stove and/or ovens.. we’ve been looking ard at various options but haven’t decided what to buy yet. Have been eating out practically all the time.

Hmm.. duck fat? I dun remember having any… but yeah, you can use it to roast potatoes or cook duck confit.

Haha… I think in Asia, it’s quite hard to stand out as a Singaporean… there are Chinese everywhere, Thai-Chinese, Indo-Chinese, etc… and if you’re dark skinned, they’ll think you’re a local. I even had someone mistaking me for a Jap near Tangs one day… that was really weird cuz I dun think I have any Jap-like features!!

Hello felicia are you living in SG or USA? The most contact I had with US immigration is at the airport… kenna questioned and was one of the few pple selected to have their shoes x-rayed!

ocean claudia it really depends on whether you both want to follow traditions or not and whether your mom insists on it… I’m married to a german and we did almost everything, even dowry, partly cuz my mom insisted on certain things and partly cuz I felt traditions are impt. We didn’t do the roast pig / meats stuff cuz my mom is vegetarian. I wanted to incorporate some German traditions too but my HB wasn’t keen.

hi gals, wow..so many posts!

For a start i got bitten by those nasty noseeum and my body is not taking it too well.
I have about 20 bites on my legs and these nasty bites will also leave scars. I am so upset! HK is definitely not like Sg. We fog a lot in sg to fight mozzies and insects, but apparently not here.

Marge, storm has died down but we heard that there will be 7 more this month. Yeah, all schools were closed and there was no public transportation except for taxis. Jeff almost went surfing with some of the guys but i was glad he didnt cos one of the guys went missing in the ocean. Are you well rested now? Back to work?

Cuclainne, yes it was good to have my Mom here but it was such a busy for us here and it was not a good timing. But I'm glad everything went okay and we managed to take her out after work even though i was almost half dead. ha. I wanted to take her to Kowloon but unfortunately, couldn't do it. We havent been to that many places yet nor disneyland. I think your girls will love it here but you are right..when they are slightly bigger and can appareciate more. I would love to go too. My kids told me that the halloween disneyland is so much fun and asked me to go with them. These are grade 9 boys so I know they up for some michief!Hmm.

Hey, i was talking to my sis last week and for some reason we got to talk about lingerie and she told me she wanted to shop for some under garment. i then mentioned to her about the triumph the tummy control undies but she said that'll cost her bomb!! is that true??

i told jeff about the lv bags
heheh. he said december is going to make him a bankrupt cos it is my birthday month and also chrissy. hee. he said maybe both him and elias should be in contact so they could come up with a soution to our LV addiction! kekeke.

Hello felicia and ocean claudia. WELCOME WELCOME! The more the merrier
A little intro about myself..I'm married to a Canadian and we have just moved from Korea to Hong Kong about a month ago. Been married for slightly over 2 years. We had a dinner celebration in SG and another one with his family in Canada. We had to choose between spending the money to fly his family/friends to Singapore or us going over there to do another celebration. We chose the latter. It was good but we had to wait about 6 months after we got married to fly over there.

Felicia and Ocean claudia, have you guys set the date yet?

Liz, got your mail and thank you for the contact. Very sweet of you
will write to her soon to say hello. How's work? Still busy as ever? When are you going back to Sg? Jealous jealous!
I miss the food there. HK food is not the same. The chicken rice does not have any flavour and they dont have any chilli to go with it. They have garlic chilli which is just mince garlic and sauce. ??

And how is your little bunny? What happened to her/him? One of my friends in Oz got so worried when her bunny got sick and only to find out that she was pregnant.

Chris, I hope the hubby is feeling better and its nothing serious. With school and everything, just make sure you have enough rest and take care of that back.

Hi Glypmse, good luck on that job opportunity
Slowly but surely yeah girl.

Deluxe, glad to hear from you. Its been a while and I know how it feels to write something and the next thing we know, in one way or another.. kaput!

plantar fascititis is the pain on your heels because you have high arch and the connected tissue is tearing away from the bone. something like that. jeff can't go without shoes except on the beach...even at home he has to wear his dr.mart sandals.

Good to know that you have finally finished unpacking. I wonder whether Marge has either Hee. Marge have you?!

Does it hurt when the baby kicks? Was Bertil there when you had the kicks? Must be a special moment to share that with your hubby.
And what about shopping? Has Bertil changed his mind abit?

Do you work Sat deluxe cos i was just wondering, what if you guys want to stay in and just chill and without stove/oven, it is hard not to go out. I remember when I was there, sometimes esp. on rainy days, I would just stay indoor and ate maggie noodles the whole weekend. Had tummy ache and diarhoea and a few days later when I came back from work, tadaa..a new stove in the kitchen!

You so cute la thinking the LV models were names of some exotic holiday places!!

I have suspended my Facebook account and can't see Mrs.Ns baby pictures. Hope she and family are all well

hi to everyone else here. Have a good sunday everyone.

maplehue maybe you can visit disneyland w ur next guests, rather than visiting on ur own, then bringing guests there again next time.. i think disneyland doesn't hold as much fun for adults as for kids.. n it's not exactly cheap to go.

Yeah.. the hongkongers are not into spicy stuff, typical Cantonese taste buds..hmm.. make ur own chicken rice and chilli sauce? It's not that difficult. I think only SG chix rice cooks the rice in chicken stock, that's why it's our specialty.

Good that Jeff din go surfing that day.. have they found the missing guy? It's foolhardy to go surfing during a typhoon!

Bunnies get morning sickness too?? Dinno that.. Kekeke..

No the kicks dun hurt, mostly feels funny and like pokes from the inside. Only once was there an exceptionally hard kick that it kinda ached a bit but Bertil still can't feel anything yet. Think it'll take a little while more. He hasn't changed his mind abt shopping and i doubt he'll ever change it. Too old already!! :p I've got to drag him out one of these days to look at strollers. But it wouldn't be any time soon cuz my wkends will be spent on some freelance work that I've taken on for now till Oct.

I dun work on Sats, and i do want to cook sometimes. Right now i can't even heat up a can of baked beans!! Currently we're surviving mainly on bread, canned tuna and cold cuts - which i shldn't be eating too much of. Had some cup noodles a while ago but also try not to eat too much of that cuz of the MSG and sodium. Otherwise we'll walk to one of the canteens tho the food really isn't anything to shout abt, but cheap lah so can't complain.

kekeke... obviously m no LV fan..

Mrs N saw dominic's pics on fb.. cute, looks really ang mo, hair is so blond!

i saw Dominic's pic @Facebook too, so adorable, really looks like ang moh..

de_luxe, try not to eat too much cold cuts and tuna coz tuna has pretty high mercury in it, not that good for the baby..wait till around 3rd trimester when the baby kicks you near the rib just below your breasts, can be quite painful..if i am not wrong, Isetan and Robinson and BHG having sale on baby products now..Julio also hates shopping but no choice coz i cant carry those diapers by myself !! If Bertil still refuses to go shopping with you, tell him that whatever you buy for the baby, he cannot complain if he doesnt like any of them ;-)

welcome, ocean claudia!! I am married to a Spanish, we just had simple dinner celebration at a hotel, my parents didnt ask for any dowry coz we paid all the wedding costs ourselves, we just gave my mom an angpao but my mom gave back more than half back to us after that...In Spain, we just had a simple lunch reception , about 50 people , mostly his parents' friends and my hubby's close friends..

Chrisl, what happened to your hubby?? Hope he is fine now, take good care of him...

glympse, good luck on your job application

de_luxe, why didn't you join them to Bali? I haven't been there in years .. lovely place but overcrowded!! wow - Siem Reap. you have to let us know how you find the place cos we might want to go sometime too ..

i didn't go because i can't swim! hahahahh .. funny right, someone who can't swim going for a beach holiday .. hahahah .. but elias went snorkelling and even though he was tired when he came back, he was glad he did it because he mentioned that he saw loads of different colourful fishes and corals. quite different from snorkelling in bintan - i think he only saw one eel. hahahah ..

maplehue, noseeum sounds nasty. where can you get those bites? the only time i remember getting nasty bites like that was from sandflies at changi beach. it looked like i got chicken pox but only on my legs and they were itchy!!!!

oh my gosh, thank goodness that jeff forgot his gear and couldn't go with them then. though i think it was a bit foolhardy to go surfing when you have a typhoon 9 warning yah .. did they manage to find the person? it's been several days yah ..

hahaah - so cute la your students. the only disneyland i've been to is in japan but that was ages ago. but it was really nice - we braved the long queues at the haunted house twice .. only because it was rather nice than scary! hahahah ..

generally body shapers undergarments are more costlier than normal undergarments. i think i only have one tummy control undies from triumph and that was for my wedding (vain!) .. hahahah .. i wore a corset and that underneath so i look a bit more slimmer than usual .. hahahah .. i bought some spanx a few months ago but i haven't had the opportunity to use it yet .. those costs about $60.

hahahah .. yah maybe they should put their heads together and discuss strategies on how to combat this problem .. hahahah ..

de_luxe, hey how are you doing girl? how far along are you now and have you done much shopping already?

hey .. you ladies are on facebook arh .. seems like i've been left out .. hahaha .. i also want to see dominic's pictures ..

oh Elizabeth, forgot to tell you that i've now joined you in growing my own vegetables .. hahahah .. we have a ledge outside the living room windows for putting plants but we never got round to it. last weekend we went out with the intention of getting a small potted plant for sofi but ended up buying several .. hahahah .. i have a pot of orange roses (starting to bloom) and a plant (can't remember the name) in the dining room. outside in the planter box, we've planted seeds for red chilli and dill. also one nice calamansi lime plant - the guy said just need to wait a few more weeks and then we can pluck the bigger limes to use. yippee! hahahah .. i can't wait for elias to come back from his business trip so we can go back to nursery and shop for more plants!! hahahah ..

Hi Ocean Claudia, Sorry didn't realise there r 2 new comers. ;P

Deluxe, happen to em also a couple of times, type long emails and then Poofffff... juz gone. Can cry! Thks for the suggestion. My time schedule is so tight now that I won't go to hospital to do fieldwork. If KKH still wants me to give a talk and I could fit in the time, I will do so.

Maplehue, my bunny caught some illness which cannot be diagnoise as there can b so many causes. Her head is tilted to one side and walking a bit wobbly. Now she at least eat n drink by herself and a bit active. Before that she hardly moved and her eye kept going upwards and red. Not it is ok. Her tilted head could be permananet. SIGH! I have to feed her with soft food and 2 bottles of medicine. Poor gal!

Cucluainne, kekeke... the virus bug of planting hahaha... my MIL also got influenced by me. Wow! Must take photos n show us yr plants and when yr limes are ripe and ready for harvest. Anyway, my pakchoy turned yellow again. Failure twice! Try again next year liao. Rosemary n tomatoe still growing. Now the green pepper seems to be growing. We see how they go when I come back. Dead or survive! Hahahaha......

Regarding meet up, I get back to u. Now I probably going to school to do some therapy work with kids. Not sure yet.

Count down to SG! About 2 more weeks! Yipee!

hello - this thread has been pretty quiet lately, where is everyone?

margiel, emi: i need HELP! sofi is into hi-5 and since her birthday is coming soon, do you know of any online stores that sells hi-5 merchandise? i've tried to google but there seems to be not so much to choose from ..

abc shop sells hi-5. orrrrrrrrrrrrr i can buy it for u coz am coming home in 3 weeks!!!wooohooooooooo
talk to u ladies soon.

heloooooooo n welcome to all!

just a short one before going out to work.
cuclainne, i've been so busy with work. monday is public holiday but i still have to go to a 3 day workshop(sat,sun and mon) jeff and i were planning to fly to taiwan but had to cancel.
told him to go ahead but he doesnt want to.

deluxe..im planning to do that. wait for my sis to come and then go to disneyland with them. i think i've passed that phase already when it comes to visiting themeparks.

yes, they found the guy but it was too late. so sad, young bloke. got a litle too excited when the wind picked up.

the chilli sauce here is not nice either. they dont have kimball or heinz. they have maggie but the garlic one! yuks. like macdonald chilli. so have you bought a stroller yet or a stove?
you got to eat my dear.. get a cute one la.

cuclainne, noseeum and sandflies are the same and they are nasty creatures. now i have spots on my leg and have aplying some lotion. went to zara over the weekend to get a couple of pants. i miss wearing skirts! any pictures from your honeymoon??
.and my sis said, triumph does not have much sale yeah.

liz...hows your bunny? 2 more weeks huh? cool!!

ok..have to go now. have a good friday ladies.
talk soon!

emi: wah - so fast and soon you'll be in hk and sg .. thanks for the info but i think it's only vcds/dvds that are available on that site .. i'm looking for pinatas, stuff like that .. i bought a hand-shaped cookie cutter - hope that i'll have time to make Hi-5 cookies as favours.

maplehue: i think our husbands need a LOT of persuasion before they would go without us - elias is the same .. unless it's work. he still asks me to come along but not so much leave left and i can't just dump the kids at my mom's whenever i feel like it.

hahaha .. i see .. me blur la. yeah they are really nasty creatures - at the cebu beach, no noseeum. hurray! hahahah .. wait la, i have some more photos but yet to be uploaded ..

hi ladies.. sorry been awhile .. i have been reading but no time to reply. My flu finally dissapeared after 2 weesks, still coughing at night though. Australian flu are hideous.. It stays in here even after a month, always on and off.

Welcome to Claudia and Felicia. Yeah we all European ganglah in here somehow. Am married to a German-Polish. We live in Melbourne and we hang out heaps with Margie.
We are Nomads and we dont know where we will be next year!

Yeah.. Hernie and Beth.. I cant wait to get out of here soon... Meeting you guys will be a wonderful chapter from this website.

I cant wait to RAYA in Singapore as well, Rendang, ketupat... aiyahhhh all the works.. So much for faasting and loosing weight. I will gain it within 2 days!! OOOhhh Shopping too!!!! hehehahahheheh LOL

Nissa..when is sophie's Bday? I prolly can buy you them stuffs today and post it to you. just text me... I will give you my contact through the message system in here.

Corrine, great to know u are in good health. Prolly we all should have a meet up when I am in Singapore? how about it Singaporebrides? Should we?

Have a great weekend everyone!