Ang Pow box & gifts for helpers

chinadoll2802

can provide me with the link? email me at [email protected]

tank u

blackiava

Hey people, if you guys dun mind, can someone e-mail me the link too? Am in-charge of making a gift-box for my friend's wedding... have an inkling but thought would be better to have a proper idea... didn't take note of them when I attended weddings in the past... hee... e-mail addy's at [email protected] Thanks a million!

dabee

galaxy:
even guest dun drop ang bao into it. angbao BOX can also serve as a decoration item at the reception table.

amy03

hi hi, me got my ang pow box from kalms. since it's readily available, why make one on your own?

keruri

v long nvr come here liao. i've just sent the link to all who have requested.

<font color="ff0000">candy</font>, i can't send to you tho, got an error msg from yahoo. u got other email addy?

jaspeng

What do you all think if I were to use the glass type. Look like a fish tank for gold fish. It is glass type, will people aim at it when there are too many ang baos in it?

keruri

hi jas,
i find that it's a bit yin3 lang2 wu4 shi4 leh, literally translated to "invite wolf to make trouble". what if someone pretends to knock into your recept table and break the fish tank? just some thots...

hi yanun,
i've emailed u the link liao.

jaspeng

hi keruri,

thanks for your comment. Maybe I shouldn't continue with the plan.

Intended to buy from Kalm but cost about $7 plus, too expensive. Any idea where to buy a cheap box that is gold in colour?

keruri

hi jas,
wrap one yourself and it'll be cheaper. hee.. :p i saw a nice gold one with floral print at the link i was talking abt, it's on offer now at $8 oni. price-wise not much diff from your $7 plus tho. btw, i've not see a $7 plus box in Kalms before, which Kalms did u go to?

angeg

Can someone email me the link as well coz i am still looking for a angpow box..but dun koe where to find.its urgent..my AD is this sunday..so now abit gan cheong liao.

hi jas,
can i oso kow which kalms at where u go to?

poshies

if anyone interested in customed made ang bao box or ring pillow do let me know.... i had friend who is doing it...

scrumpee01

Hi, I bought my box from ikea. Slit two openings on the cover and tied it with silk and organza ribbons. I felt its presentable enough. Like many other brides, I now keep my wedding stuff inside, its my wedding pandora box now. Here is a pix of my angbao box.

298571.jpg

qingqing

sorry can i have the link too ....??? i wanna DIY my ang bao box .... but till now i dunno what theme should i go abt as my banquent is a candle light nite so any ideas u gals can give me????