Ang bao to parents during CNY

nah i dun belif in wadever kinda logic/scientific reasons 4 bearing kids

i'm always telling myself i will onli haf kids when i really wanna haf 1, not becoz of any other reason

n shld i kena bao ying n not able 2 haf any in future, its juz 2 bad

alot of ppl say 'u tink u wanna haf kids u will haf meh? so many ppl try so many yrs oso dun haf' but i'm insistent on wad i wan 4 my own life lor hehehe n dats the most impt coz i feel many ppl haf kids 4 the salah reason

Serene, I'm also "sick" lah... everytime I see screaming kids, I will tell my hubby "if those were my kids, I'll slap them upside down liao!!" LOL... I'm a pretty impatient person and cannot tolerate noisy children. Think I'll end up being the disciplinarian while my hubby plays the doting dad! Anyway, life is full of surprises... I used to think I won't get a bf and settle down, but I'm legally married 4 yrs now. I used to think I will never want to have kids, but now I'm planning... :D

Of cos u gotta set ur objective clear. If u wan to hav a kid ultimately, then gotta plan for it. Dun start planning only when u're 35 or wat leh...cos seriously preggie at tat age really quite jialut. But serene, wat if shot gun u kena a baby??

tansy wa lau choy choy choy!!! got ppl like dat ask b4 oso lah

i sure gonna get some negative remarks if i tell u wad was my answer 2 them previously

'if i kena so suey i probably will take it away' was my answer

as of now i really duno wad 2 tink but i wun like it anyhow

hi serene,

ahahhahahahh! yah lor.. never ending.. faint..

anyway, this is so fun. ang bao survey become our chatroom. wahahhhahahahah!

Hey serene I also told people that, but not relatives lah... dun want to kena cursed by them! :P Actually had a couple of pregnancy scared before. Sometimes, even protection doesn't work you know... I agree that people shouldn't have a kid for the wrong reasons or cos of family pressure. Just do what you want in life as long as you are happy and are sure you won't regret it. My ex-boss told me that he and his wife spent the prime of their lives working and climbing the corporate ladder. They can afford anything they want, but when they finally thought about starting family, it was too late. Anyway he has 3 dogs to keep him busy...

I think my real reason for not having a kid was not so much it would cramp my lifestyle but more because of the fear of pain and getting out of shape. I was born through C-section and at that time my mum nearly died from blood loss. Furthermore my mum always liked to tell me about how much she suffered giving birth to me, etc... until I was psychoed into fearing the pain. And my mum also had a hard time losing her pregnancy weight gain so I was even more scared... But I think now, with technology, gyms, etc, the fear has lessened. i find myself eyeing maternity clothes when I am window shopping leh!!! Siao liao.... hahaha...

Hey googal, the maternity clothes are getting real fashionable!!! I walk pass this materity clothes shop at Raffles Place MRT underpass on my way to work, then their models forever changing new dresses...sexy tube or halter neck maternity dresses!!!

dats y lor..i tink wif a stubborn chacracter like tis...very terok kekekeke very selfish but i tink its beta 2 noe wad i really wan hehehe

i wun say 4 sure whether i will change my mindset lah coz no 1 can tell mah but as of now or rather since i gotten married, i juz dun wanna b a mum kekeke

aiyo Goooogal i tink the very 1st thing dat detered mi was...when i was in school..the class was shown a taoe on childbirth..n i guess dat probably started the whole 'i dun wanna b a mum' issue lol

not 20 trips, but 20 flights...but the idea is there..can't lead such hectic life anymore...I've reached a stage where I've been there done that, i can't think of anything else that can fascinate me at this moment...like Gooogal, I also look at maternity clothese lately!! heheehhe!

Yeah! Maybe we can shop for clothes together soon! Hahaha... Ya I've passed by the shops in Raffles Place too since I work in the area and I like some of the designs... at least not so lao tu like the ones in our mums' era...

Serene, I was grossed out by those lifesize models of foetuses in the Science Centre!! And I cringe when I hear women scream in labour pain in tv shows!!! I hope if and when I give birth, I will just shut up and get it over and done with in a few minutes.. haha...

Wah...we gonna hav a few mothers to be soon!!! Eh but me not planning anything yet...haha...planning for Hse n AD 1st.

I definitely have to plan now if I intend to have a kid before 30... and that's 2 yrs away. But I'm not ruling out the possibility that my plan could change... so do you want kids too tansy?

but I heard from my friends it's not painful if u opt for epidural, right?!!! I also watched that at Science Centre during a school excursion

Gooogal...u like nice clothes, I recommend u one place called Spring Maternity. I chanced upon this place when I walked into a dead end at Suntec level dunno-what, at the Eng Wah side one.

I also saw some at Paragon.

Tansy is not even married! How to hv babies???!

hey yule, yup Spring has some nice clothes. I like Thyme too. I didn't know that tansy is not married but I just wanna know whether she wants kids eventually or not...

I'm not sure if epidurals are safe? :P The idea of a needle being stuck into my spine makes me quite scared...

Thyme is nice but expensive! So is this other place at Delfi Orchard. Can't rem the name but it's located at level 2.

I will not hesitate to pay extra $500 for that needle!!! hhahaha!!! Well, you'll be in such great pain that you won't realise they've jabbed you

I think Thyme's casual wear are quite affordable when on sale. But I'll check out Spring and the other shop in Raffles Link (mall at the MRT station) as well cos their clothes are pretty nice and affordable too... Haha.. sounds like I am more excited by materity fashion than a Mango sale...

Oh don't laugh at yourself, Gooogal. I recall now it's called Bloomingchic at level 2 of delfi. The other one called Mothers in vogue is at level 1. They are the Mphosis maternity version
Very trendy.

yule ekekeke ya 'flights' is wad i meant 2 hehehe

toking abt epidural...my sis geh kiang...wanna act garang when she gave birth so opted out..n we could her her cries n yells outside lol then when she finally asked 4 the jab..her gynae told her 'baby's head oreadi out still jab wad??' wahahahahhaa so lesson learnt...kiang dio ho mai geh kiang!

oh Goooogal nowadays topshop oso got a section 4 preggies n theres 1 shop in paragon oso got veli nice n beautiful maternity wear..i rem once my mum was like 'if u pregnant i will sponsor u any 2 pcs from tis shop' lol

aiyo juz came back from some martinis..abit groggy now wahahahha

Ehehehe... we should change this thread to Maternity Fashion or Whether to go for epidural or not? LOL.... Anyway, I'm a scaredycat when it comes to childbirth so I'll probably take the epidural and hope the baby pops out quickly!!

hi serene,

groggy after martinis ah? thought you haven recover yet? ;)

hi goooogal,

yah lor... ang bao yak till epidural? btw, how much will epidural cost?

My epidural I think cost about $300 plus.

Me planning for number 2 still shopping non stop...but I try to get bigger tops so can at least wear the first trimester. kekekek...

I like 9MOIS maternity clothes at Plaza Sing...most of my clothes got from there but really a bit pricey...anyone can recommend nice and not so ex one?

gd morning mothers n aspiring mothers! kekekekeke

*sings* tian xia de ma ma dou shi yi yang de OHHHH tian xia de ma ma dou shi yi yang deeee

Wahsey...think can start new thread on Aspiring mothers to be hor kekeke???

Shhhit....can't catch up with my age liao...dunno how to give birth before 30 when we haven even decide on the date for AD n get a flat. (considering we wan 2-3yrs honeymoon 1st)

relac lah tansy dun rush into it kekeke really muz enjoy a few yrs of er ren shi jie 1st coz its sumting u will nv haf 2 a chance 2 xiang shou once kids r in the picture kekeke

Yup yup!!! we both agreed tat we want 2yrs to each other n enjoy the newly wed period lor...think oso partly becos we're constantly apart, so the more we wan tat er ren shi jie heehee...

tansy i always say this but i really muz say it again..i really really pei fu couples (esp gals) who is so independent enuf 2 b away from their husbands outstationed all the time..coz frankly i doubt i can handle it ehehehe

few yrs back when my ah lao told me he gotta work on shift n roster i wasnt 2 happy liao but at tis point in time i love it even tho he works nite shifts all the time..i came 2 discover new ways of filling up my time wif hehehehe

hehe...but also got a risk of taking epidural...they make you sign a form before giving you the jab. As this jab is given at spinal area so very dangerous in a way.

oh i rem liao!

aquarius got tis shop call Bliss i tink...trying 2 rem is it the 1 at paragon...i saw it on mags wah like so nice leh..very happening 4 mummies hehe

Haha...serene...see, u oso got used to it eventually mah...it's only the beginning part tat u can't bear with it. once u got the momentum going then ok liao.

yesh yesh, there's risk taking epidural...cos if not taken properly, u could risk of being paralysed.

hi tansy,

ok.. hhhmm... till then then say lah.. hahahha

hi aquarius,

sigh.. then kids clothes also so ex.. boring boring boring.

Wahhh Aqua... u really seriously planning le huh? kekeke... I do agree that 9MOIS is nice but really abit far stretched lor....

there is one at Raffles MRT called the Maternity House.. not bad.. their clothings very nice leh.. kekeke.. so far I have not been in yet but think they are selling like $49.90 per piece i guess... kekek.. me also very interested in their range.. whahaha.. siao liao..

Is epidural good ah? alot of pple say not good.. me also si beh blurr man! kekee...

Serene...

Thot of leh.. kekeke.... but this kinda things.. very hard to say one lor.. kekeke... my inlaws are nagging like no body biz liao leh.. whahaha...

if not i will really be too old le lah.. how? wait "there" mouldy leh.. whahaha...

skylar, I bought from Maternity House too. Cheaper alternative and clothes not bad.
Epidural...lotsa of people say got backache after that but I feel that the backache comes from looking after child, carrying the child. But epidural helped me in my dilation cos after the jab, my cervix dilated easily and faster thus avoiding emergency c-section.

Hi again mommies to be... yes the clothes at Maternity House at Raffles MRT are really pretty and sexy too. And best of all the prices are very reasonable. I wouldn't mind being preggy if I get to wear such nice outfits... hahaha...

Goooogal!
Exactly my thots!! kekekeke...

Aqua..
ohh si bor? keke... coz I have seen some of my colleagues.. they keep telling me not to go for Epidural.. coz they took it & it was really tough when their back aches.... so i also dunno leh.. whahaha..

serene not yet...planning to try soon but hubby not feeling well recently so got to wait till he is better.

skylar, doctor say won't but many people say will lor. But my back got injuried before thus during pregnancy I cannot sleep lying straight...got to lie on the side.

Serene..
basket u think i pig ah.. u say ki seh kia then i will seh kia liao ah? not bad leh if liddat.. whahaha..

Aqua..
what happened to ur hb? wanna make sure his sperm in tip top condition ah? whahahaa....

huh? how come u injured ur back? aiyoh.... think i really nid to consult u for info liao.. nanny! kekeke....

aquarius ic ic hehe jia you jia you! u haf a boy now rite? so u hoping the next 1 a princess? then gang gang hao! production can stop liao hehehe

but hor i very scare i'll put on overall n not jus the tummy big big leh...then if overall bloated kind wear those nice halter neck dress oso not nice liao...

Tansy..
how about a cardigan over lor... not bad mah.. actually I envy those who only put on at the tummy man!!

those who put on overall very bloated hor... pray i not liddat next time man! whahaha..