Ang bao to parents during CNY

Wah... I also prefer to have 2 kids if possible cos I'm an only child. I prefer boys but I don't mind if it's 1 boy and 1 girl, just not 2 girls pls!

Is it true that epidural will cos problems to those with back problems? I've recently hurt my back and I've fallen a few times on my "tailbone" before...

Bu shi zhong nan qing nu, but daughters are more expensive to bring up!! Hahaha... we are women, so you know what I mean... girls will always spend more than boys.. ;)

wahahaha...but hor gals are more guai leh...boys hor really very jialut...warrau u see my 2 nephews at home u'll say nono lor... but anyway it's not up to us to choose the sexes of the baby. think most imptly is they're healthy n normal lor. sex is secondary.

Eh i oso injured my backbone when i had a bad fall during rollerblade...hopefully wun affect pregnancy next time...

True that boys are more naughty, but then I already ren ding I'll be the disciplinarian already! Hehe... And i also told my hubby that he cannot chang fan diao with me... my power in the household is absolute... Bwahahaahaha!!!

skylar, sick sick how to make baby? wuaahhaahha...

tansy...got to take extra care when preggie if you injuried back before.

Serene, ya lor if girl then gang gang hao.

Aqua....
kekeke... ya lor hor.. better get ur hb to recover fast! whahaha..

actually hor my ideal is 5 kids but then I know sure cannot one.. kekekek...

wah...ambitious leh..think i only hav the financial means for 2 the most haha... but provided i can give birth. v scare next time i got problem or wat...then cannot conceive.

If you're still below 35, should be ok lah... my colleague gave birth to her 1st child at 32. Another colleague just had her 3rd kid around 34. But don't wait too long...

Goooogal my mum used 2 tell us the same thing..gals very 'xi poon' n say when we young she gotta buy pampers n when we grow up she gotta buy kotex WAHAHAHAHAHAA

HAhahahaa...serene, ur mum damn farnie leh...kekekeke...

googal, think as long as ur 1st kid not too old it's ok. ideally before 30. my mum gave birth to me at the age of 38. Only me n my elder bro who is a decade older than me hah!!

aiyo i tell u my mum damn gao xiao 1...dats y all her 6 children turned out so freaky n which is oso y i turned out lianish wahahahha she damn chor lor 1 n u cant imagine the things she say sumtimes..triple X rated kekeke

haha...gooogal, seriously i oso think i'm an accident, but it's a beautiful accident heh heh... no leh, my mum claims tat they've been trying for many years...then finally...10yrs later.

tansy, OIC... It's good that you're born safely and healthily. I think 38 is a bit risky, but then you're not the 1st born so it's not as bad.. actually I haven't decided if I want to be a mum in 2 yr's time... I'm just worried that I may be caught up with my career, etc.. it's not easy to give up a job you like... And I dun trust maids to look after my kids. Hope my hubby can support us if I become a SAHM...

My parents are not in good health and my in-laws are in M'sia. I guess child care may be a last resort but I am scared of all those funny sickness like hand, mouth, foot disease that spread easily among children. I guess one option would be for me to stop working temporarily to look after the baby or get a job that allows me to bring my baby to work!! If I'm the boss lah.. haha..

rainy rainy day~~ sibeh ai koon manz...

Goooogal hehehe actually we tink alike..IF i ever become a mummy i would wanna look after my own kid...i'm not gonna let my in laws look after even if they offer..i decided tis LONG LONG time ago ahhaha

Hmmm...lidat child care or nanny lor...these two are the most common options amg my colleagues. But think child care would b better than nanny in terms of a child development. They get to mingle with other kids n will hav lesser problems when they get into kidergarten or schs. My two nephews went for those half day nursery even tho my mum n maid is looking after them.

Same here Serene! I dun want my ILs to spoil my kids and overfeed them!! You know obesity is quite prevalent in M'sia. My ILs are not obese but they love unhealthy hawker food and durians. My FIL had a stroke a few yrs back due to rich food and drinking. And my hubby has very bad eating habits too. It's all upbringing, so I dun want to let them influence my kids' diet next time... me paranoid hor...

Hmmm...my parents ok lar...haha...in fact i always think my SIL is really lucky to hav my mum to take care of her two sons...

skylar sibeh kiang...like mi! kekekeke

Goooogal correck lor...i not worried abt the old folks pampering or wad coz i'm a disciplinarian but both my in laws r heavy smokers n my MIL is not healthy type..nowadays her hands no strength somemore so i wonder y my SIL still ask her mum 2 help look after..duno which day will chut dai ji n hor...

it sounds terrible but i wan my kid 2 learn proper english..not those kinda rubbish angmo like wad my MIL has been teaching her grand daughter :P

Keke...think i'll b thankful if my MIL b willing to take care of my BB haha...wun hiam too much. After all she has raised my hb to a successful person. But seriously, today's society, unless ur hb has got a good job n good pay, else dual income is necessary. So i can't afford to not work i guess...

I'm not so worried about my ILs teaching the kids wrong things or bad English, cos my hubby and his siblings turn out ok. It's just their eating habits I can't stand... they eat dinner very late like 9pm sometimes! And their breakfast includes things like nasi lemak, laksa, etc.. it's a miracle my hubby is thin! I agree with tansy that having dual incomes is almost a necessity in today's society, but also depends on your expectation lah. I'm ok with a simple life with less luxuries lor... definitely have to prepare to give up holidays and shopping if I wanna be a SAHM but I think the rewards are intangible lah..

i actually listed my rules 2 my ah lao on tis topic b4 kekeke if he wans 2 become a lao peh...i wun wanna work n he still gotta support my lifestyle..i guess dat is more than enuf 4 him 2 reconsider wahahahah i actually meant it lor..dun expect mi 2 stay home n become a huang lian po after i got a kid..i'm not 1 of those who will gif up my own lifestyle even when my status change..beta 2 say loud n clear 1st hehe

Somehow i'll feel quite insecured if say i jus reply solely on him for money to spend leh...hehee..probably i'll get a ez office job. so tat i can still spend sufficient time with BB... and yet i still get to earn n support myself. U see ar, u buy clothes n shoes with ur own money, he can't KBKB...but hor if he pay for all those, he sure KBKB non stop.

true... if I'm a SAHM I'll also be bored lah.. probably find a part time job to da fa shi jian and also earn some pocket money. Actually I thought it would be a good time then for me to go into a homebased business, maybe something online or freelance work. Now even if I'm keen to have my own biz, there's no good reason to leave my current job.

ya men r like dat kekeke but i told him precisely if i blow $500 on a pair of shoes he beta dun tiu tiu tiu lol

i would onli wanna stay home mayb 2yrs then when the kid ready 2 go dou dou ban then i will go back work..guess dats the ideal plan 4 mi lah but well..still 2 early 4 mi 2 tink abt it kekeke

Kekeke...tell u, those dou dou ban are so cute one hahahaha...i see my nephews coming back with dances n little songs...kekeke...

Are the dou dou ban similar to the PAP child care? Wonder if it would be expensive. So far my company has tied up with a childcare centre near our office. It's quite a good arrangement but the fees are a little high.

all my siblings n myself went thru childcare kekekeke so i would put my kid there rather than PAP..cum 2 tink of it..i duno of any1 who put their kid in PAP nowadays whaahahha

would love to see my kids come back to me to sing songs to me next time..kekeke..

some of my cousins are in Kumon.. somehow... i do feel that they are more smart leh.. kekeke.. not too sure..

PAP ones i'm not too sure. My nephews go for those semi D kind of kindergarten cum nursery one. Eh my co. oso got tie up with tis child care near my office too. gooogal, u referring to del care at No.1 Shenton Way??

Think tat child care tied up with quite a no. of companies leh...but think their rates are quite reasonable for those CBD areas child care c'tres lo...

No 1 Shenton Way?
ohhh.. that one.. kekeke.. i see alot of cuties inside singing songs everyday when i walk to work.. very cute leh they all...

once i saw their promo of dunno wat 1 for 1 free leh... wonder wat is that hor??

kekekee issit?? yup yup...very interesting to see those little kiddos playing n such. but i see my own nephews behaving like rascals...Grrr...

think tis child care offering one day kind of child care even. saw tis ad on one of the ciculars emails.

helloooo,

I need to ask a question I just have my rom last oct05 and do have I have to give ang pao to my MIL this year or wait untill I have my customs...dun knw give or dun give....me very confused ley... kum sia .....

Hi Sasa12,

It is not required to give ang pow though ROM. Only after you had went thru the customary then you have to give ang pow.

oic...thank you..
but wat abt my "so-call" nieces do I have to give too cos the father say I must give liao since I rom liao....

ya lor...rubbish! No need to give at all to those nieces of yours. You're exempted for one year. You haven't even "cham cha" yet!

no nid giv lahhh aiyo..certain things no nid feel paisay 1..some parents really thick skin..next time if u hear rubbish statements like those..juz reply in a 'joking' but firm manner...aiyo i oso haven offer the elders tea..n not as if ur kids nid my $2 :P