Amore Fitness Membership

Hi Yaya...
I went for Chris's KB class at bugis and I must say I was sorely disappointed.

He gave up on us-his students after 20mins into the class.He kept shaking his head,showing his disppointment and exasperation that the ladies cannot follow his movements.And for the rest of the class,his teaching was lacklustre.

Yes,the majority of the ladies in the class were trying hard to follow his instructions. But in my opinion,as an instructor,u are supposed to motivate and keep a positive attitude.

As a regular gym goer,I had no problem getting his instructions but am peeved by his attitude.

I have been to many aerobics classes,and I must say this is one of the worst I have encountered.

oh no! that's terrible, broccoli! i have an exact opposite opinion of chris when i went for his class last week. i found his class most effective for me. i agree with you, that's terrible attitute for an instructor! today will take a chance on him again and see how!

yaya, i also find donald's movemetns quite confusing. halfway thru the class, it looked like a dance class cos people were spinning everywhere haha.

carmella taeches at east point (is it?) and woodlands?
too far for me. the replacement is song leng i think, that's her name. i went for her class on sunday. i think she's not bad!

hi yaya, according to the girl in PM, Bong will only be back in mid-Jan. tm's KB class is by Cheryl.

hi pinkbunny, u can try the step classes - fun! but if you are new to step, avoid Jet's tue class at PM 'cos it's more of an advance class. try Rasol's SW this Sun at 9.30am at PM or Jet's SW on wed at 7pm at amara.

some pple dislike Chris' KB class 'cos they think it is not cardio enough. but it is good if u want to learn correct technique 'cos he has martial arts background. i don't think he "gives up" on the class, it's just his method of teaching.

broccoli, quite a terrible thing for an instructor to do that! make me think twice before going...

Pink bunny, were u at donald class last sun? i was there. although i like his many-action but its too many repetition for me to take.so always tend to get some of the steps wrong.!thats y i get abit pek chek le

Amidala, i didnt go for KB today (wed) as i am quite tired and when called to cancel, the amore staff told me that next week still cheryl. so i decide not to book next week. i am not sure y Bong still not back yet. the schedule put his name last week and tdy was told replace by cheryl again.

anyone who tried Bodblitz? i went for Desiree CB and BB on Xmas Morning! she is real good! too bad she cant teach tomorrow high/low and KS. Candy will be taking over. any review on her teaching?

ah...high/Low and KS was not taught by candy in the end but by Aaron!!!
he abit blur blur in steps but still okay la in over all.

seldom go to eastpoint unless it's during the holidays
but i enjoy every lesson they conduct and most importantly the enjoyment lies in the instructor/instructress who conducts the lesson overall i like the lessons!!! haha

Anyone here int to buy Amore package? I bought 48 lessons at 650. only used 1 lesson. Willing to let go at 600. Valid till 2 dec 2007. Very value for money. Reason for letting go being I'm sick and cannot exercise at least for one year. Int pls email me at [email protected]

hi yaya, i don't go for donald's class on sundays. was at his class at amara on wed at 6pm. ya his new set of movements are quite confusing. he's a nice guy but i don't really like his style. i feel the string of movements is too long and confusing! agree with you, very pek chek!

hi amidala, i think i cannot do step. i was watching one class before my class once. looks so confusing! i will be turning all over the place and tripping over the step thing la haha. cannot. too lun zun for step. keke.

actually i kinda feel candy is quite alright. i keep hearing that bong is good. where does he teach usually?

no classes for me this weekend - husband's birthday so we'll be going for short getaway
have a good weekend, ladies!

hi pink bunny,

have u tried hilo or CB yet? i feel step movements are somewhat like hilo moves except that u step up and down a board, so quite easy to pick up if u are already familiar with hilo.

Bong has quite a number of classes in PM. But must book though as they are always fully packed. Booking is opened exactly 1 week before, so e.g. u want to go for his wed 7.30pm kb, u can book for next weeks's class on wed this week. by today i think no place already, but u can always try your luck in case pple cancel, or put yourself on the waiting list. his classes very fun, but very xiong also.

NB also like hilo except that you carry weights as u move to tone up your muscles. there will be more crunches and push-ups also. different instructors have slightly different styles.

Amara outlet will be closed wef 28Feb07.

thanks amidala. nope haven't tried hilo or CB. i'm really scared of that stepping thing cos i'm quite lun zun one. i'll be very confused hehe.

amara will be closed for good? oh no!!! but i guess it doesn't make sense for them to have it empty half the time la. rental's prob high there

I've an Amore fitness package for sale.
I've bought it at $609 for 48 sessions. $12.6875 per session.

I only used it twice. Because my baby always cry when I left.
I'm willing to sell the remaining 46 sessions at $10 per session or $460 for 46 sessions and $50 off for Spa.
This package will expire on 31 May 2007.

Anyone interested please PM me.
email : [email protected]

Thankyou

amidala, you're right - yesterday i called to book for bong's class this wed, and it's already fully booked! keke. so popular.

i was wondering - does anyone have any recommendations of where to buy sports bras that are not too ex? i have 1 reebok and 1 nike that give excellent support but very expensive

haha pink bunny- last week they gave out yellow number cards for entry into kb last wed. it's the first time i ever encountered it! probably the only class that requires it.

any other instructors have such fully booked classes too? just wondering, since they have this most popular instructor voting. (i seldom go other branches)

wow! number cards? i've never encountered that! i don't think i've ever attended a very full class. donald's class on the weekends are rather full but i think it's also cos of the timing

i think missyloo is right about Bong's wed kb class being the most popular. another class of his that might need number cards would be the sat cb class @10.30am.

sadly, amore only has the one and only popular instructor leh. the other instructors would of course have their own fans, but not enough to require number cards i think.

i'm taking time off on thurs to attend bong's afternoon class haha. there must be a reason why he's so popular! you're right - he's the only one who everyone agrees on!

haha sometimes i wonder why they have the most popular instructor voting. the real fight i guess is for second place. lol

wow! pinkbunny- i'll be there too! haha will you be dressed in pink? lol. Hmm his fame- you specially took time off to try his class!

i got kicked again by somebody standing behind me in wed's kb class. sigh...the packed class is bad enough, not being careful of where u punch and kick is really very dangerous!

missyloo, i was there at bong's 430 class yesterday! wearing purple gym pants, standing quite in front, on the left. the one who punchet by the end of the first set haha. no pink la, too paisay keke. where were you?

i was very tired from the class yesterday. wondering if it was just me cos long time never go KB liao, but my friend says bong's classes are usually quite siong. true or not, girls?

amidala, next time must wear armour! keke. how come class can be packed? thought they issue number cards?

btw for anyone who's interested to know, chris' class at JP on wed 7pm is also fully packed packed packed. i went all the way there then they said sorry you never make reservation, so cannot. waste my time....

pink bunny, next time u can call them up to check if still got space first before you go lo. i've never been to JP but could be the studio there not as big as PM. actually Chris has kb class in PM on Mon 7.30pm, in Bugis on Tue & Fri @ 8pm, so no need to go all the way to JP.

number cards also no use if they allow too many people into the class - i think at least 60+! then there were days that were worse 'cos of people who sneak in without booking - that's why the need for the number cards. Bong just needs to have more evening kb classes in PM or bugis! Chris has 3, he should have more than that actually!

actually i thought nobody would go to JP that's why i decided to pop down. plus it's closer to my house than bugis mah. hehe. will go this weekend

hi pink bunny!
i cannot recall you. i was also standing in the front left quadrant on Thu's class! Haha. i'll be there next week again. Ha and ya JP studio not as big as PM.

but i always preferred PM cos the place is nicer, bigger and the staff are more friendly.

hmm but seems i'm wrong on popular instructor. heard jet is also very popular. especially after bong went home during dec/jan.

hmmm i hope they open another outlet in town again (after closing amara)

i have been trying to regain fitness after being MIA for sometime.

the thread not as lively as last yr's on abt the members - the short aic girl, ballerina, and the aunties!! wonder where did naoki go!!!

if i not wrong they raised the price of the 3 months package. cos previously 3months pkg = half of 6mths pkg but now the ratio is more than half. so its more worth it to get 6 mths rather than 2 blocs of 3mths. hmm i never like to sign on too long jus in case of changes in instructors/classes/branches. just keep my fingers crossed that bong doesn't leave. Haha

morning! i don't remember how much my 3 month package was but i remember it working out to be about $12 per lesson (i took the twice a week one). think it was $300 for 3 months.

just signed up yesterday for 1 year, once a week package. i paid $756, got one month free, free facial/massage, and some vouchers. UOB/citibank/DBS credit cards got more benefits

i've not had jet yet. is jet a he or she?
yesterday was at JP for 2pm class with sockleng. she's not bad. the class was VERY crowded!!!

i heard they will open another one in central area, but the staff dunno when. one lady said 'oh we just opened a branch in shanghai recently so central won't be so soon'. i said 'but shanghai is not central enough for us'. haha

hi missyloo, jet is a nice guy but he still can't attract the kind of crowd that bong can leh.

actually, i wld prefer them to expand the PM branch if they can find space - make it 2 studios with more classes! Instead of opening another branch - save the travelling.

i'm sure all of us miss naoki - she said she's outstation overseas and thus not in touch with the amore scene for now. wonder when she will be back.

hi missyloo, jet is a nice guy but he still can't attract the kind of crowd that bong can leh.

actually, i wld prefer them to expand the PM branch if they can find space - make it 2 studios with more classes! Instead of opening another branch - save the travelling.

i'm sure all of us miss naoki - she said she's outstation overseas and thus not in touch with the amore scene for now. wonder when she will be back.

i tried Bong class last wed...super pack as many still comes in later .and i tried hard not to kick pple around me...hahaha...luckily i booked on last wed when i went for his class for the this coming lesson....my friend who been wanting to go called on THursdae morning said its fully booked!

n i like Donald NB..but not his KB...

yup, a bit hard to put in full effort when the class it crowded and you have to worry about kicking people/being kicked! keke.

is NB good, yaya?

so far my fav is still KB :D saw hi/lo and it looked quite interesting also. anyone has comments?

Pinkbunny! Like what Amidala has pointed out, Jet's a guy. =D oooh amore expanded overseas? Haha. okay didn't heard of it. anyway i love hi/lo too (besides KB). what do you wanna know abt it? =D

amidala, actually expanding PM is not a bad idea but I don't think the nearby restaurant has any intention of moving out. It has been there for quite looooong. actually i hope they would sell a wider variety of apparel. today i saw they brought in a new brand -brisk.

morning ladies!

missyloo, i bought a brand-brisk pair of pants! very comfy but i haven't tested out in a class yet. tell you tomorrow if quality is really good ok?
but quite pricey. $69.90, but i got $20 off for signing up, and 10% off as member. but still a bit heart pain la. but once in a while it's ok la hor? keke.

who's a good instructor for hi/lo ah? and i only managed to see the end of one class - it didn't look as intensive as KB. yes? but good workout too? got weights also ah? sorry so many questions! keke

anyone going for 8pm at bugis tonight?

hi pink bunny, why not try sharon's hi/lo at bugis at 7pm tonight and u will know for yourself what it is like. heard it's quite good and crowded too - better to check if still got space though. bong still win hands-down for hi/o if u really want to go for the fun.

if got weights must be NB or KS.

thanks amidala
yeah i think i will try tonight's class! yup will call to check, thanks! btw, for beginner will be too gao nan du or not ah? keke

Pinkbunny! haha i tot of buying the black one with thin red strips. do let me know if its comfy. but i was looking for brasilsul kinda material but black in colour. the ones at PM seem to be mostly grey. yup! i invested quite a bit on gym/cardio apparel this year too. phew.

hmm as for hilo i agree that sharon's is good to start out with. not so complicating, most of the steps are repetitive which is good to get foundation. previously i went for hers and Jolene's (for quite a few months) until i moved on to another level (Bong's level). haha. well this is what Rasol said before - must always move on to next level to challenge yourself. but then again, it seems like there's no higher one after Bong's.

there shld be still space at tonight's HiLo at BJ.

there's a shop at great world city called 'WH'. got a small gym section, i bought one pair of gym pants there. 30 plus. very nice, very comfy
but it's cotton so can get quite hot.

now in dire need of sports bras!

i haven been active in attending class or going to the gym.. hell been busy... always wanna go but too tired

dunno if i should convert my package to once a week or not.

but then, i manage to lose 2kg during the hols

garnet, my inital package was twice a week for 3 months. i find it better to sign up for once a week and finish using the package earlier rather than waste the extras. now i'm on once a week, 1 year package.

personally i find attending class more fun and easier to be disciplined about. we pay so much money for amore, no point just going for gym

yay about your weight loss!

hey PinkBunny! how was your KB and Hilo?! I went for the same two lessons, at EP though. oh anw jus to share i quite like nike bras.

Garnet! wow 2kg in the holidays is really a lot! haha i only managed to maintain. =D i am going to have my attachment in may. hope i won't be too busy for workouts!

missyloo, hilo is so fun! but i was a bit blur in the beginning. after a while it was ok. but not as cardio as KB hor? chris yesterday was a bit spaced out i think. like distracted. dunno why.

hi pink bunny, if u do kb only, once a week is good enough, but if u start doing all the other types of classes and get hooked on them, then u will certainly need unlimited access! If not your package will run out in a couple of months instead of a year!

hi garnet, amore is more than happy if you upgrade your package, but don't think they will let u downgrade.

hi pink bunny, if u want cardio hilo, then u should try bong's ks on thur pm. it's 40 mins of supercardio hilo and 20 mins of NB (weights carrying).

hehe amidala, that's what i'm couting on :D my strategy is to use up the package and then when re sign up again, got new promo, then can take advantage of it :D cos price per class is not much diff between once or twice a week. unlimited to me quite bo hua cos i will go max 3 times only.

think i'm happy with KB and the occasional hi/lo. maybe throw in a pilates here or there
cardio hi/lo? will be super luan for super blur queen or not ah? keke