Amore Fitness Membership

soko

Hello

kinda new to this thread here. planning to sign up for amore package. Has anyone heard of natalie who teaches pilates? what is she like?

naoki

Just stumble into this forum.. I'm regular with amore - doing kickbox, lo impact and a bit of yoga at Woodlands and Kovan.

deremi

hey all gal,

i gone b4 amore @ tpy...so far its ok...
but something i wana share is their customer service not gd...

the below r my personal experience to share with u all gals:-

i signed up a power pack package thats consist of 12 lessons...
n i must complete all my 12 lessons within 3mths n everytime i must book for the class i wana attend...
so this customer svs ppl she asist me to book for the class i wan, n she never check properly for me i still left how many lessons n just book for me.
i rem i hv asked her to confirm i still left hw many lessons...so that i wun over book my lesson.

so everytime after my visited i will recorded dw i still left hw many lesson...so she over booked for me the class that i hv attended n wan me to pay for the over book lesson...that cost $18.95 for the yoga class.

act wana clarified with them i always recorded dw after a visit. bt i forgotten to bring along so cant proof to them.

at that time me SO ANGRY for their carelessness
they promise will check if it it their fault n after that will get bk to me.
bt until now they nv get bk to me...

until now i still feel like BEING CHEATED by amore.

deremi

so to all the ladies out there...
pls take notes of ur lessons...dun let them 'over-charging' ur lesson n pay extra.

may_lee

i m extremely fat now. 158/69Kg,, really hope to lose weight soon!! me went for AIMIN accupunture but went only 5 sessions and lose only 1kg+ sigh.. relly hope maybe go n vigourouly workout may slim down.. Do u all have any good ways to slim down?

Me staying at tampines.. but working at suntec.. eastpoint's doesn;t hv gym right?

Hi May,
Me also working in Suntec and I always go to the Bugis branch.
I just received a sms from Amore HeartLand Mall, claiming that they are having a roadshow this coming weekend. I called them just now and I find that what they are offering is really VERY ATTRACTIVE! If you sign up for one year power package with them at other outlets, you are only given 2 months free. But over at the roadshow, they are offering 3 months free!! On top of that, got goodie bag and other stuff.

I am going down this Sat. U want to go together??

may_lee

Really? I just went to browse the webby, indeed they are havin this! But i m not free this sat.. got to go for my classes-ACCA.. hmmm. u wanna commit one year? how much is the power package girl.. i think they have once a week, twice a week and unlimited. (for 3 mths)

Oh... then maybe you can pop by heartland mall (kovan mrt) and visit their roadshow. After u sign up, we can go to the Bugis branch together.

Eh... I can't remember how much... For my current package which is 12 lessons over 3 months, I think it cost $189. So, if I want to take back this package (but sign with them for 1 year), then will be $189 x 4 = $756. Best thing about this is, can pay by instalment and it's interest free! hee hee....

eh... I think u can choose either 1 yr or 6 months... they accept most of the banks' cards... go check it out this weekend.. I think it's really a very very good buy!

Ever since I started exercising (go gym and their classes), I lost a couple of kgs and it really shows on me. I also feel better now. Last time, used to feel tired easily, but now, feel very energetic!

Ya! We must jia you! I enjoy their kick boxing and hi/lo class most! hee hee...

pillowtalk

Hi, I am thinking of signing up the power package. I am getting married in Dec and want to lose weight. If anyone is interested, please msg me. I would love to have a companion. My preference are the central branches like orchard, toa payoh, bugis. Dun mind woodlands also.

noahark

Hi PillowTalk

Happen to c your aim to lose wt fast. I signed up Amore last Nov and til now lost 5kgs. I oni do Pilates and Yoga. But I practise them daily for one hour at home without fail.

Try it and I m sure u can do it too.

very_free

noahark

did u go on diet at the same time? I've been with amore since Jan, i go for their Lo & Step, twice a week, but i don't see any result at all..how did u manage to lose 5kg within such a short time?

noahark

Hi Very_Very_free & butter & PillowTalk,

Nope I dun go on diet or consume any diet pills . But I oni eat 3 standard meals no snack. Of course still pamper myself to eat my fav sinful food like carrot cake, chocolate on wkn.

Actually the most impt thing in doing exercise is breathing. Dun hold yr breath and I realise the drastic improvement after I do tt. I cant do split and cant imagine that one day I could do it at all. But the daily Pilates/yoga lessons help me to achieve that now.

noahark

It's me again : )

I have been attending Pilates (by Agnes Yoong) at Amara at 12noon and Yogasana (By David) at Amara too at 1230hrs.

I really like Agnes Yoong's class and hv aso started to attend her evening class on Wed 1900hrs at TP.

Join me if u guys r interested.

hi noahark,
U attend the classes on weekends?
What is the difference between pilates and yoga?
After that yoga class... I got a bit of phobia liao... Imagine, the teacher asked us to try headstand!!! I got so giddy....

noahark

Hi butterkiss

I used to attend KB on Wkn but not anymore cos I realised that Pilates has helped me greatly in my overall being.

Pilates practises a lot about breathing, posture and abdomen exercises. It is not straining at all and enjoying and best u will see result if u really put yr heart to practise it.

Yoga deals a lot abt meditation and calmness and relaxation and also the fantastic twist and turn which I cant do it at times too. But I like David's class cos he is gentle enough and he knows our standard.

I went to Amara during lunch time cos I worked nearby. : )
Where did u usually go for yr lessons ??

Oh... I normally go to Bugis Branch after work (coz my office is at Suntec). On weekends, sometimes I will either go Bugis, HeartLand Mall or Orchard.... I can also go TPY (but haven't gone yet). I must say most of the branches are near my house coz I stay quite central.

I just signed their unlimited Power Package... Really going to make full use of it!!

very_free

Hi Butter

Isn't it very crowded at Bugis Branch..I used to go there when i worked in city Hall, but this branch is always so packed that i can hardly move or i'll knock onto others when i go for their Lo or Hi/Lo class.

dolphin48

HI there....

I also go Amore usually either Amara, Cineleisure and Bugis.... Anyone going for Pilates on Wed at Bugis? Have not tried pilates before but would like to try and looking for kaki to go together.... anyone?

eh... it is a bit crowded... but, still got a bit of space...
but the weekend morning Lo class is always quite empty...
Me going for their Fri morning classes tomorrow coz it's PH! hee hee...

very_free

noahark,

do we need to bring special gear or mat when we attend the Pilate classes? i saw those going for Yoga bringing their own mat..how is Pilate class being conducted?
Feel like trying out but afraid i might behave like a mountain tortoise on my 1st lesson.

noahark

Hi Very_Very_free

Not to worry & u dun hv to bring anything when u attend for yr Pilates class. Wear something very comfy like yoga but try not to wear shorts cos if the teacher conducts some stretching exercises, u might feel the abrasion of yr knee cap rubbing against the floor or mat and feel uncomfortable.

For Agnes Yoong's class, she usually conducts some warm-up exercise, then ab exercise, then endurance / posture exercise, and finally some advice on the right methods.

Try her class ! She is v nice and friendly and always gives advice. But next wk, she will b away for 1 week.

very_free

noahark,

thanks for the info...so i can just wear my usual aerobics gear?

posture exercise? headstand???? i'm old liao, all my muscles/joints very stiff..too difficult one i can't do leh...

noahark

Hi Very_Very_free

no no no no headstand dun worry
Posture exercise r like sitting up / standing up spine straight and tall.

very_free

noahark

sounds very relaxing hor...but i just checked their schedules, they don't have pilate classes in the evening..
u not working? how come u can go in the afternoon?

noahark

Hi Very_very_free

Yes. Agnes Yoong's schedule did not changed at all. She has one at Toa Payoh on Wed at 7:00pm
and also another one at Amara on Tue at 12noon

Those afternoon classes tt I have attended were during my lunch period. I worked in Tanjong Pagar area.

hi Very_Very_free,
Certain branches are open on PH... Mostly will be those with the gym facilities.
For tomolo's morning classes, no reservation is required... u can just walk in...

dolphin48

Hi noahark

I usually go for New Body at 7.30 in Bugis and there's a pilates class right after that. Both are conducted by Ray so thinking of continuing after the New Body class...

For Amara, I usually go for New Body on Thursday by Clarisse.

For Cine, it's Monday for KB.

dolphin48

Hi butter

Regular goer only to KB and New Body only...
Have not tried the other aerobics. Wanted to try pilates so trying to see if anyone keen to go together

hi Daphne,
Did u sign up the unlimited Power Package also? If yes, then it's worth going for as many classes as you can... hee hee...

I personally also like Lo and Hi/Lo classes beside KB and NB... They are fun also...

dolphin48

butter: no, i took the 2x a week package so i just alternate between Monday, Wed and Thursday. I bought the package for a year so thinking i'll get the unlimited package once my current one finish. Still long way to go till Oct.....

Eh... St. Fit is all about stretching exercise and balancing yourself.

As for yoga, I feel that it's tougher (although it is also stretching). I find it a bit of mental torture (still can't forget the head stand which the instructor asked us to try).

I think you have to try it out then u will understand what I mean...