Amara Singapore

hi miffee,

yes.. long rectangle ballroom, pillarless, nice modern touch with spacious reception area, good carpark, good location, ok price, nice food

hi miffee,

yes.. long rectangle ballroom, pillarless, nice modern touch with spacious reception area, good carpark, good location, ok price, nice food

Hi Amara BTB/ brides

Happy Lunar New Year!

Has any of you used the pool side for solemnisation before the wedding dinner? Is it complimentry usage or we have to pay for it? If its the latter, how much do they charge? Will they do the setting for the pool side for us?

Thanks inadvance!

hi sherry,

amara has a solemnisation package of about $1000 with full deco and meals for about 30 pax or so if i dun remember wrongly.. however, if you are using amara for your wedding banquet already, u gotta speak to your coordinator on how much will the rental charges be like...

brides in this thread normally take either 1 acutally..

Hi AMARA brides and BTB & Minssy,

Hey hey I am back!

Amara is great. Service is good!
All my relatives and friends two thumbs up for them.

Very personalized service we have received from both Jeffery- Banquet Manager & Michelle...No regrets to hold my Wedding with Amara!!!

Just to add on:

I didnt have time to observe my own setup on the actual day cos very busy but saw thru my video and love the decor!

Initially I was very vexed cos due to my work I have no time to finalize with Michelle on the choice of flowers and theme . In the end, Michelle took charge and luckily I trusted her taste and opinon.

Whoever is considering AMara... Just go for it! No regrets!

Hi AMARA brides and BTB & Minssy,

Hey hey I am back!

Amara is great. Service is good!
All my relatives and friends two thumbs up for them.

Very personalized service we have received from both Jeffery- Banquet Manager & Michelle...No regrets to hold my Wedding with Amara!!!

Just to add on:

I didnt have time to observe my own setup on the actual day cos very busy but saw thru my video and love the decor!

Initially I was very vexed cos due to my work I have no time to finalize with Michelle on the choice of flowers and theme . In the end, Michelle took charge and luckily I trusted her taste and opinon.

Whoever is considering AMara... Just go for it! No regrets!

hi happy!

good to hear from you! when was your wedding btw ah? :p forgotten... hee...

yes their deco is lovely... for me that time, i only picked based on some pictures and just left it to michelle and dun care liaozz.. hee....

hi happy,

yeah... i am sure they will at least consider amara... the rep and image is just so much better compared to the old amara :p

hi happy

wow!! w so much +ve comments fr u, i'm v sure that Amara will mk me a v happy bride juz like u did.

p.s. mi hopeless when it came to decorations. will nd to seek michelle's help when my turn comes. :P

HI Minssy and Reismion,

I was very worried initially but everything fall in place nicely with the help of the team of Amara. Very proactive.

hi happy,

yah lor yah lor... there are brides who placed alot of high hopes in the flower deco (not just amara) and when it turned out not what they expected, they got soo upset.. for us, i rather we go in with minimal expectations for pleasant surprises

I have been missin from this thread for a while cos i was busy with my schdeule.... can anyone share with me their pictures from Amara? any idea if there is any change in their weddin favor?

Happy,
is the weddin favor from amara still the heart shape chocolate or has it been changed?

Littlemay
can i have a look at ur pictures. my email is [email protected] thank u

Hi cocoberry,

Is heart shape chocolate and surprisingly most of my guest ask for more.. they highlight its the most "life changing" choco they have eaten during banquets. two thumbs up again for tat...

hi cocoberry,

just a word of caution.. the printer u mentioned has mixed reviews in the forum. basically if you just wan a simple standard format card then they can do .. if you wan like, more design and different words style, then you will receive headache...

hi cocoberry,

i used axxa.. its at macpherson area....

http://www.axxa.com.sg
the webbie may not showcase much of their wedding stuff but if you meet her in person, she can bring a sample of the wedding cards....
u can call mary at 6282 9269.. nice lady

another printer u can go to is isuccess....its at sunshine plaza.. they print everything anything u want

hi cocoberry,

hahha. yeah.. its like that... hotel queries are always when a btb is shortlisting the hotel, before food tasting and before AD...keke..

I need help urgently, I have booked my wedding this nov 26 at amara, however my grandfather has passed away and coming from a traditional teochew family I’m not allowed to throw my dinner for at least the next three years, hence I urgently need to sell off my package to someone who is also interested in this date as it’s a very hot date and all the hotels in Singapore is already fully booked. I have an amazing package from amara, if any of you are keen or have friends who is looking for this date do pass my message around and help me to recover some of my losses… ïŒ

Thanks a million.
Contact me at 9237 8540

I need help urgently, I have booked my wedding this nov 26 at amara, however my grandfather has passed away and coming from a traditional teochew family I’m not allowed to throw my dinner for at least the next three years, hence I urgently need to sell off my package to someone who is also interested in this date as it’s a very hot date and all the hotels in Singapore is already fully booked. I have an amazing package from amara, if any of you are keen or have friends who is looking for this date do pass my message around and help me to recover some of my losses… ïŒ

Thanks a million.
Contact me at 9237 8540

hi jacelyn,

try market place too... else if you are on good terms with the co-ordinator, ask her to help you....

hi faye,

are you an amara btb? if yes, your coordinator will normally contact you...

Hi minssy,

Yes, i'm amara btb... keke...
normally how many months before the coordinator will contact you to choose the wedding card, etc..

I thought of getting it early so that i could send out the invitation card before i prepare myself for exam..

hi faye,

food tasting & card collections is done on the same day.... its usually abt 3 mths before that.... if you wan it early, just be proactive and call up your coordinator.. sure can be arranged. but do note that food tasting can only be done on weekdays...

hi anyone here has contacts with the people in amara, cos apprently the coordinator that served me is no longer in service... please help.

hi jacelyn,

who was serving you? if the person is no longer around, they will have another consultant attached to you... if you do not need any urgent attention to your hotel needs, its ok to leave it first till your food tasting when you need to liase with the hotel more..

hi faye,

u can choose on the actual day itself by telling your coordinator when u arrive. so that he/she can prepare and bring it back down to you before you all leave.

else, if you know what cards u want already, just tell them so that they can prepare before hand for you....

they need to count the cards so it will take a little while....

hihi, long time nv come in to post liao...

reismion, if u r interested in animated montage u can contact Desiree from Destiny for Design at 90696914

hi cocoberry,

keke.. actually i haven choose the card, will be going down next wk for food tasting n selection of card... so meanwhile trying to source for printer first

how many cards are there for u to choose? nice or not?

I went to see Amara Hotel today because I like the place very much. I was rather disappointed with the service of the sales person though. She looked like she was really unhappy to be talking to me and my hubby and to think we actually tried to squeeze time today so she need not have to speak to us on another day after office hours.

Did anyone of you had such bad experience? I really like the place but if Amara only has the same person as the one that spoke to us today, I think I can forget about it! =/

Hey Juliana,

I had the same experience with you for Amara. I went to view the venue for my ROM, but did not like the attitude of the coordinator. But probably it was a bad day for her. Coz i read from this thread, the coordinator who served me is actually a great one to work with. Who was ur coordinator you met?

Anyway i went to view other hotels instead. And indeed, the service was better experience for us.
And we've booked and placed deposit for our Nov 2007 wedding.
Very kiasu hor?

But if you're still cnosidering Amara, maybe can look for Albert. My friend had very good experience with him. Or you can look for Patricia. She seemed pretty nice and has been following up with us for AD after we emailed Amara again.
Both of them are not the one who served me unfortunately.