Amara Singapore

Hi Minssy,

The deco is so nice. Is this what you requested from Michelle? Or this is Amara setup? Michelle only show me the cloth to deco the stage. I don't remember got flowers

Hi shermaine24sg,

I went for the show. Here are the peaks.
Weekdays (mon to Thurs)
8 course foodtasting for 8 pax
Wavier of corkage for 1 bottle of wine per table up to max of 25 bottles

weekends (friday & sun)
Complimentary 1 additional 20 litre of beer
Wavier of corkage for 1 bottle of wine per table up to max of 30 bottles (Sun weddings)

Weekends (sat, eve of PH)
Additional night stay at bridal suite
1 yr anniversary celebration

I went for the show.
The ballroom & the demo setup at the reception area were great!!! my husband & i love it.

BUT we both feel that michelle is not professional. She is not attentive when we are talking to her & she seem so impatient when we try to negotiate with her for some extra stuff.

however i still sign up just for the peaks & the ballroom as we have always wanted to hold our wedding there.
hopefully my preparation will go well. sigh

o...minssy so u chose the decor that is most like u...so u r a tian mi jiao zhu lah ;-p

cecilia, wat perks they offer? free flow of beer? discount?

hi littlemay,

its fine lah.. not as narrow as what i thought. my emcees were nice to announce that the aisle guests need to sit a little inwards so we had no issues.. i had 31..

11 is fine.. thats the max. but you cant have alot of tables of 11's...

hi tazmania,

i dare to say that i never had problems with michelle. she is always to chirpy and easy going... so long as you do your homework, you will not get smoked by anyone ;)

hi ching,

a... there will definitely be stage deco.. u did not choose during the meeting 1 mth before your AD? anyway, if you like it, just tell michelle that you wan it.. say its from nov 14 wedding that one :p

hi cocoberry,

i see.. will send you the photos when its done.. i had no time to sort...

hi diana,

errr.. tian mi what? sorry i cant understand! haahhah

Hi Minssy,

I had met up with Michelle last wed to select the deco but what i remember is only the cloth for the backdrop. Never mind, i will go down today to discuss with her again

minssy:
thks for sharing ur pics w us. it's lovely. cld u send me ur setup pics for ref? i like ur theme. v dreamy n romantic.

mikmik:
wow! hope my guests will say the same for my dinner in Nov.

tazmania:
hmm... i thought they wld give some discount per table. but the perks still sounds gd.
as for michelle, she's quite friendly i wld say. mayb too many ppl to attend to at the wedding show. hence cant give u more attention. i think u shld meet up w her again to discuss further.

hi ching,

wah.. you are so free to drop by to see her ah? ;)

just tell her over the phone?

hi reismion,

i shd have your email address still but do you mind PM me again just in case i dun have it? hee..

hi littlemay,
congrats on your upcoming wedding!
=) which florist did you choose?
i did have tables of 11 ~ mainly to fill in kids in the 11th seat
11 is still OK.

hi reismion,
is your wedding nov 06?
don't worry, loads of time to prepare =)

Hi Mik Mik,

choose florist? U mean we have a choice of florist for AMARA? Michelle didn't tell me leh..
Thought she only uses 1 florist?

hi littlemay,
ohhhh! i think perhaps now is different?
during my selection, i had a choice of florists.
nvm, as long as the florist does a good job, that's most impt!

hi littlemay,

at my time, there was only 1 florist.

hi ching,

ah i see i see....anyway, their deco is good... so no prob

By the way Minssy, is there a floral arch at the beginning of the march-in? I just think that floral arches are very romantic and dreamy.

hi diana,

hhhmmm, ok my mandarin sucks lah.. so its jiao zhu or jia1 zu2? hahahah

hi reismion,

mikmik's wedding and mine is just 2 mths differnece but there are changes already
anyway, i will send you when i get all of it complied ;)

hi reismion,
thanks!! =)
i like minssy's setup better!!! =) i feel hers is much much nicer!!! =)

heehee, no worries, slowly slowly, you still got time to look-see before making any decisions
so far, settled your BS already? what about AD PG & VG?

oh wow!!!!!!!!!! minssy, i like the close up of your backdrop ALOT ALOT ALOT!!!!!!!!!!!
red roses gorgeous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! =)

hi mikmik,

hahhahahahh! thanks.. this is i think a new vendor.. but who cares :p so long as they do accordingly to the photos michelle showed me

btw, i also like.. hubby also like..

actually I'm still deciding between grandeur and red roses vs grandeur and yellow two toned rose. Having seen Mik Mik's reception table, I think red and gold looks really nice!

How come Mik mik's reception table has so many flowers on the gold sash but Minssy's reception table don't have?
They cut back on the flowers??

hi minssy,
=) the new vendor is good with the decor!!
hahaha! yah, *agrees* who cares who is the vendor as long as they go a fantastic job!
that's great!! =)

wow!! lucky your PG remember to take the entrance and the reception table and the floral stands!
mine dun have so much details captured *waaaaaaails*

hi littlemay,
minssy's florist and my florist are different =)
that's why the focus is different

hi littlemay,

yes..

hi mikmik,

yah lor.. i am glad i wasnt so focused on the nitty gritty details on the deco.. michelle showed me 2 sets of pictures and we took this one cos its nicer... there wasnt even any picture on the deco table.. its like, so long as its decently done up and no one complains that its ugly, its ok.. hee... but i'm glad its nice afterall... *phew* ;)

Hi Minssy,

Checked with Michelle yesterday & she told me that they cannot used the new florist at the moment. So we cannot have your deco. Sa sad..

hi ching,

oohhh... errrmm, okie... dunnoe why.. ok, if its june florist that is going to do your deco, then its cool too

hi minssy,
yeps! =) oic
heehee, ^5 i chose also based on backdrop photos and that's about it cos i already had in mind that i wanted red roses as the central flower =)
your decor really nice =) from backdrop to floral stand to table decor all soooooooo nice!! if i had a choice of this florist, i would have taken immediately!! =)

hi minssy,did u prepare a thank you speech on ur wedding? if so, can i hv a copy (if u still hv) me helping my frenz to find one for her wedding nex wed (7th Dec)...thks...

hi cocoberry & mtian,

hhhmmm, i dun have copies of the 'thank you speech' cos we did not specifically write something and sound that its very 'memorised'... here is a few guidelines else its not personal already

- thank everyone for making effort to come
- thank the helpers who helped to complete the wedding
- maybe can 'share' the reason of having AD on that particular date which makes it more memorable with the presence of guests
- thank parents
- thank each other

hi minssy,

thks for sharing the pic on the deco... its really so romantic to have pink roses..

i love the corn shape cake.. really nice.. think i might choose that too for my wedding..

hi reismion,

thanx.. i think i'm glad i dun have specific instructions for them to follow exactly what i want (besides the color theme). so when things turn out great, i feel better cos i have lower expectations.. hee....

anyway, i'm glad amara has lovely flower set up :0

I hv a $999 Ang Bao Off wedding banquet voucher fm Amara to let go at discounted price... won it at a lucky draw.

If you are interested, pls email me at [email protected]

Terms and condition:
- Voucher is valid for booking on 26/11/05 only
- Voucher is valid with min 30 tables booking on weekday or weekend
- Voucher is only valid for 2006 wedding