Amara Singapore

hi happy,

just click my nick and there is an option 'Click here to send a private message to minssy'. then you can just type.

you did not enable yours.

This thread goes so fast....

me also weekday package @629, bit i think the cold dish not presentable leh.. the duck got lots of bones during my food tasting and diff to chew. But michelle cant make it bonless so i top up $5 to change to honey ham and $10 for mini octopus...

Hi happy,
Me got the projector free too... think weekday package easier to get more perks. you can ask michelle to give you free day room use for corrdinators too.. 3to 8 pm.. so that they help out during rehearsal then they can freshen up before your wedding starts

anybody knows this joyful chicky song?

the song goes like this..

sunday monday happy days
tuesday wednesday happy days
thursday friday happy days
and we can hope the ... ( dunno wat..) next to you...
the days are ours...

with some clappings...

socksham,

ic. mi wanna chg the mini octopus. :P will get michelle to recommend when it's nearer but no makis (jap food) cos most of my guys r older folks.

minssy,

u r so knowlegeable. thks 4 the info.

reismion, if yours is the weekday $650 package, the cold dish already got mini octopus already.
That's why I upgraded from the $629 package to the $650 package. The $650 package not only has mini octopus, but includes peking duck instead of roast duck.

sob sob....Sockham, I didn't sign my package during the wedding show...
You got a 9% discount?? So good? But do you have free flow of beer as well? And any other perks?

i sign during the wedding fair.. the fair was last year sept i think........ so reismion dun be sad, ........but mine is a weekday. that time each table 9% disct, beer is free flow for 4 hours... but i think that is enough... pp nowaday drink red wine more...

I wait til the wedding show... didnt get my date 27 nov... so got 28 nov instead. so its a trade off if you want to wait for the perks.

socksham

ic, mi free flow entire evening for my AD.

btw when's ur AD? tis yr or nxt? mine's nxt yr. 1st nov.

no lah. wont b sad. juz thought i missed out a gd deal. :P s'porean mah. v ks 1. hee hee..

Hi Minssy,

Thanks received it!

I went to a Friend Wedding Banquet last evening and the food was mostly cold wen servced. Ballroom was big and squarish with high ceiling.

Seems the wait staffs mostly temp and they are like rushing to clear plates and food.. But I must praise that the staffs is very friendly and approachable..

Any idea how's the AD operations with AMARA F&B dept. ... Is the food warm enough, waiter and waitress any complain so far... etc

hi happy,

welcome...

a.. the waiters are mostly temps which ever hotel you go lor.. amara should be ok.. staffs thingy hard to predict leh. amara will have 2 waiters to 3 tables if i am not wrong but if the temps play out last minutes, its also hard to control.. but so far they are ok lah

hi reismion,

my AD is this year.. so the wedding fair last yr have this 9% perks.

happy,
most hotel waiters are temp... std is 2 waiters to 3 tables... same comments as minssy.... dun worry....

may i know for the location map of Amara, where should it be printed? For example, back of insert, back of the card or back of the envelope or other places?

hi littlemay,

to make you feel better, the wedding perks offer was up to 31 Dec 2004.

hi jo,

if you print at the back of the card:
1) most prob you can't use color on the front.(printers constraint)
2) it will be considered as 2 side printing

if you print as an insert:
1) you must print at the back of the insert
2) it will also be considered as 2 side printing.

actually the choice is really up to your preference.. if you really have no idea, discuss with your printer and they will have the best opinion..

hi jo, if budget constrait, y nt juz photocopy and cut out then insert in the cards as a separate piece of paper.....u may use colour paper to make photocopy which i dun tink will look cheapo lor...but this is up to indivdual preference lah...only my personal tot lor...

socksham,

ic. no wonder. mi booked more than a yr in adv. super KS hor. :P

littlemay,

mi oso didnt get the discounts n perks.
do cheer up. muz b a happy bride. ;)

Reismion, yup yup!
I really looking forward to it now..

I hope the garoupa is good. My menu now includes garoupa instead of seabass.
Anyone tried the garoupa during foodtasting?

I must say the sharks fin during foodtasting was very good..not sure if they maintain the same standard during the actual day. Mik Mik, how was the sharksfins during your dinner?

littlemay,
the red garoupa during my food tasting no good lei. Dunno whether it's not fresh or over-cooked.
Agree, t sharks fin yummy yummy.

Hi Littlemay,

The fish is really no good. so hard & we believe that it is overcook..

Hi Lilian,

Is yours a Fri & Sun package?

OH NO! I changed the menu because the seabass during my foodtasting was no good. You mean the garoupa is worse???
Ching, Lilian, Did you all tell Michelle your concerns? Should let her know.
I will let her know again.

Mik Mik, how was the fish on your AD?

littlemay, yupe, we gave our comments during t food tasting liao, verbally & in t feedback form.
Wats wrong with your seabass?
T garoupa during my food tasting is hard & no fresh taste.

i will have steamed sea bass with stired fried bean sauce. the sauce will take away any bad taste of the fish, if any. if its good, i will let you guys know after my AD... chill man....

The sea bass at the food tasting was hard. Its as if it is overcooked or not fresh....
Think we must keep reminding Michelle, so that she knows that their fish is really bad...then she will take some action.

hee hee..so amara is nt gd wif cooking fish lor...me looking at their sunday package too but yet to sign as understand from michelle tat they may hv a wedding show nex mth wanted to wait for better perks...hee heee

maybe i am not good at tasting fish.. my seabass during the food tasting was okay.. n i like the soya sauce kinda thingy on the fish..

diana, after the show can tell me wat perks they offer this time.. me just kpo kpo...

what details do we have to confirm with michelle besides the theme we choose, florist, no of screen and projector. What other extra things that we can ask for the hotel to do for us on the actual day? meeting her soon.. worried that i missed out anything.

hi socksham,

dun worry abt it.. when you meet her, she will pass you a list of things to get back to her and its not too late to do what you need to.....

Socksham, when is your AD? You are meeting Michelle so soon?
Mine is a month away but she hasn't called me yet.
Am I supposed to call her or wait for her call?

hi littlemay,

My AD is 28 Nov 05, so i meet her 1 mth in advance to settle some details. Think you can arrange an appointment with her now, cos i scared she very busy n i dun wish to take leave to meet her, so i kiasu and meet her soon.

Hi minssy,

Thanks... i am really a gan cheong spider