Amara Singapore

hi diana

for weekdays, beer is free flow. weekends, hard to bargain. i tried. :P give up so switch date.

service shld b quite gd as wat minssy said. co-ordinator's fantastic!!

hi reismion,

we got chemistry with michelle lah

actually she is cool ah.. i really like her chirpy voice..

reismion, does it mean that we can also talk to the florist and choose different colour/types of flowers?

Yea, will like to look at their bridal suite lor. Think michelle forgot to mention about it when we met up last time lah..

The only thing i dun like very much is the L-shape ballroom lor. I worry the smaller section will feel left out leh... and yes, it does look a bit cramp hor... sigh.

I do agree with minssy, michelle is very cute and animated! like talking to her!

Harlow gals, after talking to you gals on this forum, I'm really now excited about my wedding.

Exactly 2 more months!

Which themes did you gals choose? I thought the GRANDEUR theme was nice...

hi littlemay,

just 1 mth later.. i seen the grandeur deco a few times.. so i can guarantee its nice cos i chose that too...

hi clouds,

bet you are in your bridal suite either counting ang baos or bring tekan! hahhah! do come and update us yah

hi minssy...

hahah... counting ang pows... sorry man... i dun have the chance to do so... my hubby and i got tekan.. and both of us.. throw up at the same time in different toilet... haaa.....luckily after throwing out... felt better.. and i even have chance to eat some mee that jeffrey save for us...

one sadd thing screw up... they played the second march in song wrongly... we are so upset.. so do be careful... and must ask the main co-ordinator to test the CD on the actual day too...
kao_cry.gif

hi clouds,

aiyoh.... faint. no wonder you looked pale today izzit?

okie noted on the songs part..thanx.. but i thought they will have a list what?

sorry.. so late to post again.. just finished my house warming last night.. phew.....

Jeffrey told me 36 will be just nice only.. opening up that L-shaped do feel that the crowd will feel left out too... so i must cut down to 34+2 reserve table. just in case last min your relatives / friends played u out... then table still must pay.

My friend told me that he went to Amara wedding dinner n his table was served much slower, he thinks its 3 tables to 1 waiter?? he was still eating the 2nd dish n other tables were having their 4th dish. think we better make sure its 2 waiters to 3 tables on that day.

sorrie,

forgot to reply......my hotstamping cost $160 for 280 cards... cos the front page was plain... so i did a hotstamping on that page too.

think its more ex...

hihi.....

me again..... one question

We have to bring our laptop there for the montage? borrow 1 more screen to put at the back, wat is the cost??anyone knows??

Jeffery say there is a screen on the stage too.. is it?? but it will blocked the back drop.

hihi.....

me again..... one question

We have to bring our laptop there for the montage? borrow 1 more screen to put at the back, wat is the cost??anyone knows??

Jeffery say there is a screen on the stage too.. is it?? but it will blocked the back drop.

hi socksham,

of cos you will have to bring your own laptop for the montage cos you have to save in that laptop ah....

screen is provided by amara but you have to get your own projector. if you search by 'projector' in this forum, you may get a few contacts. the market rate is about $100.

dun think the screen will be on the stage. its placed at the left side of the front of the ballroom.

hi minssy

ya, lor. ke ke.. she's v nice. mi htb said both of us v talkative 2. :P

hi clouds,

sorry 2 hear abt ur bad experience. do cheer up. at least the rest went well.
belated congrats 2!! :D

hi socksham & minssy

does montage usually comes in pc version or we can get the vcd 1? then no nd 2 bring laptop liao rite? also, does amara've a dvd or vcd player?

Has anyone tried using 2 screens at Amara before?
My package only comes with complimentary use of 1 projector, not 2 projectors.
Where do most of you place the screens?

Hi Lilian,

My lovenest is @sengkang... you??

Hi littlemay, i am the same as you, comlimentary use of 1 projector. Wonder if it is possible for 2 screens too... or i need to get another projector

hi gals, me looking at Amara for my AD too and juz went down earlier to meet up wif michelle and both me n my hubby like her friendly style alot. but we hv yet to sign coz understand tat they will be holding a wedding show nex mth, so we tot we hold on for better perks during the show...

socksham, understand from michelle tat u need 2 projector for 2 screen so guess u got to find another projector liao...

hi socksham,
mine is @ tampines, resale flat. hee... near my current place. I'm also sourcing for 2nd projector. U can ask ard ur frenz whether they can borrow projector from their coy/school.

hi diana, welcome to our Amara family
Hope u'll get great goodies at t wdg show.

hi littlemay,
you can check out the dish and see what you think:
318862.jpg
with such good feedback from most of my guests, i think it's worth it.

hi reismion,

amara has a player that can play VCD & DVD format. you can have your montage in VCD format and use their player to play but still its better to bring your own laptop for in case purposes..

hi mikmik,

this is making me hungry early in the morning! :D

hi littlemay,

wah.. you must be quite rich to comment that its 'only $30+++' to top up. i am poor so i will just stick to my weekday package :p

Hi Mikmik,

You are making me hungry too... looks damn good and presentable!!!! but i have not much budget to top up. By the way, has any one tried the weekday 2005 $629 menu- cold dish.. is it presentable enough? During my foodtasting , i didnt opt for that cos i wanted to try the yam thingy...

Wah Lau, MikMik, the dish looks terrific!!!

Happy and Minssy, wanna upgrade or not? Maybe can ask for bulk discount from Michelle...Its really a grand opening dish!

Ya, mine is also the $629 package...but I think the food not really good...I went for my foodtasting, the fish was lousy,but Michelle told me must pay $60+++ to upgrade the fish to cod fish. That's why I thought the $30+++ is relatively cheaper compared to the fish upgrade.

Alternatively, I'm asking Michelle if I can forego 1 dish, make it a 8 course dinner, but upgrade some of the dishes. Then at least the dishes are more presentable!

Happy and Minssy, since both of you same weekday package as me, any comments?

hi littlemay,

nah.. i rather save the money for other stuff. 1 table will cost $35 nett and 30 tables will cost me $1050. i dun see the need to upgrade. afterall, i am very happy with the dishes and food quality.

well i do hope that you did not regret choosing amara since you think the fish sucks.. and yes, you can choose to have 8 course and use that 'money' to upgrade.. michelle will have to check with the chef so do check with michelle asap. technically, any changes to the food need to be confirmed on the food tasting itself.

hi mikmik,

as time draws nearer for me, i just cant wait to taste the coffee spare ribs! i will definitely ask michelle to get the chef to leave 1 plate for me to eat as supper! hahahhaha

sigh minssy, I also not rich....but I have less tables than you, 25, so upgrade will cost less.

Anyway, how come your menu got coffee spare ribs leh? Thought its also the $629 weekday menu?

thks for the info. will tk note.

mikmik

the lobster salad looks v gd le. yum yum... *drooling* wonder if i shld upgrade. hmm... mine's the $650 9-crse wkday pkg for 2006.

hi minssy,
=) they will keep the dishes for you and bring up to your room after the banquet. all nice and warm. =) though you have to specify which dish onwards during the briefing on AD. for mine cos take pics wif relos first so we only ate first dish at banquet. shark's fin onwards all served to room after the dinner.

hi reismion,
why not you try out the dishes during your food tasting first before deciding? =) that way, you can make a better decision.

PS. i changed some items in the lobster dish too =P

Hi Gals! I just called michelle. I have upgraded my $629 2005 package to $650 2006 package. The 2006 package has sharks fin with crab meat (instead of just chicken) and has garoupa (instead of sea bass). (Which Michelle initially quoted $50+++ for me to upgrade my fish)
So the $650 2006 package seems like a good deal.
Reismion, I think my package is now the same as yours.

hi littlemay,

good for you...

hi mikmik,

ah i see i see.. so you & your hubby had a mini buffet back in the suite yah? hee.

hi minssy,
heehee, yep yep!! couldn't finish all the food though...maybe too much excitement earlier on, heehee. my jiemeis very cute! they came up to "nao dong fang". hahaha.

hi mikmik,

oh yeah i remember on the nao dong fang part. hee.....

oh yah. someone in this forum asked abt the bridal suite. the room is happening anot? hope its not too small cos my jiemeis will wanna check in first to freshen up etc in the noon time..

hi minssy,
heehee, yah, was fun! last time our ROM, my jiemeis also "nao dong fang". heehee.

bridal suite is spacious enuff. =) now worries abt that. bedroom is seperate from living/dining. got two toilets so can have enuff space. not bad not bad. some more amara will deco the bridal suite with flowers. i had red roses in mine. and also a rose petal bath will be drawn. nice nice! heehee.

mikmik,

thks, i will do tat then.
wow, nw really looking fwd to using the bridal suite on my AD.

littlemay,

ya, tat's the 1 i'm having. sounds gd rite?

THis thread is making me so excited and thrill on all the happenings.. the suite, the food and the beautiful decor i imagine as mentioned by MikMik..

Hey anyone have the soft copy layout for the wedding card.. or any sample for me to refer?

Littlemay,
Understand you receive a compliment usuage of projector... So good.. can share on how to negotiate for free projector.. can someone help me .. if not its quite a hassle to rent or borrow..

Can someone help...sob sob!! i noe its not nice to compare but i really in a dilema abt this leh

HI happy,

You can call Michelle and ask her. I think she's quite flexible about that. But other perks like free waiver of corkage, she refused to give in.

hi reismion,
=) you're welcome. personally, i find that amara does make an effort to dress up the suite to make it more romantic. that's a plus point on their part. =)

hi happy,
no worries abt the layout. =) michelle will pass you a hard copy sample of the card layout to follow for your wedding cards when you collect your cards from her. when's your food tasting? maybe you can arrange to collect your cards during your food tasting?