Amara Singapore

hi mikmik,

wah! shiok shiok! i shall leave it to my honeymoon to eat alot too! hee... btw, approximately how much was your total bill for amara?

hi minssy,
hahahahha. yeah!!!! HK's a great foodie place!!! *yummy* egg tarts! roast goose! roast duck! beef noodles! *droooooool*

hi clouds,
i chose red roses as the central flower; left it up to june florist to decide on the filler flowers. =)
errrrrrrrrr..........i din check how much rose petals were there cos i was doing my MU in the room but there were enuff to decorate the main entrance, reception table as well as alot alot for our guests to toss.

hi mikmik,

wah.. you are making me hungry!

anyway, it will be my turn next mth to visit michelle to decide on the flowers theme etc... is there anything that i need to particularly look out for?

hi clouds,
you're welcome.

hi minssy,
heeheehee
cool!!!!! fixed ur appt with michelle yet?
hmmmm......there'll be this form which you will have to fill up and fax it back to michelle about 2 wks prior to your banquet.

things to look out for:
decor ~ see which florist you prefer and the type of central flower/flowers you like for your decor and the backdrop and aisle stands which you prefer.
wines ~ let michelle know the number of bottles you're bringing in and must inform wine supplier to label accordingly to amara's specs.
songs ~ 3 songs to be decided : first march-in, 1st dish fanfare and 2nd march-in (can be faxed back to michelle on the form)
attendance ~ expected number of attendance. any increase? decrease not allowed.
special diets ~ any muslims or vegetarians?
signature scroll ~ choose either red/white
cake ~ choose type of cake
theme ~ choose type of theme
hmmmm.........that's about all i think.....

hi mikmik

not yet.. i shd be meeting her mid of oct since my AD is mid nov. heee.. wait for her to call me first else i will call her

wah!!!! your list is very detailed! good good! shall prepare based on your pointers.. thank you very muchy! :D

Hi MikMik,

Saw your updates for your dinner and set up pixs.. very nicely done up.

I will be collecting the cards soon..also chosing the sliver color ones only since the red ones doesnt look good.

By the way, do you have any pixs taken for your registeration table? ( do you call that?.. arrr.. think you know wat i am referring lah )

hi happy,

thanks! =)
oh! there are silver cards now? cool!!
i'll need to find pics of the reception table.....still searching for pics of the flower stands. almost all the PGs forgot to take more details. =P

hi mikmik,

your backdrop is cool... so nice... you choose or June floirst decorate it for you? any extra charges for the flower petals u mentioned?? U choose the granduer theme?

Seems like amara is good....

hi socksham,
thanks! amara has two types of backdrop to choose from. each backdrop is provided by the florists they work with. i made my choice of florist based on the backdrop.
nope, no extra charges on the rose petals.
yes, i chose the granduer theme.

hi mikmik,

remember i took a few snaps that evening? dun mind me showing the recep table deco here.. but i am using my super lousy hp and with the dim lights, here is the best... anyway, i have total trust that the deco will be cool after i had seen mikmik's deco

315847.jpg

hi socksham,

amara is cool lah.. anyway, you already signed up and getting married in nov rite? can't regret liaozz.. hee

hi minssy!
That's so COOL!!!!!
Thanks for helping me out here! I still haven't finished looking thru all my pics so dunno who took the reception table. or even if the reception table was captured!
i was quite surprised that they used the rose petals to decorate the reeption table too!
so, what are your plans for your decor?

hi mikmik,

yeah its very lovely actually... very romantic & dreamy feel.. i was there at about 615pm or so and everything was done up... took a peek in your ballroom and your gang were testing the projector...

the reception table is lovely, the cocktail tables also nice, the table that puts your photos is also nice... only thing is that the easel stand is abit out cos its brown :p

i do hope someone took pictures of it though.. really nice

hi minssy,
thanks thanks!! oic. that must be my bro. heehee. he did the testing for me.
cocktail tables.......now that u mentioned, i din notice. OOPS!

hmmmm.......easel stand......only one type of stand provided by amara. think max they can provide is 3 stands if you request.
i hope so too cos i forgot to ask my bro to help me take pics of the details =P

hi mikmik,

ah.. i see i see.. actually from the back where i was at, i think its really abit too far for pple to see the projector in front. we are thinking if we need to get another screen to be placed at the back.. did your guest feedback anything?

hi minssy,
ohhhhhh! i didn't hear any feedback abt the screen from my guests. perhaps, it would be a good idea to have two screens but problem is will require two projectors.
i understand that amara has a single cable to link both projectors to the laptop.

hi mikmik,

oh i heard abt that too.... still thinking..dunnoe if i wanna spend the extra money to rent a projector nia....hee..

hi minssy,
maybe can check with michelle and see if she got any feedback from her brides?
*paiseh* my guests din have any feedback abt the screen.......

hi reismion,

wah.. so early you took all these pics already ah? really planning huh? ;)

yeah.. the deco is very nice.. i have total trust in amara's deco.. the table cloth they have made is so much grander and cool.

hi minssy

actually i took them for my htb to see cos my he was running late n the ballroom wld b closed by 7pm. but we managed to tk a peak. after which, we put our names on the dotted lines for amara.

hi minssy,
=) true, thanks!

hi reismion,
you're most welcome =)
that's great! =)
thanks for sharing the pics! think the coulpe topped up for the backdrop? cos i dun remember seeing this backdrop in the photos michelle showed me.

hi reismion,

no no.. i meant, we welcomed you with a cocktail drink icon when you told us that you signed with amara rite? so after you & your hubby saw the setup, you signed up rite? and that explains the welcome cocktail lah

hi mikmik

ya lor. hope when it's my turn nxt yr, i get 2 choose the same backdrop.
v romantic feel hor... i might tk the romance theme if i use tis setup.

hi reismion,
think should be able to.
yep, nite time requires more striking colours to stand out.
the romance theme is nice too. loads of red roses ~ make it look like a spanish garden....*dreamy*

harlow gals,

Can I do a poll of which AMARA invitation card do you all feel is nicer?
The RED or the IVORY one?
I'm still deciding....

hi reismion,
yep!!!
march-in, lights definitely dimmed.

hi littlemay,
the ivory card is nicer, i feel.
got little shimmer on the paper. =)

hi littlemay,

young pple - beige cards (too plain but its pearly paper so it makes it more grand. its up to your creativity to make it nice)

older folks - red cards (not too red, not too cheena. a slight modern touch).

its purely up to you..

thanks! Yup, I was thinking if the card is plain plain.....i can maybe add colour inserts in the card to make it brighter...
Wat do you gals think?

hi littlemay,

thats what i did. i had matching color paper and printed a color picture on the left of the insert while my right side will be the invitation wordings.

is t ivory card we r talking abt t same?
Cos wat i understand is tat Amara recently changed t design of t ivory card. T latest one dun seems 2 have t 'shimmer' lay... onli has a word 'INVITATION' printed in front.

Anyway, i'll b having my foodtasting & selecting t cards tonite

hi lilian,
yep, amara changed the design of the ivory card.
shimmer is still there.
only difference is the embossed design
mine was the older batch so had the embossed design

enjoy your food-tasting!
which dishes are you tasting?