woohoo! i am back from the foodtasting! report time! hee
before i proceed on the dishes, i must say that i was impressed! the food tasting for 6 was in a function room. the waiter was with us the whole time, serving us the food & refilling our drinks. michelle dropped by.. the chef was with us most of the time so we ended up talking alot on the food! really professional & made me feel like queen! i like that waiter, alex.. cool boy.. hahhahah
ok here are the dishes!
1) auspicious cold dish combination
usual stuff... jelly fish, duck, prawn & popiah. not bad lah....
2) braised shark's fin with shredded chicken & fish maw
- i had 2 bowls of that man!
- quite alot of fishmaw.. little sharks fin cos once its mixed inside, i cant really taste it
- tastes nice even without putting pepper & vinegar
3) sauteed prawn with xo sauce.
- cheh! i thought its really XO! hahaha! its a tiny winy bit spicy due to the type of sauce used. but nice nice.. (dad said prawns not 100% fresh but its understandable cos its sauteed)
4) steamed seabass in hong kong style
- ok lor...normal normal... typical fish in typical soya sauce... nothing fantastic but the fish is quite fat so its good lah
5) baked coffee pork ribs
- wah lau! si bei song man!! i asked for boneless pork ribs and once the dish was served, we can smell the light coffee fragrance! the meat is sooo tender & juicy & succullent!! world best! the coffee taste is mild but the whole mixture is just so nice!
- must note that this is to replace the CMI yam thingy. i requsted for this coffee pork ribs cos i am a sucker for pork!
6) deep fried crispy chicken
- ok same as the fish.. i think its nothing fantastic cos its similar to outside lah.. its tasty enough.... the skin is really crispy and i secretly ate a slice of it! hope FH dunnoe cos i fat so i shd not eat the skin. but its too tempting! hahah!