Amara Singapore

hi clouds,

in the previous posts, someone did mention that cod fish die die cannot be miss. Heard that it is the best dish.

For my package, cod fish is not one of my dish because mine is a weekday package. too bad....

Will be going for my food tasting next sunday.

hi.. jas... pls take note of those horrible tasting food.. and tell me ok...

i also heard that the food is ok.. but becos there are a few dishes that I can mix and match.. so i do hope that my guest won't complain anything on the food..

thanks..many...

hi clouds,

sure no problem, will feedback to you. Your dinner is on weekends so your dishes and mine might be different.

I also heard that food is quite normal, nothing special, but food wise is serve hot and big portion. Still quite acceptable.

hi jo and jas

I saw yr previous msg on the 9% discount issue. I made michelle indicate on the contract. I am very concern too... she told me no need to worry but I made her indicate anyway.

Hi Coyote,

I will be holding my wedding buffet dinner at Amara poolside in 2 weeks time. Care to share your poolside photos. Need some ideas on how to decorate the pavillon.

Also, where did you get the white organza drapes?
Did you manage to decorate the 4 pillars as i find it very ugly.

Please send to my mail at [email protected]

Thanks in advance..
Mic

ps : r u a j&m bride too?

Hi blur blur, yes u have to get Michelle to indicate in the contract or ask her to email u. Mine, she email me so i attached the email to the contract, to play safe.

My friend has gd comments on Amara hotel...gd ambience, food ok, service also ok.

Who's next on t list to hold wedding/ROM at Amara? Jas, will tat b u?

Hi Tare,
I went down 2 see CF Tien portfolio yest. Not bad, n Tien himself is quite chatty. Spent more than an hr there looking thru photos & slide presentation... Considering engaging him... Is there any 'perks' i can request from him?

hi fireangel,

u can take a look at my photos to check out the deco. i brought the organza drape (ivory) frm a wedding planner. n plan to sell it away, keen let me know k? And yes I m a J&M bride. U too?

Hey Gals,

Wow the tread is too fast really cant catch up you gals... Me having my dinner at Sep this year too! So far me havent talk to michelle yet ever since liping changed. Kinda worried after seeing the mail regards the incident of COYOTE thing!!!

Anyone is having these few months?? Any comments to share.. so worried...

mik, sent ;)

qiqi, not to worry...coz after my incident Michelle promised to look into those areas she overlook and true enuff. 2 brides after my wedding commented michelle was good during their wedding...

And can dun CAP my name lah....for a glance i tot wat have i done? Hahahaha...

Welcome mik!

Hi jas,
must come back 2 this thread 2 share wif us ur happy moments ok? Did u prepare anything special 4 t banquet/rom ceremony?

for those who had their solemanization and dinner together on the AD,how do u all do it?solemanize in a separate room or the poolside?need to pay extra?
any 1 have some vegetarian and muslim tables during the chinese dinner?how much extra to pay?thanks a lot

hi lilian,
sure sure, I will.

Hi cool,
My solemanization will start at 6.15pm at the pavilion. Only celebrate with immediate families, about 20 peoples. By 7pm will finish, and go down to the ballroom.

I have vegetarian and muslim tables as well. For the charges wise (for both vege and muslims), say your table is $700, so 1 table $700 plus 1 vegetarian $70/pax. So the table is $770. For me, I have about 8 vegetarian, so I got 1 table. And the table cost $700.

For me hubby's realative, only got 1 vegetarian, so I thought of putting 11 persons for that table. And the cost of the table is $770 for 11 person rather than $770 for 10 person.

I hope you know what I mean!!!

hi jas,
their food tasting only has 6 dishes but what dishes did you try?

hi cocoberry,
so how did michelle performed for your wedding last sat?

Hi Coy,

Sorry huh!! Not purposly!! Okok.. thank you for your updates. Hhmmmh.. can put my heart at least half liao... hehehe...

Gals, anybody had their wedding gown total 4 for the night??? Any idea is it too much or 3 gown is enuff.

No prob qiqi, i juz pulling ur leg lah...kekeke..

4 gowns I think is alot....u have enuff time for ur guests? I wld think 2 gowns juz nice but it really depends on individual.

Hi mikmik,
mine will be on 11th Dec

Hi qiqi,
4 gowns for the dinner i think too much liao. 3 gowns is enuff to keep u busy
Depends on your number of tables & time u wanna spend with ur guests lor.
Does ur BS give u 4 gowns?

hi minssy,
the dishes that I tasted:-
Shark's Fin, ,Steamed seabrass, Braised sea cucumber with black mushroom, Assorted seafood in Yam baske,, Stir fried prawn with celery and Fried Rice wrapped with lotus leaf.

Mine is a weekday package so dishes might be different from yours.

hi cool,
Mine is foc rental. because before mine start, there is another couple having their solemanization from 3pm to 5.pm. Mine is only a 15mins affair so I will use the previous couple decorations. I'm wondering does the couple is online in singaporebrides.com too.

Is yours banquet cum solemanization or only solemanization?

hi qiqi,
I agree with coyote, depends on individual. I have 4 growns as well. 1 for my solemanization & reception, 1 wedding grown, 1 evening grown and another one KUA, i might change when sending off guests, depending on the time.

hi lilian,

congrats!
did you sign up with amara during any promotions?
are you able to get free rental of projector since yours is a sunday pkg?

Hi Minssy

michelle was okie... didnt really need her much after the event started... i enjoyed the entire event

so urs is weddin dinner? my dinner is next yr

hi lilian,

that's so lucky! michelle says i have to pay for the rental. :-(
perhaps mine is weekday pkg, that's why.......i saw the at the style wedding fair in taka amara offered free rental of projector for weekend pkg only. *sighs*

hi cocoberry,

mine is on nov 14....

hi milk milk, mine is a weekday package also and i got free projector but i sacrificed the chocolates. but thats totally cool for me cos i wanna source for my own wedding favours
i will incur more cost in a way but its ok cos i dun like the boring chocolates as wedding favours.. so, tell her what you wan and see what you wanna exchange lor

Minssy,

heard from michelle that weddin favours might be changed... so chances that it might not be chocolate is there. she told me that cos mine is next yr feb lah... but urs is more than 6mths away, so might have chance of changin.

Lilian
so ur dinner is on a sunday? when u sign up huh? u didnt get the 9% disc?

cocoberry,
michelle has been talking abt change in favour since Oct'04.... wonder if it ever gonna happen...

Ya, mine is a sunday dinner. I signed up b4 the Dec wedding show, there wasn't any 9% disc. T 9% disc only applies for weekdays anyway. I signed in Oct'04.

hi lilian,

wah. more beer is a good deal. anyway, if you really have to pay, then pay lah.... if you get outside projector, it may be slightly cheaper but more logistics prob.... i haven confirm on the wedding favours but still looking around to see what i wan

hi cocoberry,
anyway, i also heard that some gals in the forums said that they will change since mid 04 but till now also haven. zzzz

Lilian

the disc is also applicable for wkends leh... it also comes with free flow. actually this promo is only for those who went to the weddin fair with Irene creation at amara

hi cool,

only immediate families, xiong di and jie mei. I want to keep the solemanization small and memorable.

No, I used the pavilion at the swimming pool

hi minssy,

thanks for the info. will check out with michelle when i next meet her.

yah, to have personalised wedding favours is nice!

Hi Coy, okok... thank you...

Hi Mik, My wedding is on Sept 15. Wow when i see your date gave me a fright coz i almost forget my date thought is same as yours... blur** hor.... btw me got the free rental too mine is weekday package maybe when i sign is with liping whom she left and that time promotion is SUPER Attractive.

Hi Lilian, Yah i think too much too actually was thinking maybe 3 enuff.. yes my BS gave me 4 gowns!

Hi Jas, thank you for advise.. hhmmhm.. think maybe too much for me!!

Hi Coco, Yah heard michelle say change wedding favour since OCT'04 sign** hope she really will change....

Right??? Coming brides....

hi qiqi,

that's so lucky! yours is def a very good promo! :-D sept is "hot" month for weddings.
you signed up during the bridal show?
i got my date only after the bridal show so missed out on good offers... :-(
right now michelle says cannot get free projector rental. :-(

Hi Mik,

yah loh! actually i didnt sign the package on the bridal show.. is happen to enquiry and liping told me that there extend one more month which only left one week to decide so i sign as the package is too attractive. Lucky hor...

havent got time to visit this site for sometime liao... very busy with work..
but jus tot to pop in...
Hi Coyote,
Can share you pics?

Any ideas if there's any change to the invit cards and the weddin favor?
My wedding's in Jun... when should I collect my cards to print? Should I call Michelle up or wait for her to contact me? Never talk to her b4, cos signed wif Liping. How's michelle?
Any tips to share?
goin for phtsht this mth... but got pimples breakout now... very stressed with work...
sign...