Amara Singapore

Hi Ashleigh,

FYI, there is a change in the red invitation card. The white one is still the same. MyAD is also in June and I have just collected the cards from michelle.

When is your photo shooting going to be ? Which bridal have you signed up with ?

hi Ashleigh,

I collected my card about 1 months ago. I had the same red and white card design.

For me, I email to Michelle to ask for the cards.

Hi smiggins,
So wat colour are the replacement cards? wat's the design like? nicer? so I should contact her myself too lah... but is it too early to collect the cards? how long does printing take?
my PS is on 21 Mar, signed with Fame Bridal.

Jas, your weddin's this month rite? excited now? when would it be?

so how many of you getting your own wedding favours? any suggestions? still decidin whether to have chocs or somethin else

if i am not wrong, the collection of cards is normally done about 2 mths before your AD when the hotel contacts you for the food tasting. then you collect the cards. however, if you wanna get it early, just email to michelle will do....

Hi Ashleigh,

The new card is also red in color. It seemed to be like chinese new yr card at first sight.U can contact michelle to view the new card.

Jas : Yours AD end of March ?

hi cocoberry.

*FAINTED*
i din know the bridal show was on 18 dec!!

we visited amara in late nov and then we signed up on 4 dec. then we did ask michelle if amara was havnig ang promos or bridal show. michelle said there was no promos and nothing coming up.

*SIGHS*

mikmik,
Wat!? Michelle didn't know abt the wedding show when u signed up on 4 dec?
Know wat? I knew abt t show in late nov when they advertised on papers. I registered for t show thru her in nov. How can she say she dunno?

Hi Mik,

Agree with Lilian, i think Amara had send me email regards their promotion during late nov.. Think you can use this reason to bargain more things if you wan!!

hi lilian,
yah!
*fainted*
i think maybe she eager to close the sales...

hi qiqi,
have already signed the contract...don't know if can still bargain anymore with her.
do you happen to still have the email? can send to me, pls? my email is [email protected] thanks!
i will try my luck for the projector rental waiver if i have any video to show later on.

hi everybody!

i juz having my solemnisation buffect lunch at Amara hotel and it was very memorable event.Their service and foods is good!Everybody suprise the view about Amara hotel so class...

Hi Mik,

Sorry!! I had deleted the file leH!!! So Sorry... But if you had signed the contract the chances of changing will be quite difficult but no harm trying and ask her why she dunno know and from this maybe can push her for more.. Contract is DEAD one mah she can admend if she really want.

Hi Wennie,

Congrats! Glad that you have an enjoyable day!
Any photos to share?

hi wennie,
thanks for sharing! :-) congrats on your solemnisation.

hi qiqi,
it's ok. yep, agree that there is no harm trying in asking for the extras on top of the contract.

hi lilian,
thanks alot! received your email already. :-)

need to check about wine corkage waiver: i only have 24 bottles of wine waiver. is that the norm amt of wine waiver for amara?

thanks minssy, qiqi, Lilian, mikmik

Actully i saw michelle when the event start,after that i didnt see her liao!maybe i busy chatting with my guest...but overall ok lah!she didnt cockup the things wat she promise me.One thing i wan to advices for those who wan having their event at Amara poolside garden in afternoon time is make sure the fan set up at facing guest siting area coz i dono why they set the fan facing outside!

hi jas,

you got all wines waiver or only a certain number?
i think of buying the bigger bottles so can make better use of the waiver.

Hi jas, can't see ur photo montage lay...
Why huh?

Hi mikmik,
I think i got all wines corkage waived, mine is a weekend, no-discount package

Hi Jas,

Your flash file is a great illustration of how both of u met. Impressive.

About 2 more weeks from now. Must be very excited then. Are you going to play the swf file during the dinner ? Settled most of the things for the AD ?

Hi Jas,
Still cannot...
Here's the error msg :
The web site you are trying to access has exceeded its allocated data transfer. Visit our help area for more information.
Access to this site will be restored within an hour. Please try again later.

i'm looking into amara for my banquet, any comments on their food and BR?
may i know how many BR do they have and is it high/low ceiling? long/short march in?

sorry if i asked too much

Hi jas,
Wow !!! Impressive! Who did t swf for u?

Hi lilacblur,
Amara has low ceiling and long march in. No pillars, longish ballroom. Some say their food average, some say good. Overall comment is good. What is BR??

Hi Jas,

Wow so creative meh!!!Very nice!! Must be costly right. New idea for us???

Hi Mik,

I think i get waiver of 24 bottles of wines too but do not know whether is it a fixed number of wavier but i dun think so.

Gals, this sunday me gng down to see the setup as is Romance theam as also chance to see Michelle coz seldom ppl use it so go and peep peep...

Hi Mik,
so which day is ur weddin? mine is on 19feb06... but looks like we have to change cos the church cant hold weddin at our preferred time on 3rd sun of the mth....

Hi Lilac
why not u call michelle and ask her bring u to the ballroom. i m sure she wud be more than glad to assist u in that... anyway... i hv booked with them last dec...

Hi Lilian,
The rules stated there is maximum 20pax but during my ROM we had almost 30++.. They dun really bother this! Don't worry!! But maybe mine is on Valentine Day that why they dont count. Should not be a prob.

Gal, Just to share with you... yesterday i went down and to see the Romance Tm not bad "but abit not happy as i had booked appt with Michelle at 6pm but when i reach there she say i didnt booked the appt and when saw me dun even bother to shake hand" Then i told her i just want to see the setup of the ballroom and she bring me ther!! Mmhh.. i think not friendly leh abit worried liao... hope my night wont spoil by her!!

Hi lilian,
that's so good! i'm thinking nowadays more ppl are drinking wines than beer. scared the 24 bottles waiver not enuff.

Hi jas,
that's great! more of your guests prefer wines to beer?

Hi qiqi,
michelle din budge on the 24 bottles of wine. i'd ask for more bottles waiver but answer is no. seems like quite strictly 24 bottles leh.
how do you find the romance theme compared to the granduer theme?

hi cocoberry,
my wedding day is on 18sept05 and dinner on 19sept05 becos i can't find any places to hold banquet on 18. too popular date already. i called 20+ hotels and restaurants and they're all fully booked.

HI Mik,

Mmhh.. actually not so bad quite stand out the colour "RED"! Actaully only two VIP table is whole red other then that is white seat with red napkins only. MMhh.. would like to see the Granduer theme... and decide.. but too fast liao lah mine only on SEP....

hi clouds,

good morning. I purchase in Carrfour and cost $15.90 per bottle. Not sure of the brand. Something Kangaroo brand, from australia.

We had a very bad experience with this designer couple, the one who did the animation for jaspeng. Hope those who are thinking of engaging their service will not encounter such a bad attitude and service from them.

Gd Luck!!!

hi qiqi,
i saw the grandeur theme before. my hubby likes the grandeur theme. i prefer the romance theme though have only see it in pics.
you're having 2 VIP tables?

hi jas,
wow! got a very good price for the wines!
i haven't started shopping for the wines yet. you bought all red wines or having a mixture of red and white?

Hi Smiggins,
which part of Amara did u went? I'm thinking of going to the poolside...
Do we need to inform Amara that we'll be going there for PS?

jo,

I went to the poolside, outside the chinese rest at Level 2 and the glass stair structure btw Level 1 & 2. The photos turn out very nice.

You gotta 2 let Michelle know before hand.

hi mikmik,

Ya, because at that time there is a promotion going on. I bought all red wines because very difficult to judge. I scare either not enough red or whites wine so bought all red wines.

Hi Jo,
I only went to the poolside for PS.

Hi Smiggins,
I never thought of the lift and the glass staircase!!!!. Argh..... Any photos to share?