Amara Singapore

taringa

Hi Gals..

My photographer spotted the foyer juz outside the chinese rest at Level 2. Quite nice..coz it has gotta glass flooring.. I have yet seen my photos yet. :p

qi_nd

Hi Mik,

Yes having 2 VIP table, but i think it's quite standard right for 2. Hard to decide hor... When will you be deciding??

Hi Smiggins,

When your photos ready can share with me too at: [email protected].
I might consider to take BS ther too!!! Memory...

jenz

Hi Clouds/ Renee,

I thought of signing up with Amara hotel.
Have spoken to Michelle but she can't give me a discount. I saw the earlier message that some1 manage to get a 40% or 9% discount.
Can any1 help me?

hi hing,

sorry but i do not think you can take the 9% discount as that was the last year promo which ended in dec 31 already... anyway amara's price is very reasonable so even without the discount, its still affordable compared to other central area locations...

lovely2005

hi hing,
The discount is for last yr. Anyway I din take up their banquet, as our negotiation with Michelle was unsuccessful. I only signed the ROM package which I was very satisfied.

zenith

Hi Renee & Coyote,
thanx for sending me yr pics. can u let me know more abt the ROM package? how's the buffet dinner? was it good?

lovely2005

Hi zen,

Mine is a ROM package, $999nett for 30 pax, hi-tea buffet, with a night stay at the hotel room. Not sure if Amara increase the price.
Overall the food and service were good. We had a enjoyable day.

veronliu

jas..
hee .. really small world..
congrats for ur coming wedding.
i just rom last mth.. considering to have banquet next yr .. so just started to look ard.

cocoberry

i booked amara for my weddin liao... but i need to change the date... seems like it cant be done for my case cos of the date i wanted was taken up... anyone know where to see the auspicious dates huh?

fiomac

Am new here and thinking of having my wedding buffet dinner/lunch in Amara. Anyone have any experiences to share?

mik

hi jas,

i think i might do the same as well. like quite hard to judge how much wine needed. red wine seems easier to serve compared to white -- no need to chill in ice bucket...

hi qiqi,

i'm not sure. i prefer to have 1 VIP table -- is easier since i can sit with my parents. guess will need to wait until both sides parents meet up to discuss wedding. think maybe will get them to meet up in june to decide on wedding stuff.

hi ah gal,

if you are in the beginning stage, you will need to contact the hotels directly to get the latest package price. The forums will not be able to provide the most accurate hotel prices as they only serve as a guideline.

After you get the prices, you compare based on your priority (location, service, deco, price etc etc) and then read the forums to get more information

oohlahlah

Hi gals, I'm seriously considering having my banquet at Amara. How's the wedding planners? Are their service good? Which wedding planner is better? Michelle or Noni? Noni seems to be not around most of the time while Michelle seems rather inflextible in providing additional perks.

jaspeng

I'm back!!! Now in airport going to bangkok.

Have a fun time for my wedding!!! I miss the 1st march-in.

Amara was very flexible and Michelle stay till quite late. She was with me outisde the ballroom during the 1st march-in and 2nd march-in. Very appreciate what she had done for me. As well as the server, Jeffrey. He was very attentive to us and help us!!!

Got to go..... Will provide more details when I'm back.

mikmik, my wedding was on Monday, I had 36 bottles of wine and half hour before my wedding end, all my wines finished. So pai say....

hi jas,

on the way to your honeymoon ah? ;p

ok you must share with us more on your dinner experience.. btw, how many tables did you had?

tunapuff77

Jas.... Bon Voyage..... Have a good trip..... (*wave*)

littlemay: Noni? New planner? Michelle is quite ok but yes, inflexible sometimes.
T overall comments abt Amara is good lor

mik

hi jas,

thanks for your update! :)
enjoy your tian mi mi honeymoon!!

wow! i've only 24 bottles waiver. think need to prepare to get wines from amara...my wedding dinner also on a monday.
i think half an hour not so bad. dessert should be served already, right?

qi_nd

Hi Jas,

Enjoy your honeymoon!!!

Hi Mikmik,
yah had to discuss with both parents.. not bad idea....

Hi Ah gal,

Welcome....

oohlahlah

Thanks lilian.
MilkMilk, ya, my package also only has 24 bottles waiver,don't think can get more.
How much does Amara charge if we buy wines from the,?

mik

hi qiqi,
me so bad hor, leave the headache to them. heehee.

hi littlemay,
oh! i'm not too sure, need to get find michelle the wine list pricings, i guess. now i know there's a new gal, noni, who joined them quite recently. saw her at the style wedding fair at taka.

magnum75

Dun worry about the waiver. What can be done is to get magnum bottles which is 2x compared to the normal bottles. As such 24 bottles = 48 bottles. Confirm enuff.

hi magnum,

what kinda of winds comes with magnum bottles then? i checked out places like cold storage and they are all of the standard size leh...

jaspeng

hi minssy,

I had 34 tables.

hi mikmik,
It really depends on how much your guests drink. I'm not sure whether the dessert was served when my wines was finished up.

hi jas,

36 bottles of wine for 34 tables is not too bad
so is 34 tables squeezy or just nice? cos i think the max capacity is about 34 or 35 or something like that rite?

jaspeng

hi ling and minssy,

If I'm not wrong, the max cap is 36 tables + 2 reserves.

hi minssy,
My friends feedback that it is quite squeezy.

cocoberry

hi mik,

i need to do some changes... think there are some complications. i m not happy with it. but dun think i 1 2 discuss here. i dun mind pte mail though... sighh...

mik

hi jas,

enjoyed your HM? :)
ohhh...
for your wedding, 36 bottles of wines for 34 tables is a good figure. :)

i'm only afraid to have wine run out not even halfway thru the dinner. *scary thot*

will max out the 24 bottles waiver and hope for the best. :) then also must check amara's corkage charge juz in case.

hi ling,

jas's right! amara can hold up to max 38 tables. (got the figure from my contract) :-D

hi cOcObeRRy,

my email's [email protected] if you're ok to share. :)

cocoberry

Hi Mik,
think wat u can do to max out the wine is to buy bigger bottles... they didnt mention the size mah.. so u can buy those carton type, one carton equivalent to almost 5 bottles... so u can max max it...
as for my incident, think i will wait a while for them come back then comment. hehe.. i m a fair person... now i can oni pray for the best... i m sure God will help me

mik

hi cOcObeRRy,

:) thanks!!
i thot of magnum bottles. heehee.

yep, they never state what type of bottles of wine to bring in on waiver.

your wedding is in 2006? not sure whether i can post a link here but in F B O, they have some selected dates from both 2005 and 2006.

good luck with it! :)

jaspeng

hi mikmik,

Initially, I had 36 bottles of wines for 32 tables. So extra 4 bottles and also a Monday, so I feel safe. At very last minutes, my mom want additional 2 tables, so 36 bottles of wines for 34 tables. In the end, really not enough.

mik

hi cOcObeRRy,

you're welcome. :)
we'll be using hilarion goh for AD photography.
what about you? have you decided on AD photographer yet?

hi jas,
ohhh..think i'd better email michelle about the wine list pricings soon.

by any chance, does anyone know the corkage charges imposed by amara per bottle of wine? pls share. thanks!!