Amara Singapore

hi qi_qi,

Sent you the song already. Just to warn you the song is very slow.

Hi lilian,
Thanks you very much!!!! Love you so much!!!!!
I though of using a software to combine the 2 songs together so that make 4 mins. Not sure if there is such a kind of softwares!!!

For me personally, I will attend my friend wedding dinner. I will not tell my parents. Somemore good friends lay, must share share the joy together. I'm not "pang dang" one!

hi lilian,

by the way, you went down last weekend to view their setup, and you are able to talk to the AV manager, is it by chance?

Hi jas, Welcome

I'm also thinking of using s/w 2 do song editing. I found some audio edit s/w from 'neighbourhood' shop, but not sure which one can do t job, n must easy to use. If u know, plz let me know.. Me also think of putting various songs in t ppt slides / video montage...
Why was I able 2 talk 2 t AV manager? Haha...
Cos he was at t reception area outside t ballrm, and probably he finds me n BF acting suspiciously. He approached us n asked if we need help... then we started 2 chat with him lor
... then I asked him t million dollar qn

Hi Shell n Lili n jas, Thks for sharing ur opinions... Me still in dilemma...

Hi Lilian,

I oso heard frm my mum....cannot attend frenz wedding 3mths b4 & after our wedding...this is to prevent "clash"...somethgs bad will happen to one of u (but if it own pple-relative, can attend each other wdg-1 mth diff) ....u might wan 2 take note tat even for funeral/wake (or even baby 1 mth)...we might oso hv to avoid...

last yr my ROM is 1 wk after my frenz chinese customary...suppose 2 b her "jie meis"....my mum dun allow as well...but i secretly go to her wdg dinner which is on a separate day of her AD...

Hi shell,

I thk my hb oso belong the "open" type...he dun bother & believe in all these...he find tat we r very superstitous...so i m sure...if he got frenz getting marry ard the same times as us...he might go as well...

Do share with me whether it's possible on the changing plate ?...the banquet captain is perhaps a beta person we should approach hor...

Hi Jas,

Your song remind me of those oldies romantic movie....kekeke...very special & unique as a march-in songs...

hi lilian,

sure, will go round and ask people about the software and keep you updated.

hi tarepanjo,
thanks, so many good comments about the song so will use as my 1st march-in.

went for my food tasting last week. mus say dat i m impressed wif the menu n portion served...infact both parents were really satified wif it too...hopefully, the svc n food standard is equivalent to our food tasting session....

d u ger noe dat liping is leaving??? her last day is 14th Nov. Michelle will b taking over e accounts...as 4 invitation cards,it dun seem dat amara will b changing anytime soon coz nothing was mentioned by Liping....

Cookie, r u sure Li Ping is leaving oh dear! They really kept changing ppl! I met both of them last sat for the flower arrangements, Michelle is a nice gal, hubby say she looks like a korean :P

I have settle the flower selections and the theme, etc.

Shell : oh no, we face the same prob...i remember when i sign the contract...was telling her jokingly...mayb, u won't b ard when it my wedding...true enuff...haiii...they r always changing pple...i thk Amara might oni hv one wedding co-ordinator...the person is overloaded...

Hi Joelle,

so what flower do u choose ? u choose Grandeur right ?

Hi cookie,

what dishes do u choose for the fd tasting ? all the full 9 courses ?

Hi Tare, mayb there is a demand for wedding co-ordinators...

Just hope to get it over asap... A bit regret choosing Amara liao

lol gers....michelle is my 3rd co-ordinator ok...

im in a worst off situation kekekeke...but nvm lah, long as they do e job, who takes over is ok wif me....

i had the full 9course for tasting...i demanded for it...n had 8pax too..but had to pay for 2pax at $50 ea... i forgot the dishes liao

can someone enlighten me abt the decor for the ballroom...e setup of table at the food tasting was a bit um...untasty kekekeke...

need to noe wat flowers are available and wat table decor is available....

if our food tasting is only 6 course, r we allowed to choose wat 6 dishes?

Hi cookie,
do u wan 2 look at some photos of the actual setup? I took some on last weekend, Grandeur setup. But only took pix of the VIP n guest tbls and stage. Giv me ur email addr if u interested...

hi lilian,

we have the same name ",)

i was allowed to choose all my dishes as there were 2 menu and we wanted to mix n match e dishes...it would b the same for the AD. so i tinkm logically, u shld b allowed to choose the 6dishes.

would luv to look at wat u hv got...pls email to [email protected]

thks!!! sweety

Sorry gals, i was away from town for the past 2 weeks. This thread is moving too fast for me to catch up.

I believe most of us have Li Ping as our coordinator. Anyway hope Michelle will do a good job.

Lilian can you send me the fotos of the granduer setup you have taken ? [email protected]
I have also yet to see the romance setup.

Hi Joelle,

Thanks for sharing your foto. The fotos looked great.

Hi Shell,

Guess we can only pray for the best on our AD dinner tat they can do a gd job...

Hi cookie,

3rd co-ordinator...wow...i thk their mgtment should really do somethgs...it definitely dun give us a gd impression tat they r always changing their co-ordinator & worst is tat Li Ping din even inform us (who sign up with her) that she is leaving & who is taking over...i m not surprise if Michelle quit b4 my wedding...

Lilian,

I received the pix.Appreciate & Many thanks!

You met up with Michelle/Liping last weekend ?
They allow you to snap ?

Hi, did all of u hv ur add'l perks written down black/white in contract? if LP leaving, those perks she argee verbally still valid?
Hee hee I think she dare not inform us she leavin, scared we all chio down to 'settle' things.

Michelle looks Korean? Does Michelle have very long straight hair? quite fair. & speak w/ an accent?
if so, I might have met her during the weddin show.

Jas, please send me your song to [email protected]. Thxs

I was at Sun Plaza last week. Came across a shop, "Jazz Collection" at level 1, that sells evenin wear, both long gown n short dress.
at quite afforable prices. Most dresses come with either diamonte or bead work.
Think long gown with bead work starts from $99.90
no bead work fr $89.90.
i think it is really affordable coz usually otr dress with beadwork at least $150.
I bought a short dress for my mum to wear for my weddin. short dress $69.90 + matchin shawl $19.90.
my mum had her dress tailor-made for my sis weddin. spent $350.
my mum's 50 but quite trendy one ( thks to her lovely "fashion consultant"/daughters :P )

in case any of you lookin for evenin gown can check it out. saw a white dress very nice wish I had saw it earlier, would have got it for my ROM.

hi ashleigh,

I had my extra perks in a email, does that consisted verbally? I'm really worried about changing the ci-ordinator.

By the way, you got mail!!!

Tare: I chose roses (Champagne & off-white), grandeur, those fish-bowl with floating candles for the aisle. The stage design Li Ping is still getting back to me.

Shell: dun worry too much abt the changing of coordinators, they will still do the job cos they will have b&w of what you want and will be pass on to the next person. Well Li Ping is my 4th coordinator and my actual which will be Michelle is my 5th. So long as they deliver its ok. It happens to most hotels anyway, heard fr PP brides their coordinator kept changing as well.

cookie: the ballrm set up is mostly the stage, aisle and the VIP tables. YOu can choose from their choices for these. If you have personal request, can also bring it up when discussing the details.

Agree I dun care who the co-ordinator is but just need to ensure what Li Ping promised she will note down and pass to the new co-ordinator..
Just talked to her and she nvr mentioned anything abt her departure

thks lilian!!! received.

hi gers,

yah not to worry. when celine left, they didnt even inform me. i found out only when i send her an email abt some inquiry...and til den, i didnt even noe that pauline have took over....till amara sent me a letter to inform me dat pauline hv left and liping was the replacement...so now...michelle will b e dunno no wat co-ordinator for the yr...tink they change one generally abt 3mths once..kekekeke...

nt to worry, the ctt is wif amara..and not the co-or...so watever dat was promised...u can insist they carry out....i had some verbal agreements wif my 1st co-or too, n liping agreed to it as she said dat the hotel will fulfil all promises made...so not to worry. jus make sure u remember all discussions..better still, write it down n email them.

I have already expected Liping to leave when I saw Michelle. :D
That's y I insisted her to write down everythg that we discussed on the contract. Tho she sounded a bit relunctant keke.....
I thk not to worry too much. It's very common to have such high turnover rate

Lilian,
I have clarified this with Liping b4. U can choose any dishes from yr menu for the fd tasting.

I hv call Li Ping this morning to clarify...she mentioned tat Michelle is taking over her....she will run thru all the existing clients with her...phew...

oso ask her abt the wdg favours...she is saying tat they r exploring but no promise

Joelle : U request special decor for the stage ?

Ashleigh: Michelle look a little Korean. Pleasant looking n veri tall! I think her height is her trademark

Smiggins: Yup.. Met up with Michelle last wkend to sign t contract. She said its okay to snap a few

Chatterbox: Thks! Emm... For my 6 dishes, I would like to have sharkfins x 6. keke

Joelle: The champagne & off-white roses shd go veri well wif grandeur theme. Can share wif us photos of ur banquet when u have them? How many more days to your BIG DAY?

You gals think I should email LP to confirm all the things that was agreed?
I did not have any b/w of my perks written in contract.

hi ashleigh,

I think best to have it b/w. Same as you, I do not have the perks in the contract but I have it in the email.

Tare: Well, not special lor, just ask if something else can be done up. But generally their designs are quite ok.

Lilian: Once i got my pix after my AD will share with you gals
. Hubby is counting down its 25 days to go

Tare: Well, not special lor, just ask if something else can be done up. But generally their designs are quite ok.

Lilian: Once i got my pix after my AD will share with you gals
. Hubby is counting down its 25 days to go

Hi Joelle,

wow...25 days is less than a mth...excited or not ? U r not goin 4 ur honeymoon 1st right ? Do share with us how ur AD is like ?...kekeke...r u goin 4 some outdoor shot on ur AD as well ?

Hi Ash,

I agree...beta to hv it in b/w...otherwise, the new co-ordinator might not know & refuse to give u wat u hv negotiate...

tare: Yeah quite excited and tired, lots of things to do..days flies now... Yeah not going HM directly, most like going in March or April nt yr. I will share u gals how its goes....think dun have much time for Outdoor on AD...still planning but am running on tight schedule...

Hi Joelle,

My mum have chk for me on my AD timings...suppose to leave my hse at 11am...now, i m oso wondering whether i can go 4 outdoor on AD....

btw, i hv went to Tanjong Pagar to chk out BS last Fri...i like Sophia Wedding very much...they give me a very attractive deals...tempted...

will b checking out Graceful Image & GHA...then make my final decision....

Hi Tare,
Can I know how much is the package Sophia is offering u? I saw some of their packages at Carlton's wdg show last mth, n they're veri ex lay...

Yest I attended my fren's wdg whose BS is Sophia. Somehow, her pix did not impress me... I tot Sophia shd have done smthg better

Hi Lilian,

They offer me the $4988 package for $3988....the photo i saw in their shop is very nice leh...somethgs tat i like...simple & nice...mayb, diff pple got diff preference

but i do heard alot of gd comments...it up to the couple to tell the photographer on wat kind of photo style they like & the photographer will give them wat they wan...

Hi Tare,

Tat looks like it's a gd offer! Can share wif me ur package?
I saw their photos n gowns @ Carlton wdg show last mth... Yup! They're very nice, I like them too. Therefore, I have high expectation of them.
Agree, need to work closely with the photographer so tat they know wat we want

I have not find my BS too... dunno where to start...

Hi Lilian,

You should browse thru the bridal magazine & shortlist a few studio...then u make ur way down to listen to wat they can offer u...beta to go down wif ur gf...they can give u opinion...& the BS won't pester u to sign up immediately since ur hb not wif u...

i can oni based on my memory...roughly tell u wat they offer cos they din give out any brochure (will send e-mail to u)...

Hi Lilian,
Haven't been in this forum 4 a long time. Just read it few moments ago. I'm the one who booked Amara on 10th Dec 2005. Our AD is on the same day!

Hi Joelle,

Can fwd the link to yur fotos to me at [email protected] too? Many thz...

We tried to book Amara on 10 Dec too....sigh...Michelle had been calling me to make a trip down to have a look at their ballroom. Will be meeting her next Sat. Any1 out there has held yur wedding dinner there b4?

Btw, for photography, you may like to contact Chris @ 98437705. He took my ROM fotos. His price is very reasonable and he gave us the CD for all the fotos taken.

Hi illac,
So it's U who stole my precious 10thDec date!!!

kekekekek... juz kidding

Curious, when did you booked with Amara? I booked mine end of Oct. So, we havin AD on same day
So happy to find someone havin AD same day, n banquet same hotel!

BTW, how many bridal suite does Amara have?

Hay Dapimon, so hav u got another available date?

Hi Lilian,
I bookeb mine around end of Aug, wanted to settle banquet venue 1st before looking 4 bridal boutique etc. I'm not sure how many bridal suites Amara have. Shd be more than 1??

Very busy now with my AD in just abt 2 weeks time
. Got to settle with Amara all the details on the tables by tmr. Had my rehearsal the other day, the staff are real helpful, they were tidying up the ballrm fr the previous night, w/o decor the ballrm looks kinda of dull. One thing my jiemeis not v impress with it (w/o decor) but reassure them it will look different after they put up the stuff...

Lilian: I think Amara have 2 bridal suites...

Good Morning! Was so busy with work.

Has anyone has any idea where to get ang bao box? Saw one at kalm last weekend at it cost $15.

Hi Joelle,
You mean can rehearsal before the AD?