Amara Singapore

Hi tare,
No idea wat's the prizes for t lucky draw... They nvr state. Did u try out any bustier gown at t BS? Maybe it is not that bad afterall...
Me too also no confident of my upper arms as they have manys moles and obviously fairer than lower arms.

Will tanah merah be too common by t time we take our PS nxt yr..?

Hi Shell,

I personally oso prefer to send out invite card earlier...but i will ask ard 1st b4 i send out...popular date r like tat...i might oso hv a number of frenz who cannot make it to my wedding...some exams, some go overseas, some wedding date too near, some goin 2 give birth...alot of reason....so i m oni targetting ard 3 or the most 5 tables for frenz & colleagues...

Hv u got bk ur photo ? Must share share wif us like Joelle ya ?

Hi Lilian,

Yup, i hv try twice bustier gown at 2 BS...my frenz says i look ok....but i dun hv confident on my arm part leh....wat gown u hv in mind ? wif sleeve ?

S'pore hv limited natural place for BS...it just the few choices...unless, u dun mind paying more to go overseas for PS...but when i m looking at other couple PS...there r some places which i hv never thought it's in S'pore...

Hi tare,
I'm considering bustier. Meanwhile thinkin of removing some of t moles, n go for sun tan to make skin color more even... Sigh* veri troublesome hoh...

Dun have budget for overseas PS
Wat other PS locations do u hav in mind? Ubin? Changi?

Hi Hi Ladies,
I'm back!

Ok I got to tell you we were truly satisfied with Amara. From their hotel suites to the services during banquet to the last min request I have. They did it to the top professional level. The guests were impressed and full of praises for them. The setup of the ballroom and stages were great, like them a lot.

We not going for honeymoon now likely to me in march or april nt yr.

Hi Joelle,

Glad to hear that your wedding went on v.smoothly
)and thumbs up for Amara's services.

The new sales mgr,Michelle was around to coordinate everything that nite ?

hi Joelle,

Great to hear that!!!!

Wish you everlasting happiness...

By the way, how your jie mei tekan the xiong di and groom?

Smiggins: Yeah Michelle came over b4 banquet. I got a last min problem with the tables(my indian colleagues suddenly brought their wives along and suddenly asked to be served vegetarian) so Michelle helped to arrange for it. They got to settle in less then half an hr to start of first dish. was v impressed.

jas: din got tekan fr the jie meis or xiong di.

Hi Lilian,

I thk fairer will make u look great in bustier...how come u wan to b more tan ? I hv confirm my BS...Sophia...satisfy wif their package...oni thgs is tat they r unable to give me bridal car cum driver...i hv to add additional $$$....but who ask me like their svcs, gown & photograph so much...

I thk Punggol Marina is oso a nice place for PS...Botanic Garden...Mac Ritchie Reservoir...Robertson Quay...mayb, u can look at those photo frm ur BS...if u happen to like certain outdoor scene...u can ask them where is it ?

Hi Joelle,

Congrats & welcome bk ! Enjoy ur big day huh ? Any interesting or touching moments ? kekeke...

Hi all, i'm thinking of holding my wedding banquet at either Amara hotel or Hotel Rendezvous. Anybody has any comments base on service, food, ambience, rating of the hotel, price and etc.
Pls let know cos i don't know which to chose.
Thks.

Hi Tare,
hehe... cos my upper arm r fairer than lower, n i'm afraid it will b obvious. Think i shouldn't worry tat much
Some ppl say lifting light weight dumb bells can reduce arm size lay...

As long as u're happy with Sophia services, n of cos price still affordable, then go for it!

Hi Joelle, CONGRATS!
Good 2 hear tat you're happy wif Amara's service
and all went smoothly

Hi Jo, have u seen both hotel's ballroom and meet up with their cordinators? Wat date r u looking at?

Just to ask, anyone of you took up the 999nett amara solemnisation package? It seems like the hotel will no longer have the 999nett promotion next yr. The co-ordinator told me that i would have to confirm with her by end of this yr in order to take up the 999 nett.

Hi Jo,

I had attended wedding at Htl Rendezvous...frankly speaking...they r not very specialise in wedding banquet....i din hv a very gd impression....i thk Amara is so much beta in term of services, ambience, rating, etc...

u should see both their ballrm & decide...

Hi Lilian,

Ya, i been attending my aerobic classes tat carry dumb bell....can see tat my arm r more tone up....

U shouldn't worry so much...ur make up artistic will b able to cover up 4 u...kekeke....

I hope i won't exceed my budget 2 much when i choose for additional photos...kekeke...when r u goin 4 ur 1st fitting & PS ?

Hi Amara brides,
I'm thinking of using Sarah Brightman's- It's a beautiful day 4 march-in. Any advise from you gals? I like the music v much....

This Thursday, I'm going for the PS. Very excited and nervous now. Wondering can I smile on that day!!! Going to Amara for PS as well, has already book with Michelle to go to the swimming pool. At the same time can talk to her and get to know her better. She sound friendly over the phone.

hi illac,

I don't know about this song. Don't mind can send the song to me?

hi Rainne,

Welcome!!!

I guess most of us here took up the Banquet and not the solemnisation package. Maybe you can call up Amara and check with them.

Hi gal,

Wow! Congrats Joelle! May you have a everlasting love forever and ever! So happy to hear from you that the service are good!

Me receive the letter too regards liping resignation. Hope everything will be as sweet as it is...

Anyone had lobang for photographer or videographer?

Hi gal,

Wow so long neber go in! Too much work liao!!

Wow! Congrats Joelle! May you have a everlasting love forever and ever! So happy to hear from you that the service are good!

Me receive the letter too regards liping resignation. Hope everything will be as sweet as it is...

Anyone had lobang for photographer or videographer?

hi qiqi,

I took up Simon Video for the AD photographer and videographer. It cost $1400 which consist of the morning express highlight and photo mortage.

Hi Lilian, i have met up both coordinators and saw their ballrooms. Coordinator from Hotel Rendezvous is a bit blur while the coordinator dun sound sincere. But overall they are quite friendly. I'm thinking of having my wedding on 6/11/05(Sunday considered under weekday package) for hotel Rend. As for Amara the date will be 1/12/05(Thurs).

Hi Tarepanjo, i have seen both ballrooms and i must say Amara really impressive me. Looks new and classy. Even FH also said wow when he saw the ballroom. But Hotel Rend has more perks than Amara so still considering.

Hi Joelle, did Amara offer u
1. free LCD,
2. free flow of beer,
3. free cockage for wine,
4. free room for wedding helpers and
5. choice of wedding favors?

Best Regards to all brides....

Hi Joelle,

Luckily michelle managed to arrange everything :P How often did the waitress changed the plates for your guests ? Food wise also great ?

Hi Jas,

I think my frd also engage one guy call Simon is he in the middle age? wow that quite ex... you already confirm with him?

Hi Jo,

I think we almost get the same perks only few gals here didnt bargain for it.. i get the above mention but helper room only 2-6pm... heard there are having a bridal fair on 18 Dec.. maybe from there you can get alot more freebies...

Hi qiqi, forgot to tell u, i didn't get the mentioned perks lei. Everything i request Michelle also said no. So i'm waiting for the Bridal Show to negotiate with them. But i only got 22 to 23 tables which dun even meet their min. 25 tables. But Michelle said ok. I feel a bit pai sey if i still request so much. Should i negotiate anot?

Hi Jas,

Just browse the message.. so sad didnt manage to receive your song! Can you please please send me again!!! pls.... ok at [email protected].

Jo, eventually my coordinator is liping, but she left Amara and i think Michelle took over it.. mmhh... but important is i did ask her to write everything black and white. mmhh.. maybe you can try to bargain with michelle. Oh, you only had 22 to 23 table, is it confirm because i think most couple tend to add more table... mmhh.. maybe i think you should go to the wedding fair and see becoz normally fair price are very attractive or you can check with michelle abt this... ahya ofcourse must negotiate lah!! hehehe..

hi jo,
I have free flow of beer, free cockage for wine you mentioned and the rest no.

Hi qiqi,
Yes, he is in the middle age, quite a short guy. I had already confirmed with him. Actually the package is $1200 for both photography and videography. He is the only one that can offer the lowest price as compared to the rest. But I'm not sure of the quality. I have a tight bugdet. That why. I paid additional $200 for the Photo Mortage and Express Highlight that why $1400.

Oops.... sorry, will send to you again....

Hi Jas,

Oh i think is the same guy! Dun worrie if it is the same guy then ok as this guy seem ok. mmhh...he fun to be with as that day my galfrd enjoy that day. Funny guy too...
thank you.. will await for your song...

Hi illac,

You have song to share too.. dun mind care to share @ [email protected]. Thank you.

HI Jas,

Wow heard the song le!! the lyrics is great but if for march-in i think abit slow.. will be gd for champage pouring!!

hi illac,

my email address is [email protected]

hi qiqi,
I thought of slowly march in but the problem is that the song is only 2 minutes. Lilian helped to check with the AV manager before was informed that march-in song should be at least 3minutes. Just to play safe. Thanks for giving me the idea of using it for my champage pouring. I'll consider about it.

Hi Jo,

Eventhough, htl Rend perks might be gd...but u hv to look at the ambience & services loh...not many pple know abt htl rend....as mention b4, i ever attend a wedding there...really not very impressed....agree wif the ladies, u should attend the bridal show & can get more perks thrown in...

Hi Shell,

Long times din hear frm u....busy with work & wedding preparation ? when r u having ur GDL ?

Hi illac,

Thank you yeh had received the song! Very nice song!! wow can consider liao!!

Hi Jas,
Oic.. slow march in will be so romantic!! Tomorrow is your PS right!! Remember smile sweetly

Ladies, im gng down this sat to meet up Michelle and as well go and see see the real setup of Grandeur.

Hi Shell,

Ur album nd to send to Taiwan for develop? That why taking so long ?....i hv told my BS tat I wan to get my photo back early Sep...my PS on 1st wk of May...

GDL is guo da li...kekeke...

Hi Qiqi,

Grandeur theme is very nice...i beg u will luv it...

Hi Tare, My GDL will be in first wk of Jan.. Yup they sent to Taiwan to touch up and develop.. Expected lor as they told me if i dun take PS in sept mayb not make it as it takes at least 3 mth...

Hi Ladies, just to share.. I was suprise tat all my friends like amara Ivory wedding card so much. They said is simple but elegant. The red one is very ugly... I used up my ivory and left the red ones.. Heehee... Initially i tot ppl will said that the card is too plain..

Hi Shell,

Really! Wow i though those relative or elder will love the red one, only give the ivory to frds... dunno i intended to do it that way!! hehehe.. still a long way to go for me...

I am new in this thread. Me also shortlisted Amara n went down to see the setup on last monday. Nice n cosy.., Grandeur is nice..... anyone attending the bridal show on this comin 18/12? Me just signed up.

I also think the cards are too simple, anyone know if amara is goin to have more design next year? the door gifts will change? My AD is nov 2005.. hope more design will be out..

I'm back!!! Went PS yesterday. So fun. Was so excited and nervous.

My photographer asked us to sit down on a mental part of the chair and buttock very pain. Was laughing away and he asked us not to get too excited!!!!

Can't really smile naturally. Either my hubby or myself, so always has to retake the pictures.

Luckily it never rain and the weather was just nice. Not too hot.

Very tiring. Now still blur blur....

Went to Amara Swimming Pool for PS. Will show you ladies the photos when I got it. When we are about to leave the swimming pool, my photographer saw the bar counter and he was so excited over it and took quite a few pictures there.

Hi Shell,

Thanks for the sharing...thk i will try to take 50%-50% or 60%-40%...how many red one did u take ?

Hi socksham,

Welcome to this thread. Based on our previous sharing, it seems like Amara might not be changing their card design in the near future...they r working on the wedding favours....but again KIV...mayb,you can oso help us check out when u r attending the wdg show...kekeke

Hi Jas,

Where did you go for ur PS ? I am oso very excited thking abt my PS next yr...kekeke...how many style did u take ? My BS oni hv 4 styles...thking whether i should ask for 1 more styles ?...

Btw, did you take pictures at Amara lobby ? I kinda like the glass lift...i oso wan to go Amara for PS....kekeke...should be my 1st stop for outdoor since my BS is so nearby...

oh ya, where did u guys pack the vehicle ? At their carpark & hv to pay ?

Looking forwards to seeing u & Shell picture...kekeke

hi tarepanjo,

I went sentosa for my PS as well. Overused right but the photographer don't really like to go others places. It fine with me as I don't know where to go also.

The styles that you mention is it referring to how many growns? I have six growns. If you are referring to how many positions, too many that I lost count......

You should ask for 1 more otherwise the whole album will have too many repeated growns, not that nice.

No, I did not take pictures at Amara lobby, only at the swimming pool. We kinda no time as we went there about 5pm plus, got to rush to sentosa before sunset. Michelle came down and I don't even have time to talk to her, only shake hand. So pai say because I'm afraid that she will think I no courtesy.

At first, photographer said walked as very near, than later no time so drive there. It best to drive there also before we start to sweat. Tips for you too.... ya, at the amara carpark and need to pay too. Wow, most of money are spent on the car... Car Park at Tanjong Pager for 6 hours, amara parking, sentosa entrance, ERP when travalling to Tanjong Pager....

Hi Jas,

Yup, referring to the outfits...6 is consider alot...i do agree tat 4 seems too little...will try to ask my sales co-ordinator...worst scenario is bring our own casual clothes....kekeke...

so u ask for Michelle 1st before u start the photo shoot ? I wan to go to afew places...Tenah Merah, Amara, Esplanade, Fullerton & Robertson Quay if hv times...hehehe...my outdoor is unlimited places....

wow...so many $$$ spend on carpark...the transport is provided by my BS...but wonder whether they expect us to pay for the carpark ?...

hi tarepanjo,

Ya, I called her 1 week before the ps. That what Liping told me because they need to check whether on the ps day, any function or events going on and also prevent security guard from "chasing" you away.

And I informed the reception before I go up to the swimming pool so that they can informed Michelle, we did not wait for Michelle at the lobby because we are out of time. Than Michelle came to swimming pool to meet us.

Wow, for me, I limit myself. Actually, I have another 1 more location to choose but I tell my photographer no.

Because, more location mean more photos. and more photos mean buy more additional photos. buy more additional photos mean pay more $$$. kekeke....

Try not to go too many places. Very tiring and no stamina, so for the last few locations, photo taken might not be nice. And also if you and your hubby are those easily sweat type, will not look nice too. because sticky sticky, cannot smile!!!

For me, my grown is those super long train. Wow, got to carry the train on my hand and walk on the beach with my high heel shoes. SO tired.

Hi Socksham, i also sign up for the bridal show on 18/12. I think the Grandeur theme is nice too but my FH thinks that Natural theme is more unique.
I think Amara won't be changing the cards.
BTW, who is your coordinator?

hi hi all,

Just to share a song.....
I LOVE the song, the moment I listen to it. Love Luther Vandross's voice as well.

While listening to the song, I imagine that the song is playing in the background and I say my vows at the Amara Swimming Pool.

So sweet.......

Luther Vandross
Here And Now

when I look in your eyes
there I see
Just what you mean to me
Here in my heart I believe
Your love is all I'll ever need
Holdin' you close through the night
I need you, yeah

I look in your eyes and there I see
What happiness really means
The love that we share makes life so sweet
Together we'll always be
This pledge of love feels so right
And, ooh, I need you

Here and now
I promise to love faithfully [Faithfully]
You're all I need
Here and now
I vow to be one with thee [You and me], hey
Your love is all [I need] I need

Say, yeah, yeah...

When I look in your eyes, there I'll see
All that a love should really be
And I need you more and more each day
Nothin' can take your love away
More than I dare to dream
I need you

Here and now
You're all I need
Here and now
I vow to be one with thee [You and me], yeah
Your love is all I need

[Starting here] Ooh, and I'm starting now
I believe [I believe in love], I believe
[Starting here] I'm starting right here
[Starting now] Right now because I believe in your love
So I'm glad to take the vow

Here and now, oh
You're all I need
Here and now, yeah
I vow to be one with thee [You and me], yeah
Your love is all I need

I, hey...yeah...yeah...hey...
Uh, hey...
I-I, love is all I need
Ooh...ooh...yeah...
Yeah...yeah...hey...yeah...yeah...
Love is all I need
Ooh...ooh...
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah
Oh
Hey...yeah
Hey...yeah...

Hi Jo,
My coordinator is Michelle.. n it turn out that we are from the same batch at JC.. haha.. so qiao. But i make tentative booking, after the bridal show see if they have any other perks..then sign up..

so i will see you there....