Amara Singapore

Hi Aiai.. nt to wori.. those who hv signed earlier, will nt b affected by the price surge.. me too sign in Apr 2010.. n understand fm Violette, we wouldnt b affected... so relax..

I'm not a regular here, however me and my fren came across the forum and saw the post on Agnes and am actually here to share my experience.

I have my wedding in Dec last year and recently helped my fren to plan for hers just last month, both our wedding was hold at Amara and our coordinator is Agnes.

For my wedding, I only managed to meet Agnes 02 weeks before the actual day as she just came on board. I should say she is very professional, making sure that we dont miss out any important details, even to be there on the actual day to help us in preparing. Just before my march in, my zip hook actually came off and she actually help to sew it back and assure me that it is very safe. I wouldnt know what will happen if she wasnt there.

As for my fren wedding, the bank have not extended their limit for the cards till the very last day, Agnes help to call up the bank and assist in making sure that the limit was extended as the couple is busy preparing for the last min. Even on the night itself that the seating arrangement was a mess, ppl start changing their seat, Agnes was there at the reception running in and out to make sure all guest have their seat and seat arrangement was well. She was so helpful in every single details.

Sometimes listening or looking at the comments may not be wad actually is. Like a movie, if the comments is bad doesnt mean the movie is really bad, you never know, if you missed the movie due to the bad comment you may missed the most interesting part of the story.

Agnes, if you happen to view the forum. You have given me and min the most momerable wedding at Amara for all your effort you have put in for our event and being there for us.
THUMBS UP and keep up the good work. It's really good that Amara have you as part of them.

Oh.. .i m kinda worry on the coordinator, so i ask the events manager can i opt for violette. and she says needs to find out.. now i m so worry if they dun change for me then how to face my previous coordinator.
anyway hmmm their price shoot up damm fast sia.

Sorry I think her name is spell as Anges. Always got it wrong.

Aiai> Anges is really a very good girl, I don't think she will mind. She is here to assist you, just give her the trust, Im sure you will not regret having her as your coordinator. I never in fact im glad to have her. she is so funny and have a lot of funny ideas for wedding you have a chance to really sit down and ask her for option. My "jie mei" even meet up with her to discuss what game to play for the gate crash. Haha

Really? cos everytime we meet up she din mention much on her idea n just very plain in saying, like you can hang items on wall but cannot damage any parts of the wall n floor all this. makes me worry, previsouly i opted for christine, but she is working in corporate rather than wedding now. that's y kinda worry oso i check with her the license thing in april till now no feedback. I m worry as the theme weddng needs a lot of coordination and i dun wan to work with someone without chemistry... just kinda worry...

But as per what you sy i will wait for the reply of the maanger den decide what to do later. just hope everything will turn out fine. Also has anyone manage to se their suite? till now i have not view it.

Aiai> you can ask her directly is more straighforward. What she told you she also tell me the same as well but more maybe because we meet up with her alot during the 2 weeks.

The music stuff, the last i heard last month was to use original music, otherwise can use their hotel CDs.

Even if you change your coordinator, what if you cant find chemistry with the new want as well? Maybe you should talk to Anges face to face. emails sometimes may lead to misunderstanding.

You can ask your coordinator to check if the suite is available for viewing the next time you meet up with them.

I didnt get to see the suite until my actual day. Overall, quite nice. They have two bathroom and two different type of shower facilities thou very different from other hotel.

anyway girls i gtg.

Overall, different ppl expectation is different.

I should say don misunderstand others for what was commented. See ya and enjoyed the wonderful journey together.

Congraz to all brides to be too.......

Hmmm well guess has to wait for the manager's answer first... n i really think i should think about it... i dun wan any unhappy experience oso..

I have seen the bridal suite the 1st time i mk an appointment to view the hotel.. Violette is v helpful.. she did all she could.. enquire ard, get the keys to show us the bridal suite.. is a simple suite, if u were to compare with other hotels suite.. bt is a big n decent suite.. depending wat u want lor.. for us, we choose n go for banquet hall instead of bridal suite.. of coz bridal suite has to b decent n big enough too..

Guess wat, i really like Violette's follow up style, she still msg me frequently whenever there's any new updates on their new prices n things..

i find tat 1st impression matters alot.. n coordinator is v impt.. they are in the customer service line.. of coz the min expectations of them is good services to customers n good follow up...

Violette also assure us that she wil b there on our actual banquet day.. im please n assured to hv her words.. n i believe no matter which hotels u signed with or which coordinator u signed with, the least u would expect is ur coordinator to b there to assist u on ur wedding day..
juz my thoughts.. anyway, no matter who ur coordinator is, amara is realy good.. n congrates to those who hv signed up during the nice price..(before the price surge)...

Dear CH, Thanks for replying. I m waiting for manager's reply. We have sign up with them in april but hmm i din know about the price surge until this few days when i check this thread.
Ya i went there 3 times n the suite hmmm nope till now i have yet to see.. Its not whether the suite i must see or not is i think the effort is just not there... N its saddening as we need to coordinate a few stuffs. Keeping my fingers cross.

Bedazzle,
I m not sure about this as this photo was given by my coordinator.

Hi Aiai>> i understand wat u mean by is nt a MUST to see the suite.. is really the afford tat the coordinator put in n we can 'see' fm there hw helpful the coordinator is lor..

for me, i also juz ask n see if can see, then is a bonous, if cannot, then i will try again the nxt time.. bt im v please that my coordinator try her v best n show us the suite after explaining the package to us.. in fact, we got so engross with listening to things in the package till we forget abt the bridal suite.. n is our coordinator who remind us.. n she's also the 1 who told us abt the price surge. n she also rem which floral deco i like.. n invited us to view the deco when some other couples also choosen the same as us n hving their weddings.. she invite us to see the setup before the banquet starts.. let us hv a feel of hw the actual deco is like.. really thumbs up for her..

Wah sounds super good.. .Hmm i dun mind she din do that... But is only she keep on telling me hmm no stain of the wall of the hotel and carpet no pinning of signage n ask her for stands or things to put signage she say provide by our own vendor..... Haiz... So sad.... Haha.. hmm ya the suite we call her up before going down but everytime she will say the suite is taken up le... hmm i think lack of something...
So decide to change , actually i din decide myself, i asked my HB hu was a veru chin cai person... his answer to me is to change. Cos he say our events is one yr from now but even when starting the attitude is like tt, den what will happen when time gets nearer..

yah lor.. for us.. my hubby is super pleased with my coordinator's attitude n services.. esp so even after we signed, she's still as good as ever. let us feel at ease n tat our wedding is in good hand lor..
tats the ultimate feeling im sure all BTB n GTB wana hv lor.. she mks us feel tat she value us as customer sooo much lor..

came across some friends comment tat their coordinator, even for some BS.. before n after sign, their services is different lor.. we are sooo scare of tat lor.. luckily, our nice coordinator, nv change her attitude since we signed with her in early Apr till nw.. i hv confidence in her.. n would strongly recomend her to my friends..

Hi CH,

You are right. I will also strongly recommend Violette to all my friends who are getting married. Will say we are really very lucky to have her as our coordinator!

I have actually shortlist 3 other hotel for my wedding dinner and in fact Amara is actually our third choice as our first choice is actually Orchard Hotel or Swisshotel. However, after meeting violette, me and my hubby decided straight away to go for Amara hotel as her friendliness, attitude and services really surpass all other hotels coordinator!

I believe i will have no regret choosing Amara Hotel as long as violette is my coordinator!

Yes,. besides hotel poshness n hotels facilities.. coordinators place an impt part too.. im sure we can really leave our banquet to her.. i believe its in real good hand.. i really love her services..

actually before i spoke to her.. ive prepared a list of questions n perks to request fm her.. bt i dun even nid to open my mouth or take out my list to ask her.. she juz gave me everything tat she can offer.. n in fact, wat she gave me, is mre than wat ive listed dwn in my list lor.. thumbs up for her.. she understands wat we nid lor..

Yeah Violette Is really nice!! Thumbs up for her...

Thanks for giving me n HB such a big assurance on our wedding prep! See you on next sat then Violette!

I have came across the Wine supplier which i have say earlier.

Hockhua Wines Pte Ltd

They are at JP having roadshow. Wine range from $14 to 30+ or even more. Got wine sampling. and also they say can opt for consignment stock. minimum order for delivery is one carton = 12 bottles. If consignment must be at least 2 cartons = 24 bottles. But note that only 30% of the wine can be return back.
Wine must be untouch and also return to winery within one day.

Contact no. 98469107 - William Seah
email address: [email protected]
can also got to the HockHua in Jurong Point to taste the wine.. call them @ 67935683..
Got other branhces too, those interested PM me. let me know i will scanned and forward the email to u all.

i just check with them on their rates for 2011. and now for weekends is 838++. no longer nett. anyone knows if there is any promo coming along?

as far as i knw.. the promo period juz ov.. n if u r loking at yr end of 2011 wkends.. better act fast... coz many wkends are taken up le.. tink this new price is revised with effect fm 1 July 2010 onwards..

Hi all, I am new here. Dun mind me joining the conversation..? haha... Anyway I spoke to Agnes the coordinator, she mentioned that there will be a wedding show in september 2010. I wanted to book for next year but most of the weekends are taken up From Oct - December 2011 !

Hi Lilian... welcome..

as expected lor.. coz earlier on, the perks n price is real good for such a nice hotel.. me call them as early as Mar 2010 for nxt yr wedding.. n a few of the dates (wkends) i enquired.. are already taken up le.. those days in looking at are the last quarter of 2011.. i actually hv a list of mre than 10 wkend dates.. finaly, among the 10 dates i hv, only left 3 wkend dates are available for us on wkends.. n tats during Mar 2010.. so after confirming n setting the date with my hubby n both our parents.. we settle for 2 Dec 2011 (fri evening, however fri evenings are also consider wkends).. we signed with Violette (my coordinator) on 10 Apr 2010.. in Apr, she already told me alot of wkend dates are taken le.. so im nt surprise tat till nw, most wkend dates are taken le..

Nop.. i nv.. bt is jus so lucky when i call in to Amara and enquire abt the banquet tingy, Violette is the 1 who ans to my quiries.. then she's so good at following up.. so eventually, she became my coordinator..

wow, amara hotel seems very popular! the food n service is good? ambience?? it is one of the hotels i shortlisted actually.

yes.. Amara is v good.. i like the services of our coordinator.. Shanna, when is ur AD?? if is nxt yr, gona book liao lor.. coz understand fm my coordinator, most of the wkend dates are taken le..

Oh yah.. my coordinator also msg me to inform me abt it.. tomorow im nt gng.. cannot mk it.. girl 05.. r u gng?? able to take some pics?? hehe.. :p

~i went down but didn't take photo.. when i open the door, i was like "oh"... somehow, i wasn't impressed.. panick liao now..~

~no lah.. never scare u.. it really didn't impress me.. when i open the door, the whole ballroom looked very plain n simple. i can't recalled any deco at the aisle there.. the only thing look nice was the stage..~

I am new here. After reading all your comments i am intereted in Amara. However my ideal date 3rd sept 2011 has been taken up.

May I know who has booked this date? Any room for negiotation? like swopping of AD? I have not booked any date yet so i can accomodate the person ideal date.

Please email me at [email protected]

Thank You!!!

CH: my AD is actually in 2012apr/may. but i havent confirm the date as i hv yet to consult a "master" for it. and also wanna go down to take a look at the ballroom b4 i decide. currently, htb is overseas studying, only back in oct/nov for holidays. so gotta wait til then.

girl05: is it really very plain?? but we can engage outside florists to add additional floral deco too right??

~Hi Shanna, hmmm okie maybe its just that day only.. i believed amara will have more weddings towards the end of the yr.. probably we can go down n see again and then add on from there... dun scare ourselves first.. hee hee =D ~

girl05: when u all mention go down n see again, meaning go into the ballroom when they having a wedding? or just peek in?? sry im quite new to this, cos i thinking, will the bride n groom allow it? oops. **bimbotic moment**

~I went like 6plus before the banquet start.. afew family members were there already.. i just open the door n peep only.. never go in..~

ohhhh icic~ your coordinator just inform u to come down? hmmmm... i also think it is a gd idea, at least hv some idea how it will look like. then we can change or add on if we r not satisfied, rather than last min...

ohhh violette, is she an easy n nice lady? cos i emailed amara for their rates n stuff n she was the one who replied me n told me to conctact her.