Amara Singapore

sept_09_bride

Hi Junedy>> I recommend Violette as the coordinator.. she's v responsible n a v nice lady...she told us wat to choose for those perks whereby we hv a chance to choose lor.. eg choose betw 1 bottle of red wine and hv to pay corkage charges and 20L FOC of beer.. vs free flow of beer fm 7pm - 11pm and waiver of corkage charges for all red wine and hard liquor..

regarding the perks.. if u getting diff no of tables, the perks will b diff lor...

junedy

oo..thks CH. I was planning for about 25 tables, not sure whether the perks are available...how many tables u book?

gre3ntea

Yup, I had just signed with Amara Hotel for my full vege banquet held in May 2010. Nice ambience, food wise, I had went for a friend's one last year, not bad.
Good perks and really positive attitude. My coordinator is Allan.
really a nice guy. If you need my package, can email me at [email protected], definitely be glad to share.

tianai83

I have just check with Christine, they do not purchase license with Compass.
Hmmm but till now they mention couples was not caught yet... Hmmmm not sure how now, but hmmm if i got a few CDs for background music i think the only way is to rip the music from the cd and play it out from your lap top.

They do have a list of playback music which is already copyrighted.. so hmm maybe gals can check out what they have.

ahman28

Hihi...finally free to went down Amara sign the wedding package..

Michelle, hope that you don't feel too disappointed. Actually my HTB and I wanted to change our date to 11 June 2011 due to our very very best friend's wedding in 25 sept 2011..( don't want to crash as traditional said 2 wedding must have at least 100days different) However the date was blocked and just found out that it is girl05's big day!

So far everything is smooth and Agnes gave us a lot of ideas and suggestion...really want to say a Big thanks to her!

jtsy

Hi, I am planning to sign up with amara too. Could you advise what perks are we able to negotiate from them?

sept_09_bride

Hi Junedy>> mine is 35 tables.. think for diff no of tables, perks given are diff lor.. think 25 tables also got alot of perks of their own.. u can call up amara n check.. no harm juz calling up and talk to their wedding coordinator..

girl05

~Hi mandy, paisei abt it.. when my coordinator told me another couple interested in the same day, my boy n i still tot its their strategy for us to confirm the date.. haha..

so which date did u settle for eventually?~

jtsy

Hi girl05, care to share what did they offer you. Did they throw in anything additional? Cos I am planning to sign up for June 2011 too. Could you kindly send to [email protected] Thanks in advance.

ahman28

Hahaha...girl05, they didn't lie to you la..lol..eventually i booked 09.10.2011. Haiz,too bad my HTB and I cannot go to our best friend wedding liao.

Hi jtsy, just want to know how many tables you are looking for?? for me i only have 20 comfirm tables...but if you have more table, you will have more perks. such as 30 tables and above you might have one more night stay. (correct me if I wrong). Anyway i think you ask for Agnes or Violette will be better.

michi

Seems like there are alot of couples getting married end of next yr.

Mandy u are right
Amara coordinators quote us the perks based on the no. of tables. I think their rates for a 4 star hotel, is already a good perk since it has reduced alot this yr.

rsan

Acckk..I've only got 20 tables...guess there's not gonna be much bargaining room for me then..going down to see Violette tmr~

melody_fav

im still considering to take amara anot.. anyway still got time for me...cos yet to get the dates yet..

violette is gd.. frenly n responsive to emails.

rsan

Hi happylilone~ ur email?

Yep, Violette was good as everyone says =) Knows her stuff and got back to me very quickly with queries. She was pretty decisive about the perks too, not like "not sure i'll get back to you on that" etc. And everything in b&w, what she can't confirm she's very upfront about.

Just want to ask you girls, anyone doing their solemnization at the hotel? What arrangements were they able to give on this? Thinking of asking for this but not sure what to expect. Anyone?

Thanks~ =)

P/S: I've taken 6 Nov for dinner banquet.

melody_fav

what violette shared was that if solemnisation before the dinner , they can set up a table for us free. but not a function rm lo.. ( if u wan that shd be abt $400++)

sept_09_bride

me had my rom last yr liao.. so dun require any rom setup.. anyway, think the recept area is really good enough liao.. is really big lor..

Sheryl>> when u preparing for ur AD?? if u wana it sometime nxt yr.. must really get the date fast and book a date soon woh... esp so if u wan a wkend..

rsan

CH> the recept area? Meaning use the recept area for solemnization? I initially thought of using that corner area on the left of the recept area (the side with that 'exclusive' lift)...dunno if it'll look funny though..

pinkyloving

i have went to inspect amara hotel. I meet violette. Accordingly to her, the perks are fixed accordingly to the number of tables. i tink she did increase the car park to 25%. Other than that, the perks will be provided according to the number of tables.

Anyone can care with me your wedding package? What other thing did u get?

Dun mind can email me at [email protected]

junedy

hi sheryl,

for solemisation before dinner, the setup of table is free? Where would the setup be?

I was planning to do on the same day, perhaps the poolside area, not sure whether need to pay for that?

anyone has any idea

rsan

Hi Junedy> Violette just got back to me about options for solemnisation. Poolside is also $400++, only the banquet hall and bridal suite is FOC...

junedy

ooo...ok...thks Rhi... think bridal suite a little difficult to have the solemisation...space limitation...

btw how many tables and the perks that violette has quote you... ? can share?

melody_fav

CH: erm im still haven got the date yet.. but likely Q2-3 of 2011.. ya likely weekend..

thou i quite like violette's pre-sales attitude n amara price package but still consider the pros n cons factor lo..

rsan

junedy> i only have 20 tables but ok lah she included the day room and upped the invites(80%) n car park coupons(30%) for me. I only have the minimum no. of tables so my perks are really limited but I'm quite satisfied lah.

sept_09_bride

Rhi.. yah, im talking abt the left corner of the recept area.. actually ive seen pics of 1 of the forumer who has their rom in Amara pool side.. is v nice lor.. tats hw i came to knw abt amara hotel..hehe.. :p

the perks i got is very good.. mayb for me lah, coz we taking 35 tables.. therefore, we got additional nite stay in their bridal suite lor.. we may increase the tables, coz we hving alot of relatives lor.. and we sign by dbs credit card, therefore, hv 1 FOC table lor.. actually their perks varies according to the no of tables we hving.. 20 tables, 25 tables, 35 tables all hving diff perks 1 lor..
1 thing for sure, their price is really v good.. cannot find in other hotels liao.. + they hv v long and nice ballroom..

rsan

CH> T_T i think the poolside garden is very nice too...but I want to keep to my budget.. Meeting with Violette again tmr, see if she has any experience having a solemnisation at that corner. Or else I'll just have it during dinner lah. Give up!

*nods*...up to 35 tables I figured the perks will be much better. So good to have that extra night, I cldn't get that no matter how I tried. But it's ok, the whole experience is still good. I'm still a fairly happy btb =) Dun give me any dramas can already~

melody_fav

for us if we really take amara, more likely to hold the solemnisation before the dinner at the ballrm.. cos both of us very shy n stage fright if to solemnise infront of all our guest.. i think its gd enough.. at least save budget without paying more for another venue.

sept_09_bride

haha.. yah lor.. we too v shy.. hehe..tat time during my rom, when my hubby says the vows, im move to tears lor.. so pai seh.. haha.. cant imagine if i do it in front of 300+ guest.. OMG.. i will b even mre pai seh.. haha.. :p

yah, i agree the perks amara gave me is really v good.. esp service fm violette.. thumbs up for her.. go for amara if they still hv ur dates available.. we v kiasu, coz we dun 1 to b disappointed lor..tats y we chop the date in early apr.. good luck gals..

georgialee93

Hi CH,

My AD is on 18th Dec 2011; and we decided to sign up with Amara. We will be going down to sign the contract on 15th May.

Violette is indeed very nice lady. Thou we are only holding 15 tables (as ours is a small cozy wedding affair)she's still give us good customer service.

Anyone interested to get the wedding package year 2011 could send me an email at [email protected]

rsan

heh...the late 2011 weekend dates are indeed getting snapped up fast. We're signing too~

Violette pointed out some logistics probs with having it in the reception area so we'll prob have solemnisation in the ballroom too..wld've settled for the suite but lights were too dim >_<

sept_09_bride

Hi Georgia >> welcome to Amara BTB.. hehe and also Dec 2011 BTB.. me too is Amara BTB and also Dec 2011 BTB.. my AD is 2 Dec 2011.

we hving 35 tables, therefore, we hving quite alot of perks..coz diff no of tables, perks given diff also.. me too like Violette's service.. thumbs up for her..

michi

Hihi i'm a Oct 2011 btb
Amara is one of the hotel that is flexible in the minimium no. of tables. Be quick before all the dates are taken up =)

Ladies, for the drinks option, will u be choosing: 20 litres barrel of beer &amp; 01 bottle of wine per confirmed table OR free flow of beer with full waiver of corkage charge for all wine brought in? I'm still considering which 1 to select...

rsan

Hi Michelle~ Congrats! Another 3rd quarter 2011 BTB~ ^^

hmm ours is only 20 tables but there're beer uncle-types on bf's side so seems safer to take the free flow beer option..'cos 20litres is about 70 glasses? Tt's only 3.5 glasses a table. We'd still bring in liquor &amp; wine either way so with the free flow, at least we don't need to worry about the beer drinkers..

michi

Think i'm one of the first few BTB who signed for late 2011

I'm also thinking of taking the free flow beer, but i might not bring any wine..dunno if its alright? Have to make full use of the free flow beer hehe.

sept_09_bride

me taking the free flow of beer too.. my amara coordinator did a small analysis, she says that if we take the 1 bottle per table, means all the liquor bought in is subject to corkage charges which adds up to alot mre..and 1 bottle of red wine per table is definately nt enough lor.. and 20L of beer is also v little lor.. so safer choice which we wouldnt b incurring too much in the end will b getting free flow of beer lor..

sept_09_bride

haha.. wat if the guest wana drink??like nt v good or nice to dun let them drink leh.. better get some coz if u dun get, and they wana drink, then if get the bottles fm amara, kinda exp lor.. is $25++ per bottle.. adds up to close to $30 per bottle.. we hvnt decided yet on hw many bottles to get..

michi

But i think during wedding banquet, usually we'll ask the server what drinks they have, if no wine, will just take beer or soft drinks, so hope it should be ok
But i'll ask for more opinion &amp; see how it goes hehe.

ahman28

Hi gals, i heard from my friend that a bottle of red wine is only about $15 to $18 selling at carrefour (must buy at lease 1 carton 12 bottles)...so I think i will choose the free flow beer and buy 2 to 3 cartons of red wine

By the way Singapore bride forum got everything!!!! a lot of ppl selling their wine too...we can also buy from them...

tianai83

Just one suggestion, can go to winery at tradehub to buy, they allow you to buy a minimum quantity and then the rest as consignment, then the extra which has not been open can return back to them. Furthermore price are cheaper can range up till 12 - 15 bucks. Also they deliver to your venue.

I have checked once before from a company hu imports wine n sell to NTUC and big gigantic supermarkets, they can even let u taste the wine before deciding... but unfortunately i lost the contact if not can send it to u gals. But if i m not wrong they can be found easily at food fair.

sept_09_bride

hi Aiai.. any shop name or anything at the tradehub for the winery thingy?? tradehub is at jurong izit??

me trying to source for cheaper range bt nice wines lah.. any idea wat to look for when choosing red wine?? personally, i dun drink, so i really got no idea leh..

kalynlii

I am considering Amara too, Can anyone share 2011 package and perks? I am thinking to have 23 to 26 tables.

Many thanks...

melody_fav

i went down to amara last evening to meet violette to see the real wedding setup. its was so nice.. quite love it..

took a few pics of the VIP table, guest table, stage, overview..