Amara Singapore

Hi Sheryl>> can u send me their actual wedding setup?? im with Amara, coordinator is violette too.. [email protected]

thanks thanks..

hi sheryl,

can send me the pictures too at email [email protected].

I have signed up with amara too last week, with poolside solemisation on the same day, am a May 2011 BTB:p Manage to see the grandeur theme for 14 May wedding on that day when i sign up, but didnt really take photographs....still deciding which theme is nicer. As per Anges, my coordinator, she say most pple take grandeur..

Hi all~ was just wondering if anyone has been to any wedding at amara recently? Can't seem to find any reviews from any recent amara brides..

Dear Rhi San,

Actually i heard the previous coordinator saying that this yr not many ppl gettng married, and i think the recent wedding is on 16th of May 2010.

Therefore not much reply. I was refer by a friend who got married last dec... She mention that service and food was good.

Hi Aiai~

Yeah, I was told abt this sunday too but I won't be free to go down (again) =\ But good to know your friend said the service and food was good =) Hopefully there'll be more recent feedback popping up so we'll know if there's anything we should keep an eye out for..

Dear Rhi San,

I went there this evening, overall not bad. The ambience and the deco makes the function room nice. And the door step for the couples to march in was sprinkle with fresh rose petals at the side. The reception was nicely done up.
All in all i guess should be quite a nice ballroom compare to many hotels.

Hi Aiai..>> like ur comments on Amara hotel.. me too din get to see the actual design during a wedding banquet.. good that the comments is positive..

seems like we hv made a rite choice..

has anyone asked about the copyright issues.Those songs/musics used by amara, for wedding as background are they considered as license required from compass/RIP?

Hi junedy,

I asked Violette in April about using our own music but she told me they haven't received the letter yet ._.? apparently, as long as it's an original CD, it's ok.. When I met her to sign, she told me amara just purchased a 6 CD set so I would think those are safe to use..?

Rhi -> o..ok...in that case, tink it is safe to use. But what about photo montage, suppose we do it ourselves and embedded those original songs from hotel, would there be in infringement to copyright?

tink if we do our own photo montage, so long as the montage does not hv any songs in it, then we use the original cd to play the back ground music/songs while the montage is playing.. think shld b fine bah...

any 1 hv any idea does amara provide us with DVD player?? my vidoegrapher will b needing it to play our day event uing DVD player lor...

Hi All, anyone has held their wedding in Amara Hotel for 40 tables? I heard that the ballroom is L-shaped. Do you encounter any inconvenience with that? Thanks!

i went to see the ballroom.. they hv no prob catering for 40 tables.. yes, the ballroom is L shape which i also think nt tat good for the guest to b sitted at the corner whereby they cannot see us march in, bt nt to wori, they hv monitor screen so tat the guest at that corner are able to see what is happening.. and is nearer to the stage..

hey my coordinator juz msg me letting me knw tat the price for amara hotel banquet for nxt yr will rise up to $888++ and $988++ for wkends.. those who are still considering whether to get amara nt, better act fast..coz the rise in price will take effect fm end of june this yr..

meaning, if u sign ur package after end of june this yr, u gona pay the new increased price.. if u signed nw.. u still can secure the promo wkend price..

hey CH (sept_09_bride) , i also received a sms fr my coordinator rgds to the change of prices..but she sms me at $988 n $1088 ....

Hi Sheryl,

she nv state whether its nett in the sms , she only say next yr price 988 n 1088 .... so i also nt sure.. r u takin up???

my coordinator told me is $888++ and $988++ for wkends... she nv tell me abt 1088.. is not nett lor.. got 2++ behind.. so both price hit up to 1k+ per table for nxt yr..

So BTB who are eyeing on Amara, better mk ur decision fast.. actualy my FIL also wana us wait till July then decide on a date, bt if we were to wait till July, means we will missed out this promo liao.. and many wkend dates are already taken up according to my Coordinator..

so we decide to use another source to choose a good date for us.. we us ba zhi instead of Tong Shu lor.. is also a method to choose lor. rather spend $100 for Master Tong to choose for us than to pay additional $300+ per table if we cannot secure the dates before end of June.. do consider..

1 table $300+ more, so imagine, 35 tables, total u gona pay $10500 mre.. scary.. can spend tat amt of $$ on my new hse instead..

I have also finalise with Amara. Going down to pay the deposit next week. Actually thinking of doing my dinner in Nov 2011 but they are already fully book for all the weekend in Nov. In the end, we go for 31Dec2011 instead.

My coordinator is also violette. Very nice and helpful lady!

Hear from her too that the table will be going up to $888 n $988. Their price quote is alway nett so don think there is any ++ behind.

Hi Elaine>> welcome to AMara's family.. hehe.

wow, taking ups for nxt yr end is kinda fast huh?? me took 2 Dec 2011.. actually eyeing on 31Dec 2011 too.. haha..

Violette is a v nice and responsible lady.. she's good, lucky we got her..
she tole me the price is hving ++ behind 1 lor..

I just called up Amara, spoke to Violette, and all dinner banquets for the month of October 2011 is fully booked! ): Only left with wedding lunch!

Am very sad, cos I'm looking into having Amara very much!

Hi Sherlyn, u odd to act fast if u really want amara.. coz is v hot favourite these days.. me actually wana Oct 2011 too.. bt the date 1 want is taken up liao.. mayb u can push bk 1 mth or 2.. try Nov or Dec 2011.. think wkend dates are running up fast too.. better grab fast.. Good Luck..

CH,

I wish to get later dates, especially like November too, but all Saturdays for November is taken up too! Next earliest is December, which I don't want. ):

Might need to consider other hotels already.

Good luck in ur hotel search.. i read a thread saying that Amara cater for less than 20 tables too.. bt with a surchare of $30 per table..

actually Dec is good too..coz is yr end mood liao.. duno y, mayb for me only, Dec is a v nice n relax mth.. coz is good for wedding too.. do consider n act fast before Dec's wkends got taken too..

Hi CH (sept_09_bride , just wana chk wi u , u mentioned you got additional nite stay in their bridal suite, izit an option between the fd tasting or Violette offered u? cuz i have ard 35 & abv too but she mentioned no add nite stay in bridal suite unless i opt for it between free fd tasing & 1 add niet stay

Hi peeps,

I would like to share my experience recently. We heard pretty good reviews about this hotel, so we decided to give it a try and made an appointment with them. Violette was the first to respond to my email, I was quite happy about it because I saw many good and positive feedbacks about her excellent and friendly services. But unfortunately, we were assigned to Agnes.

We've only managed to meet the min. requirement for the tables.. Then we went down to see the ballroom with a wedding setup. I loved it immediately! Nice and long ballroom without pillars, everythin seems great, and ofcos the promo price was very attractive as well. So the usual, we had a chat and stuff, and we requested for the dayroom, but was rejected. But it was alright, we were still quite satisfied with everything.

Then I emailed Agnes and enquired on the possible PLACES for solemnisation before the wedding on the AD. We received one reply on the poolside package only which cost 400++. Due to budget, we wanted to have somethin that was FOC. So I went through the forum and saw a few suggestions like in the ballroom / bridal suite. So I enquired again, and I was told that we are not allow to use the ballroom for solemnisation because it'll only be hand over to us after 7pm. And again she suggested the pool side thingy and another option is during the march in. We felt kinda weird lo, like so restricted and not many helpful options given. Was it true that we can't use it until after 7pm?

Then we enquired on the day room again, and no reply was given until I emailed again and ask for an update, which finally she reply 2 days later. she said no because that perk was only given to couple during wedding shows. So I wanted to check with Rhi (rsan), is it true? We are pretty turned off by her attitude. She's so not interested in doing our business. The issue not is not about havin the day room anot, is the attitude that shes been givin us like..shes so mercenary, not helpful, and kinda like even if she dun do ur business, there're many ppl queuing for it, take it or leave it that kind.

Sigh... kinda sad that things turn out this way. We really like the place, but too bad we had to give it up..

Hi RX1852 (rx1852)>> u r rite.. i had to choose betw the 1 nite additional stay in Bridal suite or foodtasting.. n tats really for above 35 tables lor.. n we choose the 1 additional nite stay instead.. n gona pay 50% for food tasting.. after calculating, think is mre worth it lor.. hehe.. :p

Hi Miki>> sad to hear abt ur encounter.. ive also heard some -ve feedback on agnes.. some mentioned in this thread tat she's v blunt in her reply, inflexible.. bt im glad tat i got Violette.. mayb u can email violette bk or give her a call telling her u are v v interested in Amara, n hope she can b ur coordinator lor..see wat she gona say lor..

ive no idea on the rom thingy.. coz i already had rom in SEpt last yr..

Hi Miki...Agnes is my coordinator and I had similar experience like yours! (Do check out the past comments I made in this year Feb/March)

At first I was very angry with her as well. But I really fall in love with their ballroom, so my HTB asked me to meet up with her again before we confirm this hotel. And I want to thanks god that the last meeting with Agnes was turn up well at the end of the day. Might be you want to meet her up again?? I think talk to her face to face will be better as call or e-mail might sometimes cause a lot of misunderstanding.

I just meet up with violette last Saturday to pay for deposit for 31Dec2011! So happy about it cause it is finally settle and i am so glad by Violette assurance that she will definately still be around by next year end!!

Hi mikki, sorry to hear about your bad experience. Maybe you can contact violette directly and talk to her instead. You will definately not regret it as her service is definately a thumb up. I am only taking 15-16table but the service that she provide me is definatly the best of the best.
She give people the feeling that she understand that wedding is one of the most important event in life and she share your joy for it.

Last but not least, congrat to you too on your upcoming wedding!!

Congrates Elaine.. Violette is also my Coordinator.. thumbsup for her too.. she's v v good.. n she does follow ups for me too.. i signed on 10April.. then lately, the price for nxt yr package is gng up, then she msg me to let meknw abt it too.. n she even invited me to view the actual wedding layout.. n she rem the designs which i like n told me to view the layout that has the design i like..

yah, she also assure me that she will still b ard on my wedding day..

gals, quickly go n grab amara.. consider no more.. suggest to go to violette directly.

Hi Miki,
Sorry for the late reply, haven't been in town recently.

No, I didn't sign during the wedding show, just regular email to meetup..etc. So sorry to hear about ur encounter with Agnes >_< really a downer to encounter such nonsense in planning such a joyous event.

I don't want to say she's lying about the wedding show perks thingy but I was given the day room option without much fuss so I think it boils down to the possibility that she's simply not flexible or not willing to put in extra effort =\ Also the 7pm thing..might be b'cos there's another event in the afternoon but usually u can do it like literally just before the dinner which is one of the options given to me.

Like what the others said, try emailing violette and see if she handle your dinner, no harm trying 'cos she's really good to have on board =) Good luck k!! and congrats on your wedding!

Can someone provide me the email of Violette?

thank you in advance.

and also the price increment, is it affects everyone hu already sign up earlier this yr? As i sign mine on March.