Amara Singapore

moonny

Tare:
96258.gif

me also worried abt the photos in album took.. if nice wants everything then a big hole in pocket...i rather have 2 extra pix in album then giving fotos to other lor.. if they want can scan and give them.. london cab comes with driver one.. i took the full day package so on the eve the driver will come for the car decor.. also includes fuel + any ERP charges incurred that day.

Hi Elin,

Dun think anyone here is having poolside wedding at amara but heard that it is very nice.. are you considering to hold your wedding at amara?

shell78

Hi Tare & Joelle,

I also worried that I might develop extra photos.. As u know my is a magazine style will need more photos if not album not nice.. See how first might want to change back to normal photos.. From the practical point of view, u will only see the photos on ur wedding after which u will put inside the cupboard.. Do u think u need to spend so much on it.. My agreement with my hubby is not extra photos live which what we have in the package. Unless the photographer took his shot until very nice that he like it very much.. Must have strong determination, cannot be easily influence by the bridal shop to take extra photos..

A friend of mine who just took their photo last wk have 40 photos in the package in the end they pay additional 2K for those shots.. In the end there package is abt 5K plus..

From my point of view, all bridal packages are similar. Is the quality of Gowns, photos & service that we need to consider when we are looking for 1.

I will go for outdoor photo shots on my AD.. But friends told me not to cos I will be exhausted if I went for outdoor shots..

This thread is getting more & more active with more & more ppl.. Unlike in the past few wks only have the 4 of us (Tare, Joelle, Babyad & Me)

Cheers Ladies
Joelle: London is nice & spacious... How much did u pay for it?

shell78

Joelle: London Cab is nice & spacious... How much did u pay for it? Sorry type too fast in the earlier msg..

lux

Hi Girls..

Can anyone advise how much amara is charging? both for weekdays and weekends if possible please...

tarepanjo

Hi Joelle & Shell,

I do agree tat at the end of the day...the album will be left aside...but it really at the very moment when u choose the photo...u will get so tempted cos u dun wan 2 left out those nice shot..hopefully, we all hv the determination 2 resist it...kekeke...btw, u gals hv any outdoor place in mind 4 ur BS ?

Shell : i agree tat u will feel exhausted on AD outdoor shot...but it's a one in a life times thgs...since confirm will tire...might as well tire 4 tat very day...it oni those photo tat can give u the memory after tat...

Joelle : I thk ur bridal car will be cute...ever thou abt putting the Just married sign behind...hehe

Hi Ling : when do u intend 2 hold ur wedding cos 2004 package is diff frm 2005 package ?

shell78

Hi Tare, I intend to go seaside and another place hvnt decided yet leh... FOr my AD, I will go to Esplanade and Fullerton proposed by my photographer.. U leh?

My AD photographer told me that he will print 300pcs AD photos for me (included inside the package which is abt $680).. But he said he will take abt 1000+ and select abt 600+ for us to select the 300pcs.. From his experience ppl will ask him to print at least 400-500 pcs so we will have to pay for the 100-200 extra pcs at abt 50cts per pcs.. Hope this information will be useful to u all

Hi Joelle, I agree with Tare that ur bridal car is cute? and is a gd idea to put a just married sign behind. Which colour u choose? How much u pay for it..

Any ladies like precious moment collective figures? DUring my ROM my friends give me a 2 set wedding couple and I plan to display at my house.. I also have Forever Friends Wedding couple planning to display on the bridal car.

moonny

HI Hi Morning Ladies,

Nowadays really more ppl in this thread hehe.. For the PS, think i will try to control but I love fotos so i think i will have a hard time with self-control... what i think is , its a once a lifetime thingy if you really like the pix, then y not...(provided u dun seriously burnt a big big hole in pocket)

I will go for outdoor shots on AD, take more pix hehehe.. anyway mine is digital photography so no limit hehehehe... but no idea where to go on AD for photoshoot yet

Shell ~ Mi paid $438 for full day package (TIBS having promotion till end of June, normal price is $588).. mi like the spacious sitting area to cute cute shape of LC, my color is shimmering gold..

Tare: hehe didn't thou of putting the sigh.. maybe can consider.. hehehe.. for PS.. me thinking of Changi beach(the lallang area + fullerton(night shots))... Laborador park, Sentosa, Paris Ris Beach Punggol beach are other options.

Hi Ling ~ As tare said there are differnce in package or 04 & 05. The price is around $588 - $888 per table depending on wkday/wkend..u can go to the banquet section on the website of Singapore brides, under Amara, they have the package posted there, or email them and ask for the package.

shell78

Hi Joelle,

The reason why I choose Esplanade cos it is near my house.. As for bridal package photoshot.. Need to wait for the photographer to suggest lor...

Joelle: U thinking is from the ladies point of view.. As ur guys what they want is to save money as they normally dun like photos... I think Changi Beach not bad..

moonny

Shell ~ we posted at the same time in the morning no wonder i nv read ur msg until now hehehe..wah ur AD photographers taking quite a no of shots leh.. for mine he said normally he will take abt 500++ fotos for the whole day... I can choose 400 to print out to 4R, extra charging at $0.50/pc as well... U taking videography on that day?

moonny

Hi Elin,

Nope have not attend any poolside/garden wedding.. heard Amara's poolside is v nice... nv got a chance to go up yet.. next time must go up and take a look...

shell78

Joelle, How much is ur AD photography??I am still thinking leh.. How much is ur videography?? U package more attractive can have 400pcs..

Joelle, u can go to the pool during ur stay there...

tarepanjo

A busy AM at work...hv 2 wait till now then come in...

Shell : Can give me ur AD photographer contact ? Me now doing price comparing...seems like ur very worth it...is it digital or film ?

I oso like places with lallang (might consider tat), fullerton/esplanade if hv nite shot...& i oso like raffles marina at tuas...they hv a path near the sea...very nice...

I oso hv a wed PM figurine given 2 us by my hb frenz...i do like PM figurine...but not cheap...last yr, i join their membership...$60 & got a figurine, small jewellery clay box & clay photoframe...with the membership card..go happy hse, precious thots, hallmarks shop got 10% storewide...

btw, shell...i come across one videographer lobang...very cheap...heard tat he is gd...u might wan 2 consider...his schedule get booked very fast...

http://www.xxxxxxproduction.com/ (replace the xxxx with yappies)
Wedding Video Package
* 12 hrs video coverage
* 2 hrs video recording with editing
* 2 X DVDs (3 Edited Tracks in DVD - Day Ceremony, Banquet and Photo/Video Montage)
SG$500 nett

Joelle : U should put the sign...will b very cute...best if u can oso hv some nice "can"...kekeke

Elin : Do u intend 2 hold ur AD banquet by poolside/garden ? I heard frm a frenz of mine who recently attend one garden wedding...buffet style at hyatt htl...she heard alot of the couple relatives complaining...hot, alot of mosquito & hv 2 take fd themself...alot of them...after finish their fd...just go off...din even wait 4 the couple 2 take picture wif them...tis kind of concept is nice & acceptable for young pple...but older/elderly cannot accept it...

shell78

Hi Tare, actually I have 2 contact for photographer. One I used it for my ROM and the other I used for AD.. I like my ROM photographer as he is a youngster like us, very friendly and like to joke so u will laugh and he taught u all the post...

The one that I am going to use for AD is a 40+ yrs old. Recommended by friends but he got a tight schedule.. I wanted him for ROM but was fully booked so I choose another lor..

My AD photographer, we went down to see his work. Find it very nice leh.. His contact can be found in Yahoo Singapore wedding directory

CF Tien Pro Photo Where #04-44 Peninsular Shopping Centre.
Digital package from $680.
Contact Tel: 9686-5680
www.7-network.com/tienfoto

tarepanjo

Hi shell,

I thk i ever saw his advertisment on Herworld bridal magazine...hmmm...his shop very near my office...might consider...do u thk I shall start my video & photographer booking now ? My hb says i too kancheong & he dun wan me 2 confirm so early...but i m really worry...wat if those tat i shortlisted all cannot make it on my AD...sob sob..

moonny

My photography package is $900.. i not sure if its 400 or 300 pcs leh... i check again...its recomended by my BS.. the main photographer is Lam his office is at Parklane Shopping Mall, Tel: 6337 7360.. must book appointment before going lah.. his schedule is quite tight.. I didn't get him for AD but got another of his photographer.

My videography is $1288... by treasure productions.. they are quite good.. thought a bit more ex..

Shell: Yeah maybe ask photographer to come earlier then go pool side to take pix hehehe

Tare: If you confirm ur AD liao then can start sourcing for Photographer and videographers.. espe if ur AD is wkend.. good ones are snatch up very fast.. some ppl book 1 year in advance...

shell78

Hi Tare, Dun woory if u cannot get the shortlist u want.. THere are always gd around.. Just that u need to source again.. However if u book now there are pros & cons

Pros
1) Can settle one item in the list lighten ur load
2) Dun need to worry good one being snatched up

Cons
1) U might regret after u think u found a better one than ur original.
2) U need to place a deposit (should be around $100) and if u find another this deposit will be forfeited..

So u will have to weight what u want..

tarepanjo

Hi ladies...

I thk to play safe...i shall oso bk my video/photographer 1 yr in advance....kekeke...i shall try 2 do some more research and decide from there...

June is coming...u gals feeling more & more excited ? wedding date is getting closer...

shell78

I dun feel excited but got headache instead... Going for my 1st fitting tml.. But still dunno what to choose.. Worry that later I regret choosing it and worry that photos too nice until dunno what to choose... Dunno want to MTM WG or EG leh.. What if MTM not nice how?

moonny

Hi Hi
Shell: Aiyo dun worry so much... things will be alright... just see wat you like, listen for a few comments... if you can find otr WG & EG you like then no need to mtm...dun worry lah!

tarepanjo

Ya shell....u must hv confidence in urself & the bridal gown designer...they will make sure u look ur best...

shell78

Hi Joelle, do u bring along friends for u WG & EG fitting?

Hi Ladies, My appointment last night was cancelled cos the designer not free...

tarepanjo

Hello....

Shell : So when ur next apptment wif the designer ? I thk it gd 2 bring along a gf 4 opinion...cos i feel tat guy dun really know...u ask them...they will says...ok or nice, as long as u like...

shell78

The next appointment will be this coming sat... Do u think I show the the OTR or straight go to MTM? Must I select all the 3 dress at the same time?

moonny

helo,

Shell: Yeah i brought my cousins when i went for fittings.. good to bring your good frens along they can give suggestions and esp if designer want to do something u dun like u have a few more voices.. but golden rule is bring those u know have similar taste to yours if not u will be arguing over there...and i agree with tare, guys will just say those things.. nothing constructive on these issues...

Shell: try the designs that u like and those recommended.. then put those things u like together to see if they match...dun think have to do 3 dress together... for mine i did one a time... so till now i only try my WG , EG is doing, tea dress not even decided yet...

shell78

Hi Joelle, Did u manage to get all the photos back for ur studio photoshot?

Hi Tare, this is one pt u need to know when u r selecting a wedding package.. If u can take those photos which u dun choose back then u dun need to pay so much for the photos.. SOme of my friends manage to get all their back.. But no touch up lah..

tarepanjo

Shell : ok, will take note...i oso hope 2 get bk all the photos...

R u trying all the 3 dresses? Thou tea dress is normally OTR...

Joelle : Must advise me more on ur studio cos I might take GHA as well...

moonny

Hello Ladies,

Sorry for late replies.

Shell: I have yet to do my PS, dun think can take back all the photos, only those that you develop i guess... For my 1st fitting, i only tried my WG.. there are some adjustments overall i find the gown to my satisfaction
But I have to tell the designer those parts that I dun like and will have to remove them heheh..

But be sure u communicate with the designer b4 confirming the design, tell them wat you like and dun like on your gown...

Tare:U signed with Yishun or tampines branch? whoes ur coordinator/designer? Me @ tampines, coordinator is Sanday, designer is Stansiel
Hows ur package like?

tarepanjo

Morning ladies,

Shell : How's ur fitting ? Satisfy ? How u feel wearing a gown ?...kekeke

Joelle : Actually, i still havent take up any package frm GHA....still considering...my frenz advise me 2 compare a few BS...like the photo style & whether they offer gd deals...i heard tat some BS give 30 photos for the album...do u find 20 photos a bit little ?

shell78

Hi Tare, it is fun wearing WG at first.. After trying abt 10 WG, I have narrow down to 3 then 2 then finally choose I that I like..I just reserved the WG &EG first will go again this Sat cos I have 1 MTM cos ost probably I will use it for EG cos EG very hard to find one that suit me..

I am exhausted after trying the EG.. Some of either too tight or too loose. I think I will choose a pink EG cos it suit me better.. I cannot take dark colours.. The WG I choose is beige colour and like sweet looking.. Initially Choose a more mature design (pure white) but not nice.. my wG is tube type but EG I will go for Spagetti type..

Tare: Teach u one trick, keep asking the personal from Bridal shop to bring u news one.. For my case those that I like & reserved are not from the cabinet, she dunno bring from where...

Most probably I will take the WG i reserved but I have ask her to add more beads to the gown.. My designer cum makeup artist (same person) was with me when I try the gowns and give me her opinion of what she thinks.

Frankly speaking, I prefer wearing the WG then EG...

Joelle, R u going for both MTM? WHen r u going again?

Tare: Mayb u can go for the Imperium & Whitelink Fashion Show on 18 Jul. $15per couple including a high tea. I am going.. HEard that there will be new design..

moonny

HiHi,

Tare: Yeah I agree with your fren, looking around, compare the quality of pics, gowns they have, also quality of service, esp take note some BS get temp staff at the exhibition so end up the ones serving u are totally different person.... this matters, as you should be able to click with ur coordinator.. cos she is helping u with most of the things.. erm..

30 pix will be good but quality of photographry matters a lot. You must like their work... so just be careful some BS give more pix but quality is only so so...

moonny

Shell: my gowns just opposite fr urs, WG is spagetti, EG is bustier . Mine is both MTM.. confirmed the designs already.Now waiting for them to call me to arrange to go down for fitting ..

Shell: which BS holding the show on 18 Jul?

tarepanjo

Shell : wow, trying 10 WG...so u din bring ur frenz along 2 give u advise ? pink color as EG would b sweet...ur hb is there as well ? did he try alot of suit as well ? i can't wait for my turn 2 choose my WG & EG...

Joelle : So u thk it's beta 4 me 2 go 2 the shop instead ? cos those at the exhibition might be temp staff...guess at the meantime...i try 2 see whether i can get those bridal packages frm their website....i very scare of their powerful sales talk...

shell78

The fashion show is organise by Imperium Dinning & Whitelink..

My hubby & a lady friend went together with me.. My hubby did not try any cos the girl said he very fast one so dun need to try first.. Anyway he had tailor made a suit himself outside..

Tare: Exbihition may get a better deal... Dun bring ur hubby along when u go to bridal so they wont temp u to sign..

Yup pink is my favourite colour...

moonny

HiHi,

Tare: Shell is right on better deals in exhibitions.. u can ask them if they are perm staff or temp, normally the more reputatable BS will send perm staff to exhibitions.. Go with your lady frens.. so in any case they ask u to sign u can say u need to ask ur hubby... But even if u go with hubby, so long as u insist u dun want they cannot do much... tat wat i did.. i went around listening, looking at their photos... some even got to try on the gowns :p

shell78

Tare: my advise is to go for a more reputatble BS. A friend of mine go for a cheap package and she regret as her gowns are not nice so they end up losing their deposit of 1.5K..

tarepanjo

very busy at work today...kekeke

Thanks for the advise....I will go 4 a more reputable cos i really wan 2 look at my best 4 the photo shoot...otherwise, really a waste of $$...i like blue color...but thk it's too striking 4 EG....might oso take a more neutral color...actually, i thk champaign gold quite nice...not of cos not the whole gown r tat color...kekeke....

this thread quiet down again hor...as usual, just the 3 of us....kekeke

shell78

Hi Tare,

The several Amara threads were being archive into 1.

Champaign Gold not bad.. But striking blue, I have tried dun really suits me lor.. Anyway it is up to indivdual skin colour lor..

moonny

HiHi,

this thread rather quiet... isn't there more Amara brides out there...hm..

Tare~ color of EG depends on if you can carry tat color well or not... thus BS will normally let u try the colors then decide on wat to take...

shell78

Hi Tare,

I have the designer with me when I went for the gown fitting as I have MTM. If not the shop assistant will attend to u.. She will advise me of the colour that suit me.. So r u going for the MTM or OTR? They advise me to go for OTR or WG and MTM for EG lor..

Hi Joelle, so when r u going for gown fitting again?

moonny

Shell~ not sure when i am going down cos have to wait for my designer to call me...

My WG & EG both is mtm. When choosing the design, my designer + coordinator all there to assist..

tarepanjo

I will most likely go for MTM...cos i prefer 2 hv a design tat i like & they will specially make 4 me...kekeke...

Joelle : It's very gd 2 hv ur designer + coordinator ard when u r choosing ur design...

Shell : Chk with you...wat is the photo style of CF Tien ? I hv shortlisted him & kalyedoscope for my AD photograph..intend 2 view their work & compare...

I hv confirmed my videographer...tis Sat goin to Amara to sign contract...they r having the Romance theme...goin 2 see see...kekeke...so glad tat i hv settle 2 thgs on my lists...

shell78

Hi Tare: Who is the sale co-ordinator? U can go made appointment with CF Tien to view his work in advance.. Those photos he took Not bad and he is friendly.. He will filter the bad ones away & left the gd ones for u to choose..He like to take candid shots.. I like those outdoor shots he took very nice leh... Heard that he got some photography awards that y he is $80 more expensive than the normal ones.. Both my friend & I book abt the same time but no discount leh.. Heehee

tarepanjo

Hi Shell : My sale co-ordinator is Li Ping...u leh ?

Yestersday, i went to CF Tien office...he is not ard...only the videographer...manage to see 2 set of wedding shot he take...the film one is more formal...the digital shot is gd & more funny...he do some effect on the photo...got blk & white..i like one shot tat he take...the bride with all the other sisters...& he highlight the bride with color...the rest become blk & white...

anyway, after i mtg up with Kalyedoscope end of June...shall be able 2 decide who i want to engage...

did u actually use the videographer services with CF Tien...i find his charges kinda high...$1088 or $1288 (with DVD)...basic is $688 (vcd quality)...