Aimin Acupuncture & Weight Loss Centre

yup will drop after menses but sian lor cannot go aimin for massage

i wana quickly finish all the stablisation and massage sessions haha..

whahaha..me also lor..i juz wana get this thing over and done with..at least reach stabiliztion..den can eat normally..i wun get ppl scolding me lor..sighz...

i thought u wanna drag a while ?

though now i can eat back normal food.. but i still feel i will only be more relax once i finish the stablisation.. haha i mean my life will be more normal..

hmm but dun drag too long hor wait become not effective liao hee
that wat yishi told my cousin.. cos she long time didnt go cos too busy with work.. then yishi ask me to tell her dun come one time then long time no come..then come one time again.. then long time didnt come ... not effective one.. waste money..

maybe eat a bit lor like wat i did for my last few sessions hee ..
but i think i eat a lot haha.. but maybe u can try eat a bit .. and see how it go

morning gers...

my back is still aching..sighz..sadz...still feel bloated..hahaha...

huiyun...hows ur session last nite?heh..

sighz..my bf say he is worried abt me..ahah..even his mum is complaining abt i gettin too thin...-_-"..yday and sunday..a grand total of 7 ppl complained..sighz..

hi, i m envious u girls have slimmed down so much. Is it alrite to share w me? I like to shed my fat, put on almost 10kg after i broke up w my ex. =( Tink it's some sort of complusive eating disorder, e more i eat, e less pain i feel... Anyway, a few mths ago, my current bf's mum actually commented i m very fat! Really wan to dig a hole n hide. Lost my self esteem totally...

I am planning to sign up Amore and a personal trainer, but I read thru ur thread, and cant help to ask for help from u girls.

How many sessions u must go thru in Aimin?
Is it e no. of sessions varies from individual?
How much it costs?
How does the whole session go?
Just poke a few needles in you? Need to take medication?
Wat effects u girls experience? I read some fart a lot and have hungry pangs.

I really really want to shed that 10kg n regain my self esteem... hope u girls can help me~~~

actually i am 159 la..haha..not really 158..but aimin say i am 158..hahaha..

er...hahaha..yah..normal lor..coz they say i chubbier nicer...

hi ziya,

dun be so low morale dear..u mind us asking ur current height and weight???

for Aimin, the package is 30 sessions..20 sessions weight loss and 10 sessions stabilization..some ppl need more den 20 sessions to lose weight..so..they may top up...i think it coz ard $1795 like tat i think...i forgot the exact price..u need to go 2 times a week..and den when u have menses...cannot go also...

the session will juz go like this:

1) weigh urself everytime u go for treatment..
2) go into the room den they poke needles into u
3) lie for 30 min..
4) remove needles
5) Home sweet home!

haha..ok..i am juz being corny..hahah..eh..no need to take medication..juz watch ur diet..er..so far no side effects for me..hungry pangs is coz ur body needs to get used to the lack of food intake..it becomes ok after awhile..if u wan..u can pm me..heh..

thks sharlene!

i stood 164 and weight 59~60kg...

20 weight loss sessions & 10 stabilization sessions? How come got diff kinds of sessions? Is the stabilization sessions comes after the 20 weight loss sessions??

Got installments or not?? A bit way over budget, it is priced ard those fancy beauty slimming centre. Somemore onli poke for 30 min!!! heehee

Must die die follow their diet??

Seriously, is it worth a try?

hi ziya

don't be demoralised

i believe even if u train hard at amore fitness and diet, you still can lost 10kg.
but if you keen to sign up aimin, the price is $1795.50. better to sign up before july cos they will increase in price due to gst 7%.

for the 1st 3 sessions, u need to go consecutive for 3 days. after that twice a week with 2-3days interval in between.

to lost around 10kg, u would need at least 20 sessions plus 10 session stablisation.
they do have package of 10 sessions for slimming and 10 for stablisation but that is more for ppl who want to lost ard 5kg. to lost 10kg in 10 sessions is quite tight.

pain or not really depend on individual, some feel it is painful but some feel it is not painful. for myself, sometimes i feel pain, sometimes no pain, but is like ant bite kind of pain, a split sec it is over

u can ask them to give u a trial, they will poke a few needles on u and let u feel how it is.

can go for a consultation first cos anyway it is free and they are not pushy.

as for diet wise, it is totally no carbo for about 3mth, once u reach your ideal wt and also finish the 20 sessions, u can start intro carbo back slowly.

Oh they also have a massage package, now the price is $777 for 30 sessions, each session is around 20mins. i personally like the massage session a lot, cos i really can see result

massage session doesnt make u lost wt but will make u lost inches. depending on whether you have any target area that you wan to lost, then it is worth signing up the massage. if not dun waste the money, just sign up for the acupuncture u can see results.

feel free to ask us any qns and we will try our best to help you

yup u can pm us if you want to

ziya

looking at your wt and ht, actually i would recommend you try out exercise and diet first

cos i feel u are not very overwt. i don't understand why your bf mum say u are fat

the first 20 sessions are for wt loss, once u reach your ideal wt, they will ask u to take carbo, thus they need to stablise your wt as your calorie intake increase. thus the last 10 session are for stablisation to make sure your wt will not gain back after taking carbo. we have to eat back normal, we cannot be forever on diet mah

they have instalment plan, half a yr instalment using Maybank credit card, Diners, UOB, OCBC. interest free. so each mth you fork out about 300plus.

first two mths better to follow the diet strictly, after that can snack a bit here and there haha that wat i did

Hi ziya,

yupz..wad silverangel said is true..hehe..

actually ur weight is pretty ok..u can lose another 5kg and i think u will look gd..hehe..coz u are tall ma..hehe..

eh..stabilization will come after weight loss...i think have credit card installments...actually i think those fancy slimmin centres more ex leh..ahhaa..dunno..juz a guess?hahaha...

eh..diet wise..i think u follow starting lor..den see how ur body reacting to it..den u adjust..hehe...

i feel its kinda worth a try ba..to date..i lost ard 11kg already...in 16 sessions..(results for 17th session dunno yet..ahah..coz never go for 18th session)..thou i am still 1-2kg off my target weight set by them..but i think i may juz finish off the 20 sessions and see how it goes den i will go into stabilization...

stabilization is to help u maintain ur weight...=)

hi silverangel,

yah..1 cm dun make a diff..ahhaha...yah..coz my frame big..i am heavy topped..if i lose to ur weight..i think i will look kinda weird..i juz need to tone my stomach now..ahaha..i already startin to look heavy topped..ahhaah..shoulders too broad..hahaha...=p

ziya by the way, you are not even consider overwt :P
your bmi is less than 23. maybe just a bit on the plump side.

for us then consider overwt and fat, our bmi are above 23 when we start with aimin, that why it is more worth spending that kind of money

ziya,

just to add..even when u exercise..u muz rem..tat diet and exercise works hand in hand..no pt working out so hard and u eat nonsense..hehe...muz control abit here and there also ok?heh..yah..u are not overweight..maybe juz fleshy..think u can try toning..heh..=)

hee sharlene actually i dun feel myself very thin. i feel is slim la not thin haha cos i got a fren who is 30plus kg, that one really skinny

haiz... who ask me i stood taller n bigger than every girls~~~ his friends n mum as well as his bro's gf, so i guess thats y mummy said i m fat.

my ideal weight is ard 51-52kg. i dun wan to look like a skinny girl after all my bf like me to be more meaty, so he can hug well. Hahaha!

sharlene, fyi, beauty slimming centre charges up to 4K...

diet... cannot take cardo? refering to no rice, noodle, bread??? OMG~~ how u girls tahan that?!!!

which branch u all visit? any idea there is any branch at north??

sharlene,

my bmi is normal meh? i went to the bodyperfect slimming centre, the "consultant" commented my BMI is overwt?!!!!

actually i m trying to find ways to curb my diet. after that complusive eating period, my appetite is very big... so i tot the acupuncture can help me in curbing it.

ziya

those slimming centre very kua zhang one

there only two branch of aimin, one at orchard and one at joo chiat.

yes accupuncture can help to cure your appetite

ziya, no la..i think ur frame is bigger issit???for me...i have super big shoulders..i cant fit into S size clothes coz my shoulders wun fit..ahhahah...eh..yah lor..ur BMI is normal..under 23 leh...hmz...when u eat lesser..u will naturally eat lesser liaoz next time when u get used to it..heh...

silverangel: yah..u look ok coz u are smaller framed den me ma...ahahha...my shoulders are big..haha..if i slim down too much..i will look like triangle leh..ahahhaa...

ziya, those slimming centres sometimes tell u tat so tat u will sign with them ma..tats y i opted to go aimin..i feel its better..coz got stabilization which helps u to maintain ur weight after u go off the prog..tats my thinking...

ziya i went to marie france before for consultation and that time i weigh around 57-58kg, they say i very very fat :P haha
and they critise me from head to toe.. how sad rite. but that is their selling tactics :P i lucky that i didnt sign up with them cos it will costs a bomb.

i have a friend who lost 10kg just by dieting over few months. so i still strongly advice you to try out diet and exercise regime first.
if you try 1-2 mths and you don't see results, then u can consider signing up aimin acupuncture

but unless u are in a hurry to lost the wt due to photo shoot or wedding, then of course acupuncture will enable u to see a faster results

hmm sharlene i think ziya frame might not be big, cos previously she was around 50kg.. which was quite slim for her height. hee just my thoughts

hi sharlene & silverangel,

sorrie for late reply, was very busy with work yesterday and today. haha...my mum, my bf's family, my colleagues (own department), my close friends all knew about it. This is because I have to cut down my meal and no carbo intake, so when I eat with them, I will just tell them why they can't find carbo in my meal.

latest update is 57.1 kgs...only 0.5kg different, will work harder.

hi huiyun

congrats
jia you as long as got go down is good enough
my personal view hee

actually i wish i can tell my parents but they sure scold me .. waste money :P

hi huiyun,

congrats!hahah..got go down better den never ma..hehe...yah lor..i think if i tell my parents sure kena scolding also...sighz...

silverangel: hmz..ok..true..ahahha..maybe juz fleshy now..but she is def not fat lor..haha..

sharelene: ppl said i m big bony... perhaps my broad shoulders + fat = big size

silverangel: i agreed w u, maybe ex + diet is sufficient for me now. *but i still feel fat =(

actually, how much u girls actually weighs before and after the sessions now? i m so envious u girls lost so much wt after a first few sessions.

anyway, e yi shi can share any tips or diet plans w u all?

Oh then sharlene is rite that u got bigger frame, u just need to put on a bit of flesh, then it will look quite big, just like my cousin.

my wt was 61kg when i start aimin, now wt is 46kg. my ht is 1.59m.

ziya we can share the diet plan with u, and u follow the diet plan plus exercise
see if got good results or not cos the other day i heard one of the consultant telling another client that she follow the diet alone also lost about 4kg without acupuncture

hi silverangel,

u r incredible!! thats 12kg! how did u achieve that?!! N how long did u took? i m ard ur wt and ht leh...

aiyo so envious of u all!

ziya: haha..silverangel lost 15kg..hahaha..she achieved tat by accupunture lor..heh...yah lor..i have the same prob..i have broad shoulders also..hahaha...oh..if u follow the diet and u add back the carbo..u might rebound back..my advice is to eat lesser portion but eat more healthy..tats wad i did when i 1st lost my 10kg myself last time..i used to weigh ard 68..den i lost to ard 56-58 like tat..den gained back a few kgs after graduation..ahahah...=p

silverangel: yah lor..still have to go..no choice...

ziya

took around 4mths

u can follow the diet but of cos when u reach your ideal wt, pls dun eat carbo straight away, intro the carbo slowly
that way u wont not put back wt.
and also after following through the diet for a few mths, your stomach also have shrink, you cannot take as much food as u used to take previously, thus your intake of food will be lesser

sharlene
just dun drink beer, seafood is ok. lesser fats than most meat

silverangel: yah lor..jzu eat the seafood lor..not v hungry any way..think wun eat much..sure have bbq chicken wings one..hahaha...

ziya: er..i took ard 3 mths like tat to lose ard 11kg ba...i can share the diet plan with u..ahha..scan and email u?

silverangel,

now i m thinking whether i shld sign up a personal trainer or aimin... at least aimin got yi shi, i believe they are certified rite? so can ask them a lot of medical issue... i doubt personal trainer helps to keep track my diet n waist line etc? heehee

ziya:

u got mail!

hmz..actually i think personal trainers do keep track for u..ahah..at least the ones at my gym does..they will ask u wad u wana achieve den they will guide u i think..hehe..they alwayz tell me to eat healthy and exercise more...but 1 thing is they will help u lose ur body fats and gain muscle mass..heh...

ziya

will email to u tonite when i get home

hee depends.. some personal trainer will monitor closely your diet and exercise plan. one thing good about trainer is they can teach u the correct ways to slim down, to tone up. but yishi can't, the diet is very simple, just follow suit will do. so wat yishi does is to put needles and help u slim down of cos medical issue, they will be able to help also. like for eg if u got constipation etcs, they will poke more needles to help u prevent constipation.

hee in a way i would say acupuncture is an easy way out to slim down compare to personal trainer.

why not u dun engage personal trainer first, try exercise and diet see if it works? if it doesnt then u can try aimin. cos honestly looking at your height and weight, u are not over weight

sharlene: i received ur email. Thks alot!

silverangel: like u said, it is an easy way out to slim down. i scared later i give up half way... similar if i go for aimin. heehee

ya i m not overwt but i still feel myself fat, cos of my big tummmy and thighs and flabby arms. Common problems rite?