Aimin Acupuncture & Weight Loss Centre

ya alicia.. u mus eat healthily cos if not ur metabolic rate wont increase and u cant burn fats.. i have a personal Nutritionist (which is from my company..haha, so FOC for advise) and i eat according to his advise and oso the yishi advise.. both say for breakfast mus eat high protein food so that we can burn more fats thruout the day on wat we eat later... rem to look out for the nutrition facts label when u buy food or drinks.

so even if u do exercise, u wont lost much weight cos u cant burn much fats..

anything u need to know more u let me know and i help u ask lor.. we are here to help each other okie..!!

hi princessloo

i brought my meal replacement for the yishi to see. i'm surprise when they say very good leh.. actually my meal replacement is recommended by many ppl (initially i oso dun believe) but later just try for the sake for my breakfast cos i usually dun eat breakfast one.. been taking it for 2 weeks and i'm slimming down in good condition.. my frens all say i dun look lethargic and i'm infact having more energy to exercise now so i continue lor..

hi xiaobai, as I work in a very ulu place, we can't really go out for lunch & choose the food that Aimin advise leh.. I understand must eat lean meat in the afternoon but i hav no time to prepare it in the morning leh..

I ate an egg and hotdog (boiled one) and 1 of the yishi said 3 hotdogs too much.. so I dun really know what to eat hence I drank only my cambridge diet..

I can't exercise now cos I m having pain at my back for a week liao.. hence explain my slow in weight loss.. U lost more than me despite u begin at a much lower weight
so demoralise now..

anyway my hubby said eat mee hoon (soup one) also will be fattening is it true??

hi xiaobai...

hmmm is ur meal replacement something like The cambridge diet? cos i checked it out before... CD - its total calories for the day is 400plus, which is below the minimum level of 500calories at least. so if it is, it's not good. depends on your specific meal replacement la huh.

erm but i still don't think it's good when you change from a liquid meal (if yours is) to a solid meal. your body might not be able to adjust and when you switch back to solid food, your body will keep asking for more.

not sure if it's right but just my two cents worth.

but anyway, glad to see u all having good results! gambatte! =)

mine is diff from CD cos CD does not provide enough nutrients for me as i'm doing exercise alot more lately.. mine is a semi solid meal replacement with very high protein and micronutrients and fibre.. think tat's y the Aimin say good lor.. ask for the carbo intake, i leave it to Aimin to see if it's alrite for me to consume too.. they say ok then i'll take!!

my nutritionist ask me to continue replacing at least one meal a day with the meal replacement even after i've achieved my ideal weight to maintain and promote healthy health condition cos he know's i'm picky on my food.

actually i was told that this will help me to lose more excess body fats rather then muscle mass during this stage.. cos we may be losing weight, but we dun know what exactly we are losing..! i'm oso measuring my body fats twice a week.. haha.. to make sure i'm losing the right thing!

ohh.. btw, mine is 240kcal per serving for the meal replacement..(i dun use it for all my 3 meals)

so i'll take tat in the morning together with my co nutrition bar 160kcal (which is not sold in sg) and lunch would be porridge with steam fish (abt 400kcal mayb) and dinner intake would oso be ard 150-200kcal of items.. just to make sure i dun hit 1000kcal a day.. but even if i do, i'll just have to excerise abit more after i reach home and all those extra kcal would be burnt...

hey alicia

y dont u prepare ur food at night and heat it up for next day lunch??
3 hotdogs maybe too much for breakfast and it's too oily too i guess.. a hard boiled egg is good but i'll advise u to remove tat egg yoke.. do go with sugarfree soyabean drink. (may take those packed drink cos u can check the label)

as for bee hoon soup, i'll suggest u to change it to mee suan soup cos it's lighter.. as for the soup, u'll need to know how's the soup base are prepared. cos usually those soup base for noodles, the hawker will use sugar and "meat bone" to prepare instead of MSG and some "meat bone". so likewise, even if u take yong tau foo, it's not a gd choice cos the soup base contains not jus soy alone, but also sugar.. (this was oso told by the yishi) so u can jus visualize urself scooping sugar to eat..!

Hi xiaobai, how is ur progress?

As I m having my menses, I stop going to Aimin since last week.. Coming week I will be going back again..

lastest update..

my results starting from 55.9kg:
after 1st session - 55.6kg
after 2nd - 55.3kg
after 3rd - 54.4kg
after 4th - 52.8kg
after 5th - 52.6kg
after 6th - 51.9kg

a total lost of 4kg in 6 sessions (3weeks).. quite happy with my result as the yishi commented i'm progressing very well.. likewise for my fren. she lost 6.2kg oso in 6 sessions (3weeks).

the yishi mentioned that i'm about to reach their ideal weight already.. but my own ideal weight is 45kg.. so still mus work harder..cos i stil have abt 7kg to lose..

Hi Xiaobai,

WOW!! Really very happy for u!! I m going Aimin tomolo, long time never go there cos of my menses liao.. keke..

Did u and ur fren exercise? Both of u progress very fast leh..

i still do my exercise 5 times a week.. my fren nv exercise at all.. haha.. i exercise to keep myself healthy n active la, not really meant for my slimming cos my exercise consider light activities mah...

hope u'll get good news tmr ar!!

hi xiaobai,

I jus had my 6th session in Aimin today and the latest record show I have lost 5.6kg in total for the 5 sessions..
I m so happy!!

How is ur progress now??

lastest update..

my results starting from 55.9kg:
after 1st session - 55.6kg
after 2nd - 55.3kg
after 3rd - 54.4kg
after 4th - 52.8kg
after 5th - 52.6kg
after 6th - 51.9kg
after 7th - 51.8kg
after 8th - 51.2kg

a total lost of 4.7kg... thou not much but they say it's okie for me....

Hi Xiaobai,

Tomolo will be another session for me.. I m very sad now cos jus now I went for my wedding gowns fitting, I look so fat...

i'm oso having another session tmr.. scare i'll put on weight cos my bf bring me to eat alot of "good" food over the weekend b4 he left for US and he's afraid i do not have enough to eat.. haha.. dun worry la.. take it ez..! u'll definitely slim down one...

Hi I am new her but i guess alicia and princessloo do know me since we ve since last chat thru msn a few days back.. Ok i ve been to aimin and sign up the package yesterday(2/10/06)

What i could say is that the diet plan is very strict but right now i am fasting so i cant really follow their plan but i will watch my diet.

Yesterday was my first acupunture and to be frank i ve a slight cool for the past day so i tend to sneeze and cough a lot. So during the acupunture, it is ok and not so pain but when i was abt to sneeze and cough, there goes the feeling of painfulness... Ouch!!! I tried to control my sneeze and cough but too bad it is beyond my control....so all i ve to do is just bear with it

After the treatment, i felt so numbness and slight feeling of swollen feeling... Its like when u got an injection and when it feels a bit sore..

Today is my 2nd treatment so i am afraid it will be more painful but still i ve paid for it and i ve to move on and achieve my desire weight...

Wish me all the best and i will keep u update on my progress soon...

FYI, my weight is 77kg and i am 1.6 tall.. They told me they could help me reach up to 50kg. That s good to hear but i dont expectmuch. Even if i managed to lose 10kg, it is a good start already....

Hi Hariaty,

Let work hard together!! I m supposed to go down today but cos I m having some discharges hence I decided not to go..

U sure can lose weight cos I have already lost 6.3kgs for only 8 sessions so far.. And I didn't exercise much nowadays.. keke.. Got lazy liao.. and I eat sinful thing at times lorr..

This sunday I have a buffet session somemore.. heh!

Jus an update of my progress now..

I went to Aimin today and lost another 1.4kg from the last session.. That mean I lost a total of 7.7kgs out of 9 sessions..

Jia you everyone who is in Aimin!!!

Can share with me how much does Aimin costs? and wat are the best replacement meals and of course the costs involved....
I am having my ROM in Jan 2007... pls help...
thks ;)

Hi Wendy,

Its cost 1.6K+ if u pay full payment, if u pay by instalment it will be 1.7K for 30 session..

My wedding is on Jan 07 too..
u still got time to lose weight as there is 3mth more.. what is ur weight?

Thks alicia ;)
i am very overweight... i weighed 95kg at 1.60m
sighs hope can shed at least 15 kg if i sign up wif aimin.... how many is the instalment and how much per month?
Can describe wat they will do during the session?
Thanks alot !!!

I'm new to this accu. Looks like it works for a lot of you. Just wondering if I should go for it. I'm 58 kg and hope to drop way back to 45kg when I'm at my 18s.

"Shi Guang Zi Nen Hui Wei"

Hi Wendy,

It cost 1.6K+ if u pay full payment & 1.7k+ if u opt for instalment plan.. Total is 30 sessions..

During the treatment, they will poke needles on ur stomach & legs.. it won't be painful.. I m the type of person who is afraid of injection, so if I can take it, anyone can lorr..

I m also very overweight but so far, I hav lost 9kgs out of 9 sessions.. of cos with strict diet & light exercise..

Hi alicia,
Thanks for your advice. Wat's ur weight?
So how many time can you go per week? 9 sessions equals to how many weeks/months?
Paiseh a lot of qns.
Thks alot!!

Hello ladies,

Can anybody share with me their nutrition diet? I think I have gained back the weight I loss after my ROM this year.

Please recommend me what meal replacement diet I should eat to lose weight before I seek Aimin for help. I hope to slim down to 50kg and below. But that never happened.

Thanks ladies.

Hi Lynnette,

I dun know about others but I hav tried on the cambridge diet & it definitely work for me..
quite hard work to drink only for the 3 meals but I hav made it till the last packet & I bought more last week.. :P

Hi Lynnette,

I think it is only right to have a balance diet. becoz once you stop these diet, your weight will jump back, like what happen to you.

I am now taking BIOSLIFE to lower my cholestrol. it is a nutritious fibre drink, with potent anti-oxidents. It is featured on last wed's MIND, BODY and SOUL(straits time).

email me for further details. [email protected]

hi alicia .... i would like to know when the yishi stated unlimted quantity of vegetables, how much amt is that? do u guys follow the diet everyday? what about some special occasion? besides that, do u eat before 7pm? Can we drink fruit juice?

Hi yvonne,

To be honest, I didn't follow the diet strictly.. but at times if I ate my lunch too heavily like buffet or fried food, I will skip my dinner..

And the unlimited vege mean u can eat 2 plate of vege also can as long as the vege is not fry with oil ba?? Sometimes I will eat KFC salad (chicken my hubby will eat for me) cos its healthier for its sauce..

Now occasionally I will drink cambridge diet cos I really ate alot during weekends.. As for weekdays I make sure dinner must skip or drink cambridge diet & yup, must be before 8pm..

wow! now alot of ppl here sia..! sorry for not dropping by as i jus came back from holiday...

fyi, my weight now is 49kg le.. yeah!!!!!!! but my ideal is 45kg la.... hehe....

cheerios!!

I just had my first session with Aimin today after reading all the great feedback.

I hope I can lose at least 15 kg...

Hi Xiaobai,

Wow! Congrats!! I didn't lose much weight now cos I hav been eating alot lately.. hahaha.. but from the 1st session till now I hav lost a total of 10kg & I still got 19 session left so I believe Candice can lose more than 15kgs !!!

Hi!I lose 3kg in one mouth,total lose 5kg in two mouth,my friend also lose 10kg,just using product for replacement

if u guys are find way slim?

call me
Jenny
65-9759-7049

Hi all.. i am new here.. i am gg to have my ROM in May 2007.. i also got alot to shed off.. abt 15kg i suppose.. realli very scary.. i tried all types of methods.. but it juz doesn't work.. i also tried zhen jiu (not frm aimin) last time.. but its very painful cos my yishi will poke me.. den after that follow by squeezing and pinching me real hard at my tummy.. in the end, i gave up.. is it the same for aimin ? wad meal replacements are we suppose to follow at aimin.. is it very unbearable type ?

Hi Xiaobai, what did the therapist do during the treatment and how long per session last? i am now 55kg, and i find it really hard to slim down anymore, so perhaps would like to try Aimin. my ideal weight is 45kg. do u exercise?

Hi. Seems like the price has went up? Now the price is close to $1,800. You can pay in full and get 2 bottles of firming cream, or pay in instalment and no firming cream.

By the way, can we bargain hard like the other slimming centres (which I absolutely hated as it is so not transparent and so much hidden cost). the thing I like about Aimin so far (haven't sign up but just went down to meet and talk to them first) is that they are not pushy and very transparent.

Are the needles painful? I did the "trial" with 3 or 4 needles into my tummy and it feels very tight. Cannot imagine having 18!! (was told got 18 needles?)

Nobody goes Aimin anymore ah? :-( ... those who signed up recently, can share some information whether it is effective? I'm considering signing up with them ....

hi Razor,

Sorry for the late reply..

If u read my previous post, u know that I m a cust from Aimin and it definitely work for me.. I started my 1st session on the 28 Aug few mths ago & till now, I hav lost 11kgs.. with a little diet on food & exercise.. it definitely work alot faster..

As for the pain, u sure can endure one.. I m always afraid of injecton since I m young, if I can tahan, so can u lorr.. hahaha..

Hi all... so tempted to sign up for aimin after reading all the post. put on so much weight lately. hope to lose 10kg before cny. but the price is kinda ex.

anyone still have any unused package sessions who would like to sell? pls email me at [email protected].

Thanks. =)

Hi alicia,
Thanks for the reply. Do you follow their diet plan very strictly? I was told the other day when I went down to enquire that I'm not supposed to take rice, bread or noodles to remove carbo from my diet. I'm afraid that it may be a little tough for me lei ....

1 more thing. Do you exercise too? Do you feel tired or tight after the Acu sessions and dieting without carbo?

Hi Stephanie,

What do u mean by squeeze?? For Aimin, they will not squeeze or pinch or anything leh..

They jus remove the needles and sometimes will press on some part if got abit bleeding on that part.. No pain at all so no worry..

Hi Razor,

I didn't follow their diet at all.. which is no good lorr.. I think if really follow I will slim down even faster.. keke.. And as for exercise, now I try to do it at least twice a week for an hr each day..

I didn't feel tired after the session but of cos u will feel abit weak if u skip meals lorr.. at times I skip my dinners cos I had heavy lunch..

i do a little execerise here and there to tone up now...

my currenly weight is already 47kg... and i'm gng to have a navel ring done... whaha...

good luck to all..!

cheerios!

Hi Xiaobai,

I m now in Starhub branch too.. keke..

Wow!! ur result very good leh.. how many sessions left for u? and ur fren leh?

I'm interested to try.

Those who are in the program, is it effective? How long to see the results? Expensive?

Please share.