Aimin Acupuncture & Weight Loss Centre

alan_golfnut

Actually, the whole thing of eating one heavy meal and skipping the next is a great way of sabotaging your efforts. What happens is, your blood sugar level fluctuates greatly, affecting your metabolism (slowing it down), and chances are, by the time you get to your next meal, you'd be so hungry, that you'd eat a lot more, and make all the wrong food choices.

hamasaki128

Hi dreamzzz,
hw cum recently dint go aimin? u v busy wiz studies? hw mani treatments left 2 go?
all juz toning,is it? i reli 1 2 say i v v v peifu dat u dint take ani carbo at all....yr v perserving spirit reli make me inspired!!! hw u do it? v v v gd!!!!

Hi Flyn,
i pei fu alot! u knw y? coz u can give yrslf juz a treat per wk...i cant.i find dat i cant resist temptation recently....will give myslf probably more than 2x/wk....hw u resist all these temptations? pls teach me...

yup,i agree wiz alan have 2 say...

gentlegiant

Hi Alan,
Thanks. You are right. I think I will stick to my 3 meals a day thingy.

Dreamzz,
My ideal weight is 55kg. I guess from there you will know how much I weight. Remember I told you I need to lose another 40 to 50 kg...

Cheryl,
I think you are asking me not Flyn. I think everything voiced down to determination. Nothing can be done if you dun willed yourself to do something, esp when the going get tough. Example yesterday when I have dinner with my BF. He is having a sumptous bowl of creamy soup with sandwiches while I am having a bowl of salad with no dressing...But I guess it worth it cos I lost another Kg after yesterday

youngmum

Hello everyone!!!!! Miss you all....miss me not??? :p I've been very busy...sch juz reopen... so got no time to join in here. Anyway...my weight now 78kg...not much change...but i'm determined to go further...juz that my resolution to wake up at 5 every morning to walk still havent been done...now me in morning session...wake up at 6 oready very sian. Anyway...i do receive compliments from colleagues...they notice i've slimmed down...quite happy

junec

Vienna,

Welcome back. I know what u mean, I didn't lose any weight on the scale but 2 days back I met some ex colleagues and got quite a few compliments that I slim down. Hurray!

Now If I can just sleep earlier so I can wake up for morning exercise. sighhhhhh....easier said than done.

dreamzz

cheryl.. there's no such thing as in toning in the aimin programe!

gentlegiant,vienna,junec... keep up the good work...

hamasaki128

i find dat recently,i was awaken out of the blue.i realized dat previously,i was crazy abt slimming,trying 2 b thin.it's nt dat i dun 1 2 b thin nw but instd trying 2 have a more active lifestyle.of course,i dun 1 2 have a gd figure for juz 1/2 a yr& feeling unwell& bounce bck 2 heavier wt or same wt as b4.nw,i learnt 2 eat 70% full during lunch& 50% full during dinner.of course,i do cheat 2.still trying my best 2 b as healthy as possible.

alan_golfnut

Vienna: Actually, if it's too much of an effort to wake up so early, than you can still try evening brisk walks, esp with Abang. Not only do you get an good workout, you'd also get to spend quality with him, and enjoy a healthy lifestyle together. Good luck!

krisjon

Can anyone tell me where is this Aimin??? Need to lose about 10kgs...

Dunno what happen to me... suddenly put on almost 10 kgs within 4 months after eating some homons pills.

My ROM will be this year...
Dunno still wanna carry on with the ROM

gentlegiant

Hi KrisJon, there is one at Joo Chiat, just beside Joo Chiat CC. You can contact them at 63465595 and checked out other branch.

Dreamzz, do you think without acupuncture and just stick to the diet will lose weight too?
Let's share

dreamzz

Hey Gentlegiant,
after losing 6kg at aimin,,, i tot the weight loss was mostly due to the amount and kind fo food that 'm taking in and not so much of the treatment. So i decided to stop going to simin for a time period... around like 1 month plus... but in the end i did not lose any of the weight at all.... so recently i went back for treatment... and just one treatment, i lost another half a kilo... now i would really have to say that ti really works... and not so much of the diet...

gentlegiant

Dear Dreamzz

Thanks for sharing. Like you, I was thinking of stopping my visit for 1 month. Would let you know if I'm doing that. When I was having my period and has to sopped going for 1 week. I am able to lose 3 kg or so on diet alone...sigh see how, lah.

ching2627

HI All,

For those who went to Aimin for acunpture, did anyone had irregular period or miss the period?

I had from my frd that she had frequent periods. Sometimes can be twice a month

dreamzz

ching2627...
nope... i went for aimin too.. but do not encouinter such a problem...did she follow the instruction as in need to eat those proper food? cos if she think that by skipping meals and not eating helps losing weight faster then she is depriving herself enuff nutrition...

abercombie

Hi dreamz,

i am interested in the aimin acupunture. My current weight now is around 55kg for height 1.50m. Previously i weight around 45kg. I put up alot of weights after coming back from overseas.
Can explain to me how the process go? how long is per session? Cos i believe my menses will come around end of the month. So should i go to the place first or after my menses have ended? What is the minimum sessions we have to sign up? What is the price too? Is there any medication for u to take to curb ur appetite? cos i have a very big appetite.

dreamzz

Hi cheesecake...
the package will be 30 treatment AT LEAST. first 20 treatment willl be to reduce weight... last 10treatments willl be the stabilise the new weight... if the first 20 treatments are still unable to dropp off the amouint of weight that you intend to lose... then you can increase the no of treatment.. but the last 10 treatment is a must. cannot skip that t10 treatments... if not the weight that yuou lose will regain back... the 30 treatments cost me avbout 1780... each treatment will have to put in around 30-40 needles at the sotmach and upper and lower legs... each takes about 30minutes. there is no medication to take to curb... the needles will be poking the points of your bosy to curb it...

abercombie

Hi Dreamzz...
so the effect is good right? i am quite hesitate to try cos 1780 seem like quite alot like that. the last 10 treatments are for maintaining the weights? If by 20 treatments, my weights still unable to drop to my desire weights then have to purchase another 30 treatments??
So far u lost how many kgs already?

ching2627

Hi Cheesecake & All,

I am thinking to try out the program too but i don't know when should i start as my wedding is in Dec'05. My PS will be in Jul or Sep.

Sa gals, any suggestions?

dreamzz

Hi cheesecake...
if by the first 20 treatments you have not lose up to the amount of kg you wanna lose... then you can purchase another 10 treatments. they will have discounted price for you... so far i have lose about 7kg... from 67 to 60

hamasaki128

dreamzzz,
i think i gained bck my wt...but dint weigh myslf 4 quite a long time...i havent gained bck my period so tot of eating normal meal....once got bck my period,i'll den cont wiz my slimming....but will nt do it like crazy...but healthy steps...can show me yr latest photo? 1 2 knw hw u look in pix nw...

abercombie

Hi ching2627

i think the sooner the best. i think probably will take months to see the effect. do u want to go together? i intend to go to the joo chiat branch.

Hi Dreamzz,
u take how many months to lose the 7 kgs? my problem is that i keep snacking and eating non stop like that.. u think acupunture will help me to stop the craving from eating?

tulipng

I'm also with Aimin for around 3 wks and have lost 3.3kg for the 5 seesions. will be going for 6 sessions tomorrow.

Hi gentlegiant,

You've lost 9kg for just 7 sessios, as for me, only 3.3kg for the 5 sessions so far. Can share what you eat every day?

For me, breakfast : 2 hot dogs(boiled) or 2 eggs(boiled), Lunch : steamed chicken (1 drumstick and some breastmeat, all without skin), Dinner : Cooked veg and some fishes (prepared by mum). But my weight seems like going down quite slow compare with yours...

abercombie

Hi tulipng,
which branch did u go? Izzit both the branch using the same method for weight loss? Izzit a female doctor or male doctor who do the acupuncture for u? It seem that u all lose weight every session u all go?

tulipng

Hi cheescake,

I went to the temasek tower branch. the doctor there is a female doctor, very patient and nice. today i just went, hv lost another 1.2kg! Total 4.5kg lost for the 6 sessions. I feel that the accupunture really works for me, as I don't feel hungry and have craving for food after the 2nd week treatments. Think that's why it helps to lost weight too. But i did not really follow the diet strictly. I did eat some tibits! especially last week i went takashimaya and tried quite a lot of pineapples tarts! but next day i'll eat lesser lor. =)

By looking at your height at 1.50 and weight 55kg, are you overweight? It seems like you are ok, maybe you can check the below webisite for your BMI. They only accept those overweight, and not like slimming centre, accept anyone that want to lost weight.

http://www.aimin.com.sg/

abercombie

Hi tulipng,
yes.. i check my BMI is around 25. Did u do any exercise during this period? I think every physician in different branch should be nice? Cos i think joo chiat will be more accessible for me. Can u help me ask ur physician any recommendation of physician in joo chiat branch that i can request?

tulipng

Hi cheesecake,

They do encourage you to do exercise 3times a week but not too high impact. I did once a week, quite busy with work.

In Temasek, there is only 1 physician around. I don't know whether joo chiat has how many, I'll ask next week when i go for treatment.

abercombie

Hi tulipng,

when u r having the acupuncture treatment,around how many needles is poke into ur whole body huh? izzit mostly around the stomach area? is there any electric current going through ur body?

dreamzz

shit la... just one hongkong trip and new year.... i put on 4 kg of weight... damn ass... thinkgotta start back my diet again.... urghhh... tml going to treatment... update you all again... pics i haven got it from my sis yet.. will post up eventually.... wait patiently

hamasaki128

dreamzz,
hw long is yr HK trip? dun weigh yrslf immediately aft meal....i dont think u'll weigh 4kg more so easily....b consistent wiz d kind of weighing machine u use...

gentlegiant,
u lost quite alot! may i knw wad did u eat 4 all yr meals? can share?

tulipng

cheesecake,
i've asked the physician in temasek, she saying that there are two physicians in joo chiat and they are in shift, think you need to check with them. in temasek, same thing, got 2 physicians there, and they are doing shift too.

I can't remember how many needles on, shld be around 20, i did not count while she poke onto my body.don't know how to describe the feelings, is just likes ants bites, that's what i can say.

dreamzz,
i've put on 0.3kg for the 1 wk new yr with all the gd food, hv pass one mth and hv 8 sessions with them liao, now only lost 4.2kg, dun know when then will meet my target to lost 20kg!

hamasaki128

tulipng,

wah! so gd,u lost 4.2kg! i have nt yet lost any....=( wanting 2 lose wt....but gave up in 1 day time....haiz....nt much determination....my current aim is juz 3 kg....hope can lose in juz 3wks' time....dun knw when i can reach it.....sad,sad,sad....

hope to fasten it by some exercises....i m v lazy nwadaz....

dreamzz

oh people....
just to update you... my weight did not increase by 4kg... too much,,... but still my weight increase... almost 1 kg... yucks... i at work now... so will post up my latest pics up.... patient yah... hee

hamasaki128

hihi dreamzz!

u shocked all of us dat u increased by 4 kg!! thks dat it's juz almost 1kg!!! great! quick,quick...post up yr latest pix!!! u studying uni nw? or working? yr parents allow u for slimming? wont object u? do u find worth it coz u cant take any carbo for d rest of yr life? hope nt offending u....

dreamzz

i am NOT not taking carbos for the rest of my life... pls la... how many times need to explain to you..... *rolling eyes

hamasaki128

dreamzz,
pls dun b offended....i m juz trying 2 b concerned....coz i read d adverse effects of low carbo diet....worried abt yr health.... =)

hi dreamzz& alan,
aft returning 2 my normal diet,i cant accept the way i look nw....i saw myslf being fat...my arms r flabby....thighs r fat(got cellulite) wanna juz lose 4kg....but hw? plz teach me...nwadaz whenever i 1 2 lose wt,i failed... ard 10pm++,i've dis hunger....den i'll indulge in high calories food. hw to lose dat 4kg den? wanna look better in clothes. plz guide me abt food& exercise....i cant ctrl myslf when i m hungry at such late time...

ever since,i gained bck my wt,my health nt turning gd...hw i gained bck my wt is i indulged in alot of high calories thingz rather than my past diet(healthy one)....coz dun like wad i ate b4 slimming.i panged more...feel like heart prob....y? wad goes wrong?

abercombie

Hi dreamz amd tulipng,

i realise acupuncture do really help to slim down.. i started my 1st session last wed. my weight was 56kg. Today i weighed myself.. it is 54.5kg. I did not really cut down carbo, i just will feel hungry without eating rice. So basically i try to eat lesser rice. How's ur diet plan now? can share?

tulipng

Hi cheesecake,

I do agree accupunture do works. During this cny period, i ate a lot, did not control, luckily only put on 0.3kg, now having period, hopefully it will go down further after my period.

I'm trying to go back to my diet which is : morning, 2 hot dogs, lunch, chicken n veg, nite, whatever my mum cooks, which include veg. how abt u n dreamz? can share what u r eating now?

abercombie

Hi tulipng,

my diet in the morning: is 2 slice of breads with margarine, Afternoon i will eat yong tau foo, then at nite if my mum cook,i will eat rice with 2 types of veg and 1 type of meat else i will eat fish soup with rice or mixed veg/meat rice from hawker. My diet do consider of carbo. cos if i dun eat rice i will feel very hungry.
Did u totally dun eat rice at all?? cos i think without eating carbo, sure will lose weight.

hamasaki128

how cum u all dint bother me????

hi alan,
i undstd u said no spot reduction....hw cum celebrities can have flat tummy? do u knw where to buy an electronic weighing machine which dun cost too much???

tulipng

Hi cheesecake,

I really do not take any rice and noodles at all. For the 1st 2wks, i really feel very hungry, especially lunch i eat only yong tau foo without any noodles. It only lasts me till around 4pm. Later I change my menu, I eat meat in the afternoon with lots of veg rather than just veg. It can lasts me till dinner time. Think for this two weeks of cny, i eat quite a lot, especially those goodies, now my weight cannot go down, hv to start my diet again.

may_lee

Dear all, I just sign up the AIMIN accupunture weight slimming program ytd.. Wish me good luck! 30 sessions for $1620 after 10% discount..is a four mths package.. me damn fat! 70kg!!! goodness..hopefully can lose weight soon..