Aimin Acupuncture & Weight Loss Centre

hamasaki128

after thinking bck,i think i'll nd 2 adjust my diet abit or else my period'll nvm cum bck....have been bingeing during dinner time....v bad habit...wt increases!

i think it's better 2 lk gd on the outside rather than skinny& doesnt look gd at all...most imptly,i muz enjoy thr-out my life! indeed,i shd eat a diet which make me energized& nt feeling weak.i nd time 2 overcome....

dreamzz

hi cheryl.. good for you./... you have finally "seen the light" congrats!

anywae... my weight is also kinda stuck... has been sick these few days... so cant go gym... hope i can start going the next week onwarrds

hamasaki128

dreamzzz,
has been sick? u mean u sick bcoz of period or otherewise? thks alot 4 yr congratulations! btw,i saw on newspaper dat there r onli 2 aimin in s'pore. which one u go? joo chiat or?

dreamzz

Hi Janice... nice to see that you are joining us in this thread... i went to the branch in raffles place...

Cheryl.. dun think is sick cos of menses la... think is just maybe recently did not rest enuff... cos has been quite tired...

People.... just to update.... my weight has been fluctuating at 60.5kg to 62kg... big fluctuating difference huh... weird... think these are all the water weight differences i guess... but avg out i'm still at 61-61.5kg... looks like to get to the weight i want(55-58kg) i guess i have to add in more number of treatment times... maybe add 10 more treatments or so... not sure yet... still got 5 more treatments to go.... so i'll see how much i'll go by the end of these 5 treatments... recently my weight loss is going really really really slow... sigh.....

hamasaki128

dreamzzz,
so u mean u've 5 more of slimming treatments,is it? so d other 10 treatments r juz 4 toning rite?

recently,ate alot during dinner....oso ate supper at frenz's house...wad a sinful tingz! todae,weighed myself...sad to say,bcoz of eating alot during dinner& eating supper& those sweety stuffs...in all, i gained 1.5kg....haiz...sad...
=( recently,have d tot of having vegetarian meals often...eating meats onli for 1 to 2 meals onli...hw u all think? like dat,more health-conscious...

cyclone

I'm new here and can't help to join in the thread... Really amused by some ignorant (or I would say irritating) people around... Sign~ can't help rite!

Dreamzzz.. I'm also on the heavy side, abt the same as u the last time, and I'm thinking of going Aimin as well to shed some weight cos my PS coming in Mar05... May I asked other than losing weight, do you lose inches as well?? Especially waist & arm?

youngmum

Dreamzz...your congratulations gone wasted....anyway...me now79kg! Quite happy...it's my first time hari raya with a kid. He's beginning to walk...still unsteady so i have to be around him all the time...tiring but that helped me to control my appetite...can't be facing food all the time...which is a blessing in disguise. Things getting quiet here....but some "familiar lines" coming back....i guess excitement's on the way!!!

dreamzz

hi cyclone.... nice to see you here in this thread... mind telling us your weight and height... since we are all here to talk about this things...

Cheryl...
the other 10 more treamtnets is not toning... its a treatment that helps to stabilise the weight...

Vienna...
really CONGRATS man... you finally go to 70+... congrats again.... me sad... not 50+ yet... still stuck at 61-61.5... hope i can see more weight loss during the upcoming treamtnet on thurs

cyclone

dreamzz... my weight 67kg & height 1.58m.. I dun hope for much just hopefully can reduce to 58kg by Jan05. But most importantly wanted inche loss, especially my back, arm & waist (if I'm going to wear revealing & low back gown)

cyclone

hi ling... how's the cambridge diet coming along? Is it effective? Never believe in this so didn't try before....

My FH also thinks that acupuncture will helps in reducing weight, but we are just thinking whether should we spend it to look good or save up for our wedding....

dreamzz

alan...
dun think i can go for long walks in the morning la... cos need to reach office at 8am... how to? we'll see first la...

Ling..
yah... hows the diet going on? any results? update us leh

Cyclone...
i think it will be kinda hard to lose that much of a weight by jan05... sorry to say that... cos its almost 9kg in 2months plus... unless you going to diet and exercise real hard... you got any plans in m,ind to work towards that goal?

blurrz

dreamzzz and cyclone...
ya, so far the cambridge diet works on me n my colleague lor... my colleague better... she replaced all 3 meals with CD and lose 1kg a day... for me, sometimes replaced the whole 3 meals, also lose 1kg a day... if lazy, replaced 2 meals, lose only ard 0.5kg... so overall still quite please.
but then... if u all more time to spend on losing weight, can slowly try replacing ur meals n not like me, so desperate, replace all 3 meals...

heard abt the xando meal supplement. tink its also milkshake n tink they target on CD consumers... lolzzz... theirs contain supplements tat burn ur fats. so maybe its a gd try? me dunno... any1 tried already???

dreamzz

wah....ling... thats really fast... i mean you actually managed to drop so much weight just in merely few days... mus let me know more updates about the change in the weight k...i'm sure you are going to drop off that 2kg in no time.... ;>

hamasaki128

Ling,
it's not advisable to lose dat 1kg in juz 1 daz...it's unhealthy....=) nt 2 sabotage u....but when u replace yrslf bck wiz d same amt of solid food u eat,u may or may nt gain bck d wt....btw,it's oso so xpensive 2 buy CD.plus it doesnt have much sachets rite? hw mani in it? u drink juz 1 sachet for every meal? hw can u b filled? wont u feel giddy juz on liquid diet? did u feel discomfort? i heard dat it doesnt have gd taste rite? u like it? soup/drink?

dreamzzz,
If onli u find it k 4 u,u'll slim down some more if onli u r on liquid diet for some of yr days den u'll surely lose some more wts....after u lost dat wt,den u feed on solid food.wad do u think? i think it's better. i dun knw abt dis. theref i m nt professional in dis. =) pls dun me wrong. =)

blurrz

hi cheryl,
ya, me know its not tat gd to lose weight so fast lor. tats y me on n off got eat a bit a bit... so far can maintain din gain back. inside have 21 sachets, meant for 7 days, 3 meals... me can chose all milk shakes n get to chose the flavours me like. so as for taste while, me like it cos me chose those me like.

hamasaki128

dreamzzz,
hw's yr slimming process gtg on? cant imagine u can perserve on until so long to eat juz meat& veggies....hw long ago did u start yr slimming prog?

flyn

Hi dreamzz,

Read about your experience in Aimin... So far, do u think the weight loss program works? Will you recommend friends to sign up?

I'm thinking to sign up at Temasek Tower soon. I'm juz worried that I can't follow the diet or I'm too lazy to excercise... what do u do for exercise? Is the acupunture painful?

In fact, i lost 12kgs in one year time before my wedding day but now i gained back again in a year time. :p I was on Duromine (doc's medicine) on and off but i hated the side effects. Am thinking to try Aimin cos the side effect is minimal, i guess.

hamasaki128

dreamzzz,
i find dat there're not much differences in d pix. coz it's taken at diff angles. u r nt dat fat dat i previously tot of u. previously,u r onli a bit plump. =)

dreamzz

yah... i also feel that... well... well... think gotta lose more weight before i can see dif...

anywae i went to the treatment and latest weight is 60.8kg...no longer staying at the irritating 62kg

hope weight can go down some more... like at least another 5 more kg to lose

hamasaki128

dreamzzz,
wow! great men! yr wt came dwn by ano 1.2kg...dat's definitely gd news! b4 u showed yr photo,i tot u reli those big size like the HK star "shen3 dian3 xia2". but u are not...definitely u lk great in dis size....
hw mani treatment more 2 go?

dreamzz

Cheryl... i guess i'll go until my weight goes down to 55kg... cos sincei i have already spend so much money on it already... i dun wanna just save money on this few more treatments to reach my goal of 55kg.. now just got 5.2 more kg to go.. gambattae!

hamasaki128

dreamzzz,
oops...so sorry. i did c some diff in b4& aft u. u r still so determined to go all d way to reach yr 55kg....btw,u still carry on exercising nw? hw abt yr diet wise? ani lesser food? u 1 2 lose wt bcoz of yr bf 1 u 2 or on yr willing choice? =)

dreamzz

nope... not really exercising now... but have to walk alot in my lab... so i guess still not that bad... and i also from quite a dist back home form the mrt. food still the same. lose weight cos i want it myself...

tess

I took a weight mgmt pdt which my friend introduced.It's really tasty! and it works on MLCD not VLCD so its perfectly healthy and no side effects!I am happy with my BODY CONTOURS,got back the hour glass figure!
thanks to Lynn,my sweetest pal!

dreamzz

Hey tess...
wat is the thing that you are mentioning about ? can give more info about it? me interested too

Flyn...
i did follow the diet during the start of the programme... not saying now i dun follow la... but i mean not so so so strict that kind loh... its like they say strictly no meat in the night... but sometimes i eat fish for dinner that kind loh... but i didnt take in alot of the portion of the fish la... so well... i believe you will see great results///. wats your height and weight actually.?? (if you dun mind)

youngmum

Hey Dreamzz....i do see the difference. Anyway, given your weight of 60+, u're not that big lah. No worries....for me now standstill coz veryyyy lazy.

alan_golfnut

Yo Vienna! Belated Selamat Hara Raya! How was it? Oy, it's still school hols leh, so it's the best time to go out there and do your walks.
C'mon, you can do it! Good luck!

youngmum

Hi Alan! Thanks... I planned to sign up with amore today coz nowadays difficult to go down and walk--unpredictable weather. BUT....arghh...my son fell ill so brought him to doctor and here i am now at home looking after him. Hope he recovers by tomoro then can go!!!

hamasaki128

hi dreamzz,,
so sad abt my current wt.i put on 2kg more coz since last tues till yest,i ate alot.ate alot of high calories,deep-fried food.sob sob.had to go on fruits diet liao 4 lunch.hopefully can sustain it for 3wks.for dinner,i'll have dinner at hm.hope it helps.ani suggestions frm anibdy?

miamia

Hi dreamzz & Flyn,

Would you tell me how much it cost for the treatment at Aimin?

I am keen to give it a try ;)

miamia

Hi dreamzz & Flyn,

Would you tell me how much it cost for the treatment at Aimin?

I am keen to give it a try ;)

dreamzz

hi Cheryl...
the weight seems to get stuck again... stuck at the 60 to 60.8kg...thanks for the compliment...hasnt been going to the aimin treamtent for some time...

miamia

Hi dreamzz,

Thanks for the response.

Is it included of GST?
Is every visit considered as 1 treatment and is it a full body treatment?

Is it really effective and would you recommend?

gentlegiant

I'm new here. Was glad that I can find some place to share about my experience. I am at Aimin too, been there around 7 times and has lost a total of 9 kg over 3- 4 weeks...I must say not bad for a start. But I have alot to lose, Probably another 40 Kg...heheeee....It was tough becos..you cannot eat alot of things<----I believe Dreamzz can testify to that. But I believe when there's a will, there's a way.
Dreamzz...Keep it up,

Hi Flyn,
Yes, they will tell you to follow the diet strictly...but let's be realistic, I doubt many people can stick to such strict diet. I give myself a treat every week. But if I had a heavy lunch, I will skip dinner so that my weight will not go up.