AHA Peeling Treatment

jimbean

Jamie L:
Dr Loh did 2 fillers near my temple...juz beside my left eye. It's like inserting a needle with some liquid(i think is called perlane)...which will force ur hole up immediately.

U'll c tat the hole is filled up & there's a small lump over where the hole used to be. For me the small lump subside by the 2nd day.
Sorry...but i dun think it's appropriate to write out the costs(he didn't charge me for consultation which is suppose to cost $80) for my treatment becos of the discount(rite junec
)...wait everybody call the doc ask for discount...tat's wat dr loh was complaining to me abt...haha...ppl calling to ask for discount.

But u can gif me ur email then i let u know SECRETLY ya....hehe...& i think wait for me to go for my 1st IPL then i let u know whether it's working for me ya...b4 u spend ur hard earned $$$ there. It's ok wif me if u wish to go down together...but i'm a guy btw...hehe

Junec: ya i know wat u mean...think the doc know wat we...those who are suffering from acne
are going thru. He's really a nice doc...really made me comfortable there. Really thanks for recommending me there...if i can really get back clear skin again....really wanna treat u to dinner ya...hehe

slash85

i noe tis thread is abt scars.
haiz im realli realli very depressed lo.
im going crazy seeing those red angry pimple on my face.
its very big lor.......

den now i still got many scars.
been taking antibiotics - doxycycline and minocycline also. but still like dat.

i dun wanna try roaccutane. can anione of u help me? tis forum is like my very last hope lor!

buffy74

Hi Jimbean,

thanks for your reply. I understand it not nice to publish the price here. can u email to me?
my add is [email protected]

thanks oso for willing to let me tag along. doesnt matter if u r guy or gal, i only know we are facing the same problem hehehe.

btw, when is your nex appt?
do i need to make an appt 1st if i wana go for consultation? and if the price is rite, can i go for the treatment immediately? or do i have to book another appt date?

sorry to bombard u with so many qtns. so paiseh.
i will email u my contact once i recd ur email.

take care and good luck

regard jamie

jimbean

Hi Jamie L,

I've already emailed u.

I think u've to make an appointment b4 going down. For my 1st consultation, after Dr Loh explained to me what treatments i need for my face, i agreed on the treatments and then he did the cooltouch on me immediately.

From his website, on the pricelist link, he wrote tat usually he doesn't charge a consultation fee for ppl who come to a decision quickly or those who are well-researched.

Tat's wat i told him at the consultation tat i know abt all the treatments...& wat treatments would he recommend to me.

buffy74

Hi jim,

Got ur email.

To get treatment immediately after consultation, dats fast!

how long were u at his clinic i wonder, with all the procedures u mention.

btw, regarding the package u sign up, do u have to pay in full?

know 2day is your 2nd trip, please bring me alone on your 3rd trip okie? i'm quite prepared liao, very excited. keke

regards
jamie

buffy74

Hi jim,

forgot 1 very impt issue, wat is the doc's advice regarding the frequency of visit? every week? or?

jamie

jimbean

Hi Joyce,

Just got back from my IPL...now my face feel abit 'hot'...haha. Hmmm...feel tat my face is abit smoother but the red scars haf not really gone away immediately as i was excepting.

I asked Dr Loh whether my acne patches will become darker & then peel off (read from cozycot forum, 1 of the gals went for IPL to remove her freckles & her freckles became dark & peel off to reveal healthy new skin), he said mine won't because my red acne scars are due to blood capillaries under my skin so i think wat the IPL does was to disperse the blood?

Dr Loh asked me to wait for a wk to c whether are there any improvements in my red scars..if there isn't much...it means he'll need to increase the power of the IPL on my 2nd visit.

I was expecting IPL to be as painful as cooltouch...but it was really alot more bearable. Dr Loh'll apply some really cool cream on my face before he start zapping on me. My face juz felt abit warm after zapping a few times at the same spot...almost painless. One thing which i was confused abt was i thought when doing IPL i'm supposed to wear the goggles rite? But Dr Loh jus asked me to close my eyes while he zap at me.

Think the session took less than 15 min.I was at the clinic for abt 45 min in my 1st visit...today took less than 30 min. :p

My treatments ain't a package...it's just the no. of treatments which he thinks i'll need. I pay for the session itself after each treatment. I didn't pay for all the treatments in my 1st visit.

Dr Loh recommend tat i go back after 3wks for my 2nd cooltouch & IPL. He said my skin cells are still regenerating after my 1st cooltouch last wk so 3 wks later would be gd enough for my 2nd cooltouch.

jimbean

Forgot to add that Dr Loh asked me to put on sunblock for the wk or 2 to prevent pigmentation after the IPL.

shuan81

Hi Jimbean (jimbean),

I am glad to hear your experience. I hope it will work for you. I have alot of acne scare on my right face. I have spend around $1500 at Summit Mecical at JE. I din't see any improment. My hard earned money was gone.

How much did the balastier doctor charged you for the treatment? Can you email me at [email protected]

How is your 3rd treatment going?
Hope can hear from you soon

jimbean

Hi Shuan x2,

i know how u feel abt spending lotsa $$$ & not getting the result u've wanted. I'm also worrying abt whether the treatments at doc loh will help to remove my red acne scars anot le.

i've emailed u abt my treatment costs. I think it varies for different ppl. so dun expect doc loh to state u the same price as me. Think he's gonna kill me for telling THE WHOLE WORLD wat price he quoted me....hehe...think he shld pay me for advertising for him ah...haha

i'm going for my 3rd treatment next wk...so let u guys know my results after my treatment ya~!

jimbean

hi jamie jiejie,

ya lor wait he's reading thru all this...haha...then i'm gonna get shot at the next time i visit him~! ;p

illusion

Hi Jimbean,

did the third IPL treatment produce drastic results?? I'm terribly keen to try it out and like everyone else am in search of an affordable and reliable solution for the persistent red marks on my cheeks. I've been consulting Dr.Goh Seng Heng at the Specialist Centre but it's WAY TOO expensive. Please drop me a mail at [email protected]

I'm really hoping to get clear(er) skin before I leave the country in 2 months.

buffy74

hi jimbean,

have u went for your 3rd visit? how was it? rem to update me okie.

btw, when's your next visit?

regards
jamie

suelin

Hie Jamie L,

I read in ur previous thread that you went to this particular beauty salon in Bt Timah for facial rite? How was it? I was recommended by one of my distant fren...She said that it works and I saw that her face is pretty clean now. But juz want a second opinion...Are there peeling and redness after the treatment? How long is the downtime? Awaiting and appreciate ur reply....

buffy74

hi Suelin,

yes its works. my sis and frens who when oso got their frens and brother to go. for the guys they have more severe acne then gals.

for me no more breakout, but i'm still using the products for maintenance.

how's ur condition like now?

buffy74

hi suelin,

sorry i missed out your last qtn.
yes there will be redness and peeling, its part of the healing / treatment process.

there's no down time, i still go to work with a red face, my boss even ask me wat happen to me! i jus told him i went tanning.

if i remember correctly, my face was red for about 1 mth or 2.

tlc

Hi Junec & Jimbean,

I read through your comments post here, & encourage myself to look for Dr Loh. Had make app with him, bit excited now~

By the way, if dun mind can email me @ [email protected] for the package price after disc both u get. Understand better do immediate decision for 1st app to waive consultation fee, right? anyway doc suppose to recommend the package most suit individual...

qin17

Hi Jimbean,

How is your third treatment? Is it good?

Can tell me the price and the package that he offer you? hee.. quite interested in going to his clinic for the treatment.but need to know the price first. you can email to me at [email protected]. Thank

tlc

I just had my 1st treatment, so far din see any improvent result ler...bit loss confidence, wondering should i cont whole treatment o mayb result won't show yet for just 1st treatment???

Junec/jimbean, how long it ned to see the effect? after cooltouch/IPL, there some acne & breakout, burn mark (IPL), wil it (burn mark) get off as well? how long? it's CNY soon...HELP~~

tlc

Jimbean,

Same as u, mine oso 3 treatment wil do as advised by Dr Loh. Anyway, after my 1st treatment, my red scar still there with some pore minimized at least not so obvious, others...i really din see much diff ler. Wat's more, some big acne & out break happen!! How's ur treatment? can u see any result if u already hv had ur all 3 treatment?

One more thing, i feel damn painful during Cooltouch till my tears almost rolling out. Even IPL more bearable but still feel hurt...so now i scare to hv another treatment ler...cann't tahan~

eneri

Hi jimbeam, wats the charges u got from Dr Loh? can u email me his contact and clinic address at [email protected]? i wonder if the treatment will oso control your skin such tat you wun have such bad breakouts? cos if the old scars are treated and then u get new nasty acne and new scars, abit heartpain right? i think i wanna give IPL a last shot at saving my face! email me can? thanks so much!

snow_white77

I had tried one time IPL at Mary Chia jurong@ $250,the results is so good that I dont even need to apply foundation nowadays.My Face became fairer,smoother,my pores became smaller,no more pimples out break and my face looks so shiny.Worth trying,but I'm not sure if they still have the promo now.

tlc

hi snow_white,

u only need one IPL treatment & ur face bcome so pretty? do u hv acne pro skin? normally hv do IPL bout 3-6 times then can see the results according to doctor.

Does Mary Chia provide Cooltouch & micro-dermabrasion as well?

gracious

hello there
to those who did aha peels on their face. do you all experience crust/redness on yr face after the peel? how long will it take to drop off automatically? i'm worried!

shanvin

haha i hv seen dr loh myself as im one of skin sales rep..hmm i wonder how since he did so gd results on his patients y not himself?

he is a pro for such cosmetic procedures.. quite busy as well..

i also wan to try out IPL and i juz gotten a free voucher frm Singtel to try out at raffles..hee..so excited over it..

the dr loh u girls are talking abt has 2 clinics? how come i did a search and end up there's one at Wheelock Place and not Balestier?

gracious

hi jas
fyi, dr loh has moved to wheelock place liao. no longer in balestier plaza. anyway, its really MORE convenient to travel down to orchard than balestier.

hi gracious, thanks for the info. Ya, orchard more convenient.. haha now i got more excuse to make an appt liao. Anyway, does he give any student rates? terribly broke but need to lighten my scars! =(

fynnie

hi all,,, i need help for my pitted scars on my cheeks... went to dr loh's website.. and saw he charges $600 for full face. i emailed him asking whether they do prorated the charges since i'm not doing it on the full face, and he say they dun. I'm really broke coz still a student. hmmm, saw u all mentioning abt the discount. Can email mi abt it? thanks!

pink_ice

Alof feedbacks my side that NSC no good wan, somemore long waiting list and TIME! + its not cheap hor... Before u see the doc oredi must pay at least $60 for consulation alone. Senior consultants even more X ... Just for sharing...

l_v

Hi, I just went to this doctor in toa payoh for my acne problem. i used his treatment which i consider quite cheap ($116 for consultation and 1 trial set which can last to 2 weeks)and i just use it for about 3 days and i can see alot of improvement. and i see all his customers's skin and face very good wan. no need make appointment wif him but wait very long. i waited more than 1 hour to see him. he even guarantees me within 2 month my face will become spotless which i beginning to see e result, my acne become dryer, acne mark lighten and makeup stay better. i knoe him thru another thread in this forum.http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/1151/321819.html?1151249343 . Hope this can help

beautyqueen

If budget is your concern. I think Maple Clinic( Tamp) Dr Ong is very very good. I know there is a few thread on this and you gals can check it out. Consultation is abt $15 and treatment sure c result de. but the queue is very long.....

l_v

Yah i agree with queen, before i go to see the doctor, i was thinking whether to go to maple o kim mun, then i went to kim mun cos its neare to my place
both oso good. both got its own thread

noscon

To make acne pits smoother or less visible, it is better to use peeling or IPL? thanks

What is dr loh email and contact?

alegna

I just came back from Kim Mun.
Doc recommend new technology using dermaroller, can even clear big chicken pox scar.
But hor, $525!!!!

cheesecake0608

hi alegna

can u tell me hw kim mun clinic treat acne problem? im currently experience acne problem on one side of my cheek and gog for PS next mth.. looking for a quick solution..

alegna

Cheesecake,

Hmm, normally doc will give you a set of products on the 1st visit. Cost is bout $100+.
Set consist of:
1) cleanser
2) toner
3) skin renewal gel
4) antibiotic (erythromycin - finish the bottle no need to replenish liao)
5) AHA lotion
6) acne and oil control cream
7) sunscreen SPF 60 (it's slightly greenish in colour and I personally think it reduces the appearance of redness like the colour correctors for make up)

Initially, products will cause some redness and peeling but nothing to be alarmed of as it's peeling away the surface dead skin cells.

Basically this method will take some patience.

If you have big angry pimples, doc might recommend injecting the pimples with some medicine to clear it in bout 2 days.

But if you really need to have good skin in a hurry, you may ask him bout the Light Peel Treatment.

It's at $200. Basically they'll apply carbon on your face and den use a light strobe thingy to go over your face. It's supposed to hasten the process to better complexion.

The dermaroller treatment at $525 is more for large pores and scars like pitted acne scars, chicken pox scars, etc. I think his explanation is that the tiny needles on the dermaroller will stimulate collagen renewal and thus 'filling' up the pores thru 'healing'.

Hope the info helps.

By the way, 1st visit he'll take your pic and store into his com so that each time you go, he will view the pic to see if you have made improvements.

And if he tells you bout the other treatments, chances are you'll see lots of before/ after pics.

And when I was there today, there were 2 guys. One just finish treatment, one just going for treatment. Wear exec wear somemore. :p

cheesecake0608

hi alegna

i went to kim mun clinic for treatment.. but pimple still pop out.. sadz.. gog back for review after two weeks.. tot of trying light peel treatment.. u tried before?

btw, im not too sure of the steps and whether i applied correctly. the doc prescribe me with:

cleanser
toner
antibotic
AHA solution
acne and oil control cream
sunscreen

no skin renewal gel leh..
as for the antibotic, AHA solution n control cream, do i apply on the acne area or the whole face? *blur*

chunz

hi cheesecake,

im seeing a derm at Paragon named Dr Wong Su Ni.. She is a specialist and she told me b4 toner doesnt help for big pores...