Advice on ANG POW BOX

krystal80

hi sax, i had for mine but I had a dinner at a hotel after the solemnisation that's why =)

ahnet, err I don't quite understand ur qn but for the ones I've made for others, the lid fits the box nicely lor (like a regular box) so I never had to worry

eternity

sax,
it's up to you... are you having a reception somewhere? nice to have one as a decoration to the reception table too, but can do without if you don't see the need....

saxbride

I was wondering if anyone would give Angpow for ROM, if not, then really paiseh sia...Like i forcing pple to give me ang pow. What do all think? I am having a buffet for guests at club house.

hello sax bride
do u expect ang pow for ROM?
if no, then u can tell ur guest in advance that gifts/ aps not require as you plan to have customery in X month/year later.
then no ap box require.

carine_ezki

Hi Applenut,
Can SHare with me How u do ur Ang Bao BOx Step by step?? THanks In Advance!~ Pls Email mi @ [email protected]

charyane

Hi Brides to Be:

The heart shape boxes van be bought at Daiso for $2.
If you wanna save money head there & DIY.

Daiso sells pretty ribbons too.
Hopes it helps cos i see the same boxes some are selling but i think it's a steep price to pay.

Anyway dolling it up yourself is best =)

whitelv

I read in Style Weddings that we can use a glass bowl for an ang bao box? Is that advisable?

Sounds like something out of the norm

ixoral

Why not. but thing is ppl can see all the angbows and there cld be chances of it toppling by accident and can get messy. Hence i personally wld prefer a concealed angbow box. Easier to manage and carry up to the room later on. :p

krystal80

hi whitelove,actually I was considering doing just that, esp since I know someone who can help design and engrave on the glass bowl for me...

but then after discussing with my hubby, we were concerned about how "easy" it'd be for angbaos to go "missing" n the fact tt ppl can see all that's inside and it's a little more un-nerving for my helpers to carry to the room later...

so we decided to stick to a concealed box =)

whitelv

Yeah I thought about security of the angbaos as well. But the solid boxes don't have a lock either so probably gotta get someone trustworthy to look after.

I'm still looking around for a unique idea other than a box. Thats why thought of a nice glass jar with a cover and later on can use as biscuit container lol

stariez

Are you looking for X'mas gifts for your loved ones? Look no more! Cos we have the lovliest cutie pies for them!

Visit our blog for more details.

Quote 'sgbrides' in your email for special promotions!

www.blingblingnight.blogspot.com

Wedding accessories (Swarovski Crystal) also available!

ginalee

I got the materials from spotlight. But think you can get the paper for wrapping the box from other places depending on your design..

Sorry Thisha.. I'm giving them away to my aunt who loves collecting boxes after my wedding