Advice on ANG POW BOX

newbie: sorry... havent got my AD pix yet and tt's the only pix i have so far which was taken by a fren on AD (i didnt take pix myself after i made it either)..

starmoon: Happy for yOU! Glad ur AD went well! so can relax now already ya? How do u feel being married? Heh heh.. sometimes i still feel quite single, esp now when i am overseas and hubby at home. but there is a sense of contentment abt having a hubby to go home to :D

hi aurorin
well, for me dun really make a big difference leh....now can relax but helping his sis prepare for her wedding next year lor and now oso planning for HM so can only relax a bit. wow, so now must miss yr hubby alot huh.

Hi el,

hehe..Thanks for your advice. I will keep my angbao box in my display set after my AD so any method is ok for me.

aurorin,
its okie..tks..

me still having headache, duno wat to do for my AP box...any idea where i can buy the satin cloth?

wow, aurorin, yr hubby so nice and sweet...so when u coming back to sayang hubby? juz finished checking out your AD pics...u guys certainly looked like u had fun....so nice to have a band...if we had the budget, we wld hire one too...very nice and romantic pics.

starmoon: going back home next week and i can hardly wait!!
heh it is nice to go home to 'someone special'.. *grins* the band was one of those 'luxury' items which we wanted to have and it wasnt as expensive as we thought originally..

So hows ur HM planning? Hawaii right? Have you booked ur hotel and airtix?

hi aurorin
HM planning still in process....haben booked hotel and ticket yet....will prob do it by this week...hopefully can get easily lor.

starmoon: ahh.. if not peak season shd be quite okie..
Hawaii sounds really nice but better chk the weather. After you come back must give feedback ya? Would love to go one day. :D

hi aurorin
can can...no problem...after i'm back in nov den update u...will be checking out a few islands while we r there...looking forward to the break

325081.jpg
325082.jpg

my angpow box. bot from More Than Words at Orchard Cineleisure. $3.90 only. height 25cm x breadth 20cm (the lid is squarish)

suishi

do chk it out at Cineleisure ya. its really cheap. i actually brot my office A$ copier paper box home, wanting to wrap myself. but i reckon i will spend more money trial and error wrapping and so happen tat i saw this at More Than Words, tink oso no need tink juz grab liao!!! afterall, its 1-time usage juz to store angpows..

hi janf
yr angpow box is really nice!!

I also tried to DIY but actually threw away a few boxes liao coz not nice..keke...bad at handicraft.

Is the slit opening already there one? then hor, the cover can be easily open rite...how ah? Heard of ppl having boxes with locks and stuff..

janf,

Aiyoyo...too late to see this thread.

I bought a Heart shape Ang pow box at Bra Bash complex @$8.50 last sun.

suishi

take pic of ur box and show us leh.. =)

im on budget shoestring.. stuffs tat can i can save $ on i will buy.. haha.

piggypig & janf,

pai seh, havn't start to deco my box...... Still searching for ideas.

will share once it ready

im thinking of getting rid of our ang-bao box for just $8. Its covered with champagne coloured papers and decorated with cream roses and cream ribbons. Will upload a pic soon. Interested parties can email me at [email protected]

Hi suishi,

can I check which shop in bras basah complex did u buy ur Heart shape ang pow box? Will be going down Bras Basah one of these days so wanna take a look.

U can check out this stationery shop at Bugis Junction. It's the normal box with a ready slit at the cover. It seems juz right for ang pow box. A few sizes and diff colors (only a few colors, definitely red avail). I'm not sure about the price. Forgot to check

The shop is beside KALMS, opp the photoprint shop. The boxes are near the cashier. Hope u can find it. If not, email me at [email protected].. Will try to check the exact shop name and price..

Hi Suishi

How mcuh u pay for the Ang Bao box from artfriend ? Its plain box where we gota cut a slit n those foldable ones?

Hi Ahjo77,

I paid $8+ for the plain heart shaped box not those foldable one. All we need is to use a penkinfe & cut the slit for ang pow to be throw in.

harlow joanne!!

box cute ya! i like it the 1st time i saw it, tink oso no tink then buy liao.. anw, its only $3.90.. keke.

hi piggy,
i have 1 AP box to sell. Its brand new. My fren bought 2 of it for me last week from overseas. I am intending to sell off one. Please let me know if u are interested so that i can send you the pics. tks.

I've got a question about the ang pao box thing. Do we need 2 boxes to differentiate ang paos from your own relatives and your HB's relative?

piggypig/augustina/Jackie,
You've got mail =).

Starrystarry,
It depends whether the APs collected will be kept by u and your hb or kept by your mum lor.If those tables that your inlaw gives ur mum, most likely your parents will keep the angpow unless they give it to you lor.So its better to have 2 separate AP boxes in this case.

But if at the end of the banquet, both you and your hb is keeping the APs,then 1 AP box is enough lor =)

Wah Agnes,
I saw u here so I crash in here too! haha!
Wahh.. the box like suitcase.. haha. Newbbi, could you send me the prices and pics too? thxs ;)

btw newbbi, your PS shots very nice ;) and thx for your recommendation of the AD PS.. really appreciate it!

Ugly duckling,agnesguan,
u got mail =).

SDL,
can give me your email? Tks...so u decide on the PG yet? u sign liao huh?