Advice for PLus Size brides

myfavchoco,

Heart Beating Fast is it? Enjoy your gown. I am ging to sign for my flat pruchase tonight too.. also feeling scare.. afraid that after signing, property price drop after I sign!

MLH, I am wearing abt 5xl leh.. so many x more than u leh... haha. I don't think I'll go City Square and buy, Sun Plaza is far enough for me liao! Thanks for your info..

By the way, I hv checked with my sisters on the GDL, just need to buy the basic, the rest, use ANG PAO to represent.. Yeah!! No need to keep white elephants at home...hee hee hee

Royal,
haha..i dont think are you 5XL leh...i help u to ask the Sun Plaza shop, i remeber they have 3XL..

You are buying second hand flat? Good, congrats!!
We also afraid that we bought the wrong house, a few disputes with the previous owner (we allowed them to extend for moving out, constraint our timeline for renovation to avoid chinese 7th month, but the previous owner kept all the room keys & never gave us, furthermore they had removed some of the wall items & left the wall with hole)..be careful & have to state everything in your Sale & Purchase agreement for those items need to retain.

Royal..
I have checked with shop, Wen Collezione, Tel : 6555 1561(Sun Plaza)
The person who served me is Gina, the biggest size is 12 (xxxxxxxxxxL)i dont know how many X la, but Gina said if you r 5XL, size 8 should be able to fit..
I also asked their permission to snap photo on few dress available in size 8, upload to my multiply (esp for you leh)..hee hee
Hope this is helpful...
Btw, they have another outlet at City Plaza, #03-77, Tel : 6745 5635 (in-charge is Wendi)

yeahhhh... i m back =) *wide smile*

lucky its still acceptable. hehee.. but too plain cos all details not up yet.. so jus plain plain de.. nida alter abit here n there.. well.. will upload some pic up 2molo.. hear u guys comments k?? =)

MLH..
i m joining ur club.... to a deeper V. hahaha.. find it not V enough.. kekeke..

myfavchoco,
thats great!!Happy for you...*lol*
Welcome on board..woah..y're so wild, not V enough??!?!? wewe..sexy baby!!
I have informed my coordinator to alter the V become not so deep V, not me...

hahahaa... u left me alone in the V club? =P
nahh... wear le like funny funny de.. tat y decided to make it more V.

the heels is killing me... hate wearing heels.

Hi Gals Good Morning!!
Jengcc - How was your big day? tell us about it!

MLH..Thanks for finding out..So nice of you.. Muack!! haha remember I told you I went City Plaza, that's their shop I went! Remember the phone number! Sun Plaza should have better collection since human traffic are much better than City Plaza! Will pop by to take a look maybe this weekend.

Finally signed the OTP, though after quarrel with FH, damn sian..sometimes wonder if I made the right choice! Thanks MLH, will take note of things that owner will leave for us. You also buy resale flat?

Myfavchoco, dun worry, I will join your V club..cos my designer also said will hv a V cut on my gown, and I told her, go as low as she thinks would suit me...haha.. Got "ben qian" to reveal ..hahaha

Royal..
No worries, sharing is the greatest joy in life.

Yup, i bought resale flat & had a bad experience with previous owner.
The wife reguested to handover the key at AMK Hub (we purchase a unit at Sembawang), saying that she need to take care of two kids, cant go too far from their new house, i gave in again to meet her at AMK.
We have some dispute & she is raising her voice in the public, luckily i called my agent before i met her. My agent rescue me & settle the dispute with her by calling her agent.
The worst thing happened next, she throw the key on the floor, i was shocked, my agent quickly pick up the key & ask me to follow him to leave the place.
I simply cannot control my tear at that moment, we are paying the agreeable price to buy the unit, let them extended their stay in da house & shorten our renovation period, yet we received this kind of treatment.
My agent told me that her agent also facing a problem with her and said she was suffered for post natal depression.

So, be careful & please learn from my lesson.
State everything in black & white to avoid any additional cost involved.
Die die must take over the key in da house, so you can notise what are the missing items.
never "soft heart"

Woah! So bad experience..Poor you..Must have regretted buying that unit. Have you moved in?
hmm..sembawang..no wonder u frequent SunPlaza.haha
I'll be staying at CCK.. next time can meet for dinner! haha

We also requested early move in..Owner says ok cos they may move to stay with their son by this mth end,so early move in not a big issue.

I am doing contra, selling my current flat and buying this resale at the same time. I did my selling myself without agent (managed to save on commission, hee hee) but this buying, we had to enagage an agent. So far,so good.
The hse is in pretty good condition cos owner renovated 2 yrs back, so everything in good conditions. Only need some painting, though not neccessary. I insisted to repaint, told my HB.. what is consider a new hse if everything else is old, we shld at least get a new coat of paint!

No regret to buy the house lah..
I must say the condition of da house is good, except for all bedrooms door without keys (the previous owner didnt gave it to us), the window at Kitchen cannot open (when we view the unit, it was ok), the common toilet door cannot lock, few holes found in both toilet (they have removed toilet accessories) and two power switch faulty. Lastly, they only give us one set of keys...
In the end, we need to incurred more cost to repair and replace, the "rental" recovered from them not enough to cover my rental of Bishan's flat
The most headache is the toilet accessories, cant find the matching items to fill the hole, in the end the uncle who help us to install fan & lighting gave us the plasterceil to cover the hole lor..
I must say we cant trust people bah..
yeah...we can meet for dinner for sure...

woah! u said no regrets then list all these things... u trying to comfort yourselves is it?? haha..Never Mind, do up the hse and it will be brand new again!!

Yup, you are right, cant trust ppl, I trusted my agents and got a big burnt in my CPF monies..so heart pain..(cry..cry..The money gone was so good for my house loan...)

So sianz... didn manage to choose the photoshoot gown yet.. got to wait till 07 july. spend 3 hr to do the trail makeup and MTM gown. uploaded the pic to my multiply now =)check it out.

royal,
hehee... i also living in CCK. =) living at 2XX. u?
waiting for the keys at punggol but i think not so soon. probably next yr.

MLH,
the previous owner is so bad. so rude to throw the key on the floor.. poor thing *sayang* haha =P

Royal,
no regret cos after we purchased last year, the property market booming, we are consider lucky cos the sale price still ok at the time.
Now is buyer market, so you should have a better control...
I learned from experiences, but i will still treat people well lah, not everyone like her bah..at least i known from neighbours, they like us more than the previous owner

Ur agent cheated you? Blurrrr...unless you payback HDB for housing grant (your first flat), if not you should not got a big burnt in CPF monies
My agent is good, i recommended him to my friends, and he helped my friends found a direct purchase flat from HDB (both of my friends are SPR) but selling in the open market. So, they are rightfully not entitled for new flat, but they got it, so lucky.

myfavchoco,
Be patient, i am sure you will find the gown for PS, initially i also faced the same problem, but i have a problem to choose 1 out of 3 now..hahahah

I would rather think that she is really suffered from post natal depression, we have found 3 bamboo canes (diff size) in the common toilet, felt very pity to the kids, her girl only 18 months, and the little baby boy only 2 months old when we closed the deal last year.

MLH, Myfavchoco,

My new hse in CCK 2xx too..walking distance fr MRT..yeah! no need to take LRT or feeder buses liao! we will be "neighbours".. but u shifting soon to punggol?

No, I did not use housing agent when I sell my current flat lah, no issues with housing agents..I hv met afew bad housing agents, so decided to sell my hse myself! Got quite a good deal though.

It's my investment agent that I am talking about now! So angry..had applied for withdrawal of funds more than 2 weeks back and today I called and check, they said no signs of my withdrawl application! I kicked up a big fuss and scolded everyone I spoke to on the phone..hack care if they are managers! So angry until no mood for lunch! I lost even more money than when I first instructed them for the withdrawal 2 weeks back..

Royal..
oh no...i also making a loss for my CPF's investment (that is my cousin's source), loss about 50%, no sure should i sell it & feel the heart pain for once, or keeping it to continue heart pain..
Note down the customer service officer name whenever u call them to instruct them to do things, i am more careful when liaise with banker (credit card) and broker, if really they fault to cause you loss more money, at least can talk to their manager (state the officer name) to reduce your losses..

wow! 50% is alot leh..consider this is can be used to buy house!

I lost abt 16K already heart pain like crazy! dare not tell HB still.. sure scold me one!

My suggestion is hold if u can cos surely one day will rise.. maybe it will take years! For my case, i cant hold cos I need the CPF to buy flat.. 100K becomes 80 plus K.. heart bleed man!

opss...thats a lot of money, i am not daring to invest so much on the company that recommended by family or friends, esp without analyze the financial statement & gear, though its high risk high return, still better to keep it than invest ya..
my loss is about $3k for CPF investment, not so bad, cash investment more painful especially now the market so bad, i am waiting for the price to drop, buy in more & sell all when the price increase to my desire price, to reduce the losses.

royal,

hahaa.. mine also walking distance to mrt.=)
wooo.. wat color is ur block?? mine is blue with a little orange? dunno wat color is tat. hahaha

not so soon move in bah... also haven get key =/

Myfavchoco,

My block very near the park..got white, got alittle blue i think.. not sure forgotten liao..been there only 4 times. haha..I know got park lah..That's what I like..can go brisk walk after work!
But ah, very skeptical abt the MRT sound leh! I scare I will find it noisy, then cant sleep! All the people I sought advice said that I will get used to it though..What do you think?

Hope I can hv peaceful house..praying hard man!

MLH, if can hold, better hold.. if never sell, only consider paper lost..Good Luck!

royal,

so coincidence yah... beside my house also got park. =) and yes its also near the mrt track. yah.. u will get used to it till u cant hear it anymore. hahahaa...
hmm... seem like we living veri near each other

Ya. Must keep fit.
I just sign up Aerobics class @ C.C. 12 lessons for 70.
Although it's once a week but i find it effective.
From my first fitting to second fitting (diff 2 week), i lose abt 0.5 inch.

happy working out!! I finally went for my "long mentioned" brisk walk last friday! walked for an hour at Botanic gardens.. a good start..hope to maintain this routine..

I'll be going for 1st fitting this thursday, we can take pictures right?

royal,

kekee.. my BS got a no photography sign stick on the wall..
but i see other couples including myself took the pictures openly. the boss walk here n there also nv say anything =P

but also depend on individual BS, if take pictures le, share share wif us k?

myfavchoco,

Sure will have way to take photos one la. If cant take openly then hide inside the fitting room n ask your FH to take loh. I did the same thing during my fitting.

I also manage to take some photos during my PS when the PG n MUA are not around. Hehehe.

Thanks all for your advice, hmm..Maybe I will ask my Friend to take for me..FH ..I still hv not tell him abt the fitting yet, didn't want him to follow.. haha

Again, just to check , for Groom.. what do I need to buy beside a couple of shirts and shoes?
Pants is MTM, Jackets provided for.. what else is needed?

royal,

yalor.. ask him along mah.. let him involve abit in the choosing of gown =)

for myself lahh.. cos my appointment is always 6pm, then hubby can only reach at bout 7.30 de. then alone like veri kelian like tat. and i don really like frd to tag along. hahaha... though i always tell hubby don waste ur leave jus to come and see me try the gown, but in my heart... PLS COME along... hahaha

ya Royal ... I feel that it's impt to involve your FH in the gowns choosing ... don't let him feel left out unless your intention is to surprise him during your PS or something ... heehee

His workplace quite far... after work/ dinner rush down, I probably almost finish liao.
Another reason is what if I wear liao, not nice, look very fat how? I wont want him to see leh...

Torn in between decisions - to let him come or not.. sigh! How ah?

I also dun like many people tag along.. so only ask my bridesmaid aka good friend to go with me..

royal,

yalor, he ur hubby leh.. maybe he will feel "wow, nice !!!! " =)

nw, i m jus afraid tat i cant find any nice PS gown =( then must wear those ugly ones go outdoor PS.

royal,
i agree with myfavchoco, maybe he will feel wow, nice leh. Sometimes, a guy perspective of viewing might be different from gal.

myfavchoco,
saw yr photo from multiply that you doesnt look plus size at all. I'm sure that there will be nice PS gown for you.

I know.. he'd accept everything of me.but he will tease me lor...sigh! I myself hv no confident, how to show confidence infront of him...

sigh.. I think I should "hou chu qu" lah.. afterall he already seen me in swimsuit.. that is worse right?

Anyway, come think of it, will be good for him to go too..can discuss PS stuff with BS as well..

myfavchoco..U will surely find a gown u can accept.. i had chosen mine, also dun quite like but no choice due to size. It came with frills, which I find too "girly" for me... I told them to remove it to suit me..they complied..So, u see.. it's all abt how you communicate with your co-ordinator..

lingling,

tks for the encouragement =) btw, r u in my mutiply contact? if not can add me? tks tks

royal,

gd gd gd, jiayou. u gals in this plus size thread are all so wonderful. always help each other and give encourage. cool =)

used to be UK 18, now slimmer abt UK 14. Kept on going for aerobics class to lose weight. Hopefully, i will look more slimmer yr end.

Ling2, impressive leh..UK18 to UK14? me .the opposite.. this morning felt my pants getting tighter!! Feel like trying the slimming pills.. reductil ..but scare scare...

Now working alone in office..with no one to talk too..so when bored, will munch food! bad hor..

Just msn HB, he will go for my fitting.. haha..good luck to me!!

lingling,
gd gd gd... jiayou jiayou
i used to be veri veri veri veri veri huge too. my highest highest highest record is loss 36kg. but tat was many yrs back. wahahaha =P

royal,
i heard tat slimming pill can affect having baby. tat y i veri scare don dare eat.

royal,

I dare not try reductil. Scare got side effect. Or will put on double when i stop. I also like to munch a lot of chocolate n tibits. But had been controlling myself from eating nowadays. I had been very obedient, no soft drink n cold drink, only warm water/ green tea.

I also very boring now, no one to talk to. Everyone in the office is sooo busy, yet I so free. Waiting for others to give me work to do. So now got to act busy. Hehehe

myfavchoco,
wow that's alot. I dont think i can lost so much weight.

I had beem weighing the same even though my pant size get smaller.