Advice for PLus Size brides

thanks for your recommendation. we might going down to the Aisle boutique beside hotel winsor. heard that there's gown for plus size bridal. anyway our wedding still a yr down the road. so maybe next yr there will be some changes for the design in evening gown or so on.

chloe,

no need to book bridal package too early.. cos you may even change your mind of the package..i would suggest abt 9 mths year before wedding is more than good enough..

hi Chloe,
do check out a few more BS before u sign up ... so that you can make comparisons and see which one really offers what u need ... don't have to daunted by hard sales etc .. good luck!

Hi chloe,

Do look ard for ur BS.. can see more designs of the gowns at the same time..hehe... Its a tiring and yet enjoyable process

Hi Chimes,

Wow! Finally ya..hehe
Where did u go? Mine will be in Sep. will go Labrador park for sure, but hv no idea of the rest of the places..still cant decide.

I am wondering if I could rent OTR dress/gowns from other bridal shops or not. Anyone as done it before?

hi Royal, we went to the classic PS locations ... haha .. went to SAM, Botanic Gdns (saw 7 other couples there), Changi Boardwalk

I know my BS do rent out gowns, not sure abt other BS

What / Where is SAM?? Any nice aircon place to recommend? cos i will melt under any sun! haha

Wah Botanic Gdns so many couples huh.. It's on my list too. like that place leh..sigh...

What / where is your BS?

SAM is Spore Arts Museum
Aircon places ah ... hmmm ... u can try writing to those restaurants etc to ask for permission to take PS there. National Museum and Asian Civilisatons Museum also need to write in plus photography fee.
I'm with Bridal Concept in Bugis.

hi royal n myfavchoco, when's your PS? I didn't really perspire yesterday during OD PS .. the weather was good hee ... if u r having PS these 1 or 2 weeks, maybe the weather will still be kinda breezy

MLH dear - my BS also Digio lah..haha..Don't think they hv my size lor..Don't want to pin high hopes, cos I only managed to find one OD WG. End of June will be my appt for gown fitting, will check it out again, if really dun have anything I can wear or like, I'll probably go rent from somewhere else..

Digio give me 5 outfits choices for PS, I'll probably use 4 (2 WG, 1 EG, 1 Teadress), unless I can get some other nice dress..don't want to wear cultural costumes..

Chimes - My PS is in Eng Aug or Early Sep, hopefully weather will be nice too...
Now cracking my mind for indoor aircon places for photo-taking, so that I wont "melt" haha

chimes,

my PS is end of july. tolong tolong gd weather. not too sunny also...

royal,
hahaha.. me and u same same, also looking for aircon places for PS.

myfacchoco

Your PS earlier sure good weather lah..good.. I hv partner now, thought I was the only wierd one with aircon places "requirements" haha

can only think of airport.. but feel funny leh..take pictures there..wait lots of people see.. sure paiseh!

another place I could think of is national museum. But not sure if they allow..hv to check. Sigh.. to hard to find one nice place.
if you have good suggestions, maybe we can share share

royal,

hahah... we r weird partner. my hubby like the beach and those old old building. i think he wan to die. so hot. hahhaa

u so hardworking.. i super lazy...we going down to our BS to discuss in 9days time lor... i still haven start thinking =P

hey Royal & my favchoco,
u got to write in to National Museum to ask for permission and you got to pay a photography fee to take your PS there, around $110.
Singapore Flyer also allow u to take PS in their building, FOC but if u wanna go into one of the capsules to take pics, u have to pay too.
U can consider taking pics in restaurants, cafes etc, but do write in advance, eg: Dempsey Hill's Ben & Jerry. I have wrote in to them but changed our minds last min, so didn't go hee

Royal...
sorry neh, i got confused by all the bride's BS, PS & AD..hahaha
I also have 5 outfits for PS, my PS is 17 June, have not finalise my seletion on the gowns...
SO far, i like the two outdoor gowns that chosen by Casey (my designer).
He shows me one EG (dark brown), i find it too plain & normal (similar to those cocktail dress for D&D), so i said it was very nice on me but no quite suitable for my wedding photo..i like to have something different & WOW feeling.
My hubby dont quite like the EG's gown (MTM), so i may have to give up the MTM EG & take OTR

Still pending for one evening gown for PS, quite disappointed with the limited selection

Though i like KUA, but i hope to take PS with all the nice wedding & evening gown, and taking KUA's photo on my AD.
Accompany my friends to go JB for her EG's design, her designer is so helpful that let her tried on all colours & design which suit her most, and drawn 5 EG (diff Designs) for her selection, i was impressed by the services.
Very tempting to MTM my Eg there, thinking of signing up for an outdoor PS (Kota Tinggi or Desaru - my friend's photos are very nice)..and negotiate for a MTM EG.
*haiz* really waste money ya!

Aiyo MLH ah, waste money leh like that??

Personally, I feel that these photos albums will become white elephants in years to come. I probably not spend too much money on it; rather spend the money for the new house. But different ppl diff views, some thinks once in a life time, must spend money to hv them to keep..

Come think abt it, more outfits = more pictures taken, then may even spend more to buy those pictures, if don't choose and buy, will feel "bu she de" and heart pain..Worst still when we see the final "bill" haha
So, conclusion, it's really up to you lah,lady:-)

Your MTM EG, did you discuss with Casey to design? How come your hubby don't like?

Since I have already 2WG,1 EG and 1 Teadress (which I hv yet to buy), I am thinking of buying another cocktail dress for PS..This way, I'll hv 5 outfits liao! if not, will just stick to 4.

I think T3 cannot go into immigration. T3 shld not hv application and fee since it's a public place with many people taking pictures everyday...haha ..But T3 nice or not? The way I saw it when I was there, like plain plain leh..Maybe shld go one more time and review again..since it's air-conditioned!

Royal...
thanks for your advice. we are considering, not confirm lah..hee hee
anyway, agree with you it will become white elephants one day in my STORE ROOM.

I would like to share with you, i really regret din engaged a professional photographer on my ROM, a lot of single little things or the precious moments din captured on the day, i was really regreted when i do the scrapbooking to see not many photo taken.

We have budgeted the money for BS, will work within the budget

For my MTM EG, i will talk to Casey personally, his design is great,i have no doubt on that, maybe the colour too strong affect my mood also...

T3 not bad bah, i saw a bride took her PS at T3, try to find her & share with you gals...

Once again, thanks for your opinion

hi mlh, the link u sent belongs to Irene, she's from my BS ... she took these pictures as part of the T3 wedding photography competition organised by New Paper if I'm not wrong. Usually some places shown in the photos are not opened to public for photography.
Got to write in to T3 for permission but no fees required.

ya. My BS do. I cant wear my AD gown for PS. I got to get another gown for PS. Anyone taken their PS so far? I need suggestion on where to go for PS which is on next next saturday.

ya ... usually those one-stop BS have outdoor PS gowns ... your AD gown can't wear out ... but u can wear your AD gown for indoor shoot.

myfavchoco, what kind of places u have in mind? as in greenery, beaches etc?

That why loh. When choosing my AD gown, i have ten choices. Then came to choose my outdoor gown, i only have 4 choices. So sad, but at least i find something suitable.

Myfavchoco,

same for me, that's why I only managed to choose 1 outdoor PS gown. Usually, they can alter one.. no worries lah. Surely u can find one.

Usually AD gown cant bring out for PS ..it's only meant for Indoor shoot only.

then stated there photoshoot 5 outfit. 2 is AD which can only be used in indoor. that mean i nid to choose 3 to be use for outdoor arh??

sianz..... nightmare coming man... =/

chimes,

i prefer building ba.. don like those green green de. =P
my bridal shop is yvonne creative.

how come your gowns for PS weren't selected initially?

well i only have my 1 WG gown to wear for PS as mine is a mtm and of coz EG and a tea dress which I mtm as well.

myfavchoco, if u prefer buildings, do u like modern architecture or colonial-style?
U can consider CBD area (sat not so crowded, quite "dead town" by afternoon), those shophouses in Neil Rd, Blair Rd, Club street area? Even Vivocity? Clarke Quay?
Colonial-style - All the museums (arts museum is FOC, the rest must write-in n pay), St Theresa's Church in Telok Blangah, Old Supreme Court, some old buildings near Changi village

my 2 cents' worth of suggestions ... hee

myfavchoco, don't get so worried
before my PS, I was also worried for this, worried about that but in the end, I realised all these worries are unduly.

Just relax and enjoy the PS
it's fun!

cutiephinphin,

i have my wg and eg mtm too.. ps gown haven choose.. will be nxt week as well as see my mtm gown...

chimes,
i think i prefer modern architecture. my ps is on friday. =/
but u really give alot of useful information =) thanks alot.
going crazy soon... wahaha

well ... haha ... myfavchoco, ya I did quite a bit of research on locations, viewed a lot of pre-wedding photos and collected a lot of pictures of bridal bouquets n hairstyles ... thinking they might be useful for PS .. but .. hahaha .. on the PS day itself, I didn't have much use for them at all ... the hairstyles I liked didn't suit me at all .... my MUA more or less know what suit me or what didn't suit, that applies to make-up as well.
Then for PS, we saw a lot poses in the photos that we like, then thought we can copy copy a bit, but again ... haha ... my PG did a better job guiding us what to do than us trying to copy poses.

That's why I said it's more impt to relax and enjoy the day than to worry too much before that.

wow! Impressive man! good for all of us to use as guide. Thanks Chimes!

MyFavChoco, ur PS this Friday and you hv not choose your PS Gown? Is it too late??

royal,

nonono... hehee.. think i say wrongly.
i choosing n seeing my gown next week. and my photoshoot is next month, on friday. =)

u found ur tea dress? u say earlier u wanna buy rite?

myfavchoco,
give me a shock too, my PS is next week and my final fitting is this thursday, already find it very rush...

i am sure the bridal shop can alter the gown to fit you, i seen my outdoor gown from magazine, and they can alter it until i can fit it..amazing!

Jazzy,
you are mobile information counter leh, very wide range of informations can be obtained from you...thanks