Advice for PLus Size brides

Hey ladies I went for my 1st fitting tonight! I love my gown.. I would love even more if only I am slimmer, haha..Surely will look better in it
Now more determined to lose some weight!

My designer did a great job! I was so touched when the staff in the BS mentioned she spent alot of "xin si" on it for the past 1 mth! It really turned out very nice..She really not stingy, added alot of details on my gown.

I posted the pictures on my multiply

how to see the pics in multiply ah? cos i dun have an account...

and mlh, for me, tried the cambridge diet i din bounce back the weight... its very yucky!

Ling,
i did not control my diet after that, that was many years ago, and i bounced back in 2-3- years time...

Royal,
see you tomorrow, jiayou *kambatae*

favchoco,

i ask the PG today. That place is Ethan Hall.
I went to BS to choose photo today, it's a very very hard n tiring process. All the photo are so beautiful, thinking of buying all. But got budget constraint, so end up topping 1k for another 25 photo and upgrade the album from 15" to 18".

Heartpain ~~~~~~

hee ... Ling Ling, I also went for my photo selection today ... spent 3+ hrs ... topped up 27 pics ... have a total of 60 pics.

The photos were not WOW cuz afterall, me and hubby not the photogenic type :P hehe but we were quite happy with the outcome ... our PG did the photo selection with us, so it was much easier, he was able to give us advice regarding the series etc.

I increased my walking timing/speed! MLK, I really got "Kambatee" haha
I also hv bought the tes-dress..Finally! HB very cute. said so early buy? what if u go down 1 size? haha..she so much confidence in me! Thanks MLH for recommending the shop..

lingling,

i went down to take a look today... hmm... saw 3 couples at lab park and 2 couple at alexandra there.. hehe.. look at them awhile and see hw they pose. ahahhaha..

Royal,
dont mention.
Btw, for the Shiseido workshop, i will try to write a blog to share..
I think the shop did provide alteration, if you really slim down by 1 size or more, i am sure they will help you to alter it to fit you..call & check with them

Hi royal,

Did you buy from sun plaza that shop? If yes, u can opt to dont alter, ask them to write on the receipt that you will come back to alter when nearer to the date. Cos you only allow you to alter one time, second time must charge.

Thanks. Ling2, yup, The extremly slim and nice sales lady wrote on my receipt for the free alteraions and mentioned that I could get it done in any of all their 3 outlets.

For you info, She told me the sunplaza shop gonna be close..though don't know when. That's why there isn't any new designs coming up.

I have also gotten the discount card, 10% off.. anyone needs can email and let me know..

This morning, went to see doc and also bought 2 weeks supply of reductil..so expensive! $75 bucks! Sigh...

Yup, Went to Normal GP..She said reductil is an improved version of Duromin which I had taken before. Supposed to have lesser side effects. I took 2 weeks supplies and intend to use it couple with my excercising ..Should see Improvements..

hi royal

are you staying at the northeast area? I'm considering to try Reductil too as so far, my weight loss have been stagnant despite really cutting down in my food intake and still trying to exercise whenever I can.

I don't have a regular doctor so not sure which GP I should go to. Feel shy abt asking the doc about it too.

Hi Cutiephinphin,
Yes, I am staying in Northeast area. You too?

Dunt worry abt asking the doc, just ask him/her staright if they sell reductil, and tell them abt you intention to buy..

Hi royal

yes i'm staying in northeast too. Ok I'll see how it goes. Most likely going to the one at Hougang Plaza.

I'm looking at losing another 10kg max and I'll be really contented.

I've lost a total of 18kg from last Sept with the help of reductil 10mg, dropped 2 dress sizes. If not for my huge arms, I'll be very happy with my present weight actually.

Hi gals, just came back from taiwan not too long ago. Walking can help to lose weight lol...day 1 fatter, day 9 slimmer. Walk a lot in taiwan, still feel tiring now...lol.

My colleague used to buy from my family gp at "My Doctor Place" at Bedok central, got promotion for quite some time, buy 2 month supply 3rd month is free is not mistaken but per box i know is $100++.

Btw, i've seen the dresses at wen collection at sun plaza before too recently. Design not bad. Happen to pass by while i'm there for friends baby shower.

Chimes,
U can try using Mineral water bottles as dumb bells to tone up your arms. it helps though must work hard..

Royal & Chimes
the mineral water bottles must have water inside, i was told by my friend it was effective, if you swing the water bottle at the side from front to back, back to front contantly.

hehe royal, of cuz have water inside :P I used to carry lightweight dumbells for a while too .. as in they can tone up the arms a little but not trim

Chimes, better than having nothing done right? Jia You!!..

I hv not do it yet, forget the steps liao..must ask my friend again

u gal inviting alot of people? Mine is easy job... only 13 tables max! So much so that I regreted and should just have buffet!

U gals, inviting alot of people? Mine is easy job, Yeah!! only 13 tables max! So much so that I regreted and should just have buffet!

Hellos..yes, i have a long list of friends neh..
my hubby had less friends, and his "xiong di" may be all my friends leh..
Max table for the ballroom is 24 tables, intend to have 22.

My headache now is the response from friends are over whelming, a few of my friends will bring their whole family to attend. Appreciated but has less table for my colleagues lor

wow!!..Happy planning, too many guest can be a headache too..but good to have many people to share your joy..

I intended to hv just 9, now is 13 already..hopefully, no more...

Wah, favochoco, how you managed to slim down 36KG!!! I also want..!!! Sob.. Imagine me so big size now, haiz.. UK24.. How am I going be pretty next year for my wedding.. sob..

Hi Royal, you might want to MTM the dress?
1. Zion Creations - From $299 onwards
2. HerSecretDesire - From $100 onwards

You can google their information on the web.
Great for attending dinner, ROM, wedding etc.
If I am not wrong, you just add a .com behind their names can already.. hehe..
I think we can provide them with the pictures that we like, they might be able to do it for us.. Hehe, you can contact them to enquire for more details.

I already tailormade 2 dresses from HerSecretDesire for my friends wedding this OCT. I am one of the jiemeis, having trouble to find dress that fit my size.

Nobody knows my woes, my friends keep saying, aiya, no problem de, you can find in the shopping centres! I find so many places but still don't have!

Hi meplusyou,

Thanks..I have gotten my T dress/gowns. Everything is "in control" just have to lose some weight!
You too, start exercising today and control your diet, you will see a big difference when your big day comes next year..:-)

We all encourage one another here...

myfavchoco, most of your guests are your parents' friends n relatives right? No choice, lah..Being the only one in your family..It's understandable to hv big banquets. Whatever it is, just stay cool and enjoy!!

myfavchoco,
my MIL also "negotiate" with me for more table, i told her that there is a limitation.
i am so pai seh, so end up i add one more table for her, but i also "lost control" from my side.

Keep you blessing & happy mood, though you may not know the majority of your guests, but i think your parent will be more happy to share this moment with relatives & friends.

Yes Royal, I should start to diet and exercise already.. Haiz.. Really very demoralizing when shopping outside. Esp in shopping centres, nobody would like to entertain us cos they dont have our size~ Sob~~

Me + You,
welcome on board.
Yes, let's try to shake away the fats together...woahhhaaa
All BTB from this thread are very helpful & willing to share, read the history to see the method to slim down...kambatae

Sure, I will..
thanks MLH

favchoco best! 36Kgs, dono how she managed to do it.. hehe..

royal,
mostly my dad frenz lah. piangz... so many frenz

mlh,
my hubby side plus his frenz only 20tables. is my side lah... my dad lah, 40tables still say nt enought.. *faint*

me+u,
u actually go and read the past msg posted here? so hardworking sia. =)
well, excerise is e best way to lose way. but tat was so many yrs ago. i did gain some weight lah.. hahahaa.. but nw still within my control. hopefully.. another 10? hahah

hey jengcc, welcome back ... hee ... where did u go for honeymoon? bet you had lotsa fun

welcome onboard, me+u
I agree that sometimes shopping for plus-size gals like us is a challenge ... luckily these 2 years, clothes that are flare and loose are in the trend .. so if u look harder, there are boutiques that carry them.

wow myfavchoco, u have 60 tables ah ... quite a big banquet ... hee ... must plan your time carefully when u do photo-taking with every table