Advice for PLus Size brides

515373.jpg

This is my mtm AD gown fitting ..

But my hb prefer the OTR one ...

so to have the best of both world .. since my is AD n dinner is on different day ..

I will have my mtm gown for AD, OTR for the dinner march in .. heehee my designer cannot tahan me ! haha

Hi cutie,

ya, tats terrible for ur friend...oh well, some inprove and some de-prove...

I intend to MTM both WG and EG, but i think the price would be substantial, dunno if my pocket can take the weight or not...gotta look ard liao, cos i am very late for my BS..

Hi dearris...i love ur gown!!! Both ur WG & EG simply beautiful!!! Ur EG very very nice color...very pretty.. and from ur photos..i dun think u r a plus size bride... cos if u r plus size... then i will say ur BS very good... cos both ur WG & EG very slimming...

Hi Parmida

I think it's just her luck... to choose a hot date... well, just go with open mind..and hear what the BS got to say... and best..is to ask to try adn see their gowns even if u cannot try..

MTM WG & EG need not cost a lot.. u can bargain for both to be MTM... go during wedding fairs whereby they got a lot of BS... sure can get a good bargain..and remember..bargain hard... and ask for more things...like more photos...

this was taken during my PS last mth... my AD WG from the front... although I made some changes to the design of the gown last week...to hold the gown up better.. cos too fat..

515488.jpg

Hi Derris, yr EG nice. Love the color too, think it suit you well. Cuties look pretty slim too.

Ya, basic mtm packages not very expensive, my orginal packages is both MTM @ $3088 but i requrest for 1 otr discount $200. But if you wanna full lace or embiordary need to top up min $500, which i not very willing to pay for cause eventually the grown still belong to the bridal shop. But i love the full embirodary grown @ Digio, so think i try to loose a bit of weight, can fit inside their sz 11 bah.

Hi Cuties,

I am really plus size.. me uk 16-18. U also dun look like plus size from the photo.

Your EG is very sweet
I think my EG is more to glam type .. show u the EG tat i have choose for my PS ..cos use hp camera to take.. so it is not clear .. i like the blue
515504.jpg

Hi Parmida

Both MTM is not really that expensive.. my also ard 3000 .. just take the normal package and bargain ask them change the OTR to mtm for both ..

This one is the OTR one that my Hb prefer..

515517.jpg

Hey Parmida, I think I'll go down to PMB next Wednesday afternoon around 3pm. As for GHA, maybe in late August. I've already check out Bridal Concept in July, so far, I'm quite impressed with them.

Ya cuties, what's your multiply id? Thanks

Hi charmine & chimes

my multiply is cutiehellokitty

can view my full collection there..well, not really full yet as I only will collect my PS photos next mth..

charmine..thanks for u compliment..hehe.. u r the 1st person to ever say i look pretty slim...normally..it's fatty..or giantic... or whale...hehe... u make my day...

Hi dearris,

thanks for ur compliment too... that i dun look plus size... cos i'm really plus size... and really, my photo does look plus size...

I like ur blue EG too... also very slimming.... very nice... and i agree... ur EG more of the glam glam one... suits u a lot..both the blue and gold one suits u...really very slimming... very nice and glam..hehe..my EG is more one the sweet side..cos my MUA been calling me little sweetie.. and been telling my mum that i look so sweet that she wants to eat me.. so i guess, i suit more sweet than glam...

but u really look very glam ...so the glam look is really u... very nice..

and also, it's good that u did not listen to ur HTB on his advice for gown..hehe..cos personally, i prefer ur MTM one... cos it's more unique than the OTR one... and ur MTM one more glam.. the OTR one is a little more normal, lack of the glam factor... and as i said above.. u suit the glam glam type of gown... so ur MTM gown suits u better...

Hi cutie

yr mua is right ! you look real sweet ! u confirm smaller size than me lor ...even if u claim that u are big ... but i think u look slim lor ...

Hi Charmanine,

when can we see your photo ??? heehee..

Hi cutie,

I agree, on a hot date to get married may come up wif slightly lousier workmanship.. but shall pop over and see soon!!

Hi Dearris,

I am not really smaller size... i'm short...abt 1.57m... so when u r short, and slightly bigger...u will appear bigger... cos i think u r pretty tall...which is good cos u can carry urself very well... that's why u look so glam in ur gowns... i'm an AUS 10-12 ..not sure what it is in UK... but being smaller but shorter...i look plus size... but i'm happy with my curves... i think we all are happy with our curves..and our HTB like us for who we are, not how we look... =D

Hi chimes, u have to go to multiply, add me in... and identify urself..hehe.. so i dun really accept any invites... and only my contact, pple on my contact list will be able to see my photos..cos i'm pretty shy... and also not very pretty..so a little not so confident to let everyone see my pics lor.. hehee

do just look for cutiehellokitty...and the msg to me is who u r can already.. =D

Hi Parmida, actually i wanted my train to be longer... but the bridal shop did not give me a long enough train...so told the designer that we really like longer train... so in the end, she came up with this great idea of extending the train with chiffon... so it will not weigh the gown down with a long satin train... and also..it gives me a more fairytale, princess, dreamy, sweet look..hehe..

so most important is to communicate with them what u want... that is the only risk of MTM gown...cos u never know how the design will look on u... but commmincate with them...and also, be nice, not demanding to those BS pple...cos afterall, they will be the one to make u pretty.. hehe..=D

Hi Cutie, have just added you. Saw yr 05 photo think you slim down quite a lot comparing to yr EG & WG photo here. Congrat to yr wedding, only 2 months plus away!

Hi Derris, my wedding still long way to go, so won't be so soon to see my EG & WG. Going for my fitting for ROM Dress @ DiGio sometime in aug - sept. But if you are referring to see my photo, you can see it from my friendster. http://www.friendster.com/2452935

Btw, i just got my corset from maidenform. Pretty good, really flatten tummy. Gonna wear it for my makeover on tue. Just curious, did you all wear corset under yr WG & EG, all yr tummy look so flat, so envy...

Hi Berry

The gals here sign up with various BS

GHA, Dio Gio, Bridal Concept, Thomson wedding etc ..

I have sign up with J&M

Well, your big sized is how big size ? your big size may not be my big size ! hahaha ...

Me uk sz 18

Hi Charmaine,

thanks... so when r u going to ROM????

Well, i did go down a little from 05 till now... so... still must go down... then will look prettier before wedding...after wedding..hehee..u will see me put on lots of weight again..heheeh.. :P

for me, i did not wear corset... the gown itself already have boning in it... and since the back of my gown is using netting, cannot wear corset also... sighz... should have consider the design before MTM my gown... so remmeber...if u want to wear corset, dun make those netting back that shows the skin... my BS also told me if wear corset even nicer...can define the waist more...and tuck the tummy in...

Hiya,

My ROM is on the 28 Dec. Ya, every girl dreams to look pretty on their big day, i wanna lost more weight too. Amy have roughly draw the propose design for my mtm dress with some beads to cover my fat arm but still long way to go....

heehe... charmaine... me also got fat flabby "bye bye" arms... so got shawl in pink and white.. for my gowns..just in case need to cover... hehe.. arms..sighz..the hardest to slim down, especially when it's "bye bye" arms...

u know charmaine, I actually wanted to have my AD on the 28 Dec... in the end, decided not to..cos it's the date that my elder bro got married..hehe... about 4 yrs back in 2002.. so just move it forward to oct... wanted sept..but this yr... the chinese ghost thingy in sept..so better not as my mum advice...

Oh..i have added u into my multiply..

Yeah, have seen yr WG & PS. I love softoy, think got 20-30 at home at least bah. My bf bed also full of my teddies. The bears in the photo belonging to yr BS right? So cute...

My colleague check the calendar for me for auspicious date 1. He told me Dec 28 is a good date. AD should be 3 Oct 2009 (Autumn Festival) a very good date for me as well.

My bf prefer me to slim down than to use shawl loh, so trying to slim down a bit for ROM. Yeah i agree arm are the hardest to slim but seems like easy to grow.

hi all, has been inactive for quite a period of time. any interesting things that i have missed out? haha...

hi cutie, from ur photos u dun look plus size at all.. hmm.. compare to me u are very slim wor.. u also look nice in the gowns.. haha..

hi charmaine,
have saw ur photos from the friendster link.. wah.. u look sweet leh.. and ur voice also sweet sweet 1.. good good..

Hi Por,

Thanx for yr compliment, those photo are after makeover 1. Usually i just too lazy to makeup or dress up. Just burn 1 hole in my pocket, bought a diamond necklace from Lee Wah today for my ROM. Almost 1k gone...

HI Charmaine,

U are very pretty and sweet leh.. hmm... u dun look plus sz to me leh ..

all the plus and not so plus gals, or self claim plus gals here are all very pretty ...

Hi HedgeHog

I'm not slim...still considered plus size... if not i wun need a shawl to cover my arms lor... so can imagine my size...anyway,thanks for ur compliment!! =D I bet everyone here looks nice in their gown..cos we are brides!!!

Hi Charmaine

I love soft toys...especially bears...those furry furry ones... hehe..in my HTB's car..i've got a tiny bear call mona lisa aka drool bear...hehe.. cos the size of the bear just nice to put on my shoulder when i sleep... another is amelia aka cuddle bear... just the nice size tummy for my to hold in my palm..

the 2 bears u see on the photos are my own bears... elizabetha & victoria... both girls but got to wear a tux for victoria...elizabetha is the one in gown...mt photography loves them too..hehe..in fact..quite a few of my PS photos that I choose for my album contains the 2 bears... there's one photo i choose only has the 2 bears...hehe..i will post it up on multiply once i get my hands on the photos...

hi dearris...we are all brides... brides to be... of coz we all look pretty...hehe.. =D ... well, for sure, pretty can't be use on me.. feels like puking now when i say i pretty... hehe.. =P

hi chimes,
ya.. been MIA.. haha... my WG and EG are out, but still have not totally completed. still need to alter and add details.. haben gotta see the gowns with full details done.. think still need to go fitting at least twice before my PS bah..

hi cutie,
wah.. u said until like tat ar? hmm.. den i should say i WILL puke when i think of the word "pretty" being used on me... haha..

Hi hedgehog...hehe... no lah...we all dun puke...cos i've seen a lot of brides... and they are all so pretty on their AD... so we all pretty lah...

happy happy cos tomolo going to collect my PS hardcopy... album layout will be done in a mth's time... hopefully be able to collect album before my AD..if not i'll kill them.. hehe ..=P

Hi Cutie,

I agree for MTM, there need to be lotsa communication wif the designer else the gown may not turn out wat u want to be...

Hey Parmida, I finally "officially" started on my BS "tour" yesterday *lol* been to 4 BS ... think I might not wanna view anymore, if not, I'm going to get very confused haha. Been to Precious Moment, Thomson Wedding Design, Di Gio and J & M ( dearris' and hedgehog's BS) and I visited Bridal Concept for the 2nd time yesterday as my last stop for yesterday. Basically, regardless of their pricing, the things offered in their packages are all almost similar, the only difference lies in how they calculate the album and photos package. U might wanna consider these few when u wanna start "touring" too ... the staff in the 5 BS are pretty friendly

Have my PS yesterday ... tired .... but Fun !!

Beside studio, been to a pub in boat quay, sentosa(but been there too late , so did not manage to take many shoots there) and Fullerton for the night scene then back to studio for a few shots of Kua..

I like make up and the hair do.. actually i did not have any trial make up before .. so this time is the first time i see myself in full make up and hair do ..

Just too bad that we went out quite late and did not manage to capture the blue sky that i want ..

Do not know whether can request for re-take ?? hahaha ... But i think even if the BS allow.. i dun think my hb would want ! hahaha ... luckily yesterday he quite co-operative n quite enjoy himself .. haha ...

The PS end at 10+ close to 11.. so beside hv brunch at 10+am .. and hv a sandwich at the pub ard 5pm.. then we take our dinner at 11 !

Hi Parmida

happen to saw your post at Julia wedding news..

My sister signed up with Julia wedding news. I go with her one .. heehee..

JWN hv nice photo and gowns but i think their price is on the more ex side.. and if u want to have the latest or brand new gowns, think have to add on $ ? My sister was saying that her co-ordinator is not so good.. while there is once when she went down and serve by another co-ordinator call max when hers is not in.. she say he is very good.
But i want to say their photo is very nice
U have to be very stiff when negotiaging the package with them. I think we were there like 3 hrs negotiaging her package with michelle .. haha

Frankly, i enjoy shopping for BS !! hahaha ..

I think so far .. at Tg Pager, beside J&M which i hv signed. I have been to Milan, Sophia, Julia wedding news with my friends when they sign up. The above 3 BS are relatively slightly more ex compare to J&M lah
but they are all good.

n u know what ? MIchelle is previously from Milan ! cos that time i went to milan with my friend helping her to nego for her package with Michelle. And then when i went to JWN.. i met Michelle and we find each other very familar ! haha.. But i would like to say for JWN, everything must nego before hand anything after u sign need $$

Hi Chimes,

Im in the midst of trying to see which BS I want to go and see..I think I will go to PMB, GHA, Di Gio, J&M, Amanda Lee, Ritz Couture and another BS wif 'something' couture.. Wah! come to see the list, it seems that i got quite alot of BS to see...

Im planning to visit them next week wif my frends.. Had any BS capture ur attention??

Hiya,

Just went to try makeover with my bf, just 2 outfit we feel tired. Not sure how you all cope with 5-6 outfit wor.

Parmida, i look pretty cause those photo are makeover ones thou not edited but the photographer did a pretty good job.