Advice for PLus Size brides

Hi Charmaine,

If you have the budget, The Sentosa Resort and Spa have a small garden which is cosy and nice with the sea as a backdrop.

I had mine there 2 years ago.

Hi crystal, no budget leh. My bf just started 1 yr ago, not much saving, spend on the rings already.

Hi dearris, i went triumph isetan just now cannot find the 1 you all mentioned leh. BUt i saw the maidenform 1 recommended in her world or women weekly as their fav or best corset, comparing with truimph & walcoal etc.
http://www.flexees.com/catalog/prod...y=Flexees ® Shapewear&parentCategoryId=3
Isetan is selling @ $80+, but to my surprize us site, selling the same 1 @ US24.

Anyone else keen to order. I thinking of ordering, free US shipping with US 75. And i got parcel with vpostUSa so can shipped back together too, anyone keen please email me by tom, 4 Jul. Or msn me @ [email protected]

501759.jpg

Instant Slimmer® Long Torso Waistnipper
Flexees® firm control tone-on-tone fabric. Reduces waistline and midriff, while providing an hour-glass shape. Fabric Content: Body: 79% nylon with 21% lycra. Lining: 82% nylon with 18% lycra. Imported

Ohya, their bra comes in very large size too and their support is really good. Bought quite a lot of their bras when i was in us last yr. Very comfortable too. Think SG Blush over markup.

pretty dearris,

I manage to get my friend to confirm with me abt the corset.
she has confirmed that she also wants it.. but now we have 3 confirmed order. gotta find 1 more interested person fast. cos my friend's wedding is on this coming saturday. So latest by thursday or friday i gotta pay her the corset during work.

Charmaine, my ROM was 2 yrs ago. Had the solemnisation done at ROM itself, then had a reception dinner at Holiday Inn Atrium.
Food was good and everyone enjoyed themselves. Phew!

maybe for ROM places, u can try Labardor Park? View not bad...Or have u checked with the hotels? Nowadays they got nice cosy venue for solemnisation...and it also depends on the num of ppl u are inviting!

I more or less found a pretty nice and cosy place within my budget, going down to view the place this friday. Show to a few close friend and they told me the place look pretty suitable.
http://www.peonyjade.com/ROM-16,1.html

Ohya, me placing order for maidenform corset (less than SG50 include US shipping) on saturday afternoon, if those keen, please let me know by then, 6 Jul morning. At first i thought only plus size girls wear corset leh, but was wrong leh, my colleague M size lady say she wore it too under her grown, she say most ladies do wear, it is a must unless ultra thin kind.

Btw, most of you girl already rom. Did you bought a matching evening bag to carry during rom?

I had my ROM 2 years back at the Masonic Garden at fort canning hill..Its a outdoor small area and I got it through love that binds which they did everything from booking the venue to buffet...

But anyway Charmaine..PoeyJade is a great choice..I wanted to hold my dinner there...but hubby is quite reluctant to do it hence we dropped the idea...

I din get a matching evening bag for my gown..as I thought I would not have any hands for my bag... =p cos one hand holding the bouquet..the other holding ur hubby...

wah everyone rom already.... which JP did you gals get? good or not? I need to look for JP soon but dun know who is good =/

Me haven't even started looking for JP. Any good 1, do let me know too. How much ang pow to give JP?

Actually Yum Cha just gotten back to me but my friend say peony jade is nicer. But Yum Cha is cheap and much flexible, dun have to headache and form 2 table. Per pax is $16.80++ with foc private room for solemnisation.
http://www.yumcha.com.sg/High_Tea1.html

Hi Don,

My JP is Dr. Seet Ai Mee. She is very good and professional. Though looked abit fierce.

We kind of like it cos it made the occasion very solemn and serious.

It also depends on what type of feel you want.

My friend's JP was quite fun and it made the ambience quite lively.

Charmaine..U need not give JP ang pow..they wun accept.. =p cos they are suppose to do a free service..so jus treat them to ur tea reception after ur ceremony... =)

Oh ok thanx, ms bean. Just curious, if i'm having solemization outside, do i still need to go to rom.gov.sg to book a slot?

I didnt get a matching bag, cos at that time I dun think I have enough hands to carry the bag. Get ur buddies to help u carry the stuff, which was wat my buddies did. Its supposed to be ur carefree day!

and yes, peony jade is much nicer, dun think yum char is the kind of place for solemnisation... and I think u better start looking for JP, afterall its a hot month tat u are getting ROM..

Ya, at first we thought yum cha not that suitable, but they email say they got a private room decorated specially for ROM Solemnization, so we decided to drop by and take a look tom.

Actually, yum cha got pretty good feedback from another wedding forum cause just now i went to do some research online.
http://www.slide.com/r/QqjvGSIT4z8q4Gz07KL7FXnxV1vfqnq-?view=large

But personally i prefer the ambience in peony jade too. The outdoor solemnisation looks so nice. Will drop by to take a look too tom evening.

Hi Don,

Me starting looking about 4 months before and confirmed 3 months, ROM's policy to the JP is 3 months.

If I am not wrong David Loh is no longer solemising.

There is a long list of JP's name and contacts in the ROM website.

Having solemisation outside,still have to register with ROM, just that we will collect the documents and do the oath 2-3 days before actual day.

Hi charmaine..ya u still need to book a slot with ROM...cos they need to prepare ur cert for you...maybe u can find out from peony jade..they will guide u on that.. u can start booking ur JP now if ur date is a popular one...

anyway Congrats ! welcome to the 'MRS' gang...hee

I ROM in 04, My JP is David Loh too. yup, he is a fun n nice guy. But hear that he retired liao dunno true a not, this is what my friend told me as she wish to ask him to become her JP.
I done my solemisation @ my new flat. Besides paying for the registration fee, i think i give $50 red packet to the JP only.

Peony Jade is a nice place. I wanted to do my wedding dinner there but I dun meet the min no. of tables to have the whole restaurant.

Yeah, it is nice to have the whole restaurant, how many tables will that be? 10 tables can have the partitial by curtain already at the stage.

i think there is a minimum of $28 red packet to give to JP as their transportation fee but normally JP will donate to charity (according to my friend working in ROM).

yup blurblur is right! mins 18 tables and max 25 for peony jade. 10 tables for the curtain partition but the other part of the restaurant still open to public which i dun really like.

blurblur, the last time i checked their package it states max 25 tables. Yup some of their tables got take 11 pax.

Hiya,

Just went to book Yum Cha for my ROM. The solemnization setup is pretty nice too. Kind of like it with precious moment figuering on the desk. My bf like the place pretty much so he say dun need to bargain, just made the booking. Mr Tan, the manager is very friendly n fexible too. $50 deposit only, if last min cancel, can still change to food vouchers. And we took the buffet tim sum high tee, so need not confirmed excatly how many pax too, so i just let him know appx no of peoples when the date is nearer. He will arrange 2 staff to serve during the reception (appointed) which i thought really nice to have dedicated staff to just serve yr reception. So no worrys. Actually went my colleague on fri for food tasting, and see the place, she feel good and give positive feedback about the venue too.

My grandma very sweet, she just got to know about my ROM yr end, with high tea reception at restuarant, give me bird nesk just now and ask me what i wanted for ROM. Seriously no idea what i wanted currently, any sugguestion?

Ohya, the rapellez just gave some sets of vouchers expiry 8 August, each set comes with:-

1) Complimentary Full Body Red Wine Spa Massages with Suana
2) 50% of Hair Color Services
3) Roscell Empower II @ $68 only (comes with mld back massage)
4) Rattan Health Slim @ $38 (Include tummmy detox, cellulite minimizer, body wrap control, infrared sauna treat & fat burning program) - I haven't tried it personally, will go n try 1 of these days, value for money for the trial.
5) $300 Cash voucher from Rapellez

Actually, the lady boss give me to distribute free for my customer @ http://twfashion.blogspot.com, but if any girls who are keen in those vouchers, do let me know, i can pass to you on the next meetup or post to you.

me went to see occ on sat and club chinois just now..like both places...Going to see grand copthorne waterfront soon..terrible headache now..

Any reviews or suggestions?

Hi Parmida

OCC like really out of place ... unless your friends or relatively mostly stay in north. Attended wedding at Grand Copthorne ... very nice.

Grand Copthorne is it the one beside zouk?

i remember going there last year for cousin's wedding. the curtains open already can see a garden behind the stage. very very nice

Rapellez got 3 outlet, 1 @ Upper Thomson, 1 @ Orchard, 1 @ East Coast. Usually i go to the upper thomsom outlet for facial. Emily is really good, my sis, my buddy and me always book her for our facial. If you wanna the voucher then let me know bah.

OCC i went there for dinner few times before, kind of off, without car is inconvenient to go to but food wise pretty good n tasty, how much per table? Hehe...

hehehehe... wow... i like orchard hotel leh... their ballroom very nice... food also nice nice... hehehehehe...

Charmine... i am interested as well for the voucher, email u izzit??? hehehehehe....

Grand Corpthone they said not that nice leh... why not try RiverView, their ball room quite nice also leh...

hehehehe... my JP i got Mrs Chia Swee Tin, ppl said need to book 6 months in advance. i already called her for my solemization in Dec.... hehehehehe... too bad she doesn't speak chinese lah.... as for ang bao hor... i think qing cai... some friends said even u give they might not want... so best is ask them bah....

Hi Dearris, I agress OCC is kinda out of the way, but they do provide free shuttle service, so may nt be tat bad afterall..still considering though.

Hi Don, yuppers grand corpthone is the one near zouk. I havent view the place yet, but I am thinking of the place ur cousin had her wedding. Is tat the grand ballroom.. I may not have tat much tables if its so
Shall chk wif the lady.

I got mixed reviews abt grand copthorne....this is terrible!! Me still headache...

Dummyspy, me been to orchard hotel 3 times this yr liao, so i think i will give it a miss..

charmaine, me interested in the voucher, maybe i shall meetup wif u again at the same place?? shall arrange!!

occ cost abt $708+++, think tats the most ex on weekend..u want the menu i can email to u

OCC the chinese resturant food is nice, they provide free shuttle bus to pick up your guests from yishun mrt.

dummyspy: hello

grand copthrone waterfront: 1 of the ballroom is nice, when you pour champagne they will open the curtain behind the view is like a garden lor. food so-so lah.

Hi Parmida, I've attended 2 weddings in Grand Copthrone Waterfront, their ballroom and wedding set-up is good and grand but their food not fantastic.