Advice for PLus Size brides

Hi Chimes, yah DiGio design is more european style and i like it a lot.

Hi June, you are not very big, i think you can easily get dress, do email or msn me at [email protected], got a couple of places you can try.

Hi Mage, LD is a forum izzit, haven't been there for a super long time. Lost the link even. You saw me there before...haha...Btw, yr $100 deposit without any black n white packages ah, then why you deposit, can always go sign any time 1. Now you are like losing yr bargain power with deposit with them, thou $100 not a very big sum.

Hi Dummyspy, La Senza got outlet in Plaza Singapura Lv1, Suntec Lv1, Paragon Lv 2 & Vivocity Lv 1. Cutting quite big, i saw some super big cup thou i dunno what is their largest size. Great world got quite a few pc of corset sz XL left, i try XL too big, L just nice. Me uk 14-16 for top. So maybe you gals can check it out. As for yr shoes should try make sure it is comfortable and balance else gonna be very tiring for you when you walk with it.

Hi Derris, maybe you should call up the shoes shop ask for exchange asap cause some store exchange period is like 7 days only.

dearris: i prefer B). i feel tat the pics he shown are able to bring out the 'at tat moment' emotion.

Hi dearris..my answer is b) =)
like the vibrant colours of his works..

Don, thanks for the compliments..hee..ya i love the back too...fortunately it din turn out too bad...as MTM gowns sometimes doesn't turn out as what u wan...

Hey dummyspy, thanks for ur complements..ya i love the halter too...hee..btw when i first join this thread I was a sz 18 bride.. =) now still plus size jus that I try lost some wt for my PS...

Hey June..dun worry about ur MIL...i understand how u feel..when i got ROM, i know many are talking behind my back about my size..and i din really enjoy it...as i was too mindful of what others think...so long ur hubby loves u that's all that matters...
Happy searching for ur BS.. keep us updated ... =)

Thank you for the advise ...

Personally... i prefer (B) too... But hubby choose (A) sianz ... cos it is cheaper ... hahahah ....

Hi Pretty Hedgehog,

U want to go J&M on Friday ??

Hi chimes...hmm actually i tried dieting and exercise plus the help from GP eating pills to suppressed my appetite...so in the end manage to lose some weight...maybe u can try seeing ur GP...i tried reductil...its quite effective... =)

Hi Dummyspy, my BS is Sattine. Their designs are quite nice, just too bad I can't fit in. Used to think that the gown is the most 'forgetable' thing so can't be bothered. But when reality kicks in.. sigh...

Hey gals, does corset really help? My prob is although I'm size 16, my boobs are damn small lor. So maybe the cup can fit but the tummy side cannot squeeze..then how?

Hi Linny, it is does help tuck it yr tummy for yr ps. Just like girdle kind but it does not make people slim down, more of shaping up. But not very comfortable. I try bye bye fat waist corset kind, very comforable. Not very tight kind. My colleague say tighter, better.
495376.jpg

http://www.jpmon.com/jp5/prod_detail.asp?pid=WLM01-004026&src=

I also bought this, Germa Slim Body. My colleague say better tighter and cover more area so she getting this, this time round. More economical. She say this is good cause it shape waist & thigh and push up butt kind. I bought the 2nd pc to wore under my rom dress actually. $30++ only.

495377.jpg

http://www.jpmon.com/jp5/prod_detail.asp?pid=WLM01-676838&src=

I also saw something similar selling at hereen beauty store, maybe you all can go and take a look too.

hehehehe... charmaine... i also wanna buy... the 2nd one..i think i saw from quite a number of plus size website... spanx is the brand i think... but the thing is around 40plus excluding shipment... so think think and think lor me.... heheheheh... i also wanna buy.... hahahahaha... where can get it in singapore???

Hi charmaine.. looks good!! Me wanna buy too!! Heeren where? My colleague say one problem is that the top part will kinda 'roll' down to the waist area when we sit down. How is it for you?

Ya me conducting spree for that in july cause my colleague wanna get it too. kan chong, haven give birth think of how to slim down. Hereen selling 50+ something similar. I got it from JPMON website. I wear the bye bye fat 1, never roll down at all, but it did roll up a bit at the bottom, but i tuck it undle girdle and solve the issues.

Hey, me order some nice cosmatics from us. Anyone keen to share? Super cheap. US1 per item and packaging very nice...nice colors also haha..If keen please let me know by 23 ok?
http://www.eyeslipsface.com/

hi charmaine,

do let us know when u started the spree.

as for cosmetic, i am quite interested but i am not able to look thru that web by 23rd.. so no choice but gotta give it a miss this time round..

Charmaine, I am interested...in the dramatic lash kit and custom eye colours... how do i share with u ? =) email me the details at [email protected]

thanks thanks ! btw the july spree for the girdle i am interested too...hee...do let me know also when u ordering.. =)

Hi Por, Didn't need very long to choose 1 leh, me ordering on 24 for the elf. Super cheap hoh...and the color look so nice packaging so nice.

Ya sure will let you gals know once i start the jpmon spree. Hehe...lots of beauty care there...me shoppingholic until broke. Btw, me ordering from ESA & Orange bear now. Cham all my bonus gone...

Miss Bean have email you the details.

hi charmaine,
cos i will be out of town tonight and only return on 24th night.. that's why unable to browse thru wat i want to buy.. anyway i will try.. but how do i let u know wat i want?

Charmaine, Yup, LD is Les Dames. Think I bought a Gio jeans from you before. Hehe!
My deposit is for a package, that's why I have to put a deposit to fix the price. My package price is $2999 so my deposit consider small amount and I'm willing to forgo it if nothing goes right!

hi gals!

tomorrow friday lo! finally! oh today i started to take reductil 10mg. it really makes me loss my appetite. my tongue like in a very bad mood n dun wan to eat. whole body feel very cold n sleepy.

once i lose weight i'll let u gals know. in the mean time i need to find a thick jacket to wear >.<

Hey Don, jia you jia you, if you lose weight, i'll try reductil too hee

btw, miss bean, are there any side effects after taking reductil? how much weight did u manage to shed?

Charmaine, are there sizes for the corsets you post? Or is it one size fits all?

Hi mage, i think i somehow recall cause i only sold 1 gio jeans before. :-) Btw, they'e pretty nice to you, the guy from yvonne creation told me deposit is 50%. But i didn't sign cause i find the photo lighting like not very nice, maybe you can check it out.

My colleague took reductil before. Quite effective for her, lost few kgs and she is not very big, only M-L ladies. She also planning to take reductil after she gave birth.

Hi Chimes,

For the 2nd 1, i think got 2 size, M-L / L-LL.
But the material is very stretchable kind.
Suppose to be small and tight, that's what my colleague told me.

As for the 1st 1, got 1 size, it is L-LL, my colleague told me too big for me, like tube top. Not sure if i wear n stretch until so big a not..haha

Hi chimes, hm reductil have quite minimal side effects..as i had tried other drugs like duromine which give quite adverse side effects..reductil is so far the best proven minimal side effects drug..hence i chosen it even though it is very costly..

anyway i manage to shed 20+ Kgs...with diet plus exercise... was 88 Kg in the past...now currently weighing at 63Kg...still trying to shed some more...so i do recommand reductil for those ladies who wanna shed the extra kilos for health sake.. =)

Anyway Don, Jia you...i understand how u feel..once u get use to it u will feel better..I was on 15mg previously...can try drink soupy stuffs..it will make u feel better...do let us know the progress k...

Btw Charmaine..I checked my email and saw the details..but how do i go about ordering it ? do i order through u or direct from the website..? sorry to ask so many questions... :p

Hi Chimes,

I used to take reductil like 10years ago ... shed abt 10kg in a year without excise ... the side effect for me .. very thirsthy... cannot sleep at night.. the body is sooo tired .. but mentally actively at night ...

After i stop taking, my weight put on double back ...20kg accross 1.5years.. so u must really control after u slim down...

so now i do not dare to take reductil... try to slim abit by other matter ... like "zhen ju" and the hot gel .. and try reduce carbo intake.... so far ... the result is 2kg for 1.5 months.. (i shld hv slim more if i control my diet.. cos i still go for buffet .. hahaha..)

Hi Chamaine,

I also want to order the cosmetics... so cheap..

Hiya,

Just fill in the template and email me with the deposit loh by 24 Jun 10pm. Thanx. [email protected] (msn [email protected])

Hi dearris, did you went J &amp; M today, i just came back from tanjong pager, went Rama Thai with my bf for birthday, got him the custom made cupcake, he love it to core, upload the photos tom maybe. Quite a good idea..we felt...the packaging is super nice, taste good also. I went in DiGio, wor her grown are beautiful, we all felt we made a right choice to sign up with GHA / DiGio. Love her grown &amp; tea dress very much. My sis is impress too. I pop by J &amp; M, keep looking inside hoping to see you gals but didn't saw anyone plus size leh...hai...

Hi Charmaine,

We were there around 8 to 10pm ..
We were right inside the shop ... err.... the detail of my EG is using the "crystal" same as my shoe !! I have the telegraphy with the designer !! hahaha ...

As for the WG ... my friends and i find quite nice and unique but my hb prefer the OTR one which i have previously choose... err...maybe shld wait to it is completed then decide which one to wear on AD.

Where did you order the cupcake ?? Nowaday cupcake is an "in" thing.

hi miss bean and dearris,

I think every slimming pills got similar side effects bah...the one i took previously also caused me to be active at night and i cant sleep..i guess after a while, when ur body get used to it, it wont be that bad

me thinking of trying reductil too..but then im taking folic acid from my gynae as well...dunno if wil affect any systems inside me or not. thnk i will have chk wif my doc soon..

Hiya, no i did not made appointment i was there for dinner so drop by take a look, but happened to see my coordinator there. Will go and try the dresses appx in sept. But their design are really nice, pretty and the details very nice. Love it very much.

Hi derris, got photo to share?

Hi Charmaine,

Err... my hb forget to take my EG photo...

As for the WG the detail not up yet just the mock up.... and the photo angle i look very ugly leh...heehee

going again next month... will share next time

Hi Parmida..ya..do agree with u..every medicine have their side effects..jus how ur body reacts to it.. =) u can check with ur doc and see what he suggests..

eh dearris waiting to see ur pic soon..ur AD gown is MTM ? tot if MTM already cannot take OTR ? cos i also like one OTR gown but since already MTM..my BS say i must take the MTM one..

Hi derris, hope to join you to see the next month..hehe..

Miss Bean, yr mtm not nice meh, y take otr when you have mtm one.

Ohya, this is the cupcake i custom made for my bf birthday. Comes in really nice packaging. They also do custom cupcakes fro ROM &amp; Wedding as well.
497138.jpg

Ohya hi gals, Loreal the new massage and slimming gel, having promo at takashimaya watson. Buy the green bottle slimming gel with roller to break down fats @ $39.90, Get another full size bottle firming gel worth $39.90 free. Just bought 1 and try out last night, a bit painful thou but bearable...Feels not bad, you can try it over at the loreal counter too. (only that outlet having the promo)

Hi Charmaine,

me sent u my orders on the esa spree on fri, do let me know if u received my email.

For the loreal massage and slimming gel, does the bottle is attached to the roller?

Hey Charmaine..thanks for the info.. =) I wanted to buy the loreal thingy last week..but not sure whether is it good.. btw..ur cupcakes are very happening...looks very sweet yet wild..how is the taste ? looks tasty...

oh..my MTM nice..but before that i also like a OTR one so they actually warn me once i custom made i can't choose the OTR one...so was quite worried will turn out bad...

oh btw my hotel events manager just emailed me the checklist to do 3 months before my wedding..stress..haha...i am going down to choose my wedding cards soon...gals, anyone has printing services to recommand ? =) am doing research on it...and also the ribbons and custom made stamps or stickers..care to share if have these info ? thanks alot ~!

Hi Parmida, what's yr email add, so i can double check. Yah, it is the bottle that is attached with their patented rollers. I like it pretty much leh, those who are keen, do grab fast cause the freebie is worth $39.90 and are while stock last. Taka watson always got more freebie n better deals than other outlet. I bought za eye mask cause recommended in Simply her, no freebie, at taka watson got free beach bag, i was like so tui loh, i just bought it the day before.

Hi Miss Bean, the cupcakes does taste good even thou both my bf and i not into such cakes actually, i order cause can customised and give him a surprize loh. hehe..i'm glad he like it. But got to self collect @ woodland kind of far, min order is 16 pcs, so i share the cakes with someone else to order.

hope u all had a wonderful weekend.

went to GHA (tampines) on sat to help my fren choose pre wedding photos. the pictures came out very nice. her photographer is Ben, so maybe GHA gals might want to check him out =)

i also went to see see their wedding gowns, erhm not very impressed with their OTR. maybe because i never try on or too crowded to see the whole gown. their eg selection seems limited also. the funny thing is my fren's eg is so much nicer (also gha) then the other OTR. =/

oh today is day 5 of reductil. it has not been good for me. my gastric relapsed on day 1 and now i still trying to adjust my meals &amp; medication to suit the reductil. i still feel a bit sleepy the whole day and tend to have cold sweat. have no problem sleeping tho (haha i super pig one). i also feel feverish on the head, but rest of the body is cold. maybe i'm coming down with flu or something =/.

the good news is i already lost 0.5kg. not bad considering i eat teppanyaki n Burger King for the weekend ROFL ^_^

Hi Don

Beside sliming down fast.. I would say it is best to slim down health. It is not worth to slim at the expense of your health.. so you have to take care of your health too.

As for GHA, i heard from my friend that GHA yishun is better than GHA tampines.

Hiya, i went GHA tampine, the OTR so so only. The nicer grown are at DiGio, i just drop by last friday, Grown there really nice. And GHA bride can choose grown from any of their outlet including DiGio.

Hi Chramaine

then bride shld sign up at GHA and ask for choosing gown from DiGio cos the package price is cheaper ??
But i think it is better to write down black and white ..

Hiya, the photoshoot and makeup etc are still done at GHA. Not sure if DiGio provide a better service thou.

But can choose of the rack grown from GHA YS or GHA TP or DiGio, that 1 confirmed, i ask before, and i went down to DiGio to see the grown last friday, saw the lady boss there, i told her i love the grown at DiGio, much nicer than GHA TP, so she say no problem, go DiGio choose and take OTR loh, just fix an appointment with coordinator beforehand will do.