Advice for PLus Size brides

Hi Gals!
wah so many posts. ready til blur le lol. Did any of you use UZAP? Last night i apply the fat burning gel then zap. this morning my thigh very 'sng' (n tummy still look the same. bleah!).

Hi SK!
congratz!!! happy for you that everything went well =) time for honeymoon le =p

Hi Dearris!
Thanks for letting me know abt the magazine. Went to buy during lunch and i read til forget about time >_<

i'm gonna send the vera wang show form once my boss is not in. heehee. can't wait!!

oh ya gals, just copy the design if u like vera wang. their wedding gown prices is crazy one. i'm also planning to copy heehee

dummyspy,

You talking about my DIY shoe for EG or the WG ?
U go get the shoe without the crystal. Then buy tge crystal and stick your self.

hi dearris.... diy shoe lah...
hehehehe...

dummyspy:
if ur embro not the full gown.. try to argue with them to make it for u FOC.. dun give in so easy to them cos the gown will eventually still be in their shop for rental.. moreover the package is not cheap either bah..

chimes:
for my WG it is bustier.. i think off-shoulder will make the shoulder broader rite? btw, my shoes are 3inches+.. actually i need to get 4inches heels also.. but really difficult to find such high heels which are broad and nice design.. i got my shoes in TANGS.. i not very short but my hubby is much taller den me.. so i need to wear high high also..

drizzlestars:
my WG is bustier.. i show all my flesh.. haha so look fleshy..

Don:
try a few times to see got better result not.. i am comparing between uZap and OTO Trimax... planning to get Trimax.. but $_$
haha..

dearris:
last week i bought the crystals.. but mine is 1 single crystal by itself type.. not the whole string 1.. told u i will try to add on details rite? still no time to try.. haha..

hedgehog: u look nice in bustier! mine is halter, cant take bustier. Is ur top portion laced? Green EG, sound very interesting, hvnt really seen green EG. My friend has hers in lime green which is too bright for me, will make me look bigger.

Hi por

I not so hardworking one by one stick... so one straight row is perfect for me ... hahaha .. and all our fingers so big, how to one by one stick ?? hahaha...

Hi dummyspy,

must slowly shop and find, actually, shld buy last year end where really got alot of shinning shoe around ... but me particular about the heels leh ... cos i scare i will fall ... hahaha ...

Metro paragon hv the 3.5" thick sole one ... quite comfortable but is $60+... maybe considering to buy another pair if hv money. that pair that i saw is quite plain with just 2 to 3 crystal only ... maybe can add somemore on our own. heehee...

After shoes, PG, what is the next to do ?

Jo:
haha.. alot of flesh rite.. thick shoulder and fabbly arm.. i think i not suitable for halter neck..will make my shoulder bigger.. my top portion will not be full laced.. some embro details here and there.. excited to see both my WG and EG.. but scare got diappointment.. esp EG since i can't imagine how it look like.. initially i also kinda can't accept green color for my EG.. den double confirm with the designer will it makes me look fatter not.. he said won't lor.. so believe him once lor.. mine is not tat lime green or bright bright green.. but will not have lace/embro for my EG.. just plain..

dearris:
still sitting on the fence for ur PG?
any conclusion yet?

Welcome to all newbies

JL: No wonder din see u in the thread recently.... so sad....

Hedgehog: Can i see ur mei mei pics too ?? [email protected]

dummyspy: i custom made my rom shoes wif leapin lizards good service and the shoes is comfortable too... but ex thou
my feet veri broad and big very difficult to buy shoes off the racks but can dye to another color after my AD heez

Don: i used OTO trimax before muz be very diligent to use it everyday.... if not, not very effective and dun show results...like me

Ms bean: Very nice DIY shoes

hedgehog: haha.. sama sama la.. i tried all cutting and i look the most ok in halter. how come plain EG? cannot add details here and there meh? i m excited esp my EG too cos the first fitting, its a plain gown with nothing sew, worse still, button not even sew, use needle to pin only..

Wendy: long time nv see u in here liao lor.. how r u? been very busy?

dearris: i like ur DIY shoes, very nice! i like bling bling stuffs! haha..

Miss_bean: ur shoes are nice! its a bargain!

hedgehog: can add some details at the borders area.

Jo: will work together with my hubby if wanna add crystals on the shoes.. like my hubby to give comments.. haha..

Wah today post so long again...hehe

MIss bean yr shoes super nice, is it expensive? How much ah?

Yah thomson wedding design is at upper thomson there near long house.

Hi Por &amp; all, can send me yr photo too. [email protected]

Hey slimming gel, work out etc no mircles, need to have a decent diet and takes time to see result. :0)

don sad lah.. i still in msn but also at home only..
else u can email my co. email..
can ask ahbur..

drizzlestar: u can chk out designs online n also in mags for a rough idea wat is nice..
else trial n error

most impt wat we think is "disgusting" on our fat body doesn't mean we don look pretty in it

cheers!!

Hi crystal, what's yr email add? Ya having esa spree now. My bf will collate over the weekend for me and get back to you 1. Cause these few days he rushing some report @ work.

Don, but bustier gowns need a lot of courage to wear when i have huge arms :P I usually don't wear sleeveless tops too, thus, Im just wondering if there are other types of gowns which will either hide the arms or won't highlight the arms *hehe*
How abt other BTBs? all wearing bustier gowns?

hi chimes...
i got the same thinking as u too... but after trying those sleeve gown hor... cannot make it... or maybe my bridal one cannot make it lah... i decided to make a small shrug... wan, than wear, don want also can don wear... i also got see ppl wearing those big la pa sleeve transparent one... nice nice also....

me wear bustier for WG and halter for EG lor... hehehehe...

hi Jo...
can send me a copy too???

Hi wendy...
i so tempted to buy from them lor... lazy sourcing... but think of the $$, got to be hard working a bit lor... hehehehe....

wow... shopping spree... i am waiting for the orange bear shipment leh... don know the size i order can fit me or not... hehehehe... so can't order first... so scare all cannot fit in... hehehehe....

Hi por and dearris...
where u all get the crystal huh? i saw some forum saying about it... izzit arab street???

Hi Don,

Nope it is nice.Day time use the Viel to cover the arm... Nite then wear the shrug.

Dummyspy

I bought my crystal from Far east Plaza... Itis a DIY shop near a HK deserts shop. I still have not go down to my the other 1/2metre yet.

Hi Charmanie,

Pls let us know once you have organise a spree for the corset from taiwan.

hi don...
hehehe... nice nice... i am making the shrug something similar to this one... hehehehe...
http://weddingcard.myphotoalbum.com/view_photo.php?set_albumName=album71&amp;id=MK3704a

I find the gown u show me nice nice... hehehee... but best is can take off or wear it one... morning more hot hor... wear this very very hot... hehehehe... like dearris said... wear veil will cover liao.... morning no need... night night than need... maybe photoshop also can put on....

Hi dearris...
thanks... i will go down take a look... the gown u show also quite nice... hehehe... what kind of design u choosen for ur gown???

Hi Dummyspy

Err... Bustier... detail... show u picture when i go down for fitting on Monday.

I think i will also ask to mtm the shrug like the one i show .. but with shorter sleeve.

hehehehe... the one u show me quite nice... but i scare hot hot... so urs also nice nice... i don know how mine will turn up... but important is make of light material... else it will emphasis a lot on our arms... hehehehe...

hehehe... jo... ur gown so sexy... u size UK14 only izzit? looks quite slim leh... hehehehehe....
i can't wait to see my first fitting... hehehehehe.... u wanna see my OTR trial fitting??? the one i like but the entire back cannot zip or tie up one??? hehehehehe...

dummyspy: no la.. hvnt add details so seems sexy lor.. hee.. top wear 14 can but bottom is bigger lor.. I wan! email me!

Hi Dearris!

Ya that one is nice too. that was one of my shortlisted pattern heehe. but i asked my FH before and he prefer plain so i might go with plain =)

Hi Dummyspy,
wah the gown is very nice and the .. erhm that thing call wat, the lace one, shrug? jacket? (blur ><).

anyway it is very nice, sweet, romantic with a modern look. The lace just for top half is a nice compliment to the gown. =)

hehehehehe... i also don know what it call... but as long as the BS know can liao... hehehehehe.... like i said.. try try try... see which one u like... see more...

That grown is nice. GHA propose a grown with beads at arms there to cover, which i thought good ideas too, so it will be like off shoulder. I show my colleague they think that is great too. Hee...i also dun dare to wear sleeveless. If sleeveless with match with cardi etc.

Anyone try dye before. Thinking of getting that dress to dye the white portion to other colors.
http://tw.f6.page.bid.yahoo.com/tw/auction/f10148639?u=fuyushieh

Btw, crystal got yr email!

Jo, where to see yr photo?

hi charmine...
i think GHA also do very nice gown for plus size bride... i got a friend's girlfriend also done her gown there... my first feel is so WOW lor... hehehehehe... a bit regret never go around trying before i took up my package... seems like all the BS better than mine... hehehehehe....

Hi Dummyspy

That picture u show is nice .. My EG bottom is something like that ... I am going to for my 3rd fitting coming monday....
n Hope it will take out great ...

And dun worry about your BS .. Yvonne creation ?? I thought they famous for their design ??? I alway saw their in magazine ...

hehehehe... dearris... yeah, their gown nice nice... for those slim brides lor... never see any nice one for plus size one... according to the boss... not much plus size like me lor... so they don have otr one for me... wahahahaha....

Its a long long post...not reading for a day and i read till my eyes are blurred.
me also worry abt wearing bustier..cos i feel tat my flesh are oozing out..and it makes me feel funny