dearris.. my hubby won't open his mouth to praise me pretty 1 lah.. everytime said ok lor.. not bad lor.. btw tat's the photo only lah.. real person see liao also lost appetite.. hahaha... but i found ur looking nice mah somemore look young..
Hi Charmaine,
think i will buy the KOSE Body Styling Serum to try try.. see can get rid of my dots dots on my arms not.. since got good discount.. if no effect also not so heartache..
aiyo... see see now wanna spend again..jialat ar.. here spent there spent.. really $$ not enough ar.. hahaha...
he agreed that your pretty yesterday.. just lack of confident .. hahaha .. where got will lost appetite ?? me also same same.. sometime it matter whether got dress up or make up or not .. me lagi worst lor .. hahaha ..
Ya.. i also try to save here n there .. but end up spending alot ...
hi por...
i think until i get a copy of the pix than i can rest my mine lor... i heard grand shanghai quite good lor... is it very expensive? i am not sure about the price... i got my wulu hotel also at 600+ per table... no free flow of beer, no wine... haiz... no choice lor.... spending these $$ once in a life time... guo da li also need $$ since my mama wanna have ping jing....
losing $$ for sure one lah... but don lost too much can liao....
Jo: ya it is at GCW... not pics yet.. cos haben take PS.. but their website got a few snapshot of the atmosphere. well, it is shanghai atmosphere with a little stage and there will be a lady singing... so free entertainment lor.. and quite unique there... maybe tat's why ex there.. hahaha... heard their food also nice lah but dunno cos i haben have my food tasting yet..
i think all man are the same lah... tell me who's husband always praise them pretty??? hahahahah... okie at least not for us lor... ask them nice.. they said alright, ask them pretty, they said yeah u like can liao..... hahahahahaha... so... as friends better... hehehehehe...
por.... huh???!!! each table is 700+,800+ and 1k arh:|.... wow... really a bit expensive lor for restaurant... fainted..... but than since u decided liao hor... must not think so much... hehehehe... save in other places lor....
i bought 3 bottles (fat burning, toning and firming) for $300. good idea.. i gonna try to apply the fat burning (wash hands!) then uzap. if it works i'll tell u gals so we all can mei mei =)
oo KOSE body styling serum got discount? i must have missed teh post. where to get ah? how much?
Ya, just a short while ... hahaha... i thot was u.. and say that you are pretty ... he say : yes. but lack of confident. then he ask me he hamsome or not ?? hahaha ..
dummyspy: nvr worry and nvr regret lah.. altot there ex but we quite happy with there.. the in-charge also nice.. den we plan to include there as 1 of our PS location if possible.
Don,
ic.. since spent so much liao den use finish lor.. my friend told me she bought 1 burner gel below $20.. but nvr see the brand b4 1 lah.. hee.. might i can try huh..
think i need to find someone be my sunflower.. WHO wanna be my sunflower?? hahaha...
btw i got the good discount for KOSE is cos my hubby's aunt working there. haha.. but too bad lah.. i dun use KOSE facial products...
por...
hahahahaha... where u all get the burning gel huh? maybe i get 1 too... hehehehehehe... aiyo... so sweet lor... i have not interacte with my hotel coordinator yet... don know if he is good.... so nice arh... ps also go there take... must be quite unique and special....
don...
u so funny... hehehehehe... i agreed lah...
Jo: me not photogenic too... actually is u see me good i see u good 1 lah.. but building up confidence is not easy leh.. i have been trying to build up for more den 10 years yet i am still or unconfident.. sad to say that.. hahaha..
hmm.. feel like going for facial threading today.. haha..
Dummyspy, I'm also with Yvonne Creative. Reading around the forum ah seems like they got a lot of problems leh... I haven't start on my gown yet. Kinda scary leh.
wow... i saw 1 distributor selling at 50 per 500ml... chili gel... hehehehe... let me know once u got the 20bucks one...
hi mage... if u not plus plus size like me hor... no worries lah... i hor... quite disappointed with gown they let me tried the OTR one... like 7th month singer... me fat lah... than 2nd round, they let me try those, cannot alter one... but can pull in one... still alright lah... the design nice... don worry lah.... must push and push... who is ur coordinator???
my friend told me... every brides are pretty lah... swee swee one....
Ehh... I think I'm between UK14 and UK 16. Consider plus size bah... My package with them is MTM WG and OTR EG. But I'm going to do luncheon so I won't be needing the EG, 1 less headache. I haven't inform them of my AD yet. Hehe! Will contact them maybe end of this month or next.
Thank you all for the well wishes. Hee...so grateful that e verything went according to plan. No major hiccups too. Hubby's bros very obliging and performed the tasks iven to him really well...haha...alot of LOL parts when they wore the colour briefs provided to them and requested them to wear briefs to seek 9 well-wishes to sign on the wedding card. Very amusing...my guests were LOL when they saw the express highlights.
I even got a surprise gift from the heaven when we got the HDB appt letter to collect the keys to our new unit this morning. So we got not much rest at all. After check out from Conrad yesterday evening, we unpacked our stuffs at home and had some rest at night before setting off this morning to HDB.
Time went really fast leh....it seems like it's a split second event only. Hehe....hope everything goes well at your side too. =)
The kose serum is $32 if not mistaken, usually my sis n i got it during isetan private sales got 10-20% discount like that.
http://www.thejamushop.com/slimming_gel.htm
How much you all paying for that? Me selling @ $13.90 only, if you all keen, i can sell you all @ $12. My colleague aunt lost 1 size down apply it, as usually i apply few times then stop liao...too lazy leh...but it is really hot!
Oh so long the post, today busy only got time to scan thru...derris see you there wor, have added you and the rest to my msn too. My msn is [email protected]
My colleague (not BBW) took her wedding photo with Thomson Wedding Design wor. If you've friend who sign with them at good bargain, you can quote them as reference. I went to their road show before, and quoted my colleague pricing, think they offering me appx 3k include car and appx 30 photo and the based packaged, which is better than their listed promo.
Hi charmaine,
thanks for the info... ya just asked and get to know it's $32 for the kose serum.. think i will buy and try.. since got better price.. heehee..
hi por...
saw ur pix worh... nice nice leh ur gown.... haiz... i have not have my first fitting... but don think will turn out special... hehehehe... but when i try those otr, i can fainted x 1000....
hi mage...
UK14-16 alright lah... should be able to get a lot OTR gown bah... hehehehehe...
hi dummyspy,
thank u.. but the gown is not fully done yet.. looking forward to my 2nd fitting to see my final WG and first eyes of EG.. haha
u dun worry lah.. when u think it won't turn out to be special, den when u final look at it.. it is wow.. btw my gown is nice lah and i like it.. but when i trying tat time got a small size bride trying her gowns also.. den i look at her and look at myself, in my mind i was thinking:
"ppl always said every bride is the most beautiful woman, but how come i am not?" haha.. no confident is think like tat de lor...
wow...so much post in one day...hee...i took a long time reading the post to update me about the latest topics...hee...
anyway for slimming gel..I would kinda recommand Bio Essence the 28 day slimming thingy...by Chen Li Zhen...I find it effective but its very very hot...like bathing in chili padi...But u can really feel the diff after applying it...not in terms of weight but in wearing ur clothes and etc...
anyway finally bought my pair of wedding shoes..after walking dunnoe how many miles...and brought a guy fren of mine to go with me....at least I made it in time for my gown fitting this evening..as they need my AD shoes to match the length...will try take some pics of it to show u girls.. =)
hi por...
hahahahaha... i got the same thinking too lor... their gown tried like all so nice... why give me one all like 60s or 70s one... wahahhahahaa... i hope my turn up alright will do... no need special...
i hope ur preparation all done up bah... hehehehe... thinking of slimming down? i try leh but too lazy ... lose 1 kg take 1 week... but gain 1kg takes 2 days... hehehehe...
ur shoes nice nice... how much is it??? i am looking for something to cover up my toes... hehehehe... simple yet cheap and special... hahahaha... any recommendation? my foot quite big... 38....
miss bean: ur shoes are nice! u mention this shoes is for both PS and AD then u got to take extra care while wearing the shoes for PS esp outdoor PS. Take care not to dirty the shoes so can wear again for AD.
hedgehog: i saw ur pic! Ur gown is very nice!! I hope mine will be able to stand out too. went for 1st fitting, was quite disappointed. Now waiting for my 2nd fitting, hope after adding details will be nicer.
Jo: thanks.. ur gown sure will be able to stand out.. i also waiting for my 2nd fitting to see the details added.. i look fleshy rite? and my EG is gonna be green.. den my friend told me dun make green color wait look like shreik.. so demoralising.. haha..
dummyspy: my foot even bigger den urs.. i wearing 39-40.. but 40 more comfy.. at least u are lucky that ur size still within the available size ranges.. haha..
for me, i bought a closed-toes high heels with pig skin lining for my WG.. soft and comfy.. might be adding details else will leave it plain..
Hey Hedgehog, can you share your pic with me? Im sure you look good
email: [email protected]. Charmaine, the BS u mentioned is in Thomson area? Btw, what kind of design you gals taking for your WG? Bustier, off-shoulder etc?
Thanks, Dearris, I will pop down and take a look, Metro Paragon, right? Pedal Works have quite comfy shoes too, I got most of my working shoes from there, my work nature require me to walk around a lot, and their shoes proved great for me hehe
por, to me ah whatever size you are ah doesn't matter so long as you are healthy and happy ah, that's the most important. I may be a smaller plus size but me not healthy.
dummyspy, totally agree with you on "lose 1 kg take 1 week... but gain 1kg takes 2 days..."!
The weight just pile on and before I realise it, I've put on like 10 kg within a year! So hard to lose them... I have to start hitting the gym soon!
miss bean, nice shoes!
how much does it cost?
dearris, good idea! I will try lay my hands on the magazine and take a look.
dear all, any pics of your WG to share? I'm about to start on mine and would like to have some ideas. Can email me at [email protected]? Thank you so much in advanced!
hehehehe.... por... should have seen ur gown earlier than i can make something similar... mine going to be damn damn damn plain... hehehehee....
hi mage... see more lah.. and confuse urself...hahahaha... me too u know... after see all like so tempted to take all kind... i think most important is can try out... because u never know if u nice in them... go to the bs... ask them take out all of ur available size one... than see magazine design to add more details lor for MTM... for yvonne hor... i remember they told me emboridry FOC if simple and not a lot... than now they told me need $$. haiz... i tell them anything lah just do as per they can with the design i wan...
which gym u all going huh??? me arh... lazy lah... think go swimming lah... got to bath everyday mah... so swim liao bath at swimming pool lor... hehehehehe....
hi dearris...
i like ur shoes... i went leaping lizard yesterday.. wanna do something similar but don wanna the string than put some crystal at the front... guess how much???? 3.5" heels lah.... 120... hahahahahahaha... i almost fainted... my intial one is the crystal at the string one... from front to back... that one 230... my GF told me, not worth lah hehehee... i think i go see see look look first lor....
Hmmm... when i sign the package with Yvonne in 2005 ah, she never mentioned anything about topping up money for the embrioderies leh. Thought whatever I pay for the MTM package means that's all and I dun have to top anymore. Hmmm... looks like I have to make a trip to Yvonne and find out more in details.
No lah... now I have no idea what I want. I only know I want halter, A-line WG with embrioderies that's all. Just want to see more designs suitable for BBW mah.
I go to Fitness First. Some clubs has got swimming pool so I can workout already then go swim. hehe!