Advice for PLus Size brides

my bs arh??? gave me those beaded one... haiz... really cannot make it... not nice lor very heavy and shinning and colourful... i am also uk18.... can go other bs to rent one arh????

Hi all, I'm a between UK14 and UK16 BTB. Also sourcing for WG now. Anyone has any idea if Allure Charix carry sizes to fit me?

dearris,
u taking their kua?? I am also thinking shall i wear kua also not leh... u wear liao sure look cute..

Hi dummyspy,

along the tanjong pagar rd there is 1 kua shop, maybe u can go there ask too.. but i dun is it house of etiquette not..

hahahahaha... thanks thanks... i shall go ask ask lor... hope they can help me... hehehehe... frankly hor... quite disappointed with my bs lor... when i took up the package what also can and what also have... now what also don have... haiz.... hehehehe... anyone getting married this year??? hehehehe...

hehehehe... house of etiquette is the one lor... approx 300 per time... quite heart pain lor... because my bs only refunding me 2 pictures... haiz.... sad sad sad lor.... seems like everyone preparing their wedding all ready liao arh??? hehehehe...

go to the website dearris put on to take a look at the design lor... all quite nice... hehehehe... i am getting some kind of shrug to cover my flabby arms... hehehehe...

dearris ur shoes very nice leh... my leg quite fat and very meaty... so most prob looking for those cover up one... hehehehe...

hi jo.... hehehehe.... my AD in dec lor.... never prepare anything leh... a lot of headache and hicups from the bs only... so have u choosen ur gown and take ps??? hehehehe....

hey thanks for sharing info ... dearris, Hedgehog, Don and miss bean .. just went to get my AD confirmed, Nov 2008. I realise reading this forum sure makes wedding preparations sounds fun with all the different input and info .. haha

hi dummyspy, how about gimme a clue which BS are you with? Dun wanna bump into the same problem .. I'm searching for my BS and banquet venue at the moment .. btw, ladies, I've read thru the plus-size brides thread and seen pretty positive posts on Bridal Concept and Precious Moment Bridal .. what's your take on this?

dummpspy: i just went for my MTM gowns fitting ytd then next appt will be for 2nd fitting and choosing of PS gowns. my PS is in Jul.
beside that, din do much till now. hee...

chimes: i m with BC. So far ok. When i went there for my first appt, i m surprise that i got so many gowns to try on. There are actually quite a nos of plus size gowns.

hedgehog: mine is later than urs, 17/11/

Jo: urs later den mine but u already going for 2nd fitting soon and have ur PS in Jul which is much much earlier den me..

hedgehog: really? i got people in my BS thread, AD in Dec, going for PS earlier than me leh.. its up to individual bah?! i leave it to my BS to arrange. U too?

Hi Por

I have not decide whether to wear the Kua on AD. But will wear for PS. Did i told u that i suspect my diamond drop becos of that kua zip ?? hee hee..
hahaha...

i bet J&M will have more Plus size gown for PS next time cos of you and me, at least have two new EG & two new EG.

Hi dummyspy,

Which BS you sign on ?? My AD is on 20/10

Hi Chimmes,

Since your AD is on Nov 08, you can take your time slowly shop around dun rush into signing up. Try their gown first ...I

hahaha...

Dearris, Im definitely taking my own sweet time to browse around, collating info before making any decisions, so "veteran researchers" like you can feed me with good finds lor ... hehe..

hi dearris,

U din mention to me.. but from our BS thread, i saw that u wrote that u suspect ur diamond dropped there during ur trying. Din know is due to the zip of the kua? Did u call them up or go back to find?

hi gals...

need some of ur comments.. do u think any of the following works?

1. OTO Trimax TX-908
2. OSIM UZap
3. Sauna solution (TV Mart)

Btw any of u using fat burner gel?

Hi Por

Nope.. that is April fool day .. Instantly i realise it is drop, look for it in the shop liao
as it is just small one so .. cannot find. and the replacement cost me $550 !

I find OTO trimax better provided you are very Hardworking..

I bought the Flabloss.. but me lazy never do .. so useless to me .. hahaha

hi Parmida,
I am not sure.. cos i have not use b4.. so was asking any gals here used before..

hi dearris,
wow.. tat's ex machine leh.. must use it.. jia you! I am thinking whether to buy the OTO Trimax not? Haiz.. me also undecide type..

hehehehe... mine arh??? yvonne creative lor... they don have much plus size one.... try thomson wedding design lor... i saw their plus size gown quite nice leh.... hehehee... i learn my lesson... need to go down... try and try first... before u decide lor... hehehehe... else how they can tell u if they have ur size right???

jo: mine hor... sign in march... drag until may than meet me after i pester them since apr... june than manage to finalize the design after several chasing as well... than first fitting, earliest according to them aug and ps in end sept... keep my finger cross if pix turn up alright lor....

KOSE Body Styling Serum is a serum helps in detox, not for slimming wor, like a lotion kind, it aids to remove my sis dot dot things on her 2 arms and she say very comfortable when apply, cooling.

Yeah i also think OTO trimax is better. Flabless is good wor, i did dream healter at spa (similar concept) not bad 1 but me also lazy to use. haha... Derris you buy liao must jia you n use it. Oh ya can i join in to see yr fitting, hehe...date, time & venue? Derris you got msn?

hedgehog: perhaps u will like to give him a call? I tink i called him to arrange timing to meet up. His email reply is rather slow.

I bought OTO Trimax, works but must be hardworking to do it everyday. Haha.. initially i did then subsequencely got lazier. ;p

dummpspy: wow.. like abit jialat like tat hor.. must chase on them to make sure the album will be out on time.

hi dummyspy,
thanks for the info.
cos if good den i can buy with discount.

hi Jo,
so how long did u manage to see the result? if it really works... do u suggest tat i can get 1? now the price is $288 with free gift..

hi dearris:
hehehe... saw this kua at the forum too... but mama wanna dragon and phoenix... no choice cannot take it lor... hehehehe...

hi all:
seems like u all very hardworking hor... i also have oto trimax... in term of weight i think can't tell lah... maybe in terms of inches lor... me very hardworking for 1 week around few cms reduced... than stop and all come back again... wahahahaha..... its me lah... the rest of u that have determination can try lah....

Hi Charmaine,

My msn is [email protected]. My fitting is 18/6 evening time.. Tg pagar ..

Hi Por,

Me very lazy one.. My Hb complaining that "machine" is an expensive cloths hanger !! hahaha ...
ok.. since i will be having my PS soon, i shall start to be hardworking again ..

hedgehog: same as dummyspy! haha.. initally hardworking doing it, make u feel like really flatten abit of the tummy then once stop, all back again.

hi chimes!

gratz on setting the date. u got lots of time to shop! do remember to bargain *heehee*

Gals.. for the machines is it expensive? it is the one that shakes your fats away?

oh!
btw my msn is [email protected] if any of you gals wanna add me =p

Mage,

Me too. Both Gown MTM. Initially, My WG is OTR cos i have try one which i find very nice.. then later.. think since my package have allow me to MTM... so i MTM a new one.. If that MTM not as nice .. the most i choose back that OTR one lor .. heehee..

Hi Don,

You asking about the OTO trimax or the Flablos ?
Trimax is the belt thing which cost around 288 .. while Flablos is the machine thing which u stand and it and shake shake shake ..
it cost ard 1400?? when i buy ...pay by installment 0% interest ... But first of all you must make sure you are hardworking before u buy all these.. dun be like me ...

hey dummyspy, the Thomson Wedding Design u mentioned is the one beside Liquid Kitchen in Thomson area? Don, I will definitely remember to bargain *hehe* Will be going down to recce some hotels to find out abt their wedding packages on Thurs.
I've tried the OSIM UZap before, didn't really see much results but it worked for my bro who tried to firm up his abs but at the same time, he did abs crunch, so dunno if the machine works or the exercise works *lol*

I think i will be less lazy to use the Trimax compare to exercise.. hahaha... altot is still lazy..

hmm... still undecide to buy or not to buy? haiz..

gals, maybe can try applying burner gel and work with the machines.. maybe can be more effective hor?

wow! this thread is so active! Haha!

Yup... BBW = Big Beautiful women!

Anyone using Yvonne Creative as their BS?
I'm kinda new to this thread... hope its ok for me to join

Hi Mage!

Welcome to the land of beautiful women ^.^

Hi Dearris!
ya those machines loh. wah $1400... berry expensive... cannot affort T_T. i got the uzap (my FH buy for me as christmas present) but like so-so only.

Hi Hedgehog!
I got the fat burn gel from Haach and it make my tummy very hot. then i accidently rub my eye and it was so painful. cry and cry while i wash my eye. after that i dun dare to use. but i think u gals will be more careful then me so should be ok =p

Hi Don,
wa.. tat's must be burning.. but lucky ur eyes are ok.. next time rub on ur tummy liao den faster wash ur hands? Maybe u apply on ur tummy liao den follow by using the uZap, see got more effective not..

How much u paid for the fat burner gel? must be very ex since from beauty salon.. I wonder got cheaper 1 outside not..
argh.. Trimax!! should i? shouldn't i? yes? no? hahaha... i think i buy 1 stalk of sunflower to decide better.. lol.. :D

hi chimes...
u can try the one at tanjong pagar when u go walk walk lor... look for vivien hor and make sure bargain all the photos are digital design one... heard they said can bargain a lot one... :P but in the end, must go try out all the gown and make sure they looks nice on u....

i heard ppl said got some kind of chilli fat burner gel lor... apply than zap very good... but never try before cos not cheap:P

hmm... i hor.. said wanna cut down spending for wedding.. dun wanna spend so much.. but buy alittle here alittle there, do alittle here and there.. end up seem like spending alot also.. haha.. i think it is nature that girls still hope to give guests a "wow" feeling on their AD bah... or this applies to me only?? hahaha...

actually i am a person who lack of confidenence... always need others to confirm me.. so sad rite?

hahahahaha... i think every woman wannna that lah, wanna special moment on this special day.... hehehehe...

i hor... also said the same things... hehehehee... but in the end also paying a lot... hehehehe.... which hotel u helding ur banquet???

i also lack of confident leh... even worst esp when i have so much issues with my bs... haiz....

Hi Dummyspy,

which BS u engaging ??

Hi Por.. you very pretty leh .. i saw your photos ... Prettier than me !! hahaha...
Everyone one is beautiful in their own ways ... u will be pretty if you feel pretty !! Your HB feel u pretty can liao... I think your HB better than mine hahaha .... At least he feel that you are pretty !

dummyspy: dun worry so much.. bs issues can be resolved.. sometimes just need to be pushy abit.. I am holding my dinner at Grand Shanghai which is not cheaper den the ballroom ar.. sobs.. even more ex den some ballroom.. aiyo.. lost until siao.. hahaha...