Advice for PLus Size brides

Hey Don..dun be affected by that stupid GP..many GPs say that to me too..well i think everyone know that exercise helps to lose wt..but not many can do it..in fact my wt at that time gave me a lot of probs that i can't do most exercises like jogging and etc...i think external help is essential to aid us in losing wt... so dun care what that stupid GP say k ? hope u can get the pills tonight..

Hi Everyone!

Hi Charmaine.. do u have the name of the specialist at KKHS?

Hi Miss_bean.. thanks for the encouragement ^.^

Hi Parmida..i drop you an email few days ago did you received? Can msn me at [email protected], i got something i want for the opi.

Hi Don, i was refer to the KKHS by polyclinic but i do not have a fixed specialist. If you keen i can give you the name of the pills only wor. But mine was excess of male hormone according to the blood test and was given that.

Hi dearris, I had booked with wedding moments for my AD...Tze Yong is quite a nice and friendly guy..and his price range is quite reasonable...have u view their portfolios yet ? should meet up with them and discuss further..so that u have a better understanding of ur PG and better communication with him to convey what u want for AD pics...

hi dearris...

just spoke to colin of www.colinsphotograffi.com . The pictures on his web is older. i got a link to some of his latest pictures (taken v v recently) which i can email the link to u if u wan.

hope this helps in your photographer selection =)

Oh i see, Charmaine. I just ordered my loot. *grins*

My wedding is tomorrow. Hopefully, things can go smoothly. *fingers X*

in fact, tomorrow seems a very very good day for getting married/ROM. Im doing both ROm + customary tomorrow and banquet on Sunday.

Hi Don

I will be meeting colin this sunday.. can i have his latest link ? Are you engaging him for your AD too ??

Hi Miss Bean

Just meet up with Tze Yong, Very friendly and cute guy.. negotiable also... My Hb say if we really sign up with him, it will look like "pang pang ju le pu" ! hahahaha

Most of my friends prefer Pergjon photo
but his price is more stiff compare to the other two

i think i will decide after i meet up with colin and the other two guys this weekend.

SK, congrats.

Hai~~, my AD is still long way to go.
Planning to have mine in 2009. Meanwhile, hope to lose 10 kg. At least will look better in gown.
Anyone here with Amore fitness?

hi SK! CONGRATZ!!!! today big day loh! May you have a wonderful, memorable, awesome wedding!

hi dearris! this forum does not allow me to post the link =(

also it says that you dun accept pm =(

if u still wan, i can email the link to you. if u meeting colin today, ask him to show you his latest pics =) better then links =)

for myself, i'm still looking around for photographer. my FH super picky =/

Hi Sherine! i'm also trying to lose weight.. my target is 20kg (sound impossible haha). sorry not with amore fitness but i heard they r not bad.

I am a size 18 bride... will be having my AD on 11/11.. I dun feel confident when i put on my WG altot i like the gown. Tat's bad kinda thinking..

Hi dearris,

How's ur met up with the PG yesterday? U like the their style?

Hi Por

You must have self confident .. All woman that have confident is pretty !!!

Me also sz18

I have met up with wedding moment Tze Yong. His work is not bad. But I am meeting up two more tomorrow. So will see how ...

cos price is also a factor to consider ...

I will let you know..

491458.jpg

Hi gal.. this shoe is i try DIY one !! nice ???

Overall this shoe will cost me $55.

And my HB help me stick the "diamond" one ..

Hi Ladies, found this great forum by chance. Im a size 18 BTB in late 2008 .. was worried I can't fit into any WG until I've seen some great pics of plus-sized brides here *heehee*. How did you gals decide on your BS? I mean did u compare a lot of boutiques?

chimes depending on what u r looking
most bs provide mtm
so no worries n also what is ur budget u r looking at ...
overall go n do some search n chk out with ur frens who r married ... it will definitely help ...

Hi dearris, the shoes it nice, was it tought to stick on? Where to get those diamonds? Care to share? How much roughly, will like to try to diy my own shoes too.

HI SK, may you have a wonderful night. Congrat.

hi Charmaine

I bought those at half metre at $17.. one metre is $33.. the diamond got another size which is smaller and i think is slightly cheaper .. i buy the bigger one.

My shoe i bought it at sales at 19.90

I bought it from Far east plaza i do not know the address.. roughly is 3floor . I need to go there to find the shop.. i will post the address later when i go again to buy 1/2metre more cos tat i time i just dare to buy 1/2m to try out first..
It is a costume Jewellery DIY shop... It is swaroski crystal

Anyway, i bought the glue call Gel-Grip .. non-drip contact adhesive ..brand Selleys at "home-fix" at $5 one big tube.. for Glue wise you all can go to choose by reading the instruction or description.

And it is not too tough to stick.. but it is not stick by me.. cos my hubby handicaft is better than me.. (i am that type "chicken hand duck leg" one..hahaha) He stick it pretty fast

But what i must say is i do not know will it be sercure or not .. cos i hv not wear it or do it before .. this is the first time

Do u think i shld add somemore "diamond" or just leave it ??

Hi Ah Blur,

U want to go with me for my fitting on 18/6 at J&M to see see look look ???

Hi Dearris! u got mail =)
your shoes r very pretty! looks like the $100 kind at tangs. very good idea to DIY. now U got shoes are unique =)

Hi Chimes! welcome!
personally i din shop. i just went to the one my fren recommanded. the main thing is i made sure the wg, eg, etc all MTM. hope u find a good lobang for ur BS =)

Hi Don,

Thank you... So what is your super picky FH comment about the PG i post above ??

Headache.. do not know who to choose...

Hi Chimes,

Beside the packages, you would also must like their PS style, service and i would suggest you try their OTR Gown first too even thought u ask for MTM.

And read the above link that i have post to look out what to bargain ...

Hi Ah Blur, Don and Dearris, thanks for your suggestions
Which are the BS that the 3 of you go to?
Im also concerned about the cutting and design of the gowns, seems to me that majority of the wedding gowns are bustier gowns but well well ... my arms are huge .. so it'll be awkward to wear bustier gowns ..

Hi Chimes,

I also have such concern...
But after i try on the bustier... and they put on the veil.. you can get the veil to cover the arm... And at nite, you can get the BS to get you a shawl or a short jacket to add on.. That is what my BS show me.

I go to J&M. I am going for my fitting on 18/6. Ah Blur want to go and see see look look my BS with me. If you are interested, I do not know you joining.

Hi Charmanie,

I just go to City Plaza today to get a pair of white shoe which is very similar to my DIY .. hahaha... But it is very cheap .. at $35. But the material abit "cheap" compare to my DIY. But since the price is shoe relatively cheap compare to those i find in town. So i just bought it.

Hi Dearris!
my FH like artistic shots like 39east kind. very different photography style from those you choose. i also like you prefer 'candid' photography =p

how did the meeting go? best to get someone you 'gam' with cos the whole day u will be seeing him =)

Hi Chimes!
I'm with GHA. havent do my gown yet cos my wedding is a year away. As for arms, i also have flabby arms, wat is worse is my skin on arms have dots. Sleeves can be nice too. Sheer ones r nice or lace. or u can do it like a short jacket that you can remove/put on. lots of ideas u can consider =)

Hi Don

39east is very ex... the price is way out for me.. hahaha... the maybe your FH maybe prefer perqjon out of them lor .. think his work is closest ?? haha

the 3 that i meet.. all so so only in term of "gam" .. hahaha.. and work wise .. all sama sama.. do not know how to choose..

Hi Dearris,

39east also out of my budget. so now still looking loh. but we not in a hurry cos wedding still so far away =)

$35 for your shoes is very reasonable o.o good price! your other pair not using already?

Hi Derris,

Nice shoes too leh...i like it pretty much, i got my rom shoes @ 29 only from takashimaya, take the photo another day, kind of late now and lazy to take photographer, where is yr bridal, do you mind if join in too...heehee

Hi Chimes, my sis and my friends have the same problem with yr hand. I heard it is toxin, you can try apply KOSE Body Styling Serum. My sis used already she say it is cooling and does control the dots on her arms.

Hi dearris, Ya i thought for the price Tze Yong offered and the works he is providing...its quite worthwhile..and u can negotiate with him for some extra stuffs too... =p but can meet up with a few more to decide and understand what exactly u wan... before signing up with anyone of them... gd luck for the meet ups ! btw..I love ur shoes...very nice and reasonable price..esp ur DIY ones...so nice of ur FH, I thought U bought it...good job !I been feeling so frustrated finding the ideal shoes I wan...hubby find me too picky and getting impatient with me while shopping with me for the shoes...
guess I shall put city plaza as one of the choices and go down there to take a look...thanks for the info dearris... =)

Eh Don, that's a nice website..ya before I went for MTM i use to download plus size bridal pics and store in my desktop to give me an idea on how I would look in the gown too..hee

Chimes, don't worry..all brides looks pretty on their AD...because of the radiance and shine on that day...u be the main lead of the day...no one can outshine you...be confident of yourself k ?
anyway bustier gowns actually look better on plus size brides as they focus on the design and face..it actually draw away some attention from the arms...this is what they actually advise me when I choose for my gown...

btw ladies...anyone has MSN ? hee...we can actually chat on msn next time...my msn is [email protected] do add me if u don't mind...

Going for my gown fit on wed..I haven bought my PS shoes yet... stress... realise i got so many things to do...yet so little time..

Hi Miss Bean/Don

My DIY pair is for my EG which gold in colour. While this off-white pair is for WG. The DIY ideal is mine.. But the handicraft part is his.
cos my handicarft sucks.

I was told to buy my AD shoe for the fitting so that they can talior to the lenght that why i rush for the shoe.

My BS is J&M in Tg Pagar. Bring camera for your fitting and show us your picture.

As for the PG, i see until i blur liao. Do not know who to choose..

Hi Charmanie,

Your at $29 from Taka is cheap leh .. I go taka two times, cannot find... cos everytime the design is very nice.. but the heel is too steep and high for me.. the pair that i bought is about 2.5" and not too steep.. so it is quite ok. though i find it very similar to my EG one ..But sianz lah.. lazy to find somemore liao.

Hi dearris,

Tat day i went to city plaza with my hubby also.. But there also not really alot of shoes shops.. However I din manage to get any pair of shoes.. Which shop did u buy ur pair of shoes?

Btw, since I can't make it to go with u for ur 2nd fitting, remember to take more photos to show us.. this time dun tell me is camera angle again.. hahaha..

Hi Charmaine,

Does KOSE Body Styling Serum works? What are the purposes for this serum? Cos my gown is bustier and my arm is not only big but dun have smooth skin also.. have dots dots on them.. also can't get rid of them.. Do u know how much does tat cost?

Hi Por,

That building quite big.. I cannot rememeber is 3rd Fl or 2nd ? Me memory not good.. go back and check with my Hb see he remember or not. And i realise they have alot of wholesales shop. And some of the top look like quite big .. But HB no patience to shop so i just target the shoe shop only.

Hi chimes,

Welcome and ^5.. I am also a size 18 BTB. dearris and I are from the same BS.. Same here, I also have big arms, tummy, hip.. basically areas suppose to be big are big, but areas suppose to be smaller are big also.. hahaha... :D Anyway, my WG is bustier.. hmm... din plan to have anything to cover...

Hi dearris,

ya.. saw alot of wholesales shops there.. feel like looking at the clothes.. but scare all small sizes den paiseh.. Tat day i went we also quite rush and my hubby tat day also no patience.. see 1 extra shop, the face turn dark abit.. hahaha..

Hi Por

How is your search for the AD PG ? Me till now still cannot decide.. very jialat ... I want to close the PG case .. then i left with the wine and other GDL stuff... 4 months to go .. still alot of thing not done yet

Hi dearris,

From wat i told u last nite, we will not be taking the current PG & VG if conditions not met. For the same budget, I think the next choice can consider In-Jack.. I have requested the package details from him but still waiting for his reply.. Cos for PG & VG our budget is quite tight also..

Which are the PG that u have shortlisted?

Hi Por,

I still do not know ..

1)Perqjon - $900
2)Wedding moments - $800
3)1950 - $880
4)LimKokWee-$858

Yesterday, still have 2 new introduction by other brides here ... which look not too bad also ..

1)www.flickr.com/photos/alwin/
2)www.jaycephotography.com

And i am those type of indecisive type .. Then all of them did not give me the feeling that i must die die sign with them .. so i do not know ..

Hi Por,

errr....should be no ..

btw, i just call Jacky for my VG.. i ask him try to give you discount .. told him that you are keen.
and waiting for his reply on the detail.

dearris/hedgehog: i dun like to shop with HB. Seems like always rushing to go. I prefer to shop on my own esp if shopping for clothes, shoes and bags.

Hedgehog: i engaged in-Jack for my AD photography. He is quite a humourous guy. Saw both his PG and VG work, we are quite comfortable with him. But we did not take up VG due to budget + we dun see the need to it. For VG, he work with his partner. He replied u?

Hi dearris,

Thanks for asking for discount.. haha... Lucky we not having AD the same day.. lol.. Will contact him once we understand his package.

Hi Jo,

I checked my mail last nite, he yet to reply.. I will check again when i reach home tonight.. cos in office cannot access other emails.. Glad that he is humourous guy.. We also wish to cut down the budget also.. cos tight also..

does anyone know where i can rent plus size kua??? i tried the house of etiquette and they are quite expensive 300 per time rental....

Hi Dummyspy

Does your BS supply you ?? what size are you ? I have tried my BS kua, their larges size just nice for me.. I am UK18 but i do not like their red.

Maybe other gals BS should have rental also.